We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A M S Drain Services Ltd

Profile thumb 24 hour service logo
4.8

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

Delving down into a drainage system to clear a blockage or identify an issue is not a job for a home or business owner - leave it to drain specialists. At A.M.S. Drain Services, in St Werburghs, Bristol, our qualified and accredited technicians specialise in providing drain clearance and repairs to domestic, commercial, and industrial clients. For more than 25 years we have been working with customers 24 hours a day, 365 days of the year to ensure that they are never left without assistance. Our response time to local enquiries is around one hour, at which point our experts use more than 30 years of experience to resolve your issue. A.M.S. Drain Services are proud members of the National Association of Drainage Contractors (NADC).

We are proud to say that we are members of various professional bodies relating to the drainage services sector. These organisations include the National Association of Drainage Contractors and the Federation of Master Builders.

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Septic tank emptying
    • Gutter clearance
  • More Services

    • excavation repairs
    • no dig pipe-lining
    • sonar tracing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Speedy and professional repair to external drain and pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and his team did an excellent job. They visited the property within an hour of my initial call and swiftly provided a quote and date when they could carry out the work. They arrived on time, did work to a great standard and left the place clean and tidy.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Efficient, quick, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called AMS based on recommendation from a work friend. From booking appointment to closing the door all quick and smooth. When telling them of my drain problem they gave me a quote which was priced as expected. They offered me a number of different suitable times to come to complete the work. Gentleman did arrive early which was perfect. Worked in a very neat and tidy fashion. Saw the problem and sorted it. Tidied up after and even washed down my decking around the drain. Hopefully my drains won't require unblocking again but I know where to go if they do. Water now flows freely!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Efficient & Tidy Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with how AMS went about the work. Investigated problem, proposed practical solution & undertook works as planned. Clean, tidy work and pleasant people. Would use again & recommend to others.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was prompt and efficient and did what we required.
Roger, Avon Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was good right from booking with Tracey through to reliability and them being there on time. Alistair was lovely: so polite, worked so hard in spite of a very difficult blockage, sprayed and cleared everything that had sewage on it - I would have no hesitation in recommending them!
Elizabeth, Avon Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Did more than just clear our blockage. Freed up all our inspection covers. Pleasant people.
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Inspired confidence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial call to work on site I felt no anxiety. Straightforward honest communication and obvious technical ability - recommend.
Candida, Avon Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AMS arrived and did survey and quickly identified the problem, which they resolved efficiently, and then rechecked with survey. Really polite, and really clear about what they would do and how much it might cost.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Best service, best price, friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just really great service - engineer came out quickly, was completely upfront about options and the costs behind each one. At no point did I feel pressured or like I was being railroaded towards a particular option. He was polite, friendly, and communicated really well. The quote was competitive, but most importantly, clear. I knew exactly how he was going to fix the problem, what might go wrong, and and what he'd do if it did - and how much it would cost - so there would be no nasty surprises. There was also no incomprehensible jargon! In the end, it went perfectly to plan, and cost less than any of the other quotes would have. He did the job quickly and thoroughly, with a minimum of disruption. Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending AMS. Hugely grateful to them for their professionalism!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Professional, helpful, effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AMS have cleared blocked drains for me on several occasions. They have always been prompt, professional, helpful and polite. They are also very effective as they have managed to unblock a drain that several other drain companies could not, and so I have used them ever since.
Katya, Avon Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018