We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A C Electrical (South) Ltd

Profile thumb a c electrical
4.9

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Fully qualified 18th edition electrician with over 20 years' experience in domestic, commercial and industrial installations.

Part P registered with Napit and qualified to complete Electrical Inspection Condition Reports.

Qualified to install commercial and industrial electric vehicle charging equipment.

All electrical installation work undertaken - No job is too small and we will complete a full survey of the work to be completed before providing a comprehensive no obligation quote.

We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and speedy service at competitive prices, whilst maintaining the highest quality of work at all times. As a result of this the majority of our work comes through word of mouth and customer recommendations.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • More Services

    • rewiring
    • electrical installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Electrical Testing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sent Alec an email with my potential electrical problem and he got back to me very quickly. He quoted me a reasonable price and we fixed a date for him to do the work. He arrived on time with his mate. Both were very amiable and polite. They explained what they would do and how long it would take. They set about the task and completed it on time. They cleared up after themselves, left me the report, and emailed an invoice the next working day. My first impression was that they were professionals ready to do a good job and at the end of the job that is exactly what they did. Great guys, I recommend them highly.
Peter in Kent Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Patient and Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had AC Electrical at home to investigate why we couldn't switch electricity on in the kitchen. Investigation took a couple of house and he came back a few days later to fix the issue. We agreed on a "route" for the cable to go through. He managed to follow the route through wood floor and walls with minimum damage. Holes had to be made but he repaired them before leaving. It was not the easiest way but did it discrete as agreed. Patient!
Rachel, Kent Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec was prompt to respond to my initial enquiry. He, and his team, were tidy and prompt. Alec was honest about the work that needed doing, not pushy for work that wasn't necessary. He worked quickly and thoroughly, and dealt with a problem swiftly. His pricing was very competitive. Would definitely use again.
N.D, Kent Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, professional and friendly. Responded quickly to our original contact and provided good advice all at very competitive price. Completed work as planned and in line with estimate. A good job well done. Will use again and strongly recommend to others.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Professional Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Alec and his team on several occasions for small jobs from light fittings to water features. He is always on time and gets the job done promptly. Very reasonably priced and we have recommended his to friends and family several times
James O Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Outside Electrical Upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out in a very professional manner, up to a very high standard and completed on time.
Stephen Elms Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Exellent Work on 3 Occasions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec solved some difficult problems of connection when we reorganised our kitchen appliances and carried out the work efficiently.
Bryden Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
First Class Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Alec for many years through my work and as a private customer. His knowledge and guidance are second to none, he is efficient and fairly priced and his workmanship excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending him (and regularly do).
Aaron Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Replaced bathroom ceiling lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most recent job undertaken was to replace some ancient spots in the bathroom ceiling. Advice was given and accepted and we now have low power spots giving much better lighting. The work was carried out in a tidy and efficient manner, and very promptly. I thoroughly recommend AC Electrical.
And Mr Hollands Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
First class electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved house and needed/need quite a few electrical jobs doing. Alec has always turned up when he said he will, done a first rate job and always tidies up after himself. He's a great bloke, goes that extra mile to make the job right. I trust his judgement on the best way forward and his fault finding skills are brilliant, he will not give up until he finds out what's wrong. Kind of handy when you're dealing with electrical issues!
Russ, Maidstone Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Very happy with everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use A C Electrical regularly for electrical repairs and refurbishments on my properties. I always have them back because they always do such a great job. I would recommend them to anyone.
Jack, Maidstone Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Confident with his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec came recommended to me by my neighbour and I have been very impressed with all the work he has done for me. He replaced ceiling lights in my bedroom and garage, and also found the issue with our dimmer switch and repaired it. He was very prompt and I had no issues with him at all. I have recommeded him to my son and would to anyone.
Bob, Kent Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Excellent job of rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual, tidy worker with excellent knowledge of trade. No extra requests were any problem. Highly recommended.
David, Kent Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Brillaint!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec totally rewired my whole house and garage. He did a brilliant job and I would rate him 10/10. I would also recommend him to other customers.
Work at Howard Drive, Kent Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec was recommended by a neighbour as well as Which? Local and, as described, was prompt, pleasant and very helpful. As usual, the 'small quick jobs' of moving sockets, correcting somebody else's previous poor workmanship, updating light switches etc revealed some problems but Alec and his apprentice still did a quick, neat and reasonably priced job. We have already asked him to quote for some other work!
lintintin Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec was recommended by a neighbour as well as Which? Local and, as described, was prompt, pleasant and very helpful. As usual, the 'small quick jobs' of moving sockets, correcting somebody else's previous poor workmanship, updating light switches etc revealed some problems but Alec and his apprentice still did a quick, neat and reasonably priced job. We have already asked him to quote for some other work!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company many times over the past 18 months. They have repaired sockets and recently Alec installed outside lights. I am extremely happy with the work which they do and have already recommended them to friends and family. Brilliant job!
Jane, Kent Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec completely rewired our house, including moving the fuse board, raising plug sockets, lowering light switches, moving the position of some lights as well as fitting new ones. He also ran the wiring for another company to come and fit an A/C unit and outside plug points at the front and rear of the house. Whilst doing the work he found nothing but problems and dangerous wiring. We found Alec to be from the first quote to the end of the work punctual, polite and a clean worker despite the fact he had to channel all the walls. He often had helpful and practical suggestions to solve some of the problems that were found and didnÔøΩt mind that we changed our minds about some things and added to his jobsÔøΩ list as the work went on. We would have no hesitation in recommending him for any electrical work.
geoff35 Posted on 29/10/2014 , work completed 29/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec installed sockets in a new greenhouse. I had already installed cabling and he needed to supply sockets, connect everything, test and certify. He was prompt and efficient. Highly recommended
Jeggers Posted on 06/04/2014 , work completed 06/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alec put up an outside light for me and did some re-wiring indoors. He was very helpful and pleasant and his charges were reasonable. I would certainly recommend him to my friends and family.
Valerie-1 Posted on 07/05/2012 , work completed 07/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased we found Alec Cormack through this website. The RCD on our fuse board had failed and caused all of the electrics in our house to go off. We contacted Alec Cormack who was able to come that day to inspect the mains board where the RCD had failed. He gave us good advice about what our options were together with a guide to the likely costs. We were pleased with the way he had presented the options and his quote for the was very reasonable. We booked a date for him fit a new mains fuse board for us and he fitted it in as soon as possible as this was an urgent job. He works in a careful and methodical way which is just as well because he found several wiring faults on our old fuse board which he was able to correct at no extra cost to us. He also made a good suggestion to relocate the light under the stairs where the mains board is installed so now itÍs much easier to get to. He completed his work with a formal test of every circuit in the house. He carried this out and did all the work needed for us to receive the appropriate NAPIT Building Regulations Certificate. We can recommend Alec Cormack without any hesitation whatsoever and will definitely use him again for any electrical work we might need.
P51 Posted on 21/10/2011 , work completed 21/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sort of service you hope for and rarely get. He turned up to give an estimate on time - agreed the price and turned up on the agreed day early and did the work without fuss. He had to do some adjustments due to faulty fixings which took more time than expected but didn't ask for another penny. Worth his weight in gold
gordon280653 Posted on 19/07/2011 , work completed 19/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Alec to do an electrical safety check and install 2 wall uplighters in our lounge. I was very happy with the work, and the price was very reasonable. Very polite, friendly and punctual. Would certainly use again.
Jean-Michel Sutcliffe Posted on 30/05/2010 , work completed 30/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, clean worker, who was very helpful when giving advice which I required when locating specific electrical equipment. Experienced and well qualified, part p registered electrician, who can be relied upon to turn up when arranged.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/04/2009 , work completed 28/04/2009