We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A P Dwerryhouse Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb final icon
5.0

80 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

We are a small family run business established in 1979, we carry out all aspects of plumbing and heating work, start to finish full bathroom refurbishment, covering all trades. wet rooms designed and installed, care packages, en-suite, cloak room, full bathroom suites supplied and fitted. we are happy to help in anyway we can in your design and planning of your bathroom.

We are a gas safe registered company (Reg: 95541) We are Worcester Bosch accredited installers, we carry out full gas central heating installations, underfloor heating, gas boiler upgrades, boiler breakdowns and boiler exchanges, we carry out installation of gas fires and surrounds, gas hobs/cookers and any other aspects of gas works, we also do landlords gas safety reports.

WE NOW OFFER 0% FINANCE ON WORCESTER BOILERS

For all your gas and plumbing installation, maintenance and service needs please don't hesitate to contact us via telephone or through our website.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Reliable,efficient - in fact brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to Tony and his firm to fit our new boiler. When we contacted him he came immediately, provided helpful and expert advice, sent us his estimate without delay, which we accepted at once and carried out the work on the date agreed. He carried out the work efficiently and incredibly quickly and left everywhere spotless. We were delighted with everything and he would certainly be our first port of call for any other plumbing requirements
Shel/Stephen Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tony because I had a leak in my kitchen, coming from somewhere behind the cabinets and getting under the floor. Tony came round that evening and identified the problem straight away and made sure the leak had stopped. He then arranged to call a few days later and within about half an hour had fully resolved the problem (a hidden standpipe that was leaking). Tony and his son then dealt with another issue I was having with my exterior drainpipe there and then. I can't fault Tony at all. His work is of a high standard, he is clean and tidy and has a really approachable manner. I would certainly recommend Tony and would use him in the future.
NeilP2018 Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
A very professional job well done, on time and at a good price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found APD (Tony) via Which? Trusted Traders. He came to give me a quote to replace my gas boiler, he explained very carefully what was required showed me the boiler that was appropriate and left me with a couple of brochures to read. We discussed the approximate budget I was thinking of and Tony gave me a rough idea of the price. Within two hours of Tony leaving I had an e-mail with a quote, and we agreed on a date for the work and Tony and his son arrived 10 minutes early at 07.50am on the day. The job was completed in one day as promised. I was impressed by the way they went about their work, cleaning up as the job progressed and explaining to me what they were doing and and changes to plan they may have had to make, I live in an apartment which means space is tight. I am very happy with both the price I paid and the quality of workmanship they showed. It is not often you find such outstanding work and total reliability. I would not hesitate to recommend APD Dwerryhouse. I will be using them to service my boiler saving me a fortune on gas care contracts.
Neville Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony & his son Sean provided an excellent competitive quote for my new boiler. Especially compared to British Gas! The installation only took half a day & they were friendly & kept me informed throughout the job. They even replaced some old piping for me. As I am blind they catered the boiler switches for my needs. They left my home neat & tidy afterwards. I couldn’t have wished for a better service & would highly recommend to friends & family
CathyHar Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
5 star service in every respect ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want a local tradesman who is reliable, professional, knowlegeable, courteous and delivers exactly what is promised at a price that is realistic for the work, then choose Tony. Quality product installed by quality trades people. All round excellence.
NannyM Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
A shining example of what a plumbing and heating company should be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his sons have completed several jobs for me during the past year.Excellent service throughout.100 percent reliable.Kept me updated throughout each project.They have gone out of their way for me on several occasions. I cannot recommend them highly enough.Total confidence in all that they promise and complete. They are a shining example of what a plumbing and heating company should be.
KYates Posted on 08/02/2018 , work completed 08/02/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and courteous. Tony and his team worked efficiently - my old boiler was replaced within a few hours and everywhere was left clean and tidy. Tony kept me informed at every stage of what was happening. He arrived when he said he would. I felt confident that he would do a good job and he certainly did! I thoroughly recommend this company.
David T Bamber Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Excellent response and efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony provided an initial response to my on-line enquiry on Christmas Day after the boiler broke down on 23rd December. He gave a competitive quote and then installed the new boiler on the 29th December in under 7 hours. I would not hesitate to use his services again. Truly excellent.
Powell Posted on 07/01/2018 , work completed 07/01/2018
Fast, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend these guys enough. Very reliable, friendly, honest and a quality service. Will certainly be adding to my contact list and passing details to friends and family.
Nughes Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
Excellent! Professional and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Tony's family-run business. We first used Tony to fit a new boiler 5 years ago, following a reference from a friend. He and his team were prompt, efficient, friendly and very professional. His original quote was the price we paid. This week, Tony and his son Sean fitted a combi boiler in my mother's house. Again, the work was completed on time and very efficiently. The settings and controls were clearly explained, and the house was left clean and tidy. Definitely 5-star service!
Anne Moore Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017