We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A P Dwerryhouse Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb final icon
5.0

80 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

We are a small family run business established in 1979, we carry out all aspects of plumbing and heating work, start to finish full bathroom refurbishment, covering all trades. wet rooms designed and installed, care packages, en-suite, cloak room, full bathroom suites supplied and fitted. we are happy to help in anyway we can in your design and planning of your bathroom.

We are a gas safe registered company (Reg: 95541) We are Worcester Bosch accredited installers, we carry out full gas central heating installations, underfloor heating, gas boiler upgrades, boiler breakdowns and boiler exchanges, we carry out installation of gas fires and surrounds, gas hobs/cookers and any other aspects of gas works, we also do landlords gas safety reports.

WE NOW OFFER 0% FINANCE ON WORCESTER BOILERS

For all your gas and plumbing installation, maintenance and service needs please don't hesitate to contact us via telephone or through our website.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean Dwerryhouse and his team replaced the bath, re-tiled the room and replaced the flooring. He was the only one out of four that gave a quote without constant chasing and it was very reasonable. They always arrived on time and when the wall needed plastering they arranged for it to be done the next day so it didn't delay the project. I would really recommend these guys as they were always professional, cleaned up after each visit and nothing was too much trouble. I felt comfortable enough to give them a key. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again and want to thank them for doing such a good job
Corinne Lewis Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
New boiler installed in record time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't have been more satisfied with the way the work was carried out, arrived on time arranged, old boiler removed, new boiler installed, all rubbish removed and boiler operational all in four hours. Excellent workmanship, I recommend Tony Dwerrhouse everytime .
(your username) Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Excellent, timing & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When quoting for job stated was told the job will take one day to complete, installing combi boiler & 6 radiators. The job was completed in one day as promised, workmanship excellent, the fitters were courteous and very professional throughout the day. Would recommend highly.
James, Merseyside Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Replace boiler and hot water tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony Dwerryhouse fitted a Worcester boiler and replacement of hot water tank. High quality proffesional work. Value for money. On time, delivered as promised. Neat clean and tidy. Old boiler and hot water tank removed from site. Site left spotless. I would recommend Tony Dwerryhouse without any reservation.
Matthews Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can’t praise Tony and his team enough. A pleasure to find someone you can trust. Tony (and crew) completely refurbished my bathroom. His standard of work and attention to detail was commendable. Nothing was too much trouble and he treated my home with respect and consideration. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tony, Sean and his team and already have done to several of my friends. Can’t tell you how pleased I am with the new bathroom. Well done - six stars.
Paul L Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Recommended 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony & his team refitted our bathroom & from start to finish their work was excellent. Tony helped us choose suppliers & advised us about different options for showers, tiles etc. The team turned up on time every day, were polite & friendly, and took a real pride in every aspect of their work. They cleaned up each evening & did their best to minimise any mess & inconvenience. The work was finished ahead of schedule & within budget and we are absolutely delighted with our new bathroom. We are so pleased we chose Tony and would have no hesitation in recommending him & his team.
Geraldine & Tony Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Delighted with the job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our plumbing/boiler set up wasn't straightforward in that we had two separate boilers, neither of which was working efficiently nor serving our needs. Tony called round and took the time to understand the existing set-up, what we wanted and propose a solution to resolve the issues. Essentially, we wanted the two separate systems joined together and one new boiler to run the whole house. Some of the plumbers I approached, were reluctant to connect the two systems, preferring instead, to refresh the current set-up. Tony however, understood and appreciated what we wanted, taking the extra time to unravel the existing pipework and join the two systems together. We now have one much more powerful, efficient and effective central heating and hot water system. Tony and his team were always polite and professional (and also very considerate in ensuring my cats didn't get out). The work was done very quickly, minimizing disruption to the household and everywhere was left very neat and tidy. Tony explained everything he had done and how everything works to me and then also to my husband the following day. He was extremely conscientious in ensuring we were happy with the new set-up and very responsive to follow-up operational queries. I would highly recommend Tony and his team.
Edith Hoyle Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony gave me the quote for a new c/h boiler when he said he would. Turned up when he said and did the job in a thoroughly professional manner. His strongest point is that unlike lots of tradesmen, he communicates with his customers at all times. I cannot recommend him too highly.
Norman K Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was recommended to me by Worcester. From start to finish he was excellent in everything he did. He arrived to give me a quotation for a new boiler within 4 to 5 hours. I accepted the quote and he arrived on time two days later to fit it. He and his son Sean carried out the work professionally, diligently and without any delays. They left my house spotlessly clean, showed me everything that had been done kept me informed throughout the process and finished on time. What more can I say. A pleasure to find such a professional company I would recommend them to anyone and would of course use them again. Extremely pleased Ged
Gerard Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
Reliable and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Tony as I wanted to get a replacement boiler and three-way valve fitted. I found his number through a different website but after reading the 5 Star reviews on here, I got in touch. Tony visited my house and listened to what I wanted replacing and suggested a boiler that would be sufficient for my house. He came back to me later that day with quote that was very competitive. Tony completed the work quickly and efficiently and kept me updated throughout the entire process with regular phone calls and e-mails. Even when I want to change something that was previously agreed, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend Tony for any heating or plumbing job that needs doing and will be using him and his company again in the future.
MikeAndo Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018