We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

W5 Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at W5 Electrical Ltd we are dedicated to providing an honest, professional quality service

Our team of fully-qualified electricians are available for all electrical repairs, maintenance, fault-finding, full rewires and new electrical installations.

Our expert advice ensures that your electrical problems are solved quickly and thoroughly. Our specialists ensure that your home and office fittings offer maximum performance with optimum efficiency.

Domestic Services :
• Full Rewires
• Maintenance and repairs
• Installation of new equipment
• Data-processing cable installations
• Alarm-system installation
• Kitchen installations
• New fuse boards
• Boiler components
• Smoke detectors
• Periodic testing
• Garden lighting specialists

Commercial Services :
• Electrical surveys
• Modernising electrical installations
• New office layouts
• Lighting upgrades
• Planned maintenance
• Letting management
• Data-processing cable installation
• Complete shop rewiring
• LED lighting

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • ev charging
    • smart controls
    • maintenance
    • call out

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Speedy, efficient and helpful!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his team completed some excellent work for us removing some dangerous external wiring and installing security lighting previously so when I had a more urgent need to replace a dropped spotlight and faulty switch that was causing havoc, Kieran was the first person I called. As always, he and his brilliant team arrived to sort the problem swiftly. When they encountered an issue with the wiring, they worked tirelessly, until late on a Friday night, to ensure it was all fixed in time for the weekend. They even held my rather irate baby so they really are superstars!! Would use again and recommend to everyone in a heartbeat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Replaced bathroom extractor - Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran replaced a bathroom extractor fan for me. He provided fast, efficient and good value for money service and I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Efficient, Prompt and Excellent Service and Good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used W5 Electrical twice on two properties I manage: the first job was t o first smoke alarms throughout a 4 Bedroom House, the second to source and fit a new fan in a bathroom. On both occasions I received excellent service for Kieran and then members of his team. I recommend W5 Electrical.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran came and quoted for all new kitchen lighting: 2 long ceiling tracks with spots and 3 runs of LED strips under wall cabinets; and for 2 PIR outside lights to illuminate the side passageway. Will and Ben arrived on time and fitted the outside lights - angles, height etc all perfect to light the full length of the passage. Then Kieran joined Will and Ben to sort out the kitchen. There was a problem with the old wiring and they had to run a new cable between ceiling and switch - all done very neatly. They even cut and fitted plasterboard circles to fill the holes left from removing large old downlighters. Initially the new worktop lighting cast a shadow along the edge of the worktops, but they repositioned the LED strips to resolve that. All three were very pleasant, polite, clean and tidy. They cleared up perfectly - my kitchen floor was cleaner at the end than when they arrived! I would not hesitate to use them again, and would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Excellent service - really delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and Ben came to fit HIVE heating control for an elderly couple who were feeling a bit chilly with the arrival of the cooler autumn temperature. They could not work out how to control their heating system. After Kieran's and Ben's work, the couple are absolutely delighted to feel warm again. They can control the temperature easily from their armchairs using the HIVE phone app. Thank you for being so courteous and responsive - most impressive. Thank you for making an elderly couple happier and more comfortable in their home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thanks for your comments guys , its great to see the older generations embracing this new technology , it's not as daunting you may think.
Replace ceiling spotlights and outside security lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely recommend W5 to anyone looking to have any sort of electrical work done. Kieran and his team were punctual, professional and ready to expertly answer any questions. All with a smile on their faces. Made a huge change from grumpy work people who clearly wish they were elsewhere. I wish W5 every success and should I need any electrical work done, I will definitely call them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thanks Circe , yes when your working with a great team , and happy customers ..... why wouldn't we been smiling
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I've used W5 Electrical, but it won't be the last ! Kieran and his team are extremely knowledgeable, thorough, tidy and polite. From the very first call onwards, Kieran provided a first rate service, and I was delighted with the work that was carried out. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Peter, Greater London Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted new electrical supply to garage from house to fuse board, in garage. This included cabling waterproof junction boxes, cable ties. All was professional done, on time and in a very pleasant way. Inform me of progress and end result, well love W5 Electrical.
Fleur, London Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Superb as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Kieran and his team at W5 on several occasions now over several years. I highly recommend him as a both a tradesman and a person; he is friendly, reliable and always clear in explaining what needs to be done, how long it will take and how much it will cost. Kieran is also building a team in his image who carried out this particular job (with extra consideration re noise as it was early and my little boy was asleep upstairs) - and I was, as ever delighted with the results. A light in our coat cupboard hadn’t been working for a long time and they made short work of it. I’d heartily recommend W5.
Rob Williams, Screenwriter Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thanks Rob , appreciate you taking a break from writing Killing Eve to write us a testimonial.
Excellent work. Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his team did some electrical work inside and outside. We were really pleased with their work. They were efficient, tidy and really pleasant to deal with. Had good ideas as well. I would use them again and recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019