We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A S Bathrooms Ltd

Profile thumb new showroom hitchin
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a family run company with over 25 years experience, offering a complete stress free, design, supply and installation service within the Hertfordshire area.

We have recently opened a new Hitchin Showroom!

We offer a free, no-obligation quote service. Our consultation will be at your convenience, I will discuss your requirements and design accordingly.

Most of our business comes via referrals and repeat customers. We believe this is because we offer an exceptional service; we go that extra mile to ensure your project is finished to the highest of standards.

We cover the whole job, from ripping out to installing, from plastering to tiling as well as electrical and heating requirements. Just one company to do the complete job.

Our tradespeople have many years experience and have worked for us for a very long time.

Our labour comes with a 12 month guarantee, we provide excellent after care which provides you with peace of mind. We want you to concentrate on enjoying your new bathroom!.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • More Services

    • tile suppliers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Amazing work - we’re very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete bathroom floor to ceiling rip out and installation including replacing an airing cupboard with a shower enclosure. We wanted someone local to give a personal service, be a one-stop for everything and have great reviews. Dave Allen and his AS Bathrooms were the perfect choice. The results are amazing and we’re very happy. But I know if we ever have any problems, Dave will be straight back - its a personal guarantee we know we can trust.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Excellent sevice and results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace our bath with a shower and had a total refit for which we received excellent advice. The fitting was carried out efficiently to a very high standard with the minimum disruption. The non-slip shower floor is particularly impressive and of great benefit to the elderly. We were so delighted with the result that we decided to have the cloakroom refitted. Despite it being small and confined (which presented numerous design problems with plumbing and tiling) these were all resolved by John, the fitter. Everything was done to ensure that we would be satisfied and delighted with the end result and nothing was too much trouble. This was achieved in both rooms. Dave and his team were a pleasure to work with and can be highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace our bath with a walk in shower with the minimum disturbance to the rest of the bathroom. Dave offered us advice and suggestions from start to finish and together with his team did an excellent job throughout. We are extremely pleased with the finished result. Mr. and Mrs. Mardle January 2019
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Quality work standard, helpful, attention to detail, conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and trustworthy individuals who I could leave to work in my home unattended and supervised without concern. The quality of workmanship and conscientiousness/attention to detail ensured the look and fitting of my bathrooms was excellent and to top standard. Willing to give advice before and after work completed and always concerned that me the customer was happy and satisfied with the outcome.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Brilliant work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team flawlessly executed a major revamp of our bathroom, including installing a new bath turned through 90 degrees, fitting a new the toilet and radiator (both in new positions), and fitting a new sink. Dave estimated 2 weeks for this job, and didn't overrun. Dave and his team were a pleasure to have in the house.
BorisElWebo Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Brilliant new bathroom, Thank you soo much!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came around to look at my bathroom, he listened to what I wanted and gave reasonable advice (he didn't laugh too much when i said i needed no spider spaces!). I felt so much more comfortable with him than the other guys i had around (lone woman and all that). I had an accurate quote that was stuck to, and Dave came around and ordered all the stuff, John who did the work was very nice, and kept things tidy. I had my bath replaced by a shower as well as a new toilet and sink. I now have loads of storage too. I had to go away with work and was quite happy to leave the house in their capable hands. The bathroom (tiles and paint) and the kitchen (just paint) are beautifully done. Very happy with the quality of the work and the support required. I would thoroughly recommend Dave and his team at AS Bathrooms.
Elizabeth Gormley Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Rebuilt walk in shower unit, and installed new shower.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new walk in shower built. Dave was first class throughout, from the first enquiry till completion. Dave advised me on the best way to do things, and to have an aqualise shower installed, he was not wrong, the best ever shower totally thrilled with it. I have very low pressure, so Dave installed really good shower pumps which compensate brilliantly for very bad low pressure. The work was completed within the schedule. All through the work time there was minimum disruption, no mess, and always left clean and tidy at end of the day. I had a different issue 9 moths later, and Dave came out to resolve it. I totally recommend AS bathrooms to anyone wanting any work in this area. Polite, efficient, experienced company, you will not go wrong.!! Wendy Payne
Wendy Payne Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Our wonderful marble bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a separate small bathroom and small toilet. Dave came and gave us brill advice on what to put where and he planned it beautifully. He advised on the best way to have our shower which we couldn't agree on. We are over the moon with our new, very luxurious shower room. We would highly recommend AS bathrooms to anyone.
Hollis Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
My beautiful bathroom ...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a tired, dated bathroom and two awkwardly placed windows :-( Dave from A.S.Bathrooms came round and he just understood what we wanted. Dave had an immediate can-do attitude a complete opposite to other companies invited to quote. So, although not quite the cheapest certainly the easiest to get on with, Dave got the contract. We left Dave and his team for the first 9 days of work, to give him time and space to crack on. Dave sent us photos to demonstrate the progress made. When we returned Dave was starting the finishing touches. He turned up when he said he would and was conscientious about every little detail. Right on scheduled we have had a complete bathroom make over, out with old cupboard which housed water tank and in with a beautiful stand alone shower. the toilet moved to a better position and a beautiful bath installed too. We cant thank Dave and his team enough. Having spent 3-5 years planning this we were definitely not disappointed and only wish we had found Dave earlier.
Dee Dee Arberry Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Bathroom refit and replacement of a bath with a shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom refit and replacement of a bath with a shower. After our first enquiry Dave visited promptly to give me a quotation. This was not a hard-sell salesman but someone with long experience of bathroom fitting who knows the tasks involved inside out. He was competent and reliable and with his young assistant worked non-stop from his arrival In the morning until they left each day. I am now disabled and he took great care to adjust things to meet my requirements,consulting me when necessary. Joanne was also very helpful and efficient. The result was a transformed bathroom with which I am delighted. I warmly recommend this company without reservation.
Mackenzie. Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018