We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

W5 Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at W5 Electrical Ltd we are dedicated to providing an honest, professional quality service

Our team of fully-qualified electricians are available for all electrical repairs, maintenance, fault-finding, full rewires and new electrical installations.

Our expert advice ensures that your electrical problems are solved quickly and thoroughly. Our specialists ensure that your home and office fittings offer maximum performance with optimum efficiency.

Domestic Services :
• Full Rewires
• Maintenance and repairs
• Installation of new equipment
• Data-processing cable installations
• Alarm-system installation
• Kitchen installations
• New fuse boards
• Boiler components
• Smoke detectors
• Periodic testing
• Garden lighting specialists

Commercial Services :
• Electrical surveys
• Modernising electrical installations
• New office layouts
• Lighting upgrades
• Planned maintenance
• Letting management
• Data-processing cable installation
• Complete shop rewiring
• LED lighting

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • ev charging
    • smart controls
    • maintenance
    • call out

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran and his team fixed two problems for us in the last two weeks. First he and his guys sorted out a malfunctioning security light. Then, more recently, we were annoyed by a wired-in smoke alarm that started beeping every 30 seconds. Within an hour of having the problem reported to him Kieran had one of his guys call round and sort out the problem. The service of W5 Electrical cannot be faulted. They are our go-to electrical company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Safety is very important to us , didn't take long to remedy that situation
good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
W5 Electricial came to do an electrical test on the electrics they installed previously (new sockets fitted, new fuse board, dangerous electrics put right) when I moved into my new home and also fit a bathroom fan. Very happy with the electricians that came, polite and efficient. Work all completed with no problems and I would happily recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a very satisfied customer for over 20 years. For old fashion service but with a complete knowledge and understanding of bang up to date technology look no further than this 5 star company. Over the years I have recommended them to many people who like me have been extremely satisfied.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Prompt and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran was recommended to me and from the moment I spoke to him on the phone, he was courteous, polite and flexible. We needed to have a large chandelier light fitted in our living room and Kieran came round to fix it within a few hours notice! He was very thorough and is an absolute perfectionist with an eye for detail spending three hours putting together the light and making sure it was safely fixed to the ceiling. He also pointed out that I would need the dimmer switch changed and did all that for me too, finding solutions and making great suggestions. The cost was very reasonable and the finished light now looks incredible. I started thinking of other jobs for Kieran to do and wish he did more than lighting and could DIY our entire home! Highly recommend.
Hannah, Greater London Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thanks Hanna , that was a particularly tricky job for a hot Friday afternoon. But it was worth it in the end ,looked fantastic.
Faulty bathroom mirror light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We emailed W5 Electrical in the morning as we had a faulty bathroom mirror light which was whirring and overheating even though it was switched off. We received a response within the hour and Kieran, the owner said he would send two of his team over that morning. Will and Ben arrived punctually, were very polite and courteous. They even wanted to take their shoes off. They explained what they needed to do and how much the job would cost (the cost was very reasonable). After finishing the job, the electricians tidied up after themselves. We got a call later that morning from Kieran asking if we were pleased with the job which we definitely were. We have no hesitation in recommending W5 Electrical to family and friends. We will definitely use them again. Thanks W5 Electrical!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Love my garden lighting!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran came around to discuss garden lighting and made some very good suggestions, and was flexible when I decided on a small change. Will and Ben were careful not to harm my plants and could not finish the whole job in a day because I had to go abroad, but they & Kieran came back promptly after I returned, and I am very happy with the result! I will definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Another great job from W5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wil and Ben turned up promptly to replace ceiling spotlights. They discussed options and came with a choice of lights The lights were fitted speedily and neatly and they tidied up after themselves. I thoroughly recommend W5 to anyone needing an electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Introduced by a happy friend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Had W5 do an electrical survey of my home. They were thorough and tidy. Whether the work gets done is up to my buyer. But both W5 and my buyer's survey were identical. So an excellent job done for peace of mind.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small job replacing a double plug socket in our kitchen. All done within 24 hours of my enquiry. Kieran very helpful and friendly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Kieran and his team. Fast, reliable and creative when problems occur. We would have no hesitation in using W5 Electrical in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019