We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A P Ward - Building Services

Profile thumb logo   apw   new

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 10:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a Beckenham, Bromley based building company, which has been established since 1985.
We offer a "one stop" solution to all your building needs and our "start to finish" service covers everything from recommending Architects and Structural Engineers, to completion of works by our skilled and carefully selected workforce, who cover all trades.
Our aim is to offer our clients a fully comprehensive start to finish job, no matter how large or small it may be. We will treat your property with the respect that is deserves and keep you fully informed as work progresses. If you're not happy we are not happy. Our operatives are skilled and knowledgeable tradesmen in all aspects of the industry enabling us to provide a complete building service.
We undertake all types of work from: General maintenance to total refurbishment of domestic and commercial properties for: Loss Adjusters, Insurance Companies, Structural Engineers, Architects, Housing Associations, Churches and of course private home owners.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Disability and mobility

    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Stairlifts
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • More Services

    • carpentry
    • plumbing
    • electrics
    • decorating
    • plastering

Customer reviews

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very good service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner and I have used AP Ward for a number of small and big jobs at our flats. They are always polite, knowledgeable and provide a really good service. Everything they have done for us, from painting to sorting out door frames or installing ovens, has been top notch.
Adam SS Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Excellent customer service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had several bad experiences with trades people, I was so impressed by Karl and his team. They were professional and courteous . The workmanship was superior and they explained everything they were doing. Estimates and updates were provided promptly. I worked from home during the works and they were so quiet and mindful of noise that I sometimes forgot that they were even there, even though they were ripping up floors, sawing and nailing! I will be using them again in the future for a bigger job if they can fit me in!
appletree123 Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Good work, professional, prompt, courteous and no hidden surprises
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony, Karl and his team sorted out a damp problem, electrics job, redecorated & new carpet. They were prompt, courteous and professional. Everything as estimated, no hidden surprises! But above all they were very patient and kind to my elderly mum - going beyond the call of duty. Will definitely call them if needed in the future.
Diana Dennington Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good work installing some periscope vents into our external air bricks. The builder even did extra work to set them deeper so they would look neater because he wasn't happy to leave them sticking out further. Highly recommended.
JCoote Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the services of A P Ward Building Services Ltd for many years and would continue to do so. I have always found them prompt and reliable and very pleasant. I would definitely recommend.
Daisy, Kent Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
You get what you pay for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With builders and the "trades" you get what you pay for. For professionalism, competence, reliability, trustworthiness and helpfulness AP Ward's qualify 100%. I recommend them without hesitation and would engage them again in the future.
APFSE26 Posted on 12/02/2017 , work completed 12/02/2017
Very effective, honest and speedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony was great at giving us all the time we needed to explain everything we needed doing in the house and got back to us very promptly about fixing the shower leak which was the first thing we needed done. Trevor subsequently came and fixed the shower very quickly and efficiently which meant we only needed 1 hour of labour. We look forward to working with Tony on other projects.
cathjmjt Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
New Banister
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having fallen down the stairs in our house partly due to not having a banister rail to hold on to, we contacted AP Ward who came promptly and gave us a quotation which we accepted. They then fixed an appointment for the work to be done and in the event was able to fit us in much earlier. The work was done very efficiently, professionally and courteously and we are very pleased with the result.
13925 Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three rooms plastered - including repair of existing plaster, going back to the brickwork in some places. Also a picture rail fitted in two rooms. Karl, Mark and the team were very professional, punctual and did a great job. Plastering is top-notch. There was a bit of mess from the plaster (which is usual, I'm sure), but it was cleaned up. AP Ward aren't the cheapest around, but you get what you pay for. I'll be using them again for sure.
MR T J CUNLIFFE Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
Saved Christmas!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our cooker broke on 23 December - disaster. After sourcing a replacement that day we discovered the existing gas pipes would not allow the new model to slot into position. Following a call out for help via social media Tony contacted me and offered for one of his team to fix it. This was on 23 December - total panic! Tony arranged for his certified gas engineer to come out on Christmas eve morning. He turned up on time, did the perfect job moving the gas pipes and enabled us to have a lovely Christmas. The workmanship was professional and the engineer courteous, especially given the date and short notice. We were extremely grateful and I would not hesitate to use A P Ward again. I am very happy to recommend Tony's company.
Flexab Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016