We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

328 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
328 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
As ever, excellent reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used APG for a number of years and always had excellent service. Everything explained and charges reasonable. What makes them stand out in my opinion is the 100% reliability which is not always the case with others in this business. APG always, without fail, turn up when they say they will and do what they said they will do.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. Testimonials such as yours prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you for your continued support, from all the Team at APG
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was very easy to make an appointment for a boiler service and I was advised of the most cost-effective way of solving my problem. The engineer arrived on time and was polite, efficient and very helpful. Overall I was very satisfied with the service i received. Well done APG :)
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are so glad to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. Thank you once again for your recommendation, we look forward to working with you in the future, from all the Team at APG
Proffesional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quote for my replacement boiler to the fitting I have been extremely pleased with APG. The attitude of the staff and workmanship has been first class. Would definately use their services again
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the workmanship and service that we provide. We look forward to to working with you again in the future and thank you once again from Team APG
Great Service - as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job servicing my combi boiler and gas fire, even went to the trouble of repainting the coals on the fire and the backplate, looks great now, thanks very much.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you once again from all the Team at APG
Speedy response and effective solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used APG for many many years for annual servicing, installing new boiler, radiators and any heating issues. On this occasion we had problem with our old room stat which led to our heating packing in. APG (Nathan) turned up on the day we phoned, as promised. He installed new unit by the boiler and replaced the room stat. He did this with no fuss / no mess and he explained what was going on. All worked immediately and boiler booted up/ rooms heated up. All was up to the high standard we have come to expect over the years.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 23/11/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and I am sure Nathan will be thrilled that you are happy with his workmanship. We look forward to working with you again & thank you for your continued support from all the Team at APG
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service carried out punctually and professionally, as usual. We have used A.P.G. several times without complaint and will continue to do so. They fitted our boiler several years ago and have serviced it annually ever since. Additional work has been carried out for us, mostly to a high standard. We once had a very expensive quote from them but otherwise I would highly recommend. M. Tarry Leyland
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide and would like to thank you for your continued support. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my boiler and fire serviced. The young man who carried this out was polite, courteous and highly efficient. He put covers over his shoes and placed a large cloth in front of the fire before carrying out the service, which was very helpful. He explained what he had done regarding the service of the boiler and fire.
Anne from Lancashire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you Anne, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again from all the Team at APG
Excellent Service for a replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over a 3 day period Will and James managed to completely remove an old gas fire with back boiler on the ground floor, a hot water cylinder on the first floor, and two tanks in the attic, before installing a new ATAG Economiser 35 Plus Combi boiler in an upstairs bedroom. All works were undertaken with the minimum disruption, in a neat and tidy fashion, to our complete satisfaction. The old fireplace was blocked up and all other areas made good. We have used APG Domestic Services Ltd., several times before, always with the same result. An excellent and value for money service, to be highly recommended. The staff are very helpful and courteous and nothing is too much trouble.
Graham & Judith turner Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you so much Mr. and Mrs. Turner for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are so glad that you are happy with the service we provide and would like to thank you for your continued support. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG
APG all the way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a combi boiler fitted after finding that I had a water tank that was leaking. From the first initial investigation into the problem to the expert advice given along with 4 options APG were tremendous. I was informed fully what to expect right from the start and true to their word everything fell into place. The two operatives William & James were courteous, clean & tidy at all times. I cant praise this company enough. No hard selling just good honest people doing an honest job.
Mr Rigby Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you so much Mr. Rigby, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. I am sure William and James will be suited that you have given them such a lovely recommendation. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again from all the Team at APG
Great Service, Great Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you very much for a great service, everything was fixed quickly and efficiently, we were worried about the costs (having never used the service previously) but this was very reasonable. We will be signing up for the care plan. Best plumbers we have used!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. I am sure our plumbers will be very pleased to hear that they are the best you have used & thank you for signing up for our Home Care Plan. Thank you once again, from all the Team at APG