We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A.N. Checker Ltd

Profile thumb 20160602 163609 1
4.9

192 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at A.N Checker LTD we have been installing and maintaining gas central heating systems for 50 years, and are proud to be a which trusted trader.

Having been in business since 1968 we have built a reputation of being reliable and trustworthy, carrying out various types of central heating systems and gas/electric fire installations.

We also design and install full bathroom suites,wet rooms and also can add an en suite to your bedroom/s

We have a large showroom which you can view online with google, displaying a wide range of gas and electric fires together with marble and wooden surrounds, to suit most needs.

Our service department are on hand to care for all types of gas boilers and systems, from a one off repair to annual servicing and yearly warranty cover.

So don't delay contact A.N Checker LTD and join the thousands of happy customers we have helped in the last "50" years.

Our reviews speak for themselves.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Fireplace and stove installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
192 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Work carried out on schedule - very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done was to remove a gas fire and replace with new electric fire Work was done promptly on the day specified. The person who fitted the new fire was very thorough and did a proper test of my gas installation after removing the fire which revealed a small gas leak which he fixed for me. I am very pleased with the new fire and the work done
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
New replacement boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The A.N. Checker engineer - Andy worked really hard and long during the two days fitting the new boiler. He had only a short lunch break over these two days as well as making sure he was there to meet the United Utilities Gas fitter early on Friday morning to resolve the 'Pressure Drop' issues. Andy also made sure he was on hand to sort out with the Electrician any electrical issues and ensured our Conservatory was fully cleaned prior to his final departure. We are fully satisfied with the work undertaken and would not hesitate in recommending them to relatives/friends.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Boiler replacement and resiting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a replacement boiler which also had to be moved to another wall in the kitchen. The surveyor from A.N. Checker was very helpful when we explained our requirements and was very clear about the work to be done and the overall price. We deliberately chose a local firm over national companies as it is reassuring to know that there are people in the local office to discuss the work to be done and to contact if any problems develop (there have been no problems). The fitter was very efficient and did a very tidy job in the time allocated. He was always on time, tidied up at the end of the day's work and was helpful and informative about the work he had done and the operation of the new boiler.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 18/01/2020
New Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of A N Checker Ltd for 20 years. Recently required a new gas boilers in our property in Nailsea. The quote was quickly provided and agreed, a date fixed for the work to be carried out. The work was carried out on time as agreed, some additional work was identified and a quote prepared and agreed, again a date was confirmed and the work carried out on time. All work was done efficiently and as agreed. We have always found A N Checker Ltd to be a trustworthy and helpful company who offer excellent service.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Electric fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old gas fire removed and hole drilled through hearth for cable. Work carried out with efficiency and cleanliness. I would recommend this company for good, clean and professional work!
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were fantastic, the gentleman who came was extremely good and pleasant and polite. No hesitation in reccomending.
Christine , South Glos Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 13/01/2020
Quality workmanship & precise installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of redundrant gas back boiler and gas fire, capping off gas supply and providing electrical supply for new electric fire with log fire simulation and marble fire surround. All carpets were covered and any rubbish cleared from site. Could not be more happier with the finish product. Well done.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement carried out very efficiently with minimum disruption. Minor hitches were quickly resolved by the engineer who worked until quite late the first day to ensure everything was on track and we had hot water overnight. Very pleased with all aspects from survey to completion.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber turned up and completed job. Very tidy and neat. Took away all rubbish and left home clean. System all works fine and very pleased with the work. Would certainly consider using this company again for any future plumbing work we may need. Thanks.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 29/08/2019
Extremely satisfied with all the work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted a new hot water cylinder etc. Supplied and fitted a new programmer. Supplied and fitted a new radiator valve. This involved draining down the system. They came on the day and time that we had agreed to. It was done professionally by a polite young man. Due to the display on the new programmer not being bright enough they came back immediately with an alternative and set this up for us. On discovering a small glitch with the running of the boiler this was dealt with straight away. At all times they were available to any questions and enquiries that we had. These were dealt with instantly.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019