We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

329 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
329 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company as it had so many recommendations AND I've been looking for a reliable person/company to service and fix my condensing boiler since I had it installed 6 years ago. The boiler needed a new pressure relief valve so we called APG and a young man arrived and confirmed the diagnosis, rang for a price and gave us a quote for the work (Part+Labour+VAT). They arranged to come about 7 days later, first thing in the morning. However on that morning they rang to reschedule for later that day. Same young man completed the job promptly and I wrote a cheque, but on examining the invoice when the fitter had gone I realised I'd paid an extra £22 over the quoted price! Rang the company the next day and they called back 2 days later to say there had been a mistake and if I sent another cheque they would cash that instead. So overall I was impressed with the diagnosis and work --just not with the pricing/rescheduling!
Eggsy Posted on 20/11/2012 , work completed 20/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our bathroom completely refurbished and were dreading having fitters in the house for 2 weeks. However, the consideration that the fitters showed for being in our home and the high level of skill they had quickly put our minds at rest. The finished bathroom is an absolute delight and a credit to the firm. We cannot praise them highly enough. We would have no hesitation for using them for any further bathroom work or for any aspect of plumbing and heating.
Lancashire Lad Posted on 18/05/2012 , work completed 18/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from the first 'phone call to completion. The company responded very promptly, provided a very reasonable price on the day and completed the job a couple of days later.
LouisC Posted on 30/04/2012 , work completed 30/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift and efficient service when current boiler needed replacing. Was actually best quote and was fitted a few days before Christmas to ensure no breakdowns over the holiday period.
Rob, Preston Posted on 24/02/2012 , work completed 24/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas boiler was serviced by engineer (Chris) who did the job expertly with minimum of disruption. The air pressure switch was found to be faulty and was replaced on follow up visit the same day. Impressed and would recommend.
longshanks32 Posted on 21/09/2011 , work completed 21/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a burst Christmas Eve and contacted APG from he Which Local recommendations.They said they would have someone with us within the hour,which they did.The lads who turned up,had smiles on their faces,did an excellent repair without any complaints, and at a very reasonable cost.
Quercus Posted on 04/01/2011 , work completed 04/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Immediate contact following the enquiry. Thorough appraisal of the job as outlined. Clear and itemised price delivered within 2 days. Team were punctual, pleasant and treated the house with respect . Areas sheeted up. Shoes removed on entry. At the end of each day the place was thoroughly tidied up. All rubbish was taken away. All systems checked and explained. Job followed up by the firm's owner after a week to check everything was in order and we were satisfied. Totally value for money and cannot recommend highly enough.
TonyRoberts Posted on 11/11/2010 , work completed 11/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG replaced our boiler in less than two days. The fitters were pleasant and kept the place tidy. They arrived on time and the completed installation was checked.
ETPreston Posted on 15/09/2010 , work completed 15/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really reliable, helpful & friendly. The work is always up to standard & they are easy to contact.
suenbernard Posted on 06/06/2010 , work completed 06/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, rang and started the work when they said they would. Provided an excellent service, I would definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/06/2009 , work completed 25/06/2009