We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A Goodwill Roofing

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb agoodwill

4.9

53 Reviews

About

Are you in need of roof repairs in Surrey, well here at A Goodwill Roofing we specialise in all types of roofing, so if you're looking for a great team of roofers in Staines, Egham, Windsor, Chertsey or the wider Surrey area, we want to hear from you.

Whether you represent a domestic or commercial client, our team possess all the necessary skills and expertise to cater for your every requirement.

Building Maintenance

As a family run business with over 25 years' experience of the roofing trade, we are comfortable with a comprehensive range of roofing procedures, and are therefore more than capable of handling:

◦Roof Repairs
◦Building Maintenance
◦Roof Insulation and Ventilation
◦Gutter Maintenance/Installation
◦New Roof Installation (Flat Roofs, Tiles, Concrete)
And much, much more! So why not contact us today and arrange for an initial consultation and competitive quote?

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job replacing guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arron and his team replaced all the guttering and fascias at the back of my house on a freezing cold day in December 2017 and removed an old metal downpipe. They were really nice guys and did a great job. Booking them in was easy - Arron responding really quickly to my emails - and the cost of the work was very fair. I'll definitely use the company again for any future roofing work.
Jon Barrow09/03/2018
Efficiency and Calm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt quote with excellent communications and good follow-up. Given the two big storms blowing through and the relative insignificance of the damage to our roof, the work was done very promptly, tidily and efficiently. Good explanations of what was proposed, found and done were given. Terrific - many thanks.
Oglethorpe25/01/2018
Responds to requests and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called other roofers (not from this site) and did not get a response either by telephone or email. I came here and tried Aaron and got a quick response. He came and viewed the work. We agreed the job and the date for the work. On arriving he reviewed his previous assessment and it took less time (and cost) than expected.
LC123410/01/2018
Excellent and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the service provided by the trader, as this trader was the original person who had done my roof. I am very happy with the quality of his work and would definitely recommend him to anybody.
Avito, Middlesex08/01/2018
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having asked a more local roofer (not a Which? Recommended Trader) and getting no response, I asked Aaron (not so local) if he would call to find the cause of a damp patch. The cause was found, and as it was small he sorted it there and then for no charge. Aaron has restored my faith in local (and not so local) tradespeople.
Wainsweb06/01/2018
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job quickly carried out.
James, Surrey15/11/2017
Brilliant and really Prompt Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, professional job. I would recommend him to others.
Christine, Surrey30/09/2017
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional attitude. Job well done. Came back at their own request to make sure the finish was 100%.
Chris, Surrey29/09/2017
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work. Friendly and worked well. I was satisfied with everything.
Rita, Middlesex08/09/2017
Excellent, Professional and Polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appeared to know exactly what the problem was and fixed (after explaining what needed doing). Although had to follow up (Due to timing, weather etc.) they still kept a good attitude, not confrontational!
Maureen, Berkshire07/09/2017
Courteous and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found goodwill roofing to be courteous, hardworking and easy to deal with. We agreed a priority of works and they were completed to our satisfaction.
Ronan, Surrey29/08/2017
Quick, Efficient, Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goodwill Roofing were working on another house in our road. I asked them to come and look at a missing tile. They replaced it and a couple of others that we hadn't seen. They came to us straight after finishing their original job.
Clive, Surrey29/08/2017
Very efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did the job exactly as required.
Richard, Surrey24/08/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Goodwill Roofing did an excellent job for me replacing my bathroom roof that was leaking. They also put back some tiles that had fallen off. They were friendly, polite, and professional, and would gladly recommend them.
Simon, Surrey23/08/2017
Amazing, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to express my gratitude of this most amazing, brilliant and professional job done of my bathroom roof, today. The traders are very friendly and very clean. Will definitely recommend this trader to others. Job well done. Many thanks for your service.
Rachel, Surrey22/08/2017
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service all done in one day. Complete new flat roof which was leaking, all good no more leaks. Fantastic job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arron, his dad and the rest of the team did a fantastic job. They kept us informed throughout the job, left the outside of our property very tidy at the end of each day! We would definitely use them again and have already recommended them to family and friends.
Andrea, Surrey20/07/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good customer relationship. Kept informed of progress. Very obliging.
Robert, Surrey11/05/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We discovered a leak in the ceiling in a bedroom and realised we had a problem with the wood. Goodwill Roofing were putting on a new roof at the top of the road! So we asked for help they had assessed the job and completed work within a week.
Gillian, Surrey08/05/2017
Pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were all good workers and the job was well done. They were very polite. I was pleased with the work.
Jane, Surrey24/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, prompt and knows what he is doing. He is understanding when explaining work that has been done. Would go on to say that his number is in my phone book. Price was good too.
Georgina, Middlesex24/02/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arron, his dad and all of the team provided us with an excellent service from the quality of the materials and their ability, to their timekeeping and cheerful attitude, even with our difficult neighbours. An all round good job and I would recommend them without hesitation.
Steven, Berkshire14/02/2017
Professional & meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure to work with such a professional & friendly company. Their service from quote to completion was thorough, meticulous, honest and clear. The quality of their work speaks for itself. I had a new slate roof, flat roof & new Velux's installed. They are a company I would recommend highly to any potential customer. Very happy customer.
Elizabeth, Berkshire28/11/2016
First rate, brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, polite, neat, trustworthy organisation. While work was carried out, we had a holiday arranged. We left Alan the key to the house - I have never done this with any other worker. My trust was totally justified. Have already recommended him to two other neighbours! Thoroughly deserves Trusted Trader status!
David, Surrey01/11/2016
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely thrilled to use A Goodwill Roofing, from start to finish customer service second to none, always answered questions honestly and reassured throughout job.
Nic, Middlesex16/06/2016
Prompt, professional and timely
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
James, Middlesex10/06/2016
Excellent work - on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on time. Some weekend work which was not a problem. Very satisfied.
Martin, Middlesex19/01/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done. The gentlemen were here on time and when they had finished they left the place clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending them
Jill, Middlesex08/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship, couldn't fault at all.
Allan, Surrey05/10/2015
Exceptional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional work by a father and son company from start to finish will be using always from now on.
David, Surrey28/11/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work, really pleased with the work. Good, honest people to work with.
Paul, Berkshire17/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
David, Surrey03/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan and his son Aaron came to make various repairs to our roof including installing a new roof light, repairing chimney flashing and sorting out leaking valley gutters. Their work was very satisfactory and the roof no longer leaks. They were pleasant, informative and reliable, came when agreed and worked hard while they were here. Because they were so efficient, I asked them to quote for repairing a flat roof at our daughter's house. Aaron did a site visit, but we never received a quote in spite of reminders and promises to quote for the work. Would have been happy to use them again!
greenfinger1029/10/2014
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer friendly - had worked for us previously and we were again very satisfied with the very professional work carried out and good explanations of what needed doing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/10/2014
At last someone you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely on my list of great tradesmen. Prompt, professional and went out of his way to help us when we needed a roofer urgently.
Angelo, Surrey22/10/2014
Courteous and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arron from Goodwill Roofing came promptly and priced our roofing problem, he fitted us in with his other work and stuck to given quote. We haven't had any bad rain yet but keeping our fingers crossed repairs are ok but looks fine to me.
Chris, Surrey20/10/2014
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & professional with good advice for any of our queries when unsure
Graeme, Surrey25/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Goodwill to have new guttering, soffits etc and roofing repairs on the slate roof extension. Although the quotation was higher than we had received from other firms, it showed a much deeper awareness of the potential problems that might be encountered as we had water coming into the house when the weather was blustery rain. I cannot fault the final quality of the work. They also found some genuine additional problems of rot (caused by the leaky gutters) which they mitigated without adding horrendously to their original quote. It has been excellent and the repairs have totally survived the recent storms and we have been completely dry. The one big frustration that we had during the process was that the team were evidently doing a number of jobs at the same time and so would sometimes appear for a couple of hours, and sometimes for a full day. Once challenged, they were very apologetic and got on with the job. I would certainly use them again - and now I know how they work, would ensure that I actively manage their time on site, then there should be no problems.
V&D10/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with the professional manner in which this company dealt with my roof repairs. I had previously used a number of contractors to carry out roofing work and none of them had produced a result that I would recommend. Alan and Arron, however, have done a superb job and I will certainly use them again if the opportunity arises. They started work early and worked a full day every day. They completely removed all the previous sub-standard roofing and reconstructed the roof to a high standard.
Allan Litchfield17/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the flat roof section of our church building replaced by Aaron & Co. towards the end of last year. They were professional, friendly and efficient. When some unexpected problems surfaced, they were quick to informed us and recommended the necessary solution. I certainly have no hesitation to use them again in future.
k. Hee19/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This Company cured my roof leak and fitted rising butt hinges to an interior door. Alan and Arron fixed the roof leak in 15 minutes but declined payment. Arron fitted the hinges perfectly in a few minutes at a very reasonable price. Their name and Company name is Goodwill, which is very apt. They are very competent, nice guys.
W? Member RE01406/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron and Alan fitted our skylights and replaced the flat roof, which was 10 years old. They gave us loads of advice about which skylights to select, looked for the best options to fit our budget whilst not compromising on quality and were a pleasure to work with. It was a great quality job, very well managed and I would recommend them very highly. We will definitely use them again.
tricia brennan06/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arron and Alan carried out some basic repairs on our roof, chimney flashing and guttering and we are very happy. Their service was consistent with what has been said in the best reviews contained on Which Local and we found the cost very reasonable. We would not hesitate using them again.
Dimi7102/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had problems with other roofers (not 'Which") over the years, how nice it is to find a company that I can highly recommend as trustworthy, reasonably priced and who do a really great job. Arron & Alan are friendly and easy to talk to - giving good straightforward advice, and explaining all that was necessary for the job. We had the weather against us, but they kept in touch and got the work done. They kept to the price agreed and I will certainly use them again for any other roofing work.
Bunty12323/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this company regarding a leaking flat roof, they turned up within the hour, located the source of the problem, removed old material, and repaired with hot weld roofing material. A thoroughly professional job with all rubbish being cleared away and at a price I was very happy with. I would thoroughly recommend this company for any roofing work. Why play Russian Roulette when you have a company like A. Goodwill Roofing and Building Maintenance just a phone call away? This is a 5 Star Company
Helen2hearts28/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, great price, neat, tidy and good people.
MDK10/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed them to help carry out some long overdue maintenance on my roof. As is often the way "enthusiastic" DIY by the previous owner made the task much harder than it should have been, but they remained cheerfully unphased by the task, completed it quickly and at a reasonable cost. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
rjm428/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, fixed the problem quickly and charged us next to nothing. Also spotted a problem that we already knew about, and mentioned it to us with no hard sell for us to get him to fix it.
Leah12308/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally recommend this very friendly father & son team. Kept in touch the whole time, very hard working, truly professional and did a great job replacing my sofits, fascias and guttering. Also put in a garage window and replaced my aerial. Will be using them again for my garage roof. Wholly Recommend them for ANY roofing jobs!
Sanjkj24/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used him several times. He is efficient, friendly and charges are reasonable.
plattsmartin05/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader replaced and recut tiles and reformed roof valley to eliminate persistent leak, plus a couple of smaller jobs. Though delayed by appalling weather he kept in touch over dates. Quick and efficient on the day and left site immaculate. Stuck to original estimate. All personnel very personable and professional.
Browny26/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Employed to re-point chimney stack. Did an excellent job, worked quickly and cleanly. Very reasonably priced. Wholeheartedly recommend and would definitely use again.
Blenky Reco23/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New soffits , guttering and general roof maintenance EXcellent work - efficient, great price, very tidy during work and end of each day Definitely excellent recommendation and use again if needed
MDK03/05/2009