We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A & B Drainage

Profile thumb plumbing fixing pipework

4.9

53 Reviews

About

With over 30 years’ experience within the plumbing and drainage industry, I am proud to have set up my own company in 1994. We are a small company which allows us to offer you a level of expertise and customer care that many of the larger company’s fail to do.

We are Gas Safe Registered: which can reassure you that all our work is completed in a professional, and above all, safe and efficient manner.

We are skilled in many areas and carry out each job in a methodical way, which ensures the work is completed with the utmost care and attention to detail. We consider ourselves to be reliable tradesman who respect your property and do our best to keep the work areas clean and tidy, and aim to leave your property as we found it – except with a better heating system or cleared drains!!

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
  • Plumbers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Really good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy did a really great job of power flushing my heating system. They worked efficiently and very tidily, left everything tidy (tidier than it was to start!) and I was impressed by how thoroughly they checked and tested the whole system afterwards. I'd certainly use them again. Thanks.
Eileen Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Very professional - Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy and satisfied with A plus drainage, highly recommend, very honest and reliable.
Fatima, Surrey Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reply to initial call and arrived on times. The work was carried out efficiently and politely. The job was completed to my satisfaction.
Grant Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Andy on Monday and as we were without heating and my mother is 97, he fitted a new boiler on the Friday. Other companies told me I needed to rip out some of my new kitchen cupboards and needed new gas pipes. Andy managed to replace the boiler with no damage to the kitchen units and no need to replace pipework.
Janice, Surrey Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy responded really quickly to stop the leak from our pipe. We are really pleased!
Leah, Surrey Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 31/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A&B drainage were invited back to carry out drainage works having successfully completed work on a previous job. Installed new drainage system and jet washed soak-a-way, happy to recommend the company.
J, Surrey Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Brilliant, prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler breakdown. The team were here within half an hour of my late afternoon call. They diagnosed the problem, sourced the part and it was installed within 24 hours. They are always this efficient.
Judith, Surrey Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - would highly recommend.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Great job/service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All appointments kept to time, fast efficient, courteous tradesmen.
John, Surrey Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Great work, fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called A & B drainage to fix an issue with a strange sewage smell on the ground floor of my house. They were available quickly. They resolved the issue quickly and for a reasonable price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Vey professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial visit to clear drains & inspect. Followed up with repair work to damaged gully. Kept to quote, work done in good time & disruption kept to a minimum. Very professional & pleasant. Happy to recommend.
Camille, Surrey Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and polite.
John, Surrey Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - punctual, polite and professional!
Pauline, Surrey Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got the company's name form the internet. I called them to come and clear a blocked drain and they arrived about 30 minutes later. They solved the problem very quickly and their charge was reasonable. They were polite and helpful. A very efficient and professional company.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Satisfied our need
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a blocked drain and Andy arranged to have them at an agreed time and date with his equipment. He very soon cleared the drain and advised that no further action is necessary. A job well done and a positive caring attitude.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new boiler at a very competitive price and went the extra length to get it installed quickly. A pleasure to work with.
Rose, London Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As the title above. Trader very polite as was assistant. Assuming that the work done solves the problems long term we would definitely use them again.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Tidy, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both plumbers arrived on time, both very pleasant, very tidy did a great fantastic job would definitely use again, thank you.
Johanna, Surrey Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we've used them and on each occasion they have done an excellent job - fast and clean workers.
Marian, Surrey Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Prompt & Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous service. Work carried out efficiently. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Rebecca, Surrey Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Job well done. Friendly service.
Dawn, Surrey Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed
Jeanne, Surrey Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, efficient work. Excellent service. Recommended.
David, Surrey Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem - kitchen sink drain blocked. Prompt response to request for help. Problem fixed ok. Satisfied with service. Would use again.
Donald, London Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended very promptly & carried out the work to a high standard. Very pleasant to deal with.
Jonathan, London Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unblocked drain, very helpful and speedy.
Sharon, Surrey Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, professional and very clean workers - couldn't fault them & the company.
Marian, Surrey Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Very fast response and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called upon A & B Drainage soon after Christmas to clear a blocked drain and they came out within hours and were able to deal with the problem efficiently and quickly. Would highly recommend.
John C Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
On time, fix drain, cleaned up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, polite, would recommend.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really prompt and fast, came straight away and resolved problem. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and very prompt - have used before and will use again.
Pam, London Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Quick response, competent Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bosch boiler had error code necessitating shut down. Trader selected from Which responded to call immediately, arrived within 2 hours, quickly analysed the issue, went to shop for part, replaced part and tested the system in 1.5 hours elapsed. Lee Bassett is friendly, competent Heating Engineer.
2011-06-26 12:23:32.6 Posted on 25/03/2016 , work completed 25/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed at how quickly Andy could come out & fix a sink which was blocked. He was friendly, Professional & really helpful would hire him & recommend him again.
Kat, Surrey Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional friendly team. I was rest assured they knew what they were doing. Looked after the home. Treated it with respect.
Susan, Surrey Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Efficient and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a lot more work than the original request for the given price, i.e. two down pipe drains and a kitchen sink drain when request was for one down pipe drain. Andy was pleasant and worked efficiently and effectively, and in a tidy manner. He did a great job!
David, Surrey Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 90 minutes after call out, did a thorough job in clearing blockage - checked the system and was courteous throughout. Would use again.
Tony, Surrey Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used A + B before and the service has always been first rate, quick turn around, fixed problems and a contractor I fully trust.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015
No worries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came quickly, unblocked drains, took all worries away, shall trust them and recommend to all.
Shirley, Surrey Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Very efficient, knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Helpful in trying to work out why I had got a blockage when never had one before.
Caroline, Surrey Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reason for blocked drain, diagnoses quickly, drain cleared on site left very clean.
David, Surrey Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was prompt & efficient. They came when they said & charged what the estimated.
Beryl, Surrey Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Dedicated and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was very dedicated and professional on the job with great result.
Samson, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
Fast, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always extremely happy with the service we receive. Fast, friendly and reliable. Highly recommended.
Charlotte, Surrey Posted on 06/01/2015 , work completed 06/01/2015
Excellent & rapid response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After calling A & B, I was provided with a fixed price for the job in hand. He was here within 45 minutes of my call. Fantastic job, polite, quick and efficient
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 08/09/2014 , work completed 08/09/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service highly recommend.
Ellen, Surrey Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up at time we said & cleared drains efficiently.
Joanna, Surrey Posted on 20/08/2014 , work completed 20/08/2014
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done. Replaced ball valves in tank and toilet syphon which was behind tiles.
Keri, Surrey Posted on 16/08/2014 , work completed 16/08/2014
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was very knowledgeable and trustworthy. He arrived promptly and undertook the job well. We will definitely use him again for future works.
Kirsty, Surrey Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was very knowledgeable and trustworthy. He arrived promptly and undertook the job well. We will definitely use him again for future works.
Kirsty, Surrey Posted on 15/08/2014 , work completed 15/08/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, fast and sorted the problem straight away.
Howard, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt Response, proposed solution to problem, effectively carried out.
Monica, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, fast and sorted the problem straight away.
Monica, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Lawrie, Surrey Posted on 13/08/2014 , work completed 13/08/2014