We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

345 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
345 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always use these guys. They always come round as soon as they can. Whoever it is, is always really pleasant and explains things easily (even to an idiot like me). The fact it's a different person every time but they are all so brilliant says a lot about the culture of the company. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend such reasonably priced quality.
Mike in Lancashire Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
The trader replied (on 31/03/2021)
Thank you Mike, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our staff and with the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
3 Days From Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From phoning Mel at 0900 on Monday 22nd September, 2021, to enquiring about a plumber to come and advise about what to do about a cracked cistern, to fitting a new toilet and cistern by 1600 on Wednesday 24th September, 2021, I was very impressed with their effectiveness and efficiency. After the initial visit on the Wednesday morning I received a phone call within a few hours with several quotes. After accepting one of the quotes another plumber arrived within the hour to do the job. I have used this firm before to service my boiler and have no hesitation in recommending them. The only reason I haven't given them 5 stars for quality and value is because the system didn't fit flush to the wall and I had to do a bit of joinery to remedy this. As for value I didn't get any more quotes to make a comparison but that was my fault not APG's.
James in Lancashire Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
The trader replied (on 25/03/2021)
Thank you James, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide and testimonials such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise. We hope to work with you again in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Punctual & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time dealing with this company, but everyone was polite and helpful, from the lady booking the job to Luke who came and repaired our boiler. He arrived on time, was polite and knowledgeable and repaired it quickly. We are happy to recommend this local company and will definitely use their services again. Thank you
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
The trader replied (on 24/03/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG.
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler and heating system installed over 20 years ago started rumbling and banging so we decided on a replacement. We contacted APG who had previously installed a new bathroom for us, Chris visited to inspect the system, and submitted a quote which we thought was acceptable for the job, and less than a week later Darren and Marshall arrived to carry out the installation. They were very polite and professional, explaining what they were doing and why. It was great when they drained the system seeing the waste water turn from dirty coffee to clean water. They dealt with all the problems which an old and complicated system could throw at them, and completed the work in two days with a minimum of disruption and mess. We would certainly recommend APG for all plumbing related work, and will have no hesitation in using them in future.
David and Joyce Critchley in Lancashire Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
The trader replied (on 24/03/2021)
Thank you so much Mr. & Mrs. Critchley, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. Our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive reviews such as yours, that enable us to deliver what we promise. We look forward to working with you in the future & thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Always a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been using APG for years and have always been totally happy with their work and the professionalism of their staff. We have an annual boiler service along with other plumbing jobs over the years. I would highly recommend APG.
Susan in Lancashire Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
The trader replied (on 24/03/2021)
Thank you Susan, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you again and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service for the boiler. Arrived on time and was very professional. Service completed promptly and without any mess. Very pleased.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 09/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
The trader replied (on 24/03/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the service that we provide. We hope to work with you again & thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG
New Tap fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking tap and employed APG to fit a new one. We received courteous attention, the plumber turned up when promised, he was polite & tidy. Another great service delivered by APG
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
The trader replied (on 03/03/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide & hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
New boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used APG, having read some reviews and being quoted the cheapest price we could find we decided to use them. It turned out to be a great decision, the work carried out was fantastic and their helpful and honest opinion helped us make the right decision on our boiler system. The workmen were friendly and efficient. Our heating system is now working better than it ever has done! We would highly recommend using APG.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you again in the future & thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG.
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used APG for several years, I have no hesitation in recommending the company. From emergency repairs to an old boiler (once squeezing me in on Christmas Eve) to installing a new boiler and radiators, the engineers are always knowledgeable and polite. Every job has been done well, with explanations given as to what needs doing and options presented clearly so I could make informed choices. Today's job was a routine annual boiler service, which was completed efficiently and thoroughly. I have total confidence in the company and every person I have either spoken to in the office or who has come to my house to complete work has been helpful and professional.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. Our business is built on reputation, so its very important for us to be able to prove that we can deliver what we promise. We are so glad that you are happy with our standard of service & we look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks again from the whole team at APG
Great Service, showing need for regular servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst carrying out routine service on our boiler and separate gas fire, the Technician spotted a dangerous fault on the fire. He was able to isolate the fire and arrange for the fault to be rectified by APG (I hope): until which time the fire cannot be used. The fault found had the potential of causing an explosion (and nearly did)! Thanks APG - job well done
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG