We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A.E. Lawson Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb untitled
5.0

21 Reviews

About

A.E.LAWSON PLUMBING & HEATING LTD is a family run business based in Orpington, Kent. We offer our service's to domestic and commercial customer's. We have the solution to all your plumbing and heating requirements however big or small. We take great pride in our work and customer satisfaction is of the upmost importance to us. We offer the the highest standard of workmanship and customer service.

For quality at a competitive price call us for a free and no obligation quote.

Whether you need your gas boiler replaced, a complete central heating installation or bathroom refurbished you can trust us to give you the quality you deserve.

What we do

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • commercial gas boiler installations
    • lpg boiler installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A thoroughly good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and his apprentice replaced our 37 year old boiler and the six of nine radiators. Despite being a past DIY perfectionist I cannot fault the standard of their work. It was so nice to find someone who could meet my exacting standards. I was never going to get round to changing those other six radiators myself as I decorated each room. Everything was dealt with calmly and quietly, all completed in four days.
Wright Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
First class service!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam provided a fast efficient service for my boiler problems. I can’t recommend him highly enough and wouldn’t hesitate to use his services again. Thanks Adam, you’re a life-saver!
Leigh Allan Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
A very successful system replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our installation required a comprehensive system replacement with up to date equipment. Adam gave sound design advice and then proceeded to install a superb system over the period of 1 week. His workmanship was of the highest order. He went beyond our expectations in terms of his approach to the work. We vacated the house and left Adam to it. On return the house was warm and absolutely spotless.
Dorothy, West Sussex Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Complete house re-plumb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AE Lawson installed a brand new heating system throughout my house (4 bed, 3 bath) which included an unvented boiler, unvented hot water cylinder, water accumulator, water softener system, new copper pipe work throughout, installation of designer vertical radiators which are individually controlled by a wireless system (Honeywell evo home). I'm really pleased with the results! Adam was recommended to me through a friend and I've since recommended him to neighbours and friends.
Jake.Swart Posted on 21/01/2017 , work completed 21/01/2017
5 star service - new boiler, radiators and full house re-pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Adam highly enough. From start to finish Adam was communicative, helpful, trustworthy, professional and has amazing attention to detail. Being new to home ownership my wife and I had little to no knowledge about what we needed to do, the cost and the implications on our house. Adam settled all these concerns from the outset and spent a significant amount of time going through our options and what the various scenarios would mean for the house and any future loft extension. We ended up choosing a condensing boiler, water tank, all new radiators and full house re-pipe. Adam took just under 2 weeks to finish the job and we were living and working in the house the entire time. He was very clean, worked quickly and methodically causing minimal disruption. At the end of each day he tidied up and never left us without water (hot and cold). Nigel (Adam's work colleague) helped on a couple of days, he was equally professional, friendly and tidy. Overall Adam provided a great service from start to finish, if you're having any job done (big or small) I would strongly recommend him. Thanks Adam!
David Howes Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Boiler replacement & bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam installed a combi boiler in our kitchen to replace the back boiler in our lounge. Very neat & tidy job installed just where I wanted it. We then had Adam back, along with Nigel to rip out our bathroom & install all new floor, units, wall panels & shower cubicle, all installed exactly to our requirements. Very pleased with the results.
John, Bexleyheath Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
System boiler installation, F&E tank removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam took time providing us with honest, considered information to ensure that we understood our various options before providing a competitive quote. Adam and Nigel carried out the installation of our new boiler methodically and with care, regular and honest feedback on progress was greatly appreciated. Great quality job, thanks!
hofmeister Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Brilliantly thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AE Lawson were recommended to me and I can see why they went to amazing efforts to make everything perfect.
Mike, London Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Adam highly enough. He arrived on time, and he and his colleague worked an 11 hour day (barely stopping for lunch) to replace my boiler, gas pipe, fit three thermostatic radiator valves and move some other pipework. Excellent pipework. They cleaned up as well...what more could you ask for?! Oh, and it was also the cheapest quote of four.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was prompt and arrived when he said he would. He was quick and efficient. There was no mess and very reasonable prices.
Robert, Kent Posted on 12/05/2016 , work completed 12/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam & Nigel did a brilliant job and we have recommended them to friends & family.
Laura, Kent Posted on 03/05/2016 , work completed 03/05/2016
New shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam created a new shower room from our downstairs toilet. He was full of ideas when he came over to quote and we were confident he would do a good job. His work is first class, he takes time to make sure everything is perfect and listened to our ideas, changing things as we went. We now have a beautiful shower, all of the pipes hidden and perfect tiling throughout. Even when we threw an extra central heating job at him halfway through, it didn't phase him, he got on with that whilst waiting for a coat of paint to dry! A nice chap, does a full day's work and cleans up at the end of each day. We couldn't ask for more and would thoroughly recommend him to all, thanks Adam.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Very happy with work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam fitted a new central heating system and bathroom in my flat. He was professional and friendly in his work and always flexible in terms of meeting up to discuss requirements or make adjustments in what I wanted. I valued his advice and I am very happy with the outcome / quality of work. I would thoroughly recommend him.
will1987 Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
power flush and new combi boiler with soak away
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam responded quickly to emails and questions that I sent, he was always on time and worked extremely hard fitting my new boiler. He was friendly and professional at all times. His assistant, Nigel, also attended to operate the power flush for my radiators/central heating system and did a good job. He made sure that the dust sheets were removed and my house was vacuumed before they left. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Wing, SE12 Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
boiler replacement, radiator & shower replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was prompt and punctual with his survey and estimate for replacing our dated heating system. Adam and Nigel were very accommodating with timings and carried out all works with the highest quality and professionalism leaving the house clean and tidy as they found it. We would highly recommend Adam and Nigel to anyone who is considered getting work done on their plumbing and heating systems.
murphy Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Excellent Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was quick to give me a detailed quote and arrived promptly at the agreed time on 13th July. He is hard working and takes pride in his work. The boiler was fitted in one day and the system drained the next day. He left my property clean and tidy and you'd hardly know he and been here. If you need a new boiler he's your man!!
Hazelj Posted on 18/07/2015 , work completed 18/07/2015
New combi boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Nigel were clean and tidy, polite and conscientious and went the extra mile to get the job done to a high standard. The initial quotation did not increase despite them repairing a section of flooring caused by a leaking cylinder. Highly recommended!
lab1178 Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Boiler replacement & new electric board
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam done a brilliant job with my boiler replacement, installation of additional heaters and the replacement of a new electric board. The work was done to a very high standard and within the timescale advised. Adam was professional, deligent, honest, and completed all the work within the quotation provided. I would not hesitate to use his services again or recommend him to friends and family. I just wish that there were more tradesman like Adam in every profession.
Luda Castanheira Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
New central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the level of service and flexibility was exceptional.
CMR402499572 Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Excellent and trusworthy traders!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In May of this year, Adam did a number of jobs for me including replacing a couple of radiators and boiler, and removing an old heating system. All work was completed on time and within my budget as always. I've already recommended this business to people I know because they are trustworthy, good value and excellent traders all round.
Tim345 Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used AE Lawson for a new gas system in October. Adam was prompt with the job, very flexible and left the place clean and tidy.
David, Kent Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014