We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017
4.9

363 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
363 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG Domestic Services Ltd installed a new bathroom for me in January 2016. I am extremely blessed with the finished room. Chris who did most of the work was efficient, prompt, helpful if I had any queries. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this firm to family & friends.
Sandra, Lancashire Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
The trader replied (on 22/02/2016)
Hi Sandra Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It was great working with you, and we are really pleased that you are happy with our work. Your comments have been passed on the team, and in particular Chris who you refer to in your review Many thanks once again from the team at APG
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I are over the moon with our recent full bathroom installation. Our installer (Ricky) was brilliant. He did a great job and had a good sense of humour. The job exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend APG.
Tom, Lancashire Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
The trader replied (on 22/02/2016)
Hi Tom Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, and your kind comments. We are thrilled that you are pleased with your new bathroom, and we hope it will bring you many years of joy. We will make sure that your comments are passed on to the team, and in particular to Ricky. Thanks again from the team at APG
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom and toilet installed. It took 3 weeks from start to finish. An excellent job all round. Very professional, knowledgeable workers very clean and always on time. I would recommend to any one to have them work again.
Martin, Lancashire Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional and efficient job. They were hardworking, good time keepers and they did an excellent job. I would use them again.
Rita, Lancashire Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company without hesitation. They were reliable, professional and totally trustworthy. They did an amazing job in our bathroom and all with a smile and the minimum of fuss
Nina, Lancashire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
The trader replied (on 03/02/2016)
Thanks so much Nina for your kind words. It was our pleasure working with you, and we are delighted that you are happy with your new Bathroom. Thanks once again from the whole team at APG for taking the time to leave a review
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Very tidy job, talked us through every aspect and a schedule for each of the days. We didn't have to do anything, they moved things, put them back, and cleaned up after themselves. Nothing was too much trouble.
Melanie, Lancashire Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
The trader replied (on 22/02/2016)
Hi Melanie Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you are happy with our work. It was great working with you, and we hope we can be of service in the future Many thanks again from the team at APG
Ultra professional in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The estimate was spoken over the telephone but in writing within 24 hours. The team took out the old boiler and installed the new one with no fuss or mess. The dealings with us before and after by Paul the heating manager was first class.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
The trader replied (on 30/03/2016)
Hi Our apologies for our oversight in the delayed response responding to your review. We are delighted that you are pleased with our work, and we thank you very much indeed for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. Our business is built on reputation, so customer feedback is very important to us Many thanks once again. The Team at APG
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend APG Domestic Services Ltd, turned up on-time to fit our new Worcester Bosch Boiler and Nest thermostat, all work carried out to a very high standard.
Stuart, Lancashire Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
The trader replied (on 03/02/2016)
Hi Stuart Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled that you are happy with your new boiler, and are confident that it will be a great investment for you. We look forward to working with you in the future. Very best wishes from the team at APG
Good job, fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick solution to a boiler failure, with personal service and good advice given. Work carried out to a high standard and in a clean manner with all dirt and mess cleaned up.
Andy, Lancashire Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
The trader replied (on 13/01/2016)
Thanks so much Andy for taking time to leave a review, its much appreciated. Our business is built on referrals and recommendations, so its great to be able to demonstrate that we deliver what we promise Thanks again from the team at APG
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mended 26 old radiators in our very old system. Excellent, attentive, professional and caring.
J, Lancashire Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
The trader replied (on 09/12/2015)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our business is proudly built on referrals and recommendations, so we are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. It was a pleasure to do business with you, and hope we can be of assistance in the future. Very Best wishes from the team at APG