We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Carpentry Services

Profile thumb carpentry services southampton 21

5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Traditional standards. Traditional tradesman. Traditional service.
Starting with a five-year boat building apprenticeship, followed by a further two years training as a wood machinist, I have spent most of my adult life working with wood. Having completed my apprenticeship, I went on to spend four years working for a small independent company restoring furniture and manufacturing reproduction antique clocks. I later moved into a therapeutic teaching environment and spent ten years passing on my skills. For the last fifteen years I have been a self-employed sole trader, so in total I have over thirty years’ experience as a professional carpenter in Southampton. I also serve Winchester, Romsey, The New Forest and Waterside, Eastleigh, and Salisbury.

What we do

  • Carpenters

  • Doors

  • Cabinet makers

  • More Services

    • timber windows
    • furniture repairs
    • period joinery

Customer reviews

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job- left clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 7 new doors hung and handles etc. Quite difficult fitting but very patient and professional to get them right. Very pleasant man.
June, Hampshire Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Internal doors replaced, work was done to a very high standard. Very pleased & would definitely recommend & use again.
Val, Hampshire Posted on 16/04/2016 , work completed 16/04/2016
Difficult task expertly tackled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I read the reviews and thought "this guy is good" how true the review were. Quality workmanship, timely, realistic quote and stuck to it & finally he left the work area clean. Removed and replaced 4 non standard internal doors, the frames could not be removed because that probably would have meant that I would have needed to replace the walls a well. solid doors fitted and either trimmed back or built up to fit these odd sizes and angles. Had the patience of a saint to tackle this work Very pleased and would use again
skatelandmanager Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Skilled professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was absolutely trustworthy, skilled, professional carpenter. He assessed, priced, and carried out the work to the highest standard. The work was to repair wooden window frames (period) and they now look wonderful and will last us out!
Sue, Hampshire Posted on 20/09/2015 , work completed 20/09/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Totally satisfied with todays work.
Lisa, Hampshire Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from a top professional who takes great pride in his work. I highly recommended him and am using him again.
Sally, Wiltshire Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015
Professional job, well carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a couple of windows in dire need of refurbishment or replacement. Mr Stone arrived for both the quote session & the work on time and the work has been carried out to a very high standard. We would definitely hire him again. Recommended.
Jane, Hampshire Posted on 30/05/2015 , work completed 30/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, quality work
R A, Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2015 , work completed 20/05/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent tradesman I have used twice before. Would recommend.
Sonja, Hampshire Posted on 05/05/2015 , work completed 05/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Allways prompt and helpful and produces a professional job.
Barbara Jean, Hampshire Posted on 15/10/2014 , work completed 15/10/2014