We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Marsden Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb aj

5.0

68 Reviews

About

A J Marsden Ltd was formed in November 2005 after 10 years of trading as A J Marsden Plumbing and Heating.
It was decided that due to continued expansion of Customers and staff that this was the best way to move the company forward in supplying quality plumbing, Heating and Fully fitted bathrooms to the public whom require our excellent supply and installation services.
All our gas fitters have attained the current gas safety certificates and are gas safe registered for the work they will carry out.
Please browse our website to find out in more detail the services we offer.All of our work is guaranteed, will be of the highest quality and carried out with as little disturbance to your everyday life as is possible.We look forward to hearing from you and know you will not be disappointed if you choose our company to carry out your requirements

We are a supply and install only company
Fully fitted bathrooms starting from £5000
kitchens from £12000
Worcester boiler replacements from £2200

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installers

Customer reviews

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler and heating overhaul, full bathroom and separate toilet including all tiling, ceiling and floor finish and all electrical work
Have seen three of Andy's previous contract's for friends so when we decided to upgrade Andy was the obvious choice. Loads of good, honest and sensible advice for both the central heating and the bathroom/toilet which we followed and which culminated with excellent results. Very happy with the sanitary fitments, tiling etc and the overall finish is first class. Central heating and hot water working very efficiently and latest bills drastically reduced. Good working team for the whole installation (Dean, Sam and Mat etc.) and Andy liaising with them and us throughout the contract. A company well worth considering.
Frank in Greater Manchester19/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new Worcester Bosch combi boiler installed to replace an old and unreliable unit of a different make. Andrew responded quickly to my initial enquiry, provided a competitive quotation and answered all my questions thoroughly. The installation team were very efficient and tidy and carefully explained the operation of the new system. Afterwards there was a minor issue with the registration of the warranty with Worcester Bosch but Andrew rapidly resolved the matter with them on my behalf. I would have no hesitation in using the firm again.
Customer in Greater Manchester07/10/2019
Extremely good team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The most accommodating, tidy and reliable team I’ve come across. They make sure your needs are met and plan ahead very effectively. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester26/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/10/2019)
Thank you for your great review, as you have mentioned we do try our best to plan ahead and make sure we protect as much as we can and tidy up after ourselves. Thank you again, Andrew
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an electric shower replaced, the work was completed to schedule and for the price quoted which was very reasonable. He was also very clean and tidy, like he had never even been there. The company was also quick to respond, easy to deal with and helpful. I would highly recommend them and will use them again for any future work.
Customer in Greater Manchester21/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/10/2019)
Thanks for the great review, we are glad everything went to plan and that the shower is working well. Andrew
First boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted a year ago, a Worstster Greenstar combo and today was it's first service. The boiler comes with a 10 year guarantee with Worcester and needs to be serviced annually. AJ. Marsden not only fitted the boiler but also did the first service. All checks were fine and we look forward to many many years of use from the boiler. Thank you Dean at AJ. Marsden!
Stephen11/09/2019
The trader replied (on 07/10/2019)
Thank you for your kind words Stephen, I am happy Dean looked after you. See you next year
Brilliant Service From Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy provided a very competitive quote for a boiler renewal with the addition of a system filter. Workmanship and communication were second to none throughout the whole process from start to finish. Worked hard during the hottest of days to complete the job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater Manchester27/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/08/2019)
Thank you for your kind words and yes that was a very hot day to have to turn the heating on full to flush the system and I think I lost a few pounds that day. Look forward to seeing you on your annual service and once again thank you for taking the time to leave a great review
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew responded quickly to my request for a quote to replace a gas boiler.He answered all my queries and gave helpful advice.The work was carried out quickly and efficiently.I would happily recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester20/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/08/2019)
Thank you for taking time to leave us a great review, I am glad the advice came in handy and that you were happy with the work carried out. Andrew
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unable to regulate water temperature in a shower. Problem was diagnosed as a faulty valve. Andrew provided a clear quotation explaining what was involved which included breaking tiles and replacing with new ones. We also asked for a new shower screen to be installed. Dean arrived on the agreed date to undertake the work and before anything was done he protected the floor with adhesive plastic. Dean was respectful and careful with the property and explained the situation regularly. The job was completed, including the new tiling, to a high standard and all rubbish removed carefully leaving the property in as clean a condition as could be expected. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for plumbing and heating work and am confident in saying that the work will be excellent.
Customer in Greater Manchester12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/08/2019)
I know you had suffered quite a long time with the temperature control so I am happy that the works have solved the problem and you can now have a regulated shower without the worry of the shower going stone cold or red hot. Thank you for your kind comments and for leaving us a review as I know this is your valuable time you have spent writing this. Andrew
Excellent work and reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Andrew round to quote on a new boiler to compare with the one from British Gas. His experience of the work was apparent immediately, answering all questions, and explaining how they would get around foreseen problems I thought I'd better warn him about. I then asked about getting a thermostatic shower/taps for the bathroom since the boiler was going to be more than capable and my current electric shower needed replacing. After another brief visit to check the bathroom for work needed, Andrew gave a very reasonable price for parts and labour considering the quality of the taps and shower suggested. A week after quoting me Andrew got in touch to advise that a new boiler, greenstar i8000 lifestyle had just been released and asked if I'd like to upgrade for now a large increase in cost. I said yes please Both days of the two day job the two lads, (sorry I'm terrible for remembering names) appeared at 8am on the dot and got stuck in. Andrew arrived halfway through day one to advise as the boiler was so new he'd had problems getting one, so had gone for a higher spec to avoid postponing the install but absorbed the extra cost. These guys are definitely getting any future business.
Customer in Greater Manchester31/05/2019
The trader replied (on 15/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. The life boiler was the choice of upgrade you took at a small upgrade price and as you have said we did find it hard getting hold of one of these so you now have the top of the range Style boiler with the Rf bosch easy. You have my contact details and if you require anything further please don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for your review. Andrew
Very good work by helpful people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Dean helped to solve a low hot water pressure problem for us by installing an unvented cylinder. They also moved various central heating radiators, fitted shower and sink pipes, doing both first and second fixes at different dates to suit our needs. All work was done with care to a high standard, they were very pleasant people to have in your home, and answered all our questions clearly. All at a fair price. We will certainly use them again for any further work, and would strongly recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater Manchester25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and we are happy that your new unvented cylinder has given you the high hot water supply that you wanted. I am glad all the other work went well too and you were happy with all aspects of our team. Andrew
Completely satisfied customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several quotes for our new boiler but from the discussion with Andrew on his initial visit, his knowledge and experience shone through. He gave excellent advice, kept in contact and did exactly what he said he would do - extremely rare quality these days! The fitting was completed to schedule and no mess and is an exceptionally neat job both in and outside. The fitters were both very pleasant and extremely hardworking. Never have we had work completed that was so pain free! Registrations and all paperwork completed by Andrew too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Andrew and his staff to others and will certainly use his company again in the future.
Customer in Greater Manchester17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and we are so happy that you were totally satisfied with the work carried out by the whole team. We look forward to seeing you on your annual service and if you ever need any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us. Andrew
Worcester Boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish all completed on time and left clean and tidy, Andrew checked to make sure all was fine but no complaints at all. I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Greater Manchester19/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
Thank you for making the time to leave a great review, we are glad everything went well and that you were happy with our service. Thanks, Andrew
Excellent service from a local family run business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just wanted to say a proper thank you to the team at AJ Marsden Ltd after arranging their visit for a Gas Boiler service, and work by Dean. This engineer's conduct and advice was exemplary! Dean, you are a great ambassador for your company and for the gas heating & plumbing industry in general. People don’t generally get enough praise but yours is very well deserved and so I felt it should be noted. It is especially important to distinguish you, and your company, as a cut above the rest. The added benefits of using a local trusted company like Marsden's is that you get personal care, continuity, responsible and accountable service from people that are passionate about their work and quality; You don't get slack, unmotivated and shoddy - (which often comes through the big global and national corporations with a 'faceless' service delivery...). I would have no hesitation in recommending AJ Marsden Ltd and, as a result of their timely and well expedited service, I've already chosen this firm to carry out further work in the very near future.
Customer in Greater Manchester10/03/2019
The trader replied (on 19/03/2019)
What can I say about this fantastic review other than this is what we strive to acheive and when we get feedback like this one and other reviews below it makes all the hard work we put in worth while. This is a family business and I am very proud of all the members of the team but especially Dean (my son) who I always receive positive feedback about. We look forward to seeing you and carrying out the other work in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. Andrew & Dean
Replacement Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional job from the quote process, through to installation. All technical queries thoroughly answered and it’s clear that they knows their stuff and does what they says they're going to do. Very pleased and would have no problem at all recommending AJ Marsden.
Customer in Greater Manchester28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and glad I were able to answer all your technical queries and that you were very pleased with the end results. We look forward to seeing you next year. Andrew
Thumbs up!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another 5* review to add to the list. Have used before for gas safety checks and then discovered that they do other work as well like fitting bath screen so asked them to source and install bath screen as well as repairing leaking radiators, valves Andy is a very professional worker, thoughtful and helpful. Likewise with Dean, who was considerate of not making a mess, and went above and beyond to help out. Aimed to please, providing excellent aftercare and resolving a persistent leak. Definitely the best I have used.
Customer in Greater Manchester15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Thank you and I am glad you were happy with the service and we look forward to working for you again in the future. Andrew
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comprehensive quote and effective responses to queries. Good work carried out in a thoughtful and caring manner.
Customer in Greater Manchester31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review, we try to answer all questions as quickly and as thoughourly as we can and are happy you found our business to take care of your needs. Andrew
Replacement combi boiler - Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy first came to quote for the replacement boiler, he explained the process thoroughly and came back with a very competitive quote the same day. When the guys came around to replace the boiler they made sure all protective flooring was fitted to prevent causing any damage and made sure everything was clean and tidy once completed. They replaced the boiler the within a day and we was back up and running. Overall the service from start to finish was profession and I highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review as we really do appreciate customers sharing their experiences with future customers. I am glad you were happy with the service and look forward to seeing you in the future. Andrew
Worcester Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation & level of service was to a very high standard. Our old boiler had broken down & Andrew was able to provide us with a very prompt service in the middle of winter. We had complicated gas pipe issues which were solved without disruption by Dean & Sam, who did a very professional job throughout & were always punctual. We were very impressed with this company & will definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater Manchester13/01/2019
The trader replied (on 10/03/2019)
Thanks for a great review and I am glad we did not cause too much disruption and that we managed to get you up and running again as quickly as we could. Thank you for your custom, Andrew
High standard of work and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company had been recommended to us as reliable and good quality of work to service a boiler. We were aware that the boiler was in a poor state of repair, and were happy with the different options prepared for us and the explanation of these. The installation was undertaken to a high standard, with neat working and care for carpets etc. The level of service was very high, with contact to check that everything was fine, and provide explanation. This also included setting up Tado heating control system, and arranging for separate electrical work that was required.
Customer in Greater Manchester26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/01/2019)
Thank you for taking time to leave great review, we are glad everything went well and hope you are getting used to the Tado control, they are very good and all controlled from your phone wherever you are. As I say to all customers if you ever need us you only need to call or drop me a line. Thanks again, Andrew
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job from start to finish. Very responsive and quick to answer emails, phone calls. Turned up on time and did not leave a mess, I can only say I would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 13/01/2019)
Thank you for your kind review and we are happy you were satisfied with us throughout the first meeting until you received all your final paperwork.
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his lads fitted me a new Worcester boiler, changed the piping on all my radiators, installed one new radiator and put a new kitchen sink and tap in for me. Because I had moved house and the old boiler was 30yrs old, I needed new piping coming from the gas main to meet todays regulations. I was happy with their quote and the work was done in the time scale they had given me. They were here early in a morning and went around tea time on both days. They covered my carpets with plastic covering and took care when moving my furniture. Andy installed my new boiler on the first day whilst the lads changed all the pipework. I would recommend AJ Marsden Ltd, they did a really good job and left everything tidy when they left and put all my furniture back and what a friendly bunch of lads!
Cindylou12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 25/11/2018)
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you next year for your annual boiler service. Andrew
Combi boiler conversion and gas hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a number of quotes but chose AJ Marsden's because of their positive reviews on this site. I was very impressed with both the level of customer service and quality of workmanship and would not hesitate to recommend.
d cunningham06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 25/11/2018)
Thank you for a great review Dominic, it was a pleasure to work for you and we look forward to seeing you next year for you annual boiler service.
Excellent service and workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was recommended to us to fit a new Worcester combi boiler and 4 new radiators by a previous customer and he did not disappoint. He turned up on time with son Dean and Sam. The first thing they did was cover all the flooring from the front door up the stairs/landing. They are a really friendly team and completed the job in 2 days. When the job was finished they cleared up the floor and where they had been working and you wouldn’t know we had had any work done. I was given a pack and instructions on how the thermostat worked and only a few days later we received the certificate for the boiler. I would definitely recommend and will be using them for my future boiler service. Thank you Andy, Dean and Sam
Susan and Les30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you Sue and Les, we are really happy we did not disappoint as we always do our very best. When other customers have recommended us we never want to let anyone down as it is not easy to recommend tradesmen to friends and family just in case they don't get the same quality and attention so we are really pleased when we get these reviews when we have been recommended as it tells us we have not let yourself or original customer down. Andrew
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job completed in one day with minimal disruption to our household and no mess. I’ve used A J Marsden Ltd before to convert an en suite area into a wet room and was delighted with the outcome so using them to replace an ageing boiler was a no brainer. The job wasn’t straightforward as access was restricted since the boiler was located in a small utility room and fitted under a granite worktop. Despite this Dean and his colleague were able to remove and replace the boiler without having to remove the worktop. They installed new pipe work and made good the external brickwork to match. They put in a long shift but left our place clean and tidy. All for a reasonable price with a 10 year guarantee.
Martin D 30/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you Martin for such a fabulous review, it was a pleasure to work for you again and really happy we managed to carry out the job that other companies said couldn't be done without major disruption. We always try to do our best to achieve what the customer wants even if it is not the easiest option. We look forward to seeing you for the annual boiler service next year. Andrew
Worcester Bosch Boiler fitted - Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old floor-standing combi boiler replaced by a wall mounted Classic 38CDi. Arrived punctually and did an excellent job to the agreed price. Would recommend them and use them again.
JW-Uppermill17/10/2018
First Rate work form a FIVE STAR INSTALLER***** RECOMMENDED
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, from quote to the finish of the job. Worcester Accredited Installer with a 10 year guarantee.
STEPHEN M26/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you Stephen, I know you did a lot of research and had a few other quotes before you chose ourselves and we are so glad that you were happy with the work carried out from initial meeting to the guarantees being recieved.
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't fault the service provided by Andy and his team. They turned up at the pre-arranged time and completed the job with a minimum of fuss. I knew I was is safe hands when Dean arrived at 08:00 and immediately started to cover floors and work surfaces with a protective plastic covering. Dean and Andy worked constantly from the moment they arrived to the moment they left at 17:00, ensuring the job (fit a new boiler, change a radiator, and remove an airlock from a downstairs radiator) was completed in one day. To say I was delighted with the standard of work completed would be an understatement. The follow up care was also spot on - the registration documents arrived from Worcester-Bosch a couple of days later, as did the Gas Safe certification. If you want a company who do what they say they will do at the time they say they will do it then A J Marsden Ltd. are an excellent choice.
Slight01/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
It was a pleasure to work for you Steve and glad everything went to plan and you were happy with everything. You have our number if you need anything and we look forward to seeing you when your annual service is due
Excellent Job Fitting A New Worcester Bosch Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly impressed from the first quote to the final commissioning of my new 42CDi boiler in the garage to replace an old gravity system. Everything went very smoothly and was completed in only 2 days by Andy and his team (Dean & Sam) when other suppliers priced for longer. The team worked very hard to achieve this and replacement of the external brickwork for the flue was outstanding with a perfect match to the surrounding bricks. Everything was left clean and tidy afterwards and I have no hesitation in recommending A J Marsden for similar work. PJ Bintliff
PJ Bintliff11/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you Peter and I hope you are nice and cosy with the new boiler and easy control now the cooler nights are setting in. We look forward to seeing you when your annual service is due
The Bathroom That Wins Customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used AJ Marsden at least 3 times now for a central heating installation, kitchen and most recently a bathroom. Their workmanship is absolutely top grade everytime, never had any problems, all of Andy's guys are very friendly and knowledgeable. I even had a little problem which I raised with Andy and all was sorted within a couple of day with no fuss at all! I can't recommend this company enough, for as long as they're still trading i'll keep using and recommending!
Malker05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/11/2018)
Hi Matt, thank you for your kind words and for being a valuable customer over the years. Long may it continue
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a few quotes but opted to use AJ Marsden for a boiler swap as the fitter (Dean) seemed much more honest and knowledgeable than the other companies and as I was planning to leave them my house keys whilst I was at work this was upmost on my list of priorities. Was told they could get it done in one day, went to work and left them to it, when I got home you wouldn’t even know they’d been, house left nice and tidy. Popped back to go through all the new gadgets etc with me and explained everything. Really pleased and would be extremely pleased to recommend to anyone.
Jack T02/06/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you Jack for taking the time to leave a review of the work carried out. We are really happy the job went to plan and you were completely satisfied with it. You have our number if you need anything else or when you are ready for your bathroom to be done.
Excellent from start to finish and so Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had no experience of a project of this size and hearing real life horror stories from friends of ours, I just want to thank you and your team for a job extremely well done. You have kept to pre-agreed timelines and promises throughout. We have been extremely impressed by the professionalism of all involved, especially yourself with everything you have been through personally of late. Dean & Sam are a fantastic team and great for Lulu to have such conscientious guys around the house while she was pregnant and at home alone. They are so hard working but always had time to stop and chat. They are a credit to you and all associated with A J marsden. Dean is clearly in his father's image and you should be very proud. We will definitely recommend you and will be in touch for future home improvements when the computer says 'yes'! Phil & Lulu.
Lululash19/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you Phil & Lulu and thank you for the kind words about members of our team. I am very proud of all the team that work for us especially Dean and thank you once again for giving them the appreciation they deserve for all their hard work and commitment.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Marsden Ltd were recommended to us by Worcester Bosch to relocate & replace our gas boiler & update the system. Following a visit to our home they provided us with a detailed written quote, fixed price & agreed schedule. They are helpful & friendly, trustworthy, organised, punctual, hardworking and tidy. Following completion all required safety certificates and guarantees were provided. We would not hesitate recommending AJ Marsden Ltd to anyone considering similar work.
SatisfiedCustomer18/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thank you for your kind words. I know you were very anxious about work being carried out and we did hit an unforseen problem along the way but thank you for being understanding and discussing the solutions promtly so we could carry on and get the work completed on time. You do have our number if you require any further work as we would be more than happy to oblige.
An excellent company, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had issues with some radiators not getting hot since moving into our house a couple of years ago. I found AJ Marsden online, they came and recommended a chemical clean & power flush which they performed yesterday. The results are brilliant, not only are the problem radiators getting hot now, even the OK ones are hotter than they used to be, so I'm sure we will start saving money on our heating bills right away. The engineers who visited were very good, they took their shoes off as soon as they got in the house, they covered floorings with plastic and were very clean & tidy. I felt happy to just leave them to it and shut myself in another room to work without worrying if they were making any mess. They cleaned everything up before leaving and left no mess at all. This is how it should be but I know from experience that some tradespeople aren't this respectful of other's property! I will use them again for any plumbing jobs and will recommend them to anyone.
Paul Hayes24/04/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for your kind words Paul and glad you were happy with the works carried out and that your radiators are now back to performing as they should.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After they completed work for my mum and grandma, when I wanted a new boiler I gave them a call after recommendations and I have not been disappointed. The service has been excellent, prompt and a price we were really pleased with. Quick to reply, arrived when they said they would and both lads worked really hard for 2 days to complete the work. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Stephp11/04/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2018)
Thank you Steph for your kind comments, It has been a pleaseure to work for yourself as well as your Mum and Grandma. We look forward to seeing you in 12 months time for your annual service. Andrew
New Worcester Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Andrew through the Worcester Bosch web site. I clicked 4 local traders and British Gas to quote for a boiler conversion to a new combi. Andrew visited my home, took the details he needed and provided a very competitive quote. The work was carried out over two days, first job they covered all the floors they would be working over in a plastic sheet, up the stairs and onto the landing. They finished on time and the worked to a really high standard. I would have no hesitation in using them again and recommending their work to others.
Graham04/04/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2018)
Thank you for your Kind comments Richard, We hope you are enjoying the benefits of your new Worcester Bosch boiler and look forward to seeing you for your Annual service. Andrew
Top quality bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Andrew through Which Trusted Traders and were impressed by his attention to detail in the design of our new bathroom. His team were all efficient, very tidy, thoughtful and friendly. Most importantly, they turned up at the agreed time every day throughout the work. Their attention to detail was excellent and we couldn't be happier with the results. The quality of the finish is excellent. We highly recommend Andrew and his team and won't hesitate to use him for any future plumbing work.
Diana & Colin Dixon20/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/03/2018)
Thank you for your kind review Diana & Colin it was a pleaseure to work for you and it was also a pleasure to come back to install your new Worcester boiler as well. Andrew
Great work, great customer service and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Andrew through Worcester Bosch and were impressed with the reviews here and on his own website so we asked him to quote for our boiler replacement. His team didn't disappoint. Andrew came round to do our quote, which was very competitive. He also kept in touch to make sure we knew when the team would be round and what would happen. On the day, Dean and Sam turned up on time and spent time covering everything to protect our carpets. They were polite and hardworking (despite a few unexpected issues with our plumbing) and really went to extra mile to make sure we were happy, as did Andrew. We're really pleased with the boiler and standard of work and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the team - we couldn't have asked for more. We'll certainly be back in touch to arrange our annual check-up.
LauraB19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/01/2018)
Thank you Laura for your kind words, it was a pleasure to work for you (even with the issues with your plumbing) and we will see you next year for your annual service. Andrew
Professional, top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to use Andrew and his company for the installation of our new central heating boiler and new bathroom. The work was carried out with great professionalism, care and tidiness, which is evident in the quality of the finished product. So glad we used this company and would recommend them to anyone. Excellent value for money.
Frederick Griffin21/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/01/2018)
Thank you for spending the time to leave us a review Fred. Your comments are appreciated as is your business and we look forward to seeing you next year for your boiler service.
Excellent new kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The complete transformation of our kitchen (guttering, re-plastering, electrics, tiling and fitting) was undertaken by these highly skilled and friendly professionals. All we had to do was choose the kitchen units and the tiles - Andy and his team did the rest! We are delighted with the result and thankful that we used the Which? Trusted Traders website to find the best possible company for the job!
John & Joan Hodgkinson03/11/2017
The trader replied (on 03/11/2017)
Thank you John & Joan for the lovely review, I wil pass your comments on to the team and we look forward to doing any future work you may need doing.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience could not have been anymore positive, the tradesmen were extremely helpful, polite and tidy. They went above and beyond in the work they carried out. I would highly recommend them to anybody and wouldn't hesitate to use them again in the future.
Shaun, Cheshire07/10/2017
The trader replied (on 03/11/2017)
Thank you Shaun for taking the time to leave us a review it's really appreciated and you know our number if you need us again
New bathroom - excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a full bathroom renovation done by Andrew and his team. They did an excellent job. We are really pleased with the new bathroom and the quality of the work and materials is excellent. As Andrew said they are not the cheapest but that's because they make sure they do a proper job and don't scrimp on anything. Would highly recommend.
MCarey19/09/2017
The trader replied (on 27/09/2017)
Thank you Mark & Helen for your kind words and hope you and the family are now getting plenty of use out of it. If you ever need anything else you have my number and e mail and it would be a pleasure to work for you again in the future
Excellent work and advice for boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent free detailed quote and advice provided. Job was completed ahead of schedule and plumbers worked late to get job completed. The fitting of the boiler was done to a very high standard and house was left extremely clean. The plumbers were incredibly professional, friendly and trustworthy. I had to provide them with a key to start the work as I was not available on the morning the job started they let themselves in and got on with the job and I was completely happy with this due to their professionalism and trustworthy nature.
Brophy16/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/08/2017)
Thank you for your comments Huw I am glad you were happy with everything and thank for recommending us on to your family.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company to replace the boiler and upgrade the heating system in a previous house, based on a recommendation, and they proved to be a good choice. Just moved house and again used them to replace the life expired boiler and tank. Helpful advice freely given during the run up to the job. The job was done ahead of schedule and completed in a neat and tidy manner with all debris removed. Very pleasant to deal with. My wife and I consider that they represent excellent value for money and would recommend to anyone.
Paul M27/05/2017
The trader replied (on 31/05/2017)
Thank you for the review Paul it has been a pleasure to work for you again and look forward to seeing you next year for the annual service
A quality job- Friendly,trustworthy and very very competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had had previous bathroom fitters who were less than satisfactory resulting in numerous water leaks in the house. Andy was recommended by friends and has successfully dealt with the problems, using quality German parts. He kept us informed right from the "get-go" as to timescales, requirements etc and costs. The work done was of a very, very ,good standard and we feel very confident in his work. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Peter E.11/05/2017
The trader replied (on 24/05/2017)
Thank you peter, Glad we were able to help out with the problems left by your previous installers.
Excellent Service from Quotation to Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several companies quote for the Supply and Installation of a new boiler in November 2016. A J Marsden ltd were not the cheapest but there was not a significant difference in the prices quoted however there was an enormous difference in the standard of information given and the expert way in which my enquiry was handled. I asked for an Installation date before Christmas and despite the fact this is a very busy time for new boiler installations I was given a date of the 12 December 2016. The actual Installation took place a day early and was completed within the day. The two engineers arrived on time and laid dustsheets everywhere and on completion everything was returned to the same condition as when they arrived apart from the brand-new Worcester Boiler hanging on the wall. The boiler has been installed for almost 6 months now and has worked perfectly, it is covered by a full 10-year Manufacturer warranty, not a limited period warranty as offered by other suppliers for the same product. I have no hesitation in recommending AJ Marsden Ltd, this is an excellent company with expert and friendly staff.
Bob25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/05/2017)
Thanks Bob for your great comments and we are delighted you are happy with everything and the boiler is working well. As you have said we are not the cheapest but do believe we try to give the service we charge for.
Bathroom and Central Heating Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team recently undertook a complete refurbishment of our bathroom and extensive repiping of the central heating system. Andrew's son, Dean, led the group of workmen very efficiently and all aspects of the project were well co-ordinated and carried out with as little disruption to the rest of the house as was possible. The men who came to work on the bathroom were all very polite, considerate and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We have been exceedingly pleased with the quality of the workmanship and would happily recommend Andrew's firm to anyone needing plumbing or central heating work. Andrew and Sheila Dunkerley
sheiladunk23/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Sheila and Andrew I will let all the team know as it is always nice to receive praise and if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to contact us
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have recently refurbished our bathroom in our new house and we are absolutely delighted with it! We have been deeply impressed by the professionalism of the whole team - they are all very friendly and hard-working, and carried out the job to an excellent standard. Everything was very well organised, and all work was carried out according to schedule. Any queries we had were dealt with extremely quickly, and nothing seems to be too much trouble. We particularly appreciated how quickly Andy would get back to us with answers to any questions we had etc. The after-care service is also outstanding. We wouldn't hesitate to use Andy and his team again for any future work which we may require, and would wholeheartedly recommend his service to anyone wanting work done on their house! Thank you so much to all at AJ Marsden for our lovely new bathroom!
Jenny and Sam03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Jenny and Sam and congratulations, I'm glad everything was completed for the new arrival and I hope you are both enjoying parenthood
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of Andy and his team for many years, with jobs ranging from small plumbing matters to a 2-storey extension. Our latest venture – an ensuite bathroom – was completed to an excellent standard. The team always work very hard, stick to their schedules and deal promptly with queries or issues arising along the way, remaining friendly and courteous throughout, as well as leaving the work site tidy and clean. We wouldn’t hesitate to use them again for any future plumbing or building work and highly recommend the whole team.
Hilary and Tim01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Hilary and Tim for taking the time to place a review and it has been a pleasure working for you over the years and hopefully will do for years to come
Central heating and bathroom work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team fitted a new central heating boiler and some radiators, they also refurbished our on-suite bathroom and downstairs bookroom. I was very impressed with his professionalism, from providing the quote to the after care service, the work was done exactly as planed in a neat and tidy manner. I was particularly impressed with the way Andrew communicated throughout the project and always responded to phone calls and emails quickly. I would definitely used again and highly recommend.
Julie Griffin27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
thanks Julie for the review and if you need any further help or advice please don't hesitate to contact us
2 Storey Side Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have just completed, on schedule, our fabulous two storey side extension including kitchen with bi-folding doors, 2 wet room bathrooms, 1 bedroom, walk through dressing room, garage and installing a new stove. Andy and his team have delivered a first rate service with excellent communication at all times. We are absolutely delighted with our new house and would thoroughly recommend Andy and his team to anyone from design ideas, project planning, building and plumbing. An absolute pleasure to work with and we would not hesitate to ask them back. Many thanks for making this project straight forward whilst we still lived here. Meg and Ian Hughes
megstermoose24/01/2017
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Thank you Meg and Ian for giving us the opportunity to do your project. On such a large project it is crucial to get the right company and I am so glad both of you were happy with the completed project and all stages throughout. I must also thank you for being promt in making all your decisions and choices as this helps us to run to schedule. It has been a pleasure to work for you both and If you need any further assistance just contact us and we will be happy to help out.
Central heating and bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team replaced our boiler and a couple of radiators. They refurbished the remaining radiators. They also totally refurbished our cloakroom and ensuite shower room. I have been very impressed with the service provided right from providing the quotes, to the after care. Andrew communicates really well and happily answered my numerous queries. We worked together on the design and fittings and Andrew sourced them. Dean and Sam worked really hard on the installations. They were always polite and tidied up at the end of each day. Matt also did a great job with tiling. I am very happy with all the work carried out. I would definitely recommend A J Marsden and would use them again.
Anonymous23/12/2016
The trader replied (on 18/08/2017)
Thank you for your kind remarks
Excellent service, completely trustworthy, superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew, Dean and the team have worked on our plumbing and heating many times over the last 6 years, while we have been renovating our Victorian home. Andrew has taken the time to source the best sanitary wear in keeping with our style and budget. Always keen to offer advice and practical solutions. A J Marsden always arrive when they say they will and finish on time too. They are a pleasure to have in the house - take there shoes off, protect the flooring and clean up afterwards. I would recommend them without hesitation.
D.Crow21/11/2016
The trader replied (on 25/01/2017)
Thanks for your kind comments and it has been a pleasure to work for you over the years and hopefully you will call us for years to come
Central Heating & Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team have recently completed a first class job, fully replacing and re-siting our old boiler and radiators. Andrew designed a new bathroom and advised us all the way of costs and required works. All work kept to schedule and was completed to a very high standard. The team were friendly, courteous and willing to explain new controls more than once!! They tried hard to keep disruption to a minimum and any problems however small were sorted out quickly and effectively. We would definitely recommend the team and would use them again ourselves without any hesitation. A big thank you to the whole team.
Chris & Larry07/11/2016
The trader replied (on 17/11/2016)
Thanks Chris & Larry, Glad you were happy with everything and don't hesitate to call if you need anything
New downstair cloakroom with shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team have done great service for us to build a brand new cloakroom with shower downstairs. The cloakroom was designed and supplied by Andrew and installed by his team to high standard. He was great with communication, very professional, no question was too small and no detail missed! Extremely pleased with the result! Highly recommended this team, you will be in safe hands. Would definitely use them again.
Zouyue24/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Thanks Yue and thanks for the thank you card and chocolates received in the post today. The team were grateful and appreciated the kind words in the card
Another Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am writing this review to recognise the excellent work of A.J. Marsden Ltd. The bathroom installed by Andy and his team is amazing, very functional with style and quality. The bathroom was designed by A.J. Marsden and installed by them using quality fixtures and fittings transforming what was an outdated bathroom into a spacious bathroom/wetroom overcoming structural obstacles along the way to ensure that I got the bathroom I desired within budget and on schedule. All the team worked efficiently and professionally throughout, always clearing and removing any rubbish at the end of the day and leaving the area safe, clean and tidy in line with the high standards of workmanship they had demonstrated throughout. A professional job by a professional company – I will definitely be calling on A.J. Marsden for any plumbing and heating work in the future.
Mrs Metcalfe23/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Thanks for the review Mrs metcalfe and spending time to give lots of detail to potential customers
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean from AJ Marsden replaced our boiler and installed thermostatic values on our radiators. He was professional, friendly and helpful. Clearly explained controls and suggested optimal settings. Very happy to recommend AJ Marsden and to use them again
Jean W16/09/2016
The trader replied (on 28/09/2016)
Thanks Jean, Glad you were happy with everything and don't hesitate to call if you need anything
Central Heating & Bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having know Andy and his team for over 10 years and using their services previously there was no doubt that we would use him and his team to assist with our house renovation. We had the whole existing house and newly built extension re plumbed throughout with all new central heating and also 3 bathrooms designed supplied and installed to an exceptionally high standard, Andy and his team always remained very professional and nothing was ever too much trouble despite numerous changes on our part. The quality of tiling in all of our bathrooms is outstanding with everyone commenting on how beautiful the bathrooms are. I would have no problem in recommending Andy and his team to work in anybody's home.
Emma Casson13/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thanks Emma, it has been a pleasure working for you, Charles and all the family over the years and nothing is ever too much trouble
Beautiful Ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy, Dean and Sam did a beautiful job on my ensuite bathroom. Very pleasant people to work with and would recommend them and indeed, already have. Thanks guys.
Denise05/04/2016
The trader replied (on 30/06/2016)
Thanks denise, Glad you were happy with everything
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We completely renovated a bungalow five years ago and used several tradesmen and I can honestly say that AJ Marsden and co. did an excellent job. They installed central heating and a bathroom both have been trouble free, the work was carried out pleasantly and efficiently. I would not hesitate to recommend them to relatives and friends.
Sylvia02/04/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thank you so much Sylvia for your kind comments. We very much appreciate them and thank you for spending time to let others know about our service
Great Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have completed some big projects for us and always to a very high standard. But in addition Andy will always fit in a small job when I need a radiator moving etc. I have recommended him many times and everyone is always pleased with the work. I wouldn't consider using anyone else!
2352902/04/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thank you for your kind comments. Our customer service and attention to detail are very important to us so lovely feedback is great to hear for all the team, Andy
Excellent service over 9 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Marsden have been contracted to do many jobs on my home over the last nine years , a new ensuite completed over nine years ago is still looking great and functioning perfectly. They installed a new condenser boiler four yrs ago and again it is working really well , having been serviced annually by them for a fraction of the cost charged by other companies.Recently they have installed a new family bathroom which looks fantastic. I would not hesitate to recommend AJ Marsden, Andy and Dean and workers are friendly,they tidy up after themselves and are very efficient. They offer excellent value for money and I cannot fault their hard work and professionalism.
Debbie31/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thanks Debbie for your kind review, it has been a pleasure to work for you and all the friends you have recommended us to, Andy
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team have transformed 3 rooms for us now. Including bathroom, kitchen/diner and created a room to house downstairs toilet. Every room is to a high specification. First class work from everyone.
Suegib 31/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thanks Sue, we are glad you are happy with all the work on all three projects and thanks for keeping us all going with plenty of brews.
5 star tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has done several jobs for us over the last 4 years including new bathroom new kitchen new boiler and radiators. His workmanship is first class , he is very professional , reliable , clean and tidy. We would highly recommend anyone to use Andy and his team.
Mickherd4030/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are very happy you were pleased with the service we provided. If we can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch, Andy
Good, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New radiators fitted and new boiler installed. Good, reliable service. Andrew is very professional, helpful and friendly. I would recommend him and we would use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thank you for your kind comments. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Warmest regards, Andy
Bathroom and kitchen/utility room alterations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and his team have worked on our house twice over the last 4 years. They are very accommodating, courteous and polite.Both times we have had building work, electrical work, tiling and plumbing done and Andrew organizes and co ordinates everything. Jobs are completed in a very clean and professional manner and in the time quoted. No hanging around waiting for an electrician or plumber to turn up weeks later! Throughout the job Andrew keeps you informed and all rubbish is removed as the job progresses. Highly recommended.
maddocks30/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always aim to please and would love to help out with anything you may need in the future, Andy
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our boiler replaced by AJ Marsden recently. We were very satisfied with the work done. Excellent communication, individual service and very quick response time when needed. We will definetly choose this company for all our heating and plumbing needs in future.
Konakona130/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are very happy you were pleased with the service we provided. If we can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch, Andy & Dean
Andrew marsden ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new bathroom conversion with this company, and an honestly say we would highly recommend them to anyone, A very professional company who pride themselves in quality workmanship, So far as to say we went away whilst the work was carried out, and felt very safe in leaving the keys to our house with them, we returned to a beautiful bathroom, and tidy house, so would not ha situate to recommend them
168489730/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
We are so pleased to hear you were so happy with our services and your kind recommendations. Thank you for choosing and recommending us
A First Class Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were living with a very old and inefficient boiler for years as we had been put off stories about boiler installation and after sales service. Finally we had a new boiler put in September 2015 by AJ Marsden who were highly recommended by our bathroom fitters. Andrew and his son, Dean inspected the area where the boiler could best be installed and came up with a competitive quote. They are both very polite and courteous people to deal with and answered all our queries and reassured us totally. The installation took place exactly as planned. The job on the day got prolonged due to unavoidable reasons but they stuck to the task and finished it at around 8.30pm. After a very long and hard day,Dean still found the time to explain the thermostat settings to us and cleaned up the place quite adequately. Subsequently we have had one minor problem with the boiler pressure which was sorted out most promptly by Andrew. Overall we are very pleased with the workmanship and customer service exhibited by the company and would recommend them without reservation.
2011-05-27 17:16:44.42730/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Thanks for a great review, it's appreciated and we are Glad you are happy with the installation and service, Andy & Dean
New central heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy installed a completely new central heating system with combination boiler and radiators in an old cottage within a very tight timeframe for us. He worked long hours to make sure the job was done in the time we needed without compromising the quality promised. 1 year on and everything is and has been working great, cannot recommend highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/03/2016
The trader replied (on 04/04/2016)
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your positive comments - it's great for the team to hear such feedback. Recommendations are a fantastic way of obtaining business so it's brilliant to hear you will tell your friends and family about the services we provided. Warmest regards, Andy