We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017
4.9

391 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
391 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
REPLACING BATHROOM WALL HEATER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the electrical work carried out by APG Heating/Plumbing/Electrics which involved supplying and fitting a bathroom wall heater. It involved accessing the loft to carry out this installation and the job was done to an excellent standard. The electricians hoovered up after the job was completed and the bathroom looked immaculate after their work. They were very customer friendly and got on with the job, no slacking. I have a lot of work carried out by this company and completely trust them to do a good job.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
The trader replied (on 25/01/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and the standard of workmanship we achieve. Recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. Thank you once again for your testimonial & continued support, we look forward to working with you again in the future, from all the Team at APG.
Regular customers of APG and no plans to change.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We get the impression that APG not only cares about its customers but also cares about its staff. This is reflected in how happy and pleasant they appear (and we have seen a lot of them in our 12 years with APG). Today we had an emergency visit from Luke and Jimmy, relating to our gas fire and possible incomplete combustion. We are always happy to see Luke as he is very competent and extremely personable. Jimmy told us he is new to the company. Two more enthusiastic gas engineers it would be hard to find! They quickly did the necessary safety checks and thankfully reinstated our heating. We were extremely happy with the service, as usual.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 08/01/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide & with the workmanship, demeanor & enthusiasm of our Engineers, Luke and Jimmy. I am sure they will both be very happy with your kind comments, as are we at APG. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your continued support from all the Team at APG.
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking the repair appointment, the work being carried out, through to invoice and receipt, APG are exceptional in every way. It was a pleasure to have Muz in our home. He took the time to explain the problem thoroughly and nothing was too much trouble. A true professional with an amazing knowledge of his trade. Thank you.
Lesley in Lancashire Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 07/01/2022
The trader replied (on 18/01/2022)
Thank you Lesley, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and particularly with Muz, one of our Gas Engineers, I am sure he will be very happy with your kind comments. Recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. Thank you once again for your Testimonial, we look forward to working with you again in the future, from all the Team at APG.
Leak fix & new Bathroom Rad (Penwortham)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG did a 1st class job on the day, took no time at all and all good & well up to now. New Rad makes the bathroom nice & cosy. Good work.
(your username) Posted on 22/12/2021 , work completed 20/12/2021
The trader replied (on 11/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG.
Intermittent fsult
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler developed an intermittent fault - heating was always available but hot water to the taps was often unavailable. The APG technician, Luke, investigated patiently and identified the problem. A new part was ordered and fitted in good time for Christmas and all seems well!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/12/2021 , work completed 20/12/2021
The trader replied (on 21/12/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and particularly with our Engineer Luke, I am sure he will happy with your kind comments. We look forward to working with you again, in the future and would like to thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't praise them highly enough - they came when they said and did what was needed to an excellent standard - very very satisfied
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
The trader replied (on 20/12/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the standard of workmanship we provide. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Always happy with APG
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been with APG for 15 years or so through two houses and two new boilers. We have always been pleased with the service and the friendly staff . We are quite happy to recommend them to friends and family.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
The trader replied (on 20/12/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. It is great to receive reviews such as yours, after working with you for the last 15 years, this enables us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. Thank you once again for your recommendation, we look forward to working with you again, from all the Team at APG.
Boiler service good as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG installed my boiler 12 years ago (2009) and have serviced it ever since with no problems. Pleasant engineers, on time and tidy, couldn't ask for more
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 12/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
The trader replied (on 20/12/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted with your kind comments and what better recommendation could we ask for after 12 years history, working with you. Thank you so much for your continued support, we look forward to working with you again & thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
New Boiler installation - very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service provided by APG for the installation of a new boiler. There were a couple of quirks to work around due to the type of property, and location of the boiler but APG handled them easily and without fuss. The survey was straightforward with clear comms, a good explanation of the options, with no hard sell (which I particularly appreciated). The chap who installed the boiler was very pleasant and courteous and again took time to talk through what he was doing and gave a good demonstration of the boiler's features. He also kept everything clean and tidy and used clear plastic to protect the carpets. All aspects were covered at the times specified and the cost was exactly as quoted. It's early days but very happy with the ATAG boiler and feel assured by the 12-year warranty. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend APG :)
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/10/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your new boiler installation and with the workmanship & demeanor of our Engineer. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Call out as no heating or hit water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual very prompt efficient service from APG. A new pump was fitted to our boiler on the same day as the call out, despite the engineer having to order one. we have a contract with APG For boiler service and maintenance, so glad we have as they never let us down and we certainly don't have to wait days which many people do In the same situation. They have also fitted a new bathroom for us, excellent job. We continue to recommend APG to friends and family. Complete peace of mind for boiler and heating. Look at their excellent very reasonable service plans.
Bernard and Heather in Lancashire Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/10/2021)
Thank you so much Bernard and Heather, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and would like to thank your for your recommendation of our Homecare plan. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for your continued support and recommendations, from all the Team at APG