We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

318 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
318 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
On time and as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good experience from start to finish right from initial quote to a tidy and efficient install by two very pleasant gas engineers.
Robin, Lancashire Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
The trader replied (on 14/10/2015)
Thank you Robin for taking the time to leave a review, we very much appreciate your kind words, which we have also passed on to the engineers concerned. We hope we can be of assistance in the future.
Really Impressive Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and Alex did a wonderful job - they kept the dust of a minimum too. The workmanship is second to none and we are extremely pleased with the result. APG is the tops for us!
John, Lancashire Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
The trader replied (on 28/10/2015)
Thanks John for the review. It was our pleasure to work with you, hope to work with you again the future. Many thanks from the team at APG
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom. The bathroom was installed by one very pleasant workman - "Ricky". His workmanship was exemplary. It was all fitted and completed in the original time quote. He left the house spotless and I was most impressed, therefore I will certainly use A P G again.
Patricia, Lancashire Posted on 23/08/2015 , work completed 23/08/2015
The trader replied (on 14/10/2015)
Thank you very much Patricia for your comments, which we have also passed to Ricky. It was a pleasure working with you, and we are delighted that you are happy with your new bathroom.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work. Pleasant workman, would recommend.
Mary, Lancashire Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found APG domestic services to be extremely reliable and trustworthy. We are very pleased with the workmanship. Our project was carried out in a smooth and efficient manner and their workforce well trained and a pleasure to deal with.
Jean, Lancashire Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
The trader replied (on 14/10/2015)
Thank you Jean for your custom, and for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are very much appreciated by the team here at APG
Brilliant job - by professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two younger man came to install me the boiler Liam & Chris arrived promptly and were very professional. They cleaned up each day before they left and made what could have been a difficult job of removing old boiler flue and moving flue to a new site a seamless exercise. They are a credit to APG.
Jeanette, Lancashire Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used A P G to install solar panels for my home. I found them to be efficient and effective in what they do. I found them to be honest with me throughout the installation.
Beswick Posted on 08/08/2014 , work completed 08/08/2014
Takes pride in what he does
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used A P G domestic services for my installation of my new boiler. Chris clearly takes pride in his work. He was punctual and professional. He was clean and tidy after himself.
DP1234 Posted on 08/08/2014 , work completed 08/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was a bit disappointed with the service. No-one turned up for the first appointment and I had to ring to rearrange. The plumber was over an hour late for the second appointment', which I understand can happen, but I was not contacted with an explanations - I had to ring to check. When the plumber arrived, the job took about 20 minutes. No materials were included but I was charged ÔøΩ65. This seemed a bit excessive for a non-emergency repair.
Kathunsworth Posted on 29/07/2014 , work completed 29/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company as it had so many recommendations AND I've been looking for a reliable person/company to service and fix my condensing boiler since I had it installed 6 years ago. The boiler needed a new pressure relief valve so we called APG and a young man arrived and confirmed the diagnosis, rang for a price and gave us a quote for the work (Part+Labour+VAT). They arranged to come about 7 days later, first thing in the morning. However on that morning they rang to reschedule for later that day. Same young man completed the job promptly and I wrote a cheque, but on examining the invoice when the fitter had gone I realised I'd paid an extra £22 over the quoted price! Rang the company the next day and they called back 2 days later to say there had been a mistake and if I sent another cheque they would cash that instead. So overall I was impressed with the diagnosis and work --just not with the pricing/rescheduling!
Eggsy Posted on 20/11/2012 , work completed 20/11/2012