We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

288 Reviews

About

Welcome to APG. We’ve been providing reliable energy systems for over 16 years.
We provide heating, plumbing and renewable energy solutions for Customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our Customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 18 Installers all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.
Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

4.9
288 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Quality Tradesmen, competitive pricing, one stop shop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently refurbished 3 bathrooms at my home. Steve & Leo were the fitters and were extremely pleasant, clean & tidy. The work was completed on time to budget. Both guys displayed great attention to detail. The job took just over 5 weeks and throughout the period they were friendly and punctual. We chose APG because they were able to carry out all the necessary, plumbing, tiling & electrical installations themselves. Most importantly the final product is exactly what we wanted. Invoices were received after each stage as agreed. We are delighted with our new bathrooms and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. All in all an enjoyable experience.
Customer in Lancashire24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 28/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our fitters, Steve and Leo and their workmanship. Reviews such as yours are very important to us here at APG, as it shows that we can deliver what we promise. We look forward to working with you again, in the future & thank you so much, once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Clean and tidy. Excellent finish - really pleased. Really nice plumber. 3 weeks work done with little stress. Very happy with work done.
William, Lancashire17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/08/2019)
Thank you William for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you were really pleased with the workmanship of our Plumber. We hope to work with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Consistent high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time APG have fitted bathroom products at our house in 18 months. They are very professional and extremely tidy. The fitting of our new cloakroom is faultless. Was consulted at every stage of the fit.
Customer in Lancashire10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear such good feedback. We work hard to meet expectations and testimonials such as yours, show that we can deliver what we promise. Thank you once again, from the Team at APG
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new bathroom, tiled, flooring down, plumbing. Tidy workplace, very little disruption, prompt worked to specified target date. Would use again.
Jessica, Lancashire30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you Jessica for taking the time and trouble to leave a review, for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide and that you would use our company again. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again, from Team APG
Excellent work & service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG recently completed work on our bathroom to a high standard & on schedule. This company employs staff who are always polite & helpful. We were kept informed of any unforeseen changes & felt we could trust & rely on every aspect of customer service. We are delighted with our new bathroom.
Hazel, Lancashire10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 07/06/2019)
Thank you hazel for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your new bathroom, our workforce and the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future, thank you once again from all the team at APG
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
C/Heating system, removed old boiler & tank removed, cylinder etc. All rubbish taken away, excellent job, good firm to deal with.
John David, Lancashire07/05/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thank you John, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. It is so good to hear that you were happy with the service that we provide & we hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again from all the team at APG
Professional and efficient Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We upgraded our existing heating system with a new combi-boiler - removing the existing water tanks and re-piping radiators. During an initial consultation they established our requirements, and discussed alternative solutions - explaining the pro & cons of each alternative before giving us comparative quotes. From quotation to installation took 3 weeks - and the installation was completed in three working days with two guys on-site. A good professional service - delivers what they promise.
Customer in Lancashire25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 27/03/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. Our business is built on reputation, so its very important for us to be able to prove that we can deliver what we promise. We are so glad that you are happy with our standard of service & we look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks again from the whole team at APG
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new bathroom was installed to a very high standard of workmanship. The fitter, Steve, was hard working, very professional, experienced and friendly. Two minor hiccups were very quickly sorted out after job completion so very satisfied on a job very well done.
Susan, Lancashire25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thank you Susan, for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. It is so good to hear that you are happy with the standard of workmanship and service that we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future & thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the team at APG
Excellent worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed bath and installed shower unit together with necessary plumbing and electrical work. Excellent extremely competent worker.
Alan, Lancashire18/03/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are very glad to hear that you were happy with our Plumber & his workmanship. We hope to work with you in the future & thank you once again, from all the team at APG
Friendly, efficient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic replacement after boiler breakdown. Prompt quote, fitting and aftercare at a great price.
Customer in Lancashire16/03/2019
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service that we provide. Thank you once again from all the Team at APG.