We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

297 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

4.9
297 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All representatives of the company "The Original Bathroom Co." in London Preston, were respectful, knew their jobs well, organised, prompt, did jobs exactly what was required. We are very pleased with the result
Corinne, Lancashire Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive service from start to finish. Highly recommended
Paul, Lancashire Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/12/2015)
Hi Paul Apologies for just responding to your review. Thanks so much for taking the time to recommend us, it was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future Many thanks from the team at APG
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend APG to friends and family, most impressed with their standard of work. Heating engineers were courteous and respected our home.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our Gloworm condensing combi boiler kept breaking down we decided to bite the bullet and buy a new one - by this time we were without heat and hot water - early October. After many reviews, including Which, we decided on a Worcester Bosch. I went through the WB website to find APG (you get a longer guarantee if you used a WB approved fitter) and then checked them out on Which Local. Unfortunately the latest reviews from 2014 were not outstanding so I decided to get a few other quotes too (another from WB website and a local guy). APG were the most impressive and efficient of the 3 - arrived promptly, had a detailed brochure of the WB boilers and talked us through the sizes/benefits and controls - no hard sell on any particular model. He returned 2 days later with an itemised written quote and left us to think out it. The local guy said he could do WB but was trying to persuade me to fit a Baxi and then was pushing to sign up there and then - although his quote was cheaper the guarantee was 3 years less. The other WB website recommended man was prompt but brought no literature, was brief and left without any real idea of what we wanted and then got his wife to ring with the quote and said he couldn't fit it for 2 weeks anyway and his quote was very similar to APG. So we went with APG and were given an installation date of about a week but were asked if they could move things around would we be happy to have it installed sooner - so we only waited a few days. Two men arrived when they said and were very efficient and it was in by the end of the day as well as a drain down, flush and filter installation. After the fitters left we were called 2 days later to see if everything was ok and only then was to invoice sent to us. Based on this experience I would recommend and use again.
Eggsy Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
Excellent job and workmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted and serviced. This is a excellent company; highly recommended
Anne, Lancashire Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise APG Leyland enough, they have carried out numerous jobs for our family, fitting new central heating systems. They work so efficiently & experts with fitting new systems, Punctual, tidy & so reliable.
Maria, Lancashire Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
First class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was carried out to a very high standard, and the workman left everything clean and tidy. We would recommend APG to anyone.
John, Lancashire Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/10/2015)
Thank you so much John for taking time to leave a review, your comments are very much appreciated. It was a pleasure working with you and your referral is very much appreciated.
Hard working & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed from start to finish by the professionalism and hard work of all the team at A P G. We have replaced an old boiler with a biomacs boiler and could not be more satisfied.
Nick, Lancashire Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/10/2015)
Thank you Nick for taking time to leave a review. Your comments are much appreciated. We are delighted that you are happy with your new boiler, and hope to work with you again in the future
Professional and caring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff polite, friendly, competent, tidy and caring. Willing to take extra trouble for me to be fully satisfied.
James, Lancashire Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 28/10/2015)
Thanks so much James for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. Its very much appreciated, and we hope to work with you again
On time and as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good experience from start to finish right from initial quote to a tidy and efficient install by two very pleasant gas engineers.
Robin, Lancashire Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/10/2015)
Thank you Robin for taking the time to leave a review, we very much appreciate your kind words, which we have also passed on to the engineers concerned. We hope we can be of assistance in the future.