We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A & B Drain Services

Profile thumb a b logo

5.0

15 Reviews

About

Here at A & B Drain services. We provide clients with a wide range of drain cleaning services in order to fix broken and clogged drains.

We have over 30 years experience within the industry, so you can be given assurance that our extensive range of drainage solutions will be sufficient to unblock your drain in an efficient and cost-effective manner.

Our company can provide the following services:

Summaries for CCTV Surveys
Pre Purchase House Surveys
Surveys for Drains
Drain Inspections
Drain Tracing
Our company has continued to develop and expand over our many years within the industry. We employ a dedicated and enthusiastic workforce, and we have a fleet of vehicles to ensure that our services can be deployed quickly and effectively.

We can provide our services to both domestic and commercial customers. We have worked for organisations and local companies such as loss adjusters, local councils and corporate utilities.

Call us today on 0161 633 6455

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain installation
    • Drain and sewer services

Customer reviews

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A and B drains attended at the property at the day and time stated. Promptly assessed the problem carried out the work immediately at a reasonable price. Polite and courteous would highly recommend them. David
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 14/04/2020
They give Honest and Selfless advice.
I had a sewer drain leaking into my garden from a neighbour's garden. I was contacting potential Drain repairers. A friend suggested I phone A&B Drains at Royton. I spoke to a guy called Derek who asked me for details of the problem. I told him that after a recent storm there was an outpouring of effluent and toilet paper all over our garden and patio. It was of serious concern to us because the level of the sewer water was reaching the top of our doorstep! I had to Sandbag an area to prevent it coming into our home. Derek said that if the effluent was from a neighbours garden, then it was United Utilities responsibility to carry out the repairs. Derek told me to quote to them that in 2011 a law had come out to make it their responsibility. This I did and they accepted their responsibility. They sent out their technicians and due to 2 drainage systems coming through our garden it proved to be quite complex. It took them over 3 weeks to correctly diagnose and repair the pipes. During this period they had to send 2 tankers each day for numerous days to keep the effluent from coming in our home. It would have cost me thousands of pounds. I obviously phoned the right company, who gave me honest advice, which put my needs as top priority. In this day and age it has been an eye opener. A big well done and thank you.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 10/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Amazing service from the first phone call to the completion of the job I would recommended to anybody.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 star service from the first phone call to the completion of the job. Super friendly on the phone the workers were also very friendly, clean and professional and the cost of the job was very honest half what I was expecting anyway would definitely recommend if your having drainage issues.
Steve, Leigh area Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Friendly service & fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Kath from A & B drains earlier today, told her my problem, and it was done & sorted the same day! Fast & friendly service, I would highly recommend to everyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Went the extra mile in drain replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drain pipe had to be replaced from my house to the main sewer. The contractor was friendly, easy to contact and did an amazing job. Not only was the pipe replaced but he also bought bags of pebbles to replace those lost in the work. He also re-structured the surface and kitchen sink drain and installed a grill to prevent leaves blocking it in future. Excellent work and service - going the extra mile.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Fast response, great work and lovely people overall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer has just left, I called them this morning with a problem of toilets backing up. One of their engineers was fairly close by so came over to resolve quickly and efficiently. The lady on the phone was lovely and a great representative of the business. Thank you!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A & B Drains came out the same day and a young man called Liam checked my drains as I was experiencing a strong smell. He assured me the drains were all OK but noticed something else which he advised me on. Overall a great service and no unnecessary work carried out I would highly recommend them.
Maggie, Greater Manchester Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Unblocked toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bath filled with sewage after flushing the toilet. RS Maintain recommended ABDrains and after speaking to the kind and reassuring receptionist the engineers attended very quickly. They carried out a brilliant job and I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Broken drain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company from first call to the office to the end of the job. Would recommend to anyone and have done. They found the problem gave a written report with dvd to show the problemand they sorted it out quickly leaving the garden the way they found it. The price was very competitive. Would definitely use again and would recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Professional , meticulous and great people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They attended very quickly and after identifying multiple problem areas they sorted them with great skill and neatness, keeping us informed all the time. They left each area in perfect condition after excavation and were meticulous when lining other parts. The work was completed with little or no disruption and very quickly. Couldn't be a better company to use. Would trust them 100%.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
epitomy of good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Utterly proffesional in every way. Polite, clean, friendly and did exactly what was expected. Could not have asked for more, from initial telephone contact to completed job. Five stars all round. Richard L Sheffield
s7 Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
How good was that.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang them this morning about a blocked toilet. Turned up this afternoon at the agreed time. Engineer confirmed my instructions, surveyed the site, described what he was going to do and explained why. Neat, clean, efficient, professional and friendly manner throughout. Job done. No fuss, no mess.
Happy chappy Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Badly blocked sewer drains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called A&B drains and they quickly sent specialist out he came into the house and then went outside to swiftly solve our blocked drain and also took away the horrendous smell that the blockage had caused. Very reasonably priced too compared to one I had phoned prior who was rude and nearly double the price to A&B total . Highly recommend this company . Big thank you A&B
Craig@edge Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Prompt and throrough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a drain survey done on the property we were going to buy. They were very thorough. The vendor denied that there was any problem but A&B found otherwise. We purchased the property and they did the work to fix the problem (once the flags were up it was very clear that there was a problem!) at the price they'd stated. No delays. Excellent.
Gill M Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned early morning to request a visit to unblock a domestic toilet. Same day response and work completed efficiently. Staff professional, arrived at appointed time and work carried out swiftly. Would recommend.
Christine Mcgowan Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
Drain Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full drain survey on 5 properties
Manchester developer, Which? Consumer Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018