We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

288 Reviews

About

Welcome to APG. We’ve been providing reliable energy systems for over 16 years.
We provide heating, plumbing and renewable energy solutions for Customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our Customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 18 Installers all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.
Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

4.9
288 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice & fitting of new CH boiler.
David, Lancashire01/09/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Thank you David for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us.We are delighted that you were happy with your new Boiler installation, from all the Team at APG.
Replacement exterior waste pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this company enough. They do a good job and leave no mess. They are very competent and efficient and the fitters are very pleasant to deal with as are the Reception Staff. They replaced the old waste pipe over the conservatory roof with no problem and took away all the old parts. The fitters are very punctual and carried out the job in spite of very heavy rain showers. This company also replaced our boiler in November 2018 with the same good workmanship, which is why we booked them again. I would recommend them 100%.
Customer in Lancashire08/08/2019
The trader replied (on 12/08/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave this excellent review for us. We are so thrilled to hear that you are very happy with all our Staff here at APG & their workmanship. Testimonials such as yours prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. Thank you once again for your recommendation & continued support, we hope to work with you again in the future, from all the Team at APG
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to get a new boiler rather than keep replacing parts that kept breaking. A quote came through the same day. We thought the quote was very reasonable so we went ahead with it. Great service, all fitted in one day, no mess left and a full explanation on how everything works. We have used this firm a few times now and would definitely recommend. They always turn up on time and usually have the parts on them to fix. Always happy with the service.
Nicola, Lancashire30/07/2019
The trader replied (on 31/07/2019)
Thank you so much Nicola, for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us & for your recommendation. We are delighted that you are happy with the service that we provide and with your new boiler installation. Thank you for your continued support & we look forward to working with you in the future, from all the team at APG.
Really professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I was told by my previous central heating maintenance company that my boiler would soon need replacing I asked them to quote. The quote was higher than I had expected and I was not really happy with their service. I therefore sought a local dealer through Which?. I am glad I did and cannot fault APG in any way.
Brian22/07/2019
The trader replied (on 26/07/2019)
Thank you Brian, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are thrilled that you found us through Which and that you are happy with our Service. Thank you once again and we look forward to working with you in the future, from all the Team at APG.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with APG since 2016 and have the Gold policy - superb value. Today had the annual boiler test with Steve Humphreys. We were kept informed of a slight delay due to an overrunning earlier job by a member of the office team - excellent customer service. Steve was apologetic on arrival which was appreciated but not necessary. He was incredibly pleasant and professional. We really felt he cared and as a customer the level of respect shown by him was something that many contractors lack - thank you. He explained things and did not rush the job at all but has excellent time management. He cleaned fully up too. I would recommend Steve to do a top quality job and with a fantastic personality to go with it! APG are a fantastic team which we have used for plumbing too. If you want a job doing professionally and by a trust worthy company then choose APG.
Customer in Lancashire22/07/2019
The trader replied (on 26/07/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave this excellent review, for us. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our service and especially with one of our Service Engineers Steve, I am sure he will be very happy with your testimonial. This review, shows that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us, in attracting new customers. Thank you once again, we look forward to working with you again, from all the Team at APG.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending APG. Very professional, excellent installation. Nothing too much trouble very prompt, and completed on time. Complete bathroom & WC completely refitted - very little mess & not traumatic.
Raymond, Lancashire17/07/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thank you Raymond, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted that you are happy with our standard of work and the service that we provide. We hope to work with you again in the future & thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast service from order to installation. Very pleasant heating engineers, clean and tidy workers. I felt comfortable with them in my home. Full instructions given on all aspects of using the new boiler. They also programmed the WiFi controller for me. On leaving told me don’t hesitate to ring the office if further help needed.
Patricia, Lancashire10/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you so much Patricia, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are so delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide and testimonials such as yours, prove that we can deliver what we promise. We look forward to working with you in the future & thank you once again, from Team APG.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, quality workmanship.
Christine, Lancashire08/07/2019
The trader replied (on 06/08/2019)
Thank you Christine, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us, from all the Team at APG
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quotation to installation. Good advice at quote stage. Prompt, clean and considerate on installation. Good clear advice on use of boiler, clear advice on aftercare options.
Nick, Lancashire02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you so much Nick, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your Testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Efficient, excellent customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler, cleaning, heating system, thermostatic valves on radiators. Arrived on time as arranged, made no mess. Efficient, friendly and helpful. Had a small problem with hot water system after install which was fixed immediately. Highly recommend APG.
Christopher, Lancashire26/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you so much Christopher, for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. We are delighted to hear, that you found our work force to be efficient, friendly and helpful & that we were able to solve the problem you found after install, quickly. Thank you once again for your testimonial, we look forward to working with you in the future, from all the Team at APG.