We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

W5 Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb image
4.9

107 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at W5 Electrical Ltd we are dedicated to providing an honest, professional quality service

Our team of fully-qualified electricians are available for all electrical repairs, maintenance, fault-finding, full rewires and new electrical installations.

Our expert advice ensures that your electrical problems are solved quickly and thoroughly. Our specialists ensure that your home and office fittings offer maximum performance with optimum efficiency.

Domestic Services :
• Full Rewires
• Maintenance and repairs
• Installation of new equipment
• Data-processing cable installations
• Alarm-system installation
• Kitchen installations
• New fuse boards
• Boiler components
• Smoke detectors
• Periodic testing
• Garden lighting specialists

Commercial Services :
• Electrical surveys
• Modernising electrical installations
• New office layouts
• Lighting upgrades
• Planned maintenance
• Letting management
• Data-processing cable installation
• Complete shop rewiring
• LED lighting

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • ev charging
    • smart controls
    • maintenance
    • call out

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
107 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Couldn't ask for anything more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had W5 Electrical fit a new security light in a front garden and very happy with the results. He turned up when promised, was friendly and informative, did the job swiftly and fixed an additional outside light. Couldn't really expect any more. Will definitely use in future.
Luke Sibieta Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having my whole kitchen redone and needed my induction hob safely installed. W5 Electrical were fantastic - came over, were very friendly and assessed the situation, explained everything carefully and then came back and did a superb job. Would never use anyone else again!
Konrad Grose Posted on 13/04/2016 , work completed 13/04/2016
A simple job, well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose W5 Electrical because of the excellent reviews and the fact that they are local to where I live. My initial contact was made at 2.15pm and was followed by a call from Keiron fifteen minutes later. The simple job was to replace a burnt out 20 amp double pole switch to an electric cooker. John arrived 45 minutes later, fitted the switch and set the cooker clock to 3.40pm. Job done within one and a half hours from first contact. John was polite, personable and tidy. An excellent experience!
1857071 Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Thank you so much for another topclass job W5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used W5 Electrical now on three occasions and every time I have been so impressed with how professional and friendly they have been. Last week I called upon the services as I had a problem with an electric towel rail in my house, and as promised Keiron turned up on time with a big smile and had the job finished within half an hour. Like most people you are always worried when you call out a trades person if they can be relied upon. Well I am so happy that I was recommended W5 as I know they will do an honest job for me. Once again Keiron and your team big thank you from one very happy customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Kieran install an unusual piece of condensing equipment last year, and put in some lights and sockets. We also asked him to do an electrical check because of a concern we had about recently installed electrics. He and his mates were not only fantastic at the job but he also explained why the check was not necessary, completely reassuring us, instead of stinging us for a piece of work that he could easily have done quickly and billed us for at easy profit to him, simply by exploiting our ignorance. A great trader, efficient, honest and highly recommend.
Plumbuddle Posted on 09/01/2016 , work completed 09/01/2016
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Kieran and his team to install garden lights for me. They were easy to deal with, turned up hen expected were tidy workers and I was very happy with the results. i am happy to recommend.
Site User Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
thank you for being so helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kieran was very quick to respond to my request for help with an electrical fault. He was friendly, informative and very careful to ensure that nothing in the house got damaged. I will use Kieran again and have no doubts about recommending him.
2011-01-22 21:18:07.037 Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang W5 Electrical Ltd on monday morning to report a malfunctioning ceiling spot light, the electrician came almost immediately and sorted the problem within 30 minutes (faulty transformer). Vey pleased with the service Mike W5
Mike Amin Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Trader undertaken two jobs, executed perfectly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of fused spur and multi-function wall box to deliver HDMI, aerial and network services to wall mounted TV. This involved making good plaster work ready for decorator. It was an urgent requirement as the decorator was already booked when I decided to have the electrical work done as an after thought. W5 were able to meet my time scale demands and did an excellent job. Replacement of external LED flood light (20 feet up from ground level). This involved two visits, first to get the existing LED fitting down so I could see if it could be fixed. Second visit to install a replacement LED flood light. A small job but one that W5 were willing to undertake at a reasonable price and in a timely fashion.
mushroom Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this trader. Kieran and his colleague Nik have now done 2 different jobs for me. The first - garden lighting - was first discussed and then carried out with imagination and attention to detail. The result is terrific and has totally transformed the garden. The second job involved painstakingly checking previously unsatisfactory work to meet the appropriate standard but with a sensible approach that was cost-effective. They worked quickly, kept in contact and cleaned and tidied up brilliantly.
2011-08-05 10:29:12.88 Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015