We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A S Bathrooms Ltd

Profile thumb new showroom hitchin
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a family run company with over 25 years experience, offering a complete stress free, design, supply and installation service within the Hertfordshire area.

We have recently opened a new Hitchin Showroom!

We offer a free, no-obligation quote service. Our consultation will be at your convenience, I will discuss your requirements and design accordingly.

Most of our business comes via referrals and repeat customers. We believe this is because we offer an exceptional service; we go that extra mile to ensure your project is finished to the highest of standards.

We cover the whole job, from ripping out to installing, from plastering to tiling as well as electrical and heating requirements. Just one company to do the complete job.

Our tradespeople have many years experience and have worked for us for a very long time.

Our labour comes with a 12 month guarantee, we provide excellent after care which provides you with peace of mind. We want you to concentrate on enjoying your new bathroom!.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • More Services

    • tile suppliers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave, who owns the company, replaced two cloakrooms and the shower in our en suite. From beginning to end, everything was done really well. Dave helped us to work out what we needed, suggested products, ordered everything and then delivered and installed it on time and to a very high quality. He does a lot of the work himself and when he brings in other specialists (eg tiler, painter), they are good people and he manages the whole process. AS Bathrooms is a great one-stop shop, removing all the hassle. It wont be the cheapest option, but you get what you pay for. To top it all, Dave is a very nice guy. Highly recommended !
Adam, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Got exactly what I wanted and it's a superb job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to refurbish my ensuite and, in particular, to maximise the shower space. AS Bathrooms visited, listened carefully to what I wanted, made excellent suggestions and helped me arrive at the best solution. A clear estimation of cost and time span was provided and I did not have to wait very long for the work to begin. The project was completed to the highest professional standards within ten working days and looks wonderful. I'm a very happy customer and am more than happy to recommend this reliable and exemplary company. I'll be using them again in due course to refurbish my family bathroom.
Moore Posted on 25/03/2018 , work completed 25/03/2018
Good work completed in great time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A S Bathrooms refitted my cloakroom recently, removing old toilet and washbasin and replacing with new toilet and vanity unit. All complete in just around 5 hours. No Mess.
Fenner Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had long intended to re-do our bathroom when by chance we spotted A S Bathrooms' advert outside a neighbour's house, asked the neighbours for an opinion on the work, found out they were a Which Trusted Trader, and Bob was your uncle, so to speak! We had a couple of initial consultations with Dave Allen, the proprietor who was very helpful in helping work out a sensible design and choosing the various elements of the bathroom, which was going to involve knocking the old toilet and bathroom into one bigger area. Having got costings, and gone through the (agonising!) process of visiting his showroom, bathroom centres, flooring showrooms etc and choosing exactly what we wanted, we gave Dave the go-ahead and booked a date in November 2017 for the work to be done. Dave arrived on time, as did a succession of sub-contract specialists - tilers, electricians, plumbers, window fitters, skip hire etc etc, all of whom did excellent work in their particular field. Dave meanwhile managed the project throughout, while being very much hands-on himself. At the end of the second week, on schedule, Dave pronounced the work 'complete' before then making a very thorough job of cleaning, tidying and vacuuming the areas they'd been working in. We are very pleased with our new bathroom and would have no hesitation in recommending this firm.
Robert Sage Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Expertise and Reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave carried out a high quality bathroom re-fit at our property in 2006 when he demonstrated his extensive knowledge and expertise in the subject. As owner of AS Bathrooms he has also shown reliability by providing an excellent after-sales service when needed. Most recently this involved supplying and installing a pair of new glass shower doors that were required due to accidental damage. I would highly recommend AS Bathrooms.
J King Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Complete bathroom re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This re-fit included converting facility into a shower room. Dave good advice at the design stage. The outcome was excellent. All the workforce were efficient and amenable. I would certainly recommend this company.
L Ashbridge Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Bathroom reconstruction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first plus was that they turned up when they said that they would both to survey for a quote and when they commenced the job. There was a day or two over-run but unforeseen problems came up and had to be fixed so it had to be okay. The job was completed within my deadline. I got good advice and guidance on a couple of things that had never occurred to me. It is a good job; the bathroom looks good and everything works as it should. Everything was left neat and tidy when they finished. There was a minor event (a small leak) after completion but they attended and fixed it immediately. I believe that problems arise but the manner in which they are dealt with is the mark of the company. I have no hesitation in recommending them. I plan to use them again in the new year to re-construct the cloakroom.
David John Hilton Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A S Bathrooms did a fantastic job of refitting our bathroom to make life easier for my husband who is not very mobile. Thank you very much.
Alice Morgan Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Complete Bathroom and toilet refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom and toilet all refitted. This involved knocking down walls, fixing floor, new ceiling, boarding up door, and rehanging a door, as well as all the normal electrics and plumbing. Excellent job done, we are very pleased with the end result. I would recommend this company to anyone. Oh and very tidy.
Chris Daisley Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend AS Bathrooms, nothing was too much trouble. We were kept informed right through from the building work to the fittings. Totally brilliant.
Jan, Broxbourne Posted on 28/02/2016 , work completed 28/02/2016