We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017
4.9

359 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
359 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New Tap fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking tap and employed APG to fit a new one. We received courteous attention, the plumber turned up when promised, he was polite & tidy. Another great service delivered by APG
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 22/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
The trader replied (on 03/03/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide & hope to work with you again in the future. Thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
New boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used APG, having read some reviews and being quoted the cheapest price we could find we decided to use them. It turned out to be a great decision, the work carried out was fantastic and their helpful and honest opinion helped us make the right decision on our boiler system. The workmen were friendly and efficient. Our heating system is now working better than it ever has done! We would highly recommend using APG.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you again in the future & thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG.
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used APG for several years, I have no hesitation in recommending the company. From emergency repairs to an old boiler (once squeezing me in on Christmas Eve) to installing a new boiler and radiators, the engineers are always knowledgeable and polite. Every job has been done well, with explanations given as to what needs doing and options presented clearly so I could make informed choices. Today's job was a routine annual boiler service, which was completed efficiently and thoroughly. I have total confidence in the company and every person I have either spoken to in the office or who has come to my house to complete work has been helpful and professional.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. Our business is built on reputation, so its very important for us to be able to prove that we can deliver what we promise. We are so glad that you are happy with our standard of service & we look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks again from the whole team at APG
Great Service, showing need for regular servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst carrying out routine service on our boiler and separate gas fire, the Technician spotted a dangerous fault on the fire. He was able to isolate the fire and arrange for the fault to be rectified by APG (I hope): until which time the fire cannot be used. The fault found had the potential of causing an explosion (and nearly did)! Thanks APG - job well done
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Fixed a leaky shower pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked APG to repair a leaky shower pipe. An appointment was made for Thursday. Later in the day I received a call asking if a plumber could come early. He came, sorted the leak, cleaned up and left. The invoice arrived the next morning. Everyone was polite, cheerful and respectful. A fab service, thanks!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 15/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you once again, from all the Team at APG
Above and Beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to particularly thank Mel at APG who went beyond what you expect from a company when an online Franke retailer failed to honour a warranty. The situation arose when a waste master was found to be faulty when the plumber tried to install it. Numerous phone calls and e-mails to the supplier Sinks.co.uk achieved nothing. We had been waiting 6 weeks for a replacement or a fix. Mel took over when she rang to enquire about the delay. After explaining the situation to her she contacted Franke on our behalf and the problem was fixed the following day. Excellent friendly company who exceed expectations.
John in Lancashire Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you John for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. I will certainly show Mel this review and I am sure that she will be delighted with your kind words. Recommendations such as yours help us prove that we can deliver what we promise and that we will go the extra mile to help, where possible. Thank you once again for your testimonial, from Mel and all the Team at APG
Excellent work and extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During a routine boiler service on 21st January the engineer from APG advised us that our boiler was severely corroded and required replacement ASAP. He offered to show me the problem but I was happy to accept his explanation. He made a temporary repair and arranged for a quote to be given that very day for the boiler I wanted. The company went out of their way to arrange installation for Wednesday 27 January. The new boiler was fitted, central heating system flushed and house warm before tea time. A great job, very clean and carried out by an engineer who obviously new his stuff. Many thanks to all involved.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
The trader replied (on 19/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide. Our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive reviews such as yours, that enable us to show that we deliver what we promise. Thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler so I contacted APG following a recommendation from a friend. The boiler was fitted with very little disruption or mess and I'm very pleased with the result. The price i was quoted was the price i paid so there were no hidden extra charges. From my initial call to the boiler being installed I found everyone I spoke with to be polite, friendly, and professional. They kept me updated throughout the process and followed up after installation to make sure it had been done to my satisfaction, which it had. I can't rate APG's service highly enough and would definitely use them again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 30/01/2021
The trader replied (on 03/02/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide, Testimonials such as yours prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG have been servicing my heating system for over ten years, have installed a bathroom, several other small jobs and most recently replaced the boiler and carried out a few upgrades to the system. All the team are helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble and everything is carried out in a professional manner and completed to a high standard. I’ve never had a missed appointment or any issues with their work and I have no hesitation in recommending APG.
Martin Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
The trader replied (on 03/02/2021)
Thank you so much Martin, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. Our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive reviews such as yours, that enable us to show that we deliver what we promise. We hope to work with you in the future & thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a boiler service this time but I can't rate this company highly enough. Great value, great service and great service engineers and support. Always helpful and polite. Absolutely a Trusted Trader.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
The trader replied (on 03/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you once again, from all the Team at APG