We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A P Dwerryhouse Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb final icon
5.0

80 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

We are a small family run business established in 1979, we carry out all aspects of plumbing and heating work, start to finish full bathroom refurbishment, covering all trades. wet rooms designed and installed, care packages, en-suite, cloak room, full bathroom suites supplied and fitted. we are happy to help in anyway we can in your design and planning of your bathroom.

We are a gas safe registered company (Reg: 95541) We are Worcester Bosch accredited installers, we carry out full gas central heating installations, underfloor heating, gas boiler upgrades, boiler breakdowns and boiler exchanges, we carry out installation of gas fires and surrounds, gas hobs/cookers and any other aspects of gas works, we also do landlords gas safety reports.

WE NOW OFFER 0% FINANCE ON WORCESTER BOILERS

For all your gas and plumbing installation, maintenance and service needs please don't hesitate to contact us via telephone or through our website.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
5 Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Tony and his son Sean for a fantastic job. I was given a price (which was £1300 cheaper than British Gas) for a boiler replacement. Today was the day for the work to begin and Tony and Sean were here at 8 o'clock sharp. Throughout the day Tony kept me up to date on the progress of the work which was completed to a very high standard and everywhere was left clean and tidy. I can't recommend A P Dwerryhouse Plumbing & Heating enough, it definitely was a 5 star service. Once again, thank you both very much. Dave and Diane, Huyton.
Dave23959 Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Another Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like other people on this site I chose Tony and the guys on the basis of earlier reviews. I'm happy to add my recommendation to those already here. A new bath, combi boiler and walk in shower were all installed on time and within budget. Tony and his team are highly professional and certainly know what they're doing. They take precautions to safeguard furniture and fittings and minimise disruption. They're happy to consult and deal sensitively with customers' questions and suggestions. If you're looking for a professional job, minimum fuss and peace of mind don't hesitate, give Tony a call.
JL Southport Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this family plumbing firm after reading earlier reviews. It is no exaggeration to say that Tony offers a comprehensive 5-star service. Tony and his son Sean replaced and moved the position of a radiator in a bedroom and fitted a new remote thermostat to a Worcester boiler. The work was done on the arranged day with the minimum of disruption. I was really pleased with the professional advice offered by Tony and felt totally confident with that guidance. I would have no hesitation in recommending this family firm and will certainly use them again whenever I need a plumber or heating engineer.
Dickson Posted on 21/07/2017 , work completed 21/07/2017
Super reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Tony to fix a water leakage problem and replace my electric shower. He turned up on time as promised and completed the job to perfection; also left the place very clean and tidy. I found him very reliable and would definitely use him again.
Rab Singhania Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
Great work and spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning we looked for a family business, due to bad past experiences, when we dealt with big companies, with receptionists that have no idea who you are, salespersons that are doing the assessments with no solid technical expertise, subcontractors to do the work, and tens of messages and emails never answered. Choosing to work with Tony was the best decision we made. It's a pity there are no more traders out-there like he is. The whole experience was 5 stars from assessment to the end. We always communicated only with Tony, our messages were answered promptly (even on evenings or weekends!), he made sure we are getting exactly what we wanted to the smallest detail. The job was done fast, clean, and of good quality. And on top of that, when we had problems with our tiles delivery (the wrong tiles were delivered for the floor and we noticed only after they were fitted) Tony acted like our spokesperson. I couldn't believe it! He spoke with the store and convinced them to give us a refund for everything we purchased from them, not only the wrong ones, even if it was our fault as well because we didn't check the products before fitting them. He was not obliged to do that, it was his initiative and we can't thank him enough. I would recommend him to everyone!
Andrei Butoi Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
One word. Excellent !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How I wish I had known Tony 20 years ago ! I would have saved myself a lot of wasted money and time on numerous botched jobs and workmanship by 'cowboys' which have ended up having to be re-done. Tony and his team had the job of tackling such a job in my bathroom replacing poorly fitted leaking shower and rotted floor as a consequence and I cannot recommend them enough - they worked solidly and conscientiously to carry out outstanding workmanship with a smile - and yes Tony does talk you through everything. Nothing was too much trouble for him, very helpful and I felt totally confident in Tony's approach to the job and his expertise. Cannot recommend the team highly enough. From now on I shall be using Tony for all plumbing and heating work - in full confidence of him doing a spot on job at a reasonable and fair price. Many thanks Tony and your excellent team.
Marilyn Posted on 01/01/2017 , work completed 01/01/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and informative. Tony reviewed the job and gave me a quote. Worked around my tight schedule and still managed to fit me in before Christmas. Prompt, clean and tidy and explained everything. No hidden extras. Replaced my boiler and a radiator. Quoted a price and stuck to it. Thanks for a great job. Was recommended to me and I will be more than happy to do the same.
Pam... Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Clean fast friendly!
I can not speak highly enough of Tony and his team! there was a no nonsense approach from the first meeting to assess our needs. Tony and his team arrived when they said they would! explained everything they would be doing and during the install kept us up to speed. Once the boiler(Worcester Bosch) was up and running,Tony ran us through all the settings until we had understood them! and even called later that evening as a courtesy call! I would gladly recommend Tony and his team and will be using them again for a future project. They left the area clean and tidy and I really felt they respected our home.
twistedlemons Posted on 09/12/2016 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great bathroom install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and Sean came to rip out and replace my bathroom. They arrived earlier than expected and finished the job ahead of schedule. Clean tidy and efficient from the pair of them I would and already have recommended them to friends and family who need jobs doing in there house. Not a single thing i could complain about top job from start to finish.
corndog Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Friendly and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony replaced my boiler recently, giving me a cost effective price. He is very approachable and friendly, as were the colleagues he brought with him to assist with the job. Nothing was too much trouble and I am really happy with the end result. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Liz W. Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016