We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

297 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

4.9
297 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new Atag boiler installed by APG Heating Plumbing Electricals. I was transferred from my existing gas engineer as he retired. I have been impressed with my initial meeting, quote and communication with the company. Harry completed my boiler installation, efficiently, tidily, and quicker than I expected. i was shown how the thermostat and timer worker. Now have great hot water and heating. Thanks
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
The trader replied (on 13/11/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are delighted that you are happy with your new boiler installation and with Harry's workmanship. We hope to work with you in the future and thank you once again, from all the Staff at APG.
Stress free bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Malcolm highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble and his standard of work was exceptional. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Sharon, Lancashire Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
The trader replied (on 11/11/2019)
Thank you Sharon, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the standard of work that we provide. Thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new bathroom. Arrived on time, everything delivered for the workman to start. His work was really outstanding, very particular at everything he did. Communication was very good. Excellent service.
Carole, Lancashire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
The trader replied (on 18/10/2019)
Thank you Carole, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted that you are happy with our bathroom fitters workmanship & with the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again, from all the Team at APG.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced hot water system. Very efficient, clean, and finished in the day.
A, Lancashire Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 30/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide and hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again from all the Team at APG
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, polite, pleasant, tidy.New domestic boiler, competitively priced, fitted on agreed day in agreed timescale.Follow up call to ask if all well and were we content with appliance and service provided.sheer professionalism throughout stood out in this day and age above many others.
John, Lancashire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
The trader replied (on 13/11/2019)
Thank you so much John, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide. Testimonials such as yours help us to show that we can provide what we promise to our customers, which is very important to us. Thank you once again for your recommendation, we hope to work with you in the future, from all the Staff at APG.
Very satisfied with a professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with APG was very good. We contacted their efficient office staff who arranged a visit by Howard who assessed our needs, gave us very good advice about fitting a shower & screen in our bathroom along with extending tiling on the bathside wall to match what was there. Their quotation wasn’t cheap but neither was the finished product after Callum & colleagues had installed it all. We’re very happy with a wonderful job, which - after a final tweak to finish off the seals around the bath - has more than fulfilled our expectations. We’d certainly return for any further work we need doing - thanks, APG!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 05/10/2019 , work completed 05/10/2019
The trader replied (on 11/10/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our staff and the service that we provide. Recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the team at APG.
Hassle-free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional service from start to finish.Would definitely recommend.
Jonathan, Lancashire Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
The trader replied (on 15/11/2019)
Thank you Jonathan, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us.Thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Booked my boiler in for an annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked my boiler in for an annual service (Which I have to admit due to illness had not been done for about 3 years) with Mel who gave me a date and time slot which was about 10 days off. Steve arrived and proceeded to carry out the service during which a leaking automatic air valve had to be changed as it was leaking, the ignitors needed replacing with upgraded units as combustion gases were escaping and then the flue was noticed to be in a corroded state which if it was not replaced meant the boiler had to be turned off until it was replaced and it was the one item Steve did not have with him. However he phoned around and located a new flue which was delivered to him and fitted. When all this work was completed it was well into the evening and past a normal finishing time. All I can say is that I would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs plumbing, heating or electrical work carrying out they go the extra mile for their customers.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/10/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review, for us. We are delighted that you are pleased with our level of workmanship, and the completed job. Our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive reviews such as yours, that enable us to deliver what we promise and to show that our Staff will do everything they can, to resolve problems as quick & efficiently as possible. We will pass your kind comments on to Steve, who I am sure will be very pleased with this recommendation. We hope to work with you in the future & thank you once again from the whole team at APG
Pleasant workmen, very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm is excellent to deal with, no problem too small. They have completed small plumbing works for me efficiently and at reasonable cost. We have just had a new boiler fitted by them. They arrived on time, were very efficient and pleasant. They can be relied upon to do an excellent job and always complete the work to a high standard. This includes the brick work required when holes are knocked into outside walls. We could not recommend them more highly.
Customer Posted on 24/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
The trader replied (on 25/09/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review, for us. We are delighted that you are happy with the service we provide and the standard to workmanship from our Team. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG have recently refitted our downstairs toilet - only a small room but required a lot of work (moving of pipes, raising of floor, insulation, etc). We were extremely pleased with the quality of the work and the professionalism of Steve the fitter. Everything was done to a very high standard, with meticulous attention to detail. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.
Paul and Margaret, Lancashire Posted on 01/09/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
The trader replied (on 05/09/2019)
Thank you so much Paul and Margaret, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service that we provide and the workmanship of Steve, our fitter. Thank you once again for your recommendation, we hope to work with you again, in the future, from all the Team at APG.