We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017
4.9

399 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
399 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG were responsible for installing a new en suite and reconfiguring the main bathroom. The work was completed to the highest standard. Particularly impressed with Ricky, who was pleasant, hard-working, helpful and left the area tidy and clean everyday during the job and at the end.
Stewart, Lancashire Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thanks so much Stewart for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are thrilled that you are delighted with your new bathroom, and our workmanship, and will ensure your comments are passed to Ricky. We enjoyed working with you, and look forward to working with you again in the future Many thanks from the whole team at APG
Brilliant job prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the time I was told, very tidy, covered all carpets with dust sheets. First had experience of A.P.G. Domestic Services Ltd 15 years and had the same care then.
Sheila, Lancashire Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
The trader replied (on 27/04/2016)
Dear Sheila Thank you so very much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review, its very much appreciated. We are very happy that you are pleased with our workmanship and also that our level of service has been consistent in the 15 years we have had the pleasure of working with you Thanks again from team APG
Professional & punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional - from the first visit to give us a quote, through the installation (punctual on both days!) which was carried out with little disruption, to the check up visit. All the fitters were polite and took great care to make no mess! Wonderful! Impressed with the heating manager too!
Jayne, Lancashire Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
The trader replied (on 11/05/2016)
Thanks so much Jayne for taking the time and trouble to leave a review, its very much appreciated. We are delighted that you are pleased with our service and workmanship, and will ensure your kind comments are passed onto the fitters, and, our Heating Manager Paul Thanks once again, from the team at APG
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG did a fantastic job of en-suite bathroom. Thoroughly professional. Clean worker. Attention to detail second to none. Our fitter carried out all aspects of the room, fitting, tiling, plumbing etc. to the highest standard. Smart and personable too. Highly recommended.
Carol, Lancashire Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
The trader replied (on 20/04/2016)
Dear Carol Thank you so very much from the team at APG for your review. We very much appreciate the feedback, and are delighted that you are pleased with your en suite bathroom, and the workmanship. Thanks once again for taking the time and trouble to share your comments Very Best Regards from the team at APG
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conversion from bath to walk in shower was achieved and to expectation. Room left clean & tidy & all waste removed. Shower unit does its job well. Well satisfied with workmanship & installation.
Roderick, Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
The trader replied (on 20/04/2016)
Dear Roderick We are delighted that you are pleased with your conversion, and we hope that it has made a positive difference. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, its so important for us here at APG to know that we are delivering to the standard that we set out to achieve. We look forward to working with you again in the future Very Best Regards from the team at APG
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, I was extremely happy with APG. The estimate was quick to arrive and excellent value. The engineers worked very hard, with precision and experience. They kept the area tidy and protected and left the job in a clean condition. We were given advice on the product and its operation too. Very happy customer.
Jane, Lancashire Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
The trader replied (on 20/04/2016)
Dear Jane Thank you so very much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. It's important to us that we are able to demonstrate that we deliver what we promise, so it's very much appreciated. We are delighted that you are pleased with our workmanship and the product, and look forward to working with you again Thanks again from the team APG
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to job complete, friendly staff, explained all my options (to suit me) and work to be carried out, was completed on time and at price control. Would recommend and use again Darren was very clean and tidy worker.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
The trader replied (on 06/04/2016)
Thank you Susan for taking the time to leave a review. We very much appreciate your comments, and delighted that you are pleased with our work. We'll make sure that your feedback is passed to Darren. Many thanks once again form the Team at APG
Always helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG Installed my boiler several years ago and conduct all my annual services. They are always punctual, reliable and knowledgeable. The service plan they offer is good value for money and gives me peace of mind.
William, Lancashire Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
The trader replied (on 06/04/2016)
Many thanks William for taking the time and trouble to leave a review; its much appreciated by the whole team here at APG. We are delighted that you are pleased with our service, and, also the Service plan. We look forward to working with you again soon, thanks again Team APG
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable and professional
Nick, Lancashire Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
The trader replied (on 01/03/2016)
Many thanks Nick for taking the time to leave a review, its much appreciated by the whole team at APG. Its important that we are able to demonstrate that we deliver what we promise, and therefore Customer reviews are critical to not only growing our business, but making ongoing improvements in our service. Many thanks again from the whole team at APG
Professional and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, first class workmanship, clean and tidy.
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
The trader replied (on 20/04/2016)
Dear Robert Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. It's important that we are able to demonstrate that we deliver what we promise, and the only way we can do this is through Customer feedback. We look forward to working with you in the future Thanks again from the team at APG