We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

W5 Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at W5 Electrical Ltd we are dedicated to providing an honest, professional quality service

Our team of fully-qualified electricians are available for all electrical repairs, maintenance, fault-finding, full rewires and new electrical installations.

Our expert advice ensures that your electrical problems are solved quickly and thoroughly. Our specialists ensure that your home and office fittings offer maximum performance with optimum efficiency.

Domestic Services :
• Full Rewires
• Maintenance and repairs
• Installation of new equipment
• Data-processing cable installations
• Alarm-system installation
• Kitchen installations
• New fuse boards
• Boiler components
• Smoke detectors
• Periodic testing
• Garden lighting specialists

Commercial Services :
• Electrical surveys
• Modernising electrical installations
• New office layouts
• Lighting upgrades
• Planned maintenance
• Letting management
• Data-processing cable installation
• Complete shop rewiring
• LED lighting

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • ev charging
    • smart controls
    • maintenance
    • call out

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Garden Lighting and getting power and lighting into our new shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran quickly established what the electrical connections were in the garden then set out what our options were and recommended the best lights for the job. The team undertook all the work in a day working efficiently and tidily and we are very pleased with the result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done by W 5 Electrical. Thank you Kieran for coming so soon. I had ceiling lights that were not working and Kieran’s team came the day after. There was one problematic ceiling light but they fixed it. So it’s all working beautifully now. I would fully recommend them to family and friends. Thank you to Wil and Ben. Very polite young lads.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Quick, Tidy and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like a previous reviewer, I had a broken bathroom light. The pull cord had snapped. I left a message on Keiron's phone on Friday evening. He responded on Monday morning and asked me to send him a photograph via my mobile phone of the light fitting. On that basis, he came with a replacement fitting which he had acquired before he came to our house, installed it without delay and sorted out another minor problem with a bathroom extractor fan, all within an hour and for no extra charge. Excellent service. We will be using him for another job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran replied quickly to my enquiry and arranged for his colleague Nik to come round to sort out a few issues with the outside lighting. Nik couldn't have been more helpful and solved all the problems on the list, plus some others he uncovered that needed sorting. He worked hard, kept me updated on what he was doing, and got the job done in a reasonable time. Communication was great throughout. I'd definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Continued interest and advice long after the job was done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
W5 did a good job installing power and lighting for a garden workshop in 2016. When I have had questions on maintenance since then, Kieran has always been responsive, interested and helpful and provided good clear advice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Excellent work and very fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with the circuit breaker and they responded the same day and located the fault. I have used them on numerous occasions and always received an excellent service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Keiren and his team recently worked on two jobs for me. On both occasions they were helpful tidy and courteous. The last job was squeezed in before Christmas which was considerate. I would definitely contact W5 electric for any future electrical needs.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
Urgent remedial work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I urgently needed a fuse box and associated RCD installation compliant with current requirements to be carried out by a deadline in order to facilitate a property sale. Kieran Keegan was recommended to me and he very obligingly carried out the necessary work promptly and to my satisfaction, as well as providing a requisite certificate of compliance, and in good time to meet the said deadline.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
Replaced pull switches for bathroom and hall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pull cord light switches broke leaving a bathroom and a hall dark with a weekend of visitors due and very limited time to fix the problem. Kieran and colleague sorted it swiftly (and matched the only time slot I was available due to my own work commitments). I was well impressed. Timely, courteous, helpful and at a fair price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted W5 Electrical and more specifically Kieran to install a Nest thermostat at my new house. Having struggled to get a response from some other recommended companies, Kieran got in touch immediately and was able to come to my house immediately to assess the work and the cost. Following on from that Kieran then came to do the work a week later. The job was carried out with total professionalism, quickly and tidily and I am extremely pleased with the end result. I will be using W5 and Kieran again in the near future for another job that I have and I would have no hesitation in recommending him again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018