We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

AC Solutions Group Limited

Profile thumb ac logo

4.8

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With our head office in Watford, Hertfordshire and satellite office in Chiswick, London, AC Solutions Group Ltd are providers of air conditioning systems for your home or business.

Home air conditioning for loft conversions, conservatories, bedrooms, whole house or garden office.

Offices, schools, shops, doctors, dentists, hospitals, pubs, industrial etc are all areas where we have extensive experience in air conditioning systems.

We supply, install and maintain all makes of air conditioning and most types of refrigeration systems. Accredited installers for all major manufacturers to enable truly impartial advice.

As members of the BESA, Trustmark, CHAS & Besca amongst other associations we are able to ensure quality of service and peace of mind.

A highly recommended Which Trusted Trader and Hertfordshire Trading Standards approved.

References available on request.

Incorporated in 1982.

What we do

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • Ventilation installers

  • More Services

    • installation maintenance and hire of air conditioning.

Customer reviews

4.8
79 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Brillaint job. Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A C Solutions Group Ltd, Watford, WD24 7ND were excellent & very professional. I cannot fault the speed and enthusiasm carried out by the sales staff and the air conditioner fitting the unit. Everyone very polite and attentive to my requirements.
Pauline, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 30/05/2020
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AC Solutions fitted AC throughout our house and I cannot sing their praises enough. The whole experience from Richard who quoted us to Lee, Ryan and the team of engineers who worked efficiently and conscientiously throughout were incredibly professional and courteous. It’s rare you come across professional trades people who care so much about their work and the customer but I would recommend AC solutions at a drop of a hat. Worth every penny! Thank you
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Excellent Air conditioning installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience has been excellently handled during the difficult corona virus pandemic. Communication has been excellent and the installation team were very hospitable tidy and efficient and took all the necessary safety steps. The work was carried out on time and as planned I would highly recommend them. I wish more companies were this good
Ian in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
Polite, on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is one of the best teams we have had working in our house. Polite, on time and able to be sociable as well as getting on with the work. They consulted us about our wishes at every stage of the operation. They had apprentices working with them and their interactions within the group was excellent. We spoke to the apprentices and heard that they were doing proper apprenticeships including going to college. We were so impressed that we phoned the MD of the company to congratulate him on the quality of the workforce and their work and on the apprentices.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 27/03/2020
Punctual, polite, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were punctual, very polite and completed the work to an extremely high standard. We are very pleased with the neat finish and the job as a whole and would highly recommend them.
Lisa, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
2 faulty actuators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was quoted £800+ by another contractor to replace 2 faulty actuators. AC solutions was recommend by a member of the Residents' Association. After their inspection the repair cost quoted was £316. Which is less than half! Overall I am very satisfied with the quality work and service. Very professional and courteous. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, clean and professional engineers.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Neat, Expeditious, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All workmen polite and helpful. kept all locations in house tidy. Would highly recommend.
Malcolm, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Excellent and professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the company, from the salesman through to the installation team, and other members of staff I had contact with. Very helpful and professional company. So pleased I selected them. New system is fantastic. Definitely recommend them for air conditioning.
Pauline, Middlesex Posted on 04/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Extremely Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The AC Solutions Ltd team were helpful and accommodating from the outset. The work, air con unit installation in our bedroom, was excellent, tidy, quick and efficient. I'm thrilled with their work.
Catherine, Middlesex Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed an air source heat pump for heating & air conditioning. Deduced a very effective route for the cables & positions for the units. All the work carried out to a high standard with little disruption. Very helpful & considerate attitude.
Anne, London Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Did a good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of 3 air conditioning units, with outside unit in side passage. Similar prices to 2 other tenderers (from which trade), friendly, helpful, responsive. Installation took 3 days as predicted. Would have been nice to be warned in advance how much noise & dust were involved. But operators did their best to protect furniture etc.
Robart, London Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Efficient installation of A/C
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two technicians turned up on time on the agreed date and worked efficiently together to install both the inside and outside elements. They tidied up after themselves both inside and out. They were very polite and helpful in both the setting up of the wifi controls and in explaining how to use the unit both from the app and via the remote control. Interestingly, the sales person called me the day before to inform me that as the manufacturer was unable to supply the agreed unit in time for the install, they'd negotiated an upgrade to a more powerful unit for no extra charge. The work was carried out for the quoted price with no extras. Great service all round!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to put things right if initially things did not go according to plan. Would very much recommend. Step by step hand-holding through the process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Impeccable installation and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AC Solutions for several years initially to install AC in the bedrooms (2017) and then in the downstairs rooms (2018). The work was well done, the workmen completely cleaned the areas where they had been working - both inside and outside the house. Both installations were completed within the agreed schedule and budget. We had a problem with the look of some of the piping outside the house - without question they relaid the piping so it was not showing and although this took about 4 hours work there was no charge. We have had all the units regularly serviced. The company lets us know when the service is due and we arrange a convenient date with them. The team arrive at the time they say they will arrive and again they leave the areas where they have been working spotless.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 14/08/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation recommending them. They were creative in coming up with a solution and efficient in implementing it.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 09/05/2018
Nice job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and fit air conditioning to main bedroom. Required two surveys - both courteous conducted and on time. Job completed in one day, as promised, and as per quotation. Neat & tidy and knowledgeable workers. Very good.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cost quote was competitive and installers were punctual, polite and industrious. They did a neat job and left the work area clean and tidy.
Richard, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great ideas to make the installation unobtrusive and tidy. Ryan and Joe did a great job and were prompt, polite and professional. A quality job - would highly recommend.
Neil, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Excellent domestic installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient install of A/C in several rooms in house. Friendly service delivered, on time and at a reasonable price. More then happy to recommend.
Neil, Hertfordshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional service at a competitive price. Highly recommended.
Vaiz, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AC Solutions before, and just as before the service received from them was excellent from start to finish. They were prompt, professional and worked in a very tidy and clean manner.
K, Middlesex Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Totally reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm in a previous house and been very satisfied then, so when I decided to install air conditioning in my next place I had no hesitation in contacting them again. I had a prompt estimate which was kept to. They arrived on the agreed date and the work was carried out with care and efficiency. Very pleased.
Janet, Middlesex Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
professional and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted air con to 2 rooms. Arrived as agreed promptly and completed work in time agreed. Very professional approach to work and especially tidy. No problems with installation 6 months on.
Anthony, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
First class installation and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
first class installation and customer service from inital survey through installation to final commission. No effort spared, attention to detail throughout. I would thoroughly recommend.
Keith, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from start to completion. Would have no hesitation in recommending.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Alison, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AC Solutions were very prompt to survey my property and began the two day installation very quickly. The Installation engineer was able to apply a few tweaks to the original plan in order to make a very neat job of the two wall units. I am very pleased with the work and would not hesitate to use AC Solutions for any future work.
Teepee Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cheerful, friendly and professional.
Kate, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Definitely recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful advice. Supplied detailed quote and completed work promptly with minimal inconvenience or mess.
Geoff, London Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
Prompt And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were punctual and friendly. Did what they promised to a high standard and left everything clean & tidy. No hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have already recommended to friends. Excellent service.
Adrian, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Great service once again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AC Solutions many times, not only for our air conditioning installation but also for maintenance of the units. They have always been helpful, reliable and the quality of work is excellent.
Russell, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication. Installation efficient. Cooler working well.
W, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and professional and expert installation in a domestic home. Highly recommended and good value.
Ian, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional company with great service!
Debbie, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
First rate service all the way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, reliable & experienced. First rate service all the way. Highly recommended.
Rochelle, Hertfordshire Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good company, always answer and come when they say they will. Highly recommend.
Debbie, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AC Solutions have always been reliable, helpful and conscientious. Very happy with their service.
Melanie, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Professional & Tidy Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A.C. Solutions fitted a Daikin air conditioner in September 2013 and additional plastic tracking in November 2016. In both cases the jobs were carried out quickly & professionally. The engineers in both cases were friendly & very tidy in their work. The unit has an annual service and this to is done very professionally. I would recommend A.C. Solutions to any Which? member.
Anthony, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Competitive and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Agreed job specification, price for the installation date and duration of work respected our home and fulfilled expertly. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Tidy and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always clean and tidy, professional and a pleasure to work with.
Martin, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Air conditioning.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company installed a heat pump for our flat about 3 years ago. Recently they were engaged to service the roof. For both jobs they ensured the minimum amount of disruption & dust overall pleased with the work. However the receptionist/office manager was not always responsive and sometimes needed several calls to get action.
Richard, London Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight forward presales and came across trustworthy and diligent. Post sales installation team carried through with same attitude. Recommended.
Marcus, Middlesex Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always completed work in a timely fashion. Work is always completed to a high standard.
Jade, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Maintenance - call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AC Solutions were very friendly and courteous when they visited. The air-con service was carried out to my satisfaction and the system continues to work well. It was a pleasure to work with them.
S, London Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
1St class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience today was 1st class, the service delivered by your engineers was faultless. They kept me updated with what they were doing, and respected the office environment. I would be happy for both Ryan and Jon to return.
Sam, London Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A.C. Maintenance - call out
K, Middlesex Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
A first class and highly trusted A/C contractor.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the fast 5 years or so, we has used AC Solutions for all of our A/C requirements. Not only for new installations but the service and repair of our existing units. They have been totally professional in all aspects the work undertaken on our site. I am a site manager at a school and as such would not hesitate to recommend AC Solutions for any situation be it commercial or residential.
dogsbody Posted on 21/02/2018 , work completed 21/02/2018
Would definitely recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at AC Solutions are always friendly, professional and efficient. They also go out of their way to fix a problem and a competitive price. I have already recommended them to other local businesses! Thanks and keep up the good work!
Pierre Fabre Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
A Professional and Trustworthy Trader and Service Provider of many years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AC Solutions is one of the few companies I would recommend to others. From the first installation we had many years ago - to the latest they have behaved impeccably. They carefully service our units and work cleanly and efficiently. It is a family company that puts their customers first.
Trio Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
I haved trusted them with installations in two of my houses.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In today's busy world, to find a reliable company who can reproduce quality installations and service the equipment to a very high standard repeatedly, is very rare. AC Solutions group are a company that I have recommended to my friends and family as they are outstanding. I have no complaints and I have used them for over 17 years. In a fairly complex market which can impact the value of your property and your quality of life, they are reliable, trustworthy and very pleasant to do business with. Use them you won't regret it.
Andy Barnes Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional installation, carried out in a courteous and friendly manner. We're absolutely delighted with the work done, and reassured to know that if there should be any minor problems, they'll be remedied. Thanks very much for taking so much care to get it right for us!
Nigel, London Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and polite. Good value for money too.
Rory, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were quick, worked well with our team of builders and installed everything ready.
Kate, London Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
A Very Satisfactory Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our ancient air con system (Fujitsu circa 1990) while still working was clearly reaching it's 'sell by date.' We asked Richard Merritt, ASC to inspect and advise and after his survey he clearly set out our options. His quote was both comprehensive and competitive. We decided to chose to completely replace the system (compressor serving two cassettes) and opted for a Daikin inverter system which can also provide heat; in our case unnecessary but useful should the central heating fail. Richard understood that accessing two attics in a Victorian home would risk soot and grim spoiling our recently redecorated / re-carpeted home, so his 'crack team of fitters' came supplied with dust sheets and took great care to minimise any mess / disruption. The job which was expertly completed within 2 days and the units are almost whisper quiet in comparison with the old Fujitsu ones. So to recap, ACS score highly on price, performance and care taken. In short 'a very satisfactory installation!'
Anonymous Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm did an excellent job installing two air conditioning units in our house in not much more than half a day. The prepared specification was clear and entirely fit for purpose; on the day they came up with an innovative approach to installing the necessary electrics and left both rooms in an immaculate state.
George, Middlesex Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, kept me informed, showed me how to use the installation, cleared up afterwards. Supportive and helpful installer.
Simon, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technically competent, good advice, efficient and effective - definitely will use again.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company. The product is first class as was the installation. the two guys were polite, courteous and explained what they were doing and were very helpful in talking me through how everything worked. Excellent service.
Nick, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was recommended to this company (having tried another recommendation 3 times but never phoned me back). Came promptly very thorough, explained in detail about the air condition unit. I know more about the control unit when he had finished than the installed had told me.
R, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to install air conditioning in my home. I checked out other companies but this one impressed with a professional and competitive quote. The work was carried out in one day and the engineers were lovely....and very tidy. Everybody I dealt with at this company was lovely....and I am very happy in my cool home..
shortandtoothepoint Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
5 Star Service - A pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AC Solutions have been our preferred supplier for many years and have always provided an excellent service. Richard, Jennifer and the team are a pleasure to work with and always go the extra mile to get the job done to the highest standard. I would not hesitate to recommend them and will certainly be using them for many years to come
Saffron - Manager, The Wenta Business Centre Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
iPhone controlled domestic air con installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to my old property and access restrictions, it was not a straight forward installation. The installation was planned and then installed with care, resulting in the air conditioning solution looks and works well, with most of the pipework hidden. I would/will recommend the team to friends.
2011-06-28 23:02:12.79 Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Just fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I love great service, and am a fussy perfectionist, but this company exceeded my expectations! My initial email enquiry was answered literally within seconds, and Richard arranged to come round - despite him knowing he would only be looking at architects plans in the first instance. We agreed a spec and his quick quotation was good. Richard's advice and knowledge of all products was fantastic. He didn't try and up sell me, but provided clear honest advice based on experience. He came back to my house twice during the extension to meet the builder and electrician, to advise what set up was required ready for his team to install. Once the extension was completely finished, we booked installation. Charming installer arrived at 8am, and literally did a perfect job - just cannot fault the work - 7 hours hard work! Very neat and tidy inside and out, and great care taken during and also with clearing up. Spent lots of time explaining set up and demonstrating features. Well done Richard and team - good old fashioned great customer service and support - 10 out of 10 ! Thank you - will recommend you wherever possible.
1840170 Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice and service, thank you.
DianaB Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Top Drawer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AC Solutions installed a single split inverter unit in our bedroom early in the Summer. We could not have been happier with the service we received. Jennifer was knowledgeable, patient and helpful throughout, and not in the least bit pushy. The installers were efficient and clean, and the unit is discreet works perfectly. The price was very fair: roughly the same as other companies. It is a real pleasure to deal with a company that so obviously takes a pride in old-school professionalism.
Berkohouse Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There are plenty of cowboy air conditioning firms around. One firm tried to get me to sign up to having everything inspected 4 times per year, even though I only turn the units on occasionally. Another firm only knew how to clean the units and claimed every problem I had was unfixable (eg blocked pipe behind the wall) and persuaded me to do with out some broken units for a few years. This firm also confidently told me that my type of system could not be used in heating mode. AC Solutions changed all that. Every problem I had with any unit has now been fixed with no fuss and I am now able to use my system in heating mode the first time. Most of the work was done by Martin of AC Solutions who also explained my system to me to help me get the best out of it. The administration side of this company is also particularly good. Marvellous!
GilbertH Posted on 05/09/2014 , work completed 05/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked two companies to make suggestions, and Richard was by far the most professional and knowledgeable of the two. He and his installers worked with precision, courtesy and best of all, did a brilliant job and kept perfectly to the times they agreed. I cannot recommend them too highly.
charlesmontagu Posted on 20/08/2014 , work completed 20/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the recommendations on Which Local, I contacted AC Solutions about installing air conditioning in my first floor flat. It gets very hot in the summer and I wanted units put in two bedrooms and in the kitchen. Richard got back to me very quickly and visited to view the problem. He was very knowledgeable and reassuring and I had a really reasonable written estimate within days outlining various possibilities. I made my choice and the installation began in late June. It took two and a half days and caused minimal disruption. What is more, the workmen did an excellent job of clearing up after themselves! I couldn't believe how smoothly it all went - so unusual in this day and age. I cannot praise the firm highly enough and I am now benefiting from wonderful cooling in this latest hot spell. Janet HA5
J.Scott Posted on 25/07/2014 , work completed 25/07/2014
Bedroom aircon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, knowledgeable, professional and attentive service. Unit supplied is a great solution for a loft conversion bedroom.
2011-08-13 20:19:43.107 Posted on 16/07/2014 , work completed 16/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the reviews on this site, I called AC Solutions to enquire about installing an air conditioning system in 3 bedrooms. Richard was quick to respond, extremely knowledgeable and offered many solutions to fit our requirements. Having selected the option we preferred, the installation went ahead and took 3 days. Richard arrived with his team on the first day to ensure everything was clear and understood, and a seamless and clean installation followed. Richard returned following the completion of the job, even though I'd said a phone call would suffice, to ensure everything was in order and to talk through the operation of the system. I'd certainly recommend AC Solutions as they put me at ease on a subject I have no understanding off, were a delight to deal with from the first phone call to completion and genuinely seem to care about their customers.
ALAN NW6 Posted on 21/04/2014 , work completed 21/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As I found out from their website, AC Solutions also have an office in central London so I chose them based on the previous recommendations and their price was in line with the other quotes I received. I had an air con unit installed in a room in the middle of the house and the engineers took the time to ensure that all the pipe work was cleverly hidden and have left me with small wall mounted unit that looks like it has always been there! The unit, both the inside and outside parts, runs almost silently and AC Solutions did everything they could to ensure the whole process went smoothly. Thank goodness we have finally had some sun so I have been able to enjoy the cool air! I was nervous not having a personal recommendation, but IÍm really pleased that I took the decision to go ahead based on the comments on Which Local and cannot fault the service AC Solutions provided.
NMP Posted on 20/08/2012 , work completed 20/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AC Solutions fitted a single air conditioner in our small loft with all the efficiency and helpfulness others have described. It worked well as an air conditioner all this summer, but when we came to use it as a heater this winter there was a problem. I emailed Richard on a Sunday, first thing on Monday morning he called and was with us by the afternoon sorting it out. (The problem lay with the way we'd fitted a cupboard around it rather than the appliance itself). So not just great at installation, but top for after sales service too.
Xtine Posted on 29/11/2011 , work completed 29/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was everything the previous reviews have reported - and more. Their main concern was that we should be COMPLETELY satisfied and would not accept the final payment until that was so. The quality and neatness of their work and the way they left the house each evening was impeccable - I cannot speak too highly of them. The air conditioing has been a great benefit in the last few very hot weeks and it has worked perfectly.
Ann Marshall Posted on 14/10/2011 , work completed 14/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company here on Which? Local and went by redfuchia's recommendation (with some quotes from other companies). They were exactly as redfuchia describes - not pushy, friendly, extremely efficient, prompt, not trying to sell you their most expensive set-up (which another company tried to do with me) and cleaned and tidied up after themselves immaculately. I'm disabled with MS and they say they have a number of other customers who have MS so they understand our needs when it comes to not tolerating heat well and needing air-con. I was very impressed all round.
TwinkleToes Posted on 26/11/2010 , work completed 26/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this firm to be somewhat unique for this day and age. Firstly there were no high pressure salesmen, just very knowledgeable technical advice to ensure I got exactly the correct product (I had a single split inverter model which is very quiet both inside and outside the house). Secondly, the fitters took pride in their workmanship, very rare these days. They finished everything that needed to be done with no short cuts and were tidy and cleaned up at the end. Lastly, the price was competitive for a quality product that is relatively cheap to run and maintain. I was not after any trouble prone noisy and cheap tatt.
redfuchia Posted on 10/03/2009 , work completed 10/03/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Air conditioning installed in 3 rooms in our bungalow, via 3 loft units with ceiling grilles & 1 outside unit. All dealings with DACS were helpful & courteous, from initial visit through to estimate, specifications & installation. The workmen were quiet, polite, tidy & efficient, and did a very neat job with a minimum of disruption. The a/c works well, and has been a boon on the few hot days we have had so far this year!
SR, Cuffley, Herts Posted on 07/08/2007 , work completed 07/08/2007