We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017
4.9

358 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
358 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New Rads, Trvs & L/s
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job by the guys to fir the above. No mess, took no time at all left everything tidy. Commissed system again...all working fine.
NBAX in Penwortham Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
The trader replied (on 30/06/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide. We hope to work with you in the future and thank you once again, from all the Team at APG.
Back boiler replaced with combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG had been recommend to us and we can see why. Very professional and courteous service. We had a back boiler removed along with water tanks in the loft and copper cylinder. This was replaced by a combi boiler. We were extremely impressed with the politeness and helpfulness of all the engineers, plumbers, electricians and office staff. Nothing was too much trouble. After the job was completed we received a phone call to check everything was OK. We would certainly recommend APG to others.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 20/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
The trader replied (on 25/06/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the level of service we provide and with our Staff at APG. We are very grateful for recommendations such as yours, which help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Many thanks again from the whole team at APG.
They always do what they promise on time and with consideration.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nathan and Darren turned up on time and had the boiler apart, cleaned, fixed, serviced and reassemble very quickly. They were polite and friendly and kept me informed throughout. I've come to rely on APG over the last few years because they do what they promise and their charges are very reasonable. In other words, they are a thoroughly professional outfit offering good customer service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
The trader replied (on 25/06/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the level of service that we provide & I am sure Nathan and Darren will be very happy with your kind comments. Testimonials such as yours prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation & continued support, from all the Team at APG
Great Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend APG as plumbers. They always turn up when they say they will and are unfailingly friendly and polite. During Covid-19 they have been particular about wearing masks and respecting distances. We would not consider using anyone else for all our plumbing requirements and servicing.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
The trader replied (on 09/06/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our Plumbers and the service that we provide. Thank you once again for your recommendation & reassurances for other customers to see, with regards to Covid-19. We look forward to working with you again, from all the Team at APG.
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG came out and fitted a new boiler as my 14 year old boiler broke and wasn’t worth repairing. The plumber was very professional, came on time, was very tidy and knowledgeable. I have used APG before, will use them again and will recommend. It’s peace of mind using a professional, local company who won’t rip you off, does the job properly and gives you a 12 year warranty.
Shane in Lancashire Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
Thank you Shane, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide, Testimonials such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Plumbing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company to deal with. Work was carried out quickly and to a high standard and the plumber was both courteous and tidy. Already use APG for my central heating service and would not hesitate to use for any plumbing or electrical work.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
Thank you so much, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the standard of work & service that we provide. Thank you for your continued support and for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
First class professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG carried out my boiler service. Arrived promptly, discussed any issues I had with the boiler and advised me accordingly. Did the service and matters relating to it, and explained everything to me afterwards. I have used APG on several occasions. They are a great company. I would thoroughly recommend.
Lesley in Lancashire Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
The trader replied (on 26/05/2021)
Thank you Lesley for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. Thank you for your continued support & recommendation, we look forward to working with you again in the future, from all the Team at APG.
Light sensor and extra sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent value for money but the main thing was the care and attention to detail with what was a variety of small electrical installations, none of which were a problem to them and all of which were done very well. Good people to have in your home.
Nigel in Lancashire Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
The trader replied (on 20/05/2021)
Thank you Nigel for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our electrical Team, I am sure they will be thrilled with your kind words. We hope to work with you again in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Immersion Heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The immersion heater wasn't working and APG were able to inspect the fault and find a new part very quickly the same day. Without doubt highly efficient and helpful electricians.
Lawrence in Lancashire Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/05/2021)
Thank you Lawrence for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service our electricians provide. We hope to work with you again in the future & thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG I found to be a very good company to deal with. We had new light fittings installed inside and external, new shower, fan. All work completed to high standard the electrician and plumber were both very pleasant and completed the work to a high standard. Thank you APG.
David in Lancashire Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 13/05/2021
The trader replied (on 19/05/2021)
Thank you David for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the standard of service that we provide and with the workmanship from our Electrician and Plumber. I am sure they will be very happy with your kind comments. Thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.