We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A C Wilgar Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb acwilgarduck
4.9

156 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Why use A.C.Wilgar? It is not just because we are the most awarded plumbing & heating company in the UK, or have some of the most loyal and satisfied customers. We are a company that takes pride in our staff and the integrity and quality of our work.

Unlike almost all other heating installers we employ all our engineers in-house as PAYE staff. This means that we have no sub-contract labour, which means no hidden costs to be passed onto our customers. We are also annually audited by two independent quality control bodies. With no financial gain to our engineers to rush your job and with our stringent quality control checks in place, you are guaranteed the highest quality of service, delivery, installation and after care.

We have branches in Orpington and Beckenham and service the broader North Kent and South-East London areas.

We offer FREE Quotations so why not get in touch today for any of your plumbing or heating requirements.

www.acwilgar.co.uk

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • heating installation
    • boiler insurance
    • boiler replacement

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
156 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
replacement shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service from start to finish was exceptional. The email and text advising the whereabouts of your engineer is priceless. Engineer (Paul C) was very knowledgeable and communicated his intentions throughout. once the job was complete, they checked their files and serviced my boiler on the same call, which has saved me time and money. Top job, well done!
Keith, Greater London Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New thermostat fitted. Draining of cylinder also. No hot water the following day. Recalled and booked for 28/4/19. Prompt response.
Joan, Kent Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
I found a little gem called AC Wilgar!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted AC Wilgar in February regarding issues with my central heating/water, needed vertical and horizontal radiators fitted, needed a new cooker fitted and other odds and sods. Once the work was completed we had issues with the heat coming from the rads and a couple of minor concerns. I called Lewis Beaven at Wilgar and he resolved everything. I have used many tradesmen over the years and in my honest opinion when things go wrong and they have been paid - you are on your own, not with AC Wilgar. Patrick C
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thanks Patrick, really appreciate your comments. Happy customers are what we thrive on! Best regards, Liam
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived bang on time and delivered an efficient helpful and friendly service.
Iris, Kent Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really brilliant. Ticked all the boxes.
Sylvia, Surrey Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thanks Sylvia! Best regards, Liam
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t praise a.c.wilgar enough from the first phone call to Lewis In the office to the courteous well presented engineer mr fuller! Booked a survey on Wednesday and by Friday afternoon my new boiler was installed! The price qouted was the price paid with no extra costs. Total professional from start to finish! Would 100% recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, I'll pass your comments onto Lewis and George. Best regards, Liam
Wow! What a service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just had a whole new heating system in my house by AC Wilgar and i cannot recommend them highly enough. From initial survey to completion this company cannot be beaten. I have received a service that is second to none. They are polite, friendly, extremely meticulous I now have a warm cosy home and cant speak highly enough of the company. Well done to the whole company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 26/03/2019)
What a fantastic review - thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, this is what makes it all worthwhile for me. Best regards, Liam
Survey and execution of work excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to refurb our heating system. Wilgar's carried out a survey and made some recommendations including powerflush and magnetic filter. So far the job has been carried out superbly by Joe. I should just like to add that Joe is a perfect example of how an employees can be a real asset to the company. Not only did he carry out the work efficiently and courteously he also went the extra mile. Joe is coming back to fit some new rads.
Tim DC Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
Professional, courteous and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out renewal of my central heating boiler which was re-positioned in the attic including installation of some new radiators. The two engineers were polite and considerate of the domestic working environment. They turned up on time each day, worked tidily with the minimum disruption and cleaned up as the work proceeded. We felt confident when necessary to go out and leave them to work in our home. Very pleased with the new installation.
Chapple Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement. Great service from Billy, Alex and team, very friendly guys and cleaned up after themselves beautifully - couldn't be happier!
Mrs Bowers Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018