We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017
4.9

385 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
385 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work, would highly recomend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impression was good with Howard and this continued when Carl refitted my bathroom, the work was really high quality, Carl kept me fully updated throughout and made good suggestions on the small details that matter like the tile patterns and ceiling tiles. They went out and bought ceiling tiles as I had forgot to buy with no problem. Really helpful. Carried out the job as instructed and tidied up afterwards. The house was empty so they did a good job keeping me updated and sending images etc Would highly recommend
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 16/02/2022
The trader replied (on 02/03/2022)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and particularly with Howard and Carl's expertise, I am sure they will be really happy with your kind comments. Recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. Thank you once again for your Testimonial, we look forward to working with you again, from all the Team at APG.
Storm damage to pilot light on my boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marvelous firm who do all my gas fires and boiler repairs. Came very quickly when I had no heating and sorted it out. Brilliantly completed by Luke, but all the men who have ever been out to me are so good, efficient and kind when I was so upset and wondering if I would ever be warm again. I have a fairly old boiler, but that doesn’t bother them and they know exactly how to fix it and they don’t pressure me into getting a new one. I will always use this very good company and I think their staff are second to none. Thank you.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and I know that all the Staff will be very suited with you kind comments. Thank you for your continued support & recommendation, we look forward to working with you again, from all the Team at APG.
Fitting of new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used APG several times for plumbing and heating work, the most recent being the fitting of a new combi boiler where we found the team to be very hardworking, polite and time-efficient and did a very good job. Would have no problems recommending APG to others.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
The trader replied (on 31/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our Team & the service we provide. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you for your continued support & recommendation, from all of the Team at APG.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used APG a few times now and have never received anything but excellent, reliable and quality service. Highly recommended
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 18/01/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are so happy with the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future and would like to thank you for your continued support, from all the Team at APG.
REPLACING BATHROOM WALL HEATER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the electrical work carried out by APG Heating/Plumbing/Electrics which involved supplying and fitting a bathroom wall heater. It involved accessing the loft to carry out this installation and the job was done to an excellent standard. The electricians hoovered up after the job was completed and the bathroom looked immaculate after their work. They were very customer friendly and got on with the job, no slacking. I have a lot of work carried out by this company and completely trust them to do a good job.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and the standard of workmanship we achieve. Recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. Thank you once again for your testimonial & continued support, we look forward to working with you again in the future, from all the Team at APG.
Regular customers of APG and no plans to change.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We get the impression that APG not only cares about its customers but also cares about its staff. This is reflected in how happy and pleasant they appear (and we have seen a lot of them in our 12 years with APG). Today we had an emergency visit from Luke and Jimmy, relating to our gas fire and possible incomplete combustion. We are always happy to see Luke as he is very competent and extremely personable. Jimmy told us he is new to the company. Two more enthusiastic gas engineers it would be hard to find! They quickly did the necessary safety checks and thankfully reinstated our heating. We were extremely happy with the service, as usual.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 08/01/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide & with the workmanship, demeanor & enthusiasm of our Engineers, Luke and Jimmy. I am sure they will both be very happy with your kind comments, as are we at APG. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your continued support from all the Team at APG.
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking the repair appointment, the work being carried out, through to invoice and receipt, APG are exceptional in every way. It was a pleasure to have Muz in our home. He took the time to explain the problem thoroughly and nothing was too much trouble. A true professional with an amazing knowledge of his trade. Thank you.
Lesley in Lancashire Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Thank you Lesley, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and particularly with Muz, one of our Gas Engineers, I am sure he will be very happy with your kind comments. Recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. Thank you once again for your Testimonial, we look forward to working with you again in the future, from all the Team at APG.
Leak fix & new Bathroom Rad (Penwortham)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG did a 1st class job on the day, took no time at all and all good & well up to now. New Rad makes the bathroom nice & cosy. Good work.
(your username) Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 20/12/2021
The trader replied (on 11/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG.
Intermittent fsult
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler developed an intermittent fault - heating was always available but hot water to the taps was often unavailable. The APG technician, Luke, investigated patiently and identified the problem. A new part was ordered and fitted in good time for Christmas and all seems well!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 20/12/2021
The trader replied (on 21/12/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and particularly with our Engineer Luke, I am sure he will happy with your kind comments. We look forward to working with you again, in the future and would like to thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise them highly enough - they came when they said and did what was needed to an excellent standard - very very satisfied
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
The trader replied (on 20/12/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the standard of workmanship we provide. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.