We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A C Electrical

Profile thumb my logo which website picture
4.9

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

My name is Andrew Coe and I am registered as an approved electrician with full City and Guilds qualifications including the most recent editorial, the certificate for the 17th Edition Wiring Regulations. A C Electrical was established in 2010 as I found customer service lacking in some company's I had previously worked for. I have over 20 years experience working on installations of all types including domestic and commercial. I am also registered with the NICEIC (National Inspection Council for Electrical Installation Contracting) as a domestic installer and am able to issue certificates for all part P work carried out.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • full and partial rewiring
    • lighting
    • sockets
    • no job too small

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fast service, great work ethic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you're looking for a reliable electrician who works hard, look no further. Two things stood out for me with Andy: 1) He was available on the same day I called, and always showed up on time, and 2) He had to turn off our power to fix something and worked through his lunch break so that the food in our fridge wouldn't go off. He's a hard worker.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
Professional local electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew did a totally professional job installing new electric sockets in my kitchen and replacing a broken heating timer at quite a reasonable price. Andrew responded quickly to email and texts and the job was completed within a few weeks of the original quote. The placement of my new sockets wasn't in the easiest location and required quite a bit of work in tight, difficult spaces. Andrew completed the job with no sign of damage and no-one would now know that the sockets weren't part of the original kitchen installation. I would thoroughly recommend Andrew for your electrical work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Great and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, responsive, and punctual. Fixed exactly what we needed in no time and came up with helpful suggestions for potential additional work we would need to be done. Definitely recommend
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Very professional, thorough and honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Andrew for a mix of jobs, which involved the installation of lights, safety checks in the loft, tracing of faulty wires and some general advice. Andrew is very professional from start to end. He outlined his fee structure clearly upfront, showed up on time, completed the job in exactly the estimated time and left the place neat and tidy. Andrew is very knowledgeable and his advice on different refreshingly balanced. I will hire Andrew again for future works around the house.
Michel in Greater London Posted on 04/09/2021 , work completed 03/09/2021
Professional helpful thorough and good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew was excellent. Arrived punctually, diagnosed 2 tricky problems, left to purchase necessary parts I had not mentioned, and finished leaving extra bulbs for the 2 new fittings. Very pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the work that Andrew undertook. There was good communication from my initial enquiry to end of the job in a timely manner. Andrew listened to what we wanted and he explained different ways in which he could do the work. He gave us sound professional advice. He installed a ring doorbell and exterior light. The work is very neat and looks great. He did all relevant paperwork immediately. We plan to book Andrew in the near future for some further work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
Diligent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew was very thorough and neat in his work. He was careful to explain which light fittings and connections are necessary. At the end of the job he cleaned the entire work area. I would hire him again, and recommend him to friends.
Jeremy Posted on 26/11/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pre-job correspondence was good. Andrew was on time, courteous, polite, explained carefully what was entailed in the work. Made new sockets installation as agreed and installed very neatly. Tidied carefully after work was completed. Went through subsequent safety report with clear explanation. Very happy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1, Prompt and polite. 2, Very clear and detailed quotation. 3, Work completed on time. 4, cleared up after work. 5, Work carried out to a high standard, and clearly explained.
Anthony, London Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew moved two electrical plug sockets. The work was very satisfactory & was done exactly to schedule & budget. It was a pleasant experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and very efficient. Would recommend.
John, London Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
Highly Recommended Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew is a great worker, i'm really happy that I chose him. He was on time and done a fantastic job everyday. Very polite and great to have around. I would highly recommend him to anyone and would call him for future jobs!
Matt O'Donnell Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Immaculate Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has always been very punctual and works steadily to complete the work. He finished the job to a very high standard. We have used him on several occasions and will use him again.
Marion, Kent Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew sorted out a number of electrical jobs for me, including fitting a new consumer unit, adding a new supply for the cooker, fitting an extractor fan in the bathroom and updating all of the light fittings. I am very happy with the work he completed & I found him to be a trustworthy, conscientious, pleasant and professional. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to others.
First Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Excellent electrical contractor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our flat had a lot of surface mounted power sockets and lighting cable external to the ceilings. It required a full rewire. A C Electrical (Andrew) carried out this task in a proficient and professional manner within the estimated time scale and within budget. We are very pleased with the completed electrical installation and would recommend A C Electrical without hesitation and would certainly use again should the occasion arise.
Selwyn, London Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Reliable and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AC Electrical highly efficient. Andrew made contact to confirm the visit and came when he said he would. His work was thorough and he discussed other options for my kitchen lighting. Excellent service and a nice friendly guy.
robimeson Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Excellent job - reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional - reliable and would recommend his services.
Paul, Kent Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was very efficient and worked quickly and tidied up after himself. Was very clear about what needed doing and was up front about what the job was going to cost and how long it would take. I would recommend him.
Sid, London Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Yes, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew was very courteous, clean and tidy worker. Explained everything he was going to do. Very professional, a pleasure to do business with. Will recommend him to everyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew supplied and installed a new fuseboard, installed and chased in new double sockets, fitted a chandelier and replaced downlighters in my flat. I was delighted with the neat standard of his work. He was friendly and happy to make suggestions. Will definitely use again for any future electrical works.
Rebecca Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Electrical works completed Sunland Ave
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew attended my property to replace the fuze box, renew/repair some faulty wiring in my property & fitted some additional appliances, his work was completed on time & to the expected standards. I am very happy with the work he completed & I found him to be a pleasant, trustworthy & a conscientious professional, who I would recommend to anyone wishing to have electrical works at their home.
Rodders-TTsite Posted on 19/02/2017 , work completed 19/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew of A C Electrical replaced fuse box, issued test certificate and did some other remedial work. An excellent job and kept us informed of what the work entailed. Very reasonable rate charged.
Anthony, Kent Posted on 14/12/2016 , work completed 14/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High standard of work, reliable and efficient. We'd definitely go to him again & recommend him to others.
Georgina, London Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Excellent work, prompt and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy sorted out the wiring for a new built-in cooker, mended two spotlights that weren't working and fitted a replacement bathroom extractor fan. He was prompt, tidy and did an excellent job.
Graham Posted on 22/10/2016 , work completed 22/10/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has been the most thorough and considerate tradesperson we have worked with. He estimated the job accurately, completed the work quickly and to the agreed budget, and kept us informed at all stages of any issues and suggested effective solutions. 100% recommended.
Jane, London Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was on time, did an excellent job, and was very clean and tidy. He also went out of his way to make sure the job was done to the highest standard. Highly recommended!
Tim, London Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Excellent job reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy arrived promptly and dealt with the jobs - rewiring a built-in oven, fixing two non-functioning spotlights & replacing a broken extractor fan - quickly and efficiently. He was careful to leave no mess and I would recommend him for all electrical work.
Graham, London Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second house and has repaired for us. As always professional & tidy.
Amy, London Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Excellent tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A C Electrical - an excellent job through out. Turned up when they said they would and finished when they said they would. Friendly and professional. Tidy workmanship and reasonable prices. To be recommended.
Shirley, London Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew is a good electrician, did a thorough job and kept the job clean. Would use again.
James, Kent Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew did an excellent job connecting up a new out-building for me. He was professional and polite and his work was of a very high standard.
redux2016 Posted on 30/12/2015 , work completed 30/12/2015
Brilliant job, always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used A C Electrical for 3 years and I have never had a problem. Always on time, neat and tide, goes the extra mile to sort out a problem and solves it. I would not hesitate to recommend his workmanship.
Catherine, London Posted on 14/10/2015 , work completed 14/10/2015
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Andrew for a few years and his work is always excellent and his rates are very reasonable. He's extremely efficient and also very pleasant to deal with. We highly recommend him!
Rachel, London Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Great communication - Andrew explained everything he was doing. Very punctual. I have very good things to say about his work.
Julia, London Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the work that was required was completed on time and to a good standard. Will certainly use him again for any further work
William, Kent Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job. A very neat job polite & tied up after completion of work. A very nice guy.
Peter, Kent Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Great rewire for refurbishment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew has rewired the whole house in a series of stages. The work has had to evolve as our requirements have changed, but Andrew has been great at explaining our options, carrying out the works and making sure there were no surprises in cost or quality.
Chris, London Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
Consistent high quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has done a lot of work for us, including a re-wire plus new extension, now the garden and rental property maintenance. Always good work, full days and friendly with it. Definitely recommend!
John, London Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Best job I could have wished for!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician Andrew C. Coe of "a.c.electrical" completely re-wired my Victorian terraced house and added new circuits of accommodate a new kitchen and bathroom. I needed a new fuse board and extra lights and power sockets. It was a complex and difficult job, carried out with the minimum of fuss, but great care and consideration. The end result is simply superb! Thank you Andy.
Paul, London Posted on 15/06/2015 , work completed 15/06/2015
Reliable, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Coe gave us a reasonable quote accepted by us. He turned up at time and date agreed and carried out the re-wire of our kitchen. we were very satisfied with his work, and we received a NIC certificate from him. We would definitely recommend A.C. Electrics.
Barry, Kent Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew is a pleasure to deal with. Always arrives on time & completes work to a good standard, ensuring he leaves behind no mess.
Michelle, London Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hardworking, professional electrician who completed the installation effectively, efficiently & on time.
Chris, London Posted on 29/08/2014 , work completed 29/08/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the excellent service given, they are to be highly recommended. Immensely impressed with the cleanliness and tidiness of the home after each day's work.
Edward, London Posted on 19/08/2014 , work completed 19/08/2014