We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A L S Plumbing Services

Profile thumb als profile

4.9

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

DUE TO THE CORONAVIRUS SITUATION, WE ARE CONTINUING TO PROVIDE AN ESSENTIAL SERVICE. We are currently carrying out all work with gloves, mask and leaving our shoes outside. We are keeping our distance and ask all customers to do the same. Many of our valued customers are in the vulnerable category and their safety is our top priority.
Please call anytime and if we can help over the phone we will, else we can discuss your specific needs.

We offer a friendly, considerate plumbing maintenance service with a scheduled or immediate response where able.

We cover Taps, Toilets, Showers, Ball valves, Tanks, Cylinders, Pumps, Saniflo units, Drains, Basin's, Bath's, Sinks, Washers, Radiators, and other things in between.

We also carry out New Bathroom Installations when time is available. We can carry out timber work, wall repairs, flooring and Tilling as necessary.

We look forward to your custom.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • plumbing maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replace leaking kitchen tap (supplied)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite difficult circumstances Mr Pearson did a great service to me, he took great care in to ensure minimal likelihood of causing any chance of causing the virus to be passed on. Despite seized isolation valves, my new tap was fitted with replacement parts, where needed at the quoted estimate which was done without seeing the job.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 09/04/2020 , work completed 08/04/2020
Fast response and fixed problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan came out very quickly (within a couple of hours) and swiftly identified the issue and solved it. Would highly recommend him for plumbing work. This is the third time we have used his services and always the same story - fast response, quick and efficient work. Very pleased.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 09/04/2020 , work completed 06/04/2020
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan came within hours of my call. He did not have the part but when to the nearest parts provider and got the part just before the shop closed. Fitted the part and left the bathroom clean and tidy. Went out of his way to complete the job--well done
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader turned up at time agreed, job done using official spares and not fitting new spare (unit) saving approx. 50 percent on total job. Very satisfying.
Gordon, Middlesex Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Meticulous and highly efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out by Alan Pearson could not have been better. He called twice beforehand to give us wide-ranging information and prices. His work was meticulous and highly efficient and we were delighted with result. I would recommend him highly.
Elizabeth, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our ALS trader was fast, efficient and very helpful, we would recommend every time.
Gilbert, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Very pleasant and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cleaned up & greased tap valve & tested it.
Thelma, Northamptonshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using Alan for all of our plumbing requirements for some time now & he has always provided an exceptional service, often going out of his way to help out. I would strongly recommend Alan to anyone wanting an exceptional job done at reasonable prices. Thank you Alan.
Julia, Middlesex Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when he said he would, very polite, did a good professional job.
Keith, Hertfordshire Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Reliable plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an escape of water as a result of defective sealing around a bath. Alan Pearson made a visit to assess what needed to be repaired. He returned and removed the existing silicon seal and resealed the bath and replaced a cracked grub. He returned after a week to check that there was no further leak. Alan is very polite who provides excellent service. We were very pleased with the way he approached the job and his rate was competitive. We recommend him.
Robert, Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was reliable, efficient and very well priced. Excellent service that I would definitely recommend.
Syad, Middlesex Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the way Alan Pearson carried out our work. He is a very tidy and conscious worker. Would definitely use his labour again.
Nancy, London Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This man has helped us in the past and resolved the problem. This year he came to our aid again whilst upstairs bathroom was being converted for disabled use the Saniflo in toilet downstairs broke down. He came out after his jobs were done and tried to fix but to no avail but was able to order a new machine that night and pick up and fix next day. Brilliant service.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Many thanks for your kind review.
Reliable Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan renewed a shower, bath taps, bidet and washbasin. This involved removing existing fittings and adapting to old pipework. He worked carefully, neatly and efficiently, thoroughly testing everything. He arrived exactly when he said he would and kept to the price quoted. I would certainly call him again for any plumbing jobs
Elvin Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Thank you Elvin. It was my pleasure.
Brilliant job - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan was very professional. He completed the job with minimal fuss and very quickly and was reasonably priced. He was very friendly on the phone and in person. I would definitely use him again.
Dimple Kaur, Middlesex Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Thanks for your kind words.
Entirely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan replaced a kitchen sink tap. Careful, methodical and polite, he completed the job within a couple of days of my original enquiry and at a very acceptable price. He will be my first port of call for any future plumbing jobs.
Saw Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Thank you for your kind review.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, I have no hesitation in recommending.
Ken, London Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan is very efficient, professional, polite and I am very pleased with his work since he has to re-do my bathroom and correct what the other plumber done. I will definitely recommend him to others .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Reliable and efficient service as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan fixed a leaking tap in the flat above my hair salon and also filled our back wash basins in the salon with ceramic filler and unblocked each one as the water was running away slowly as was blocked with hair.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan from ALS Plumbing Services did a wonderful job of removing a faulty shower and installing a new one. He had to remove some tiles and I didn't have any spare but Alan went out of his way and managed to find some. (Even though they had been discontinued). I was also having trouble with the hot water pump which Alan came up with the solution and fixed it. He also installed a new tap in the basin. He is very efficient, reliable, a very clean worker and has a very nice character. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
A satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan has been attending various appointments at our home to sort out taps and replacing the pump on our shower. Alan is reliable and professional and we will be happy to carrying on using him in the future if the needs arises.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Recommendation for a fantastic plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan redid our very old, very hard work bathroom. He took a great deal of care over the details, went the extra mile to help us solve various problems (including systemic issues with our old plumbing which was beyond the original brief), was super-responsive and easy to communicate with and holds himself to a high standard. Alan is totally trustworthy, charges a fair price and it was a pleasure having him in our home. Do not hesitate to have him help you with yours. Big thank you Alan.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016