We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A S Bathrooms Ltd

Profile thumb new showroom hitchin
5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are a family run company with over 25 years experience, offering a complete stress free, design, supply and installation service within the Hertfordshire area.

We have recently opened a new Hitchin Showroom!

We offer a free, no-obligation quote service. Our consultation will be at your convenience, I will discuss your requirements and design accordingly.

Most of our business comes via referrals and repeat customers. We believe this is because we offer an exceptional service; we go that extra mile to ensure your project is finished to the highest of standards.

We cover the whole job, from ripping out to installing, from plastering to tiling as well as electrical and heating requirements. Just one company to do the complete job.

Our tradespeople have many years experience and have worked for us for a very long time.

Our labour comes with a 12 month guarantee, we provide excellent after care which provides you with peace of mind. We want you to concentrate on enjoying your new bathroom!.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • More Services

    • tile suppliers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Stunning bathroom and fabulous service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A.S. Bathrooms took out a small family bathroom and tiny en-suite to create one good sized bathroom. Dave advised me on what would work - and what wouldn't - and he really knows his stuff. When we first discussed this it was to accommodate my husband and his mobility issues. Unfortunately he passed away before the work begun and Dave and Joanne were very kind and helped me to tweak the design for me. Joanne actually chose all the basin, LED mirror cabinet etc. based on what I said as I was not in a good place to deal with it all. Dave recommended tiles for the walls and floors and I could not be happier with the choices they made. I've heard nightmare tales about material not arriving, going missing, wrong toilets etc. but with AS Bathrooms this was all so smooth and efficient. On day one the skip arrived at eight AM, the materials at eight fifteen and Dave just after that to sort it all out. The staircase and bedrooms floors were all taped to keep it clean and Dave, Glenn and Sean all cleaned up at the end of each day. Glenn did all the electrics for the lights and underfloor heating etc. and Sean did a fabulous job on the tiling. Dave did all the plumbing and building work finding the best solutions for the space. Everyone was courteous, friendly and professional. The work was finished a day before schedule. There was a minor glitch with an airlock and Dave was back within half an hour of me reporting it to sort it out. I highly recommend Dave, Joanne and team. Many thanks.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 20/01/2022
Dream Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete bathroom refurbishment was done with minimum disruption and to the agreed timetable. We are more than impressed with the efficiency and craftsmanship of Dave, Joanne and Team. They exceeded our expectations; a Trusted Trader of the highest quality.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
The trader replied (on 11/11/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We hope you can enjoy the new bathrooms and let us know if we can help any further. Kind Regards Dave and Joanne
Thoroughly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We thoroughly recommend AS Bathrooms. Over a period of six weeks Dave converted a bathroom without a loo, a stand alone loo and an existing very tired bathroom into three new bathrooms. In addition to the usual plumbing work this involved raising a floor, moving a wall and fitting a new soil pipe in a difficult situation. Virtually all baths, basins, loos and showers are in new positions. All work was carried out to a high standard. The price was very reasonable given the amount of work involved and the bill within 5% of the original estimate despite us asking for a few changes during construction. Sean the tiler and Glen the electrician also worked to a high standard. A job well done.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
The trader replied (on 02/11/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. We hope you can enjoy the new bathrooms and let us know if we can help any further. Kind Regards Dave and Team.
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom completely ripped out and a walk-in shower fitted in place of the bath. Dave and his team did a brilliant job. Joanne was great keeping us informed with date changes and general information. Aftercare has been good with a couple of little teething problems. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 01/10/2021)
So happy to read this review, thank you for taking the time and for recommending our company. Many Thanks Dave and Team.
Lovely job. Highly reccomend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so happy with the work carried out by Mark at A S Bathrooms. I recently moved into a new build and wanted an Island to add to my kitchen. My query was responded to quickly and Mark turned up as arranged and quickly sent me a design. I asked for a slight change which Mark was happy to do and once I confirmed I was happy and to go ahead everything ran smoothly. Joanne communicated well regarding delivery and booking in to complete the job and Mark did a great job. So happy with it and would definitely use them again.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 28/08/2021
The trader replied (on 01/10/2021)
So happy to read this review, thank you for taking the time and for recommending our company. Many Thanks Dave and Team.
Did what it said on the tin.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave from A S Bathrooms supplied our bathroom furniture 1700x800mm wet room tray + shower screen, toilet and basin. Had a problem with shower tray but Dave sorted it out with minimal fuss. Would have no problem recommending his company to our friends and family. Very Professional. Hitchin customer.
David in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
The trader replied (on 01/10/2021)
So happy to read this review, thank you for taking the time and for recommending our company. Many Thanks Dave and Team.
Fantastic team and great job - Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can honestly say AS Bathrooms were a dream to work with and actually made the whole experience a pleasure. They are highly skilled, professional, reliable, trustworthy, honest, organised, polite and respectful. Dave came round in the first instance to measure up and quote for our bathroom refit and we both instantly liked him and felt at ease. He’s clearly an expert with years of experience and all sorts of helpful ideas and options for you to think about, as well as being a genuine person with a “can-do” attitude. Joanne was great too and super helpful, she sent through the fully itemised quote a few days later, complete with page and item numbers for easy reference. Nothing was hidden and the catalogues have all the prices in so we could then update it according to our style and budget. Once the work started everything was kept clean and tidy for the duration. Each evening Dave would go through everything that had been done that day, explaining it all and double checking we were totally happy. Dave coordinated his selected contractors accordingly so we didn’t need to even think about organising any of that. All of them are experts in their respective field and it’s clear they’ve all developed a mutually respected and trusted relationship with Dave. Our finished bathroom is absolutely stunning and completely exceeded our expectations, we can’t thank you enough, not only for the end result but for the complete hassle-free journey from start to finish.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
The trader replied (on 01/10/2021)
Wow, thank you. Its so lovely to have such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Many Thanks Dave and Team
Great guy and fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as Dave came to review the job we were really enthused by his energy and impressed with his professionalism. Him and Joanne provided great customer service throughout, keeping up us updated with progress, and checking in regularly to ensure things were progressing and we were happy. He re-did our en suite bathroom to add in a shower and make it slightly bigger. He helped advise us on styles and colours, and went above and beyond to ensure the fittings and wall coving and skirting board matched with the rest of the Victorian style rooms we have. Would certainly have him in again to do other stuff and would thoroughly recommend to friends and family.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
The trader replied (on 01/10/2021)
So happy to read this review, thank you for taking the time and for recommending our company. Many Thanks Dave and Team.
Fabulous new bathroom created by professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were attracted to AS Bathrooms as we wanted a premium bathroom created by experts in their fields. Dave and his team of tilers, plasters, electricians etc... did not disappoint; they created a really fabulous bathroom for us. Dave’s ‘can do’ attitude meant that nothing was a problem and any small hiccups were quickly and efficiently dealt with. He has great talent and experience and his team were equally committed to creating a stunning bathroom for us, using their skill and the quality products that Dave recommended. It was a pleasure to have them all in our house; something that was very important to us. Our bathroom was finished on time and to the agreed budget; just as you would expect from an upmarket company. We are absolutely delighted and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or recommend them to our family and friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/10/2021)
So happy to read this review, thank you for taking the time and for recommending our company. Many Thanks Dave and Team.
Complete refurbishment of bathroom & separate loo St Albans
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last autumn Dave took on a rather large refurbishment project for our bathroom and downstairs loo. The latter was a confined space and offered some unique challenges. Nothing phased Dave who offered a professional and friendly service. He was able to call on a range of other professionals to take on specialist tasks when needed. If he said he would do something he did it which was extremely reassuring. Throughout all the difficult days this year has brought so far, we have been able to enjoy our bathroom and loo which has given us a feeling of luxury and lifted our spirits. We have no hesitation in recommending Dave.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/08/2020 , work completed 25/10/2019
The trader replied (on 01/10/2021)
So happy to read this review, thank you for taking the time and for recommending our company. Many Thanks Dave and Team.
Excellent work, beautiful and great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have my whole bathroom suite replaced including the tiling but I had so many questions and could not make up my mind amongst all the brochures and websites. Popping into the shop for some advice was helpful indeed; I did not feel any pressure, just sound advice and ideas. Dave and his team are fantastic; the workmanship, especially with the tiles is great and I should know since I am Mediterranean. Dave is really helpful and very experienced and also gave me some fantastic ideas around the bathroom design. The whole team is really professional, very well organised, tidy and sticking to the timetable and budget. I was hesitant about having my bathroom done since it is our only bathroom but I found the disruption was quite manageable and well worth it; our new bathroom looks amazing and we love it.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Complete bathroom refit. Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to admit being apprehensive as the outlay for the bathroom refit was expensive and also using someone I didn't have a clue about! I need never have worried. You get what you pay for and Dave is at the top of the tree mixed with a sense of humour. Dave and Joanne provided an excellent service helping to plan the bathroom and installation. Dave's advice was excellent, never pushy especially when choosing the bathroom fittings etc. He made three visits to help plan the bathroom always arriving punctually everything was well communicated and documented so you knew exactly where you stood. More importantly when carrying out the work which was started on a Sunday, was always on time, very clean and tidy. The tiler he used did a fantastic job, which even the tiler said was a complex job. Dave always explained what he was doing and gave good advice, which led to some minor changes to the fitting being made midway through the installation, which were completed with no fuss. The refit was carried out within the two weeks he allocated. So to sum up, very Professional, polite, prompt, friendly individuals. Highly recommended to anyone thinking of having a new bathroom.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Replacement shower system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AS Bathrooms did an excellent job for us removing our old shower system and control panel and replacing it with a new system. The initial planning was spot on and the whole thing was done without even having to replace any tiles. The fitter, John, was clean, tidy and efficient. A very personable guy who did a good job. Everything was done on time and to the agreed budget. Have no hesitation in recommending this team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Bathroom refurbishment including new fittings and a walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found A S Bathrooms Ltd from initial contact to completion very efficient, totally reliable, great to have around and we are delighted with the finished product. A friend had recommended them to us and had advised that they were very creative and Dave came up with some good design ideas which we are very pleased we used. Completion was on the agreed date and subsequently another friend who has seen our bathroom has already placed an order with A S Bathrooms. Thank you and very well done Dave, Joanne & team. We would have no hesitation in using you again.
Sue & Steve Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Full design and family bathroom replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanting a total modernising of our 1970's style bathroom I thought was going to be a real challenge but not to Dave and his team at A.S. Bathrooms. They guided me through what designs worked best with the space we had to work with and did it with a positive attitude with a dash of good humour on the side. Although it took a little longer than expected because of the bank holidays we were more than pleased with our new walk-in power shower, new toilet, sink, and cabinets! Also, I need to give a shout out to the beautiful tile work and lighting. What can I say but "Dave's the Man"!
Rebecca and Martin Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Careful well executed job done cheerfully.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom renovation with lots of fiddly bits. Very helpful in the planning and decisions. Kept informed all the way through. Team very helpful and courteous. Couldn’t fault the service.
N C Hitchin, Hertfordshire Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 16/07/2019
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job refurbishing our cloakroom. Dave, Anthony and Joanne were superb from start to finish coping with our changes and the problems that came up during the job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Great team did a lovely job of our walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave really has got a great team with Joanne in the showroom and Anthony working with Dave. We had plenty of advice without any pressure to spend on work we did not need. They were all enthusiastic and knowledgeable helping us make the right choices and then installing our shower. Always clearing up each night, laying protective flooring, organising tilers, electricians and flooring contractors. They were all such nice people to deal with, no fuss about many small extras even changing the pump for a more powerful unit, and so polite. Not at all your average plumber and mate. A.S. Bathrooms come with our highest recommendation. Look no further! Peter and Pam Hitchin. Herts
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Our Bathroom/Toilet refitment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our Toilet and bathroom refitted with Dave and Anthony working together from the very first visit to quote for the job, we found them very friendly and efficient keeping us fully informed as work progressed,the final payment was as per the original quote and the work was completed on time.We had a couple of minor queries ,but Dave very quickly put our minds at rest,we also think that Dave would have no problem in returning if any queries arose We have no hesitation in recommending AS Bathrooms to any future customers.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Efficient, friendly service - wonderful new bathroom!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really happy with all aspects of the work that Dave and his team carried out. We were replacing a family bathroom and from the initial quote request to the completed job, everything was handled very efficiently and the project was completed on time. We are delighted with the overall result. We would definitely recommend AS Bathrooms to anybody needing a bathroom refit.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Amazing work - we’re very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete bathroom floor to ceiling rip out and installation including replacing an airing cupboard with a shower enclosure. We wanted someone local to give a personal service, be a one-stop for everything and have great reviews. Dave Allen and his AS Bathrooms were the perfect choice. The results are amazing and we’re very happy. But I know if we ever have any problems, Dave will be straight back - its a personal guarantee we know we can trust.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Excellent sevice and results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace our bath with a shower and had a total refit for which we received excellent advice. The fitting was carried out efficiently to a very high standard with the minimum disruption. The non-slip shower floor is particularly impressive and of great benefit to the elderly. We were so delighted with the result that we decided to have the cloakroom refitted. Despite it being small and confined (which presented numerous design problems with plumbing and tiling) these were all resolved by John, the fitter. Everything was done to ensure that we would be satisfied and delighted with the end result and nothing was too much trouble. This was achieved in both rooms. Dave and his team were a pleasure to work with and can be highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace our bath with a walk in shower with the minimum disturbance to the rest of the bathroom. Dave offered us advice and suggestions from start to finish and together with his team did an excellent job throughout. We are extremely pleased with the finished result. Mr. and Mrs. Mardle January 2019
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Quality work standard, helpful, attention to detail, conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and trustworthy individuals who I could leave to work in my home unattended and supervised without concern. The quality of workmanship and conscientiousness/attention to detail ensured the look and fitting of my bathrooms was excellent and to top standard. Willing to give advice before and after work completed and always concerned that me the customer was happy and satisfied with the outcome.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 05/12/2018
Brilliant work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team flawlessly executed a major revamp of our bathroom, including installing a new bath turned through 90 degrees, fitting a new the toilet and radiator (both in new positions), and fitting a new sink. Dave estimated 2 weeks for this job, and didn't overrun. Dave and his team were a pleasure to have in the house.
BorisElWebo Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Brilliant new bathroom, Thank you soo much!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came around to look at my bathroom, he listened to what I wanted and gave reasonable advice (he didn't laugh too much when i said i needed no spider spaces!). I felt so much more comfortable with him than the other guys i had around (lone woman and all that). I had an accurate quote that was stuck to, and Dave came around and ordered all the stuff, John who did the work was very nice, and kept things tidy. I had my bath replaced by a shower as well as a new toilet and sink. I now have loads of storage too. I had to go away with work and was quite happy to leave the house in their capable hands. The bathroom (tiles and paint) and the kitchen (just paint) are beautifully done. Very happy with the quality of the work and the support required. I would thoroughly recommend Dave and his team at AS Bathrooms.
Elizabeth Gormley Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Rebuilt walk in shower unit, and installed new shower.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new walk in shower built. Dave was first class throughout, from the first enquiry till completion. Dave advised me on the best way to do things, and to have an aqualise shower installed, he was not wrong, the best ever shower totally thrilled with it. I have very low pressure, so Dave installed really good shower pumps which compensate brilliantly for very bad low pressure. The work was completed within the schedule. All through the work time there was minimum disruption, no mess, and always left clean and tidy at end of the day. I had a different issue 9 moths later, and Dave came out to resolve it. I totally recommend AS bathrooms to anyone wanting any work in this area. Polite, efficient, experienced company, you will not go wrong.!! Wendy Payne
Wendy Payne Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Our wonderful marble bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a separate small bathroom and small toilet. Dave came and gave us brill advice on what to put where and he planned it beautifully. He advised on the best way to have our shower which we couldn't agree on. We are over the moon with our new, very luxurious shower room. We would highly recommend AS bathrooms to anyone.
Hollis Posted on 09/08/2018 , work completed 09/08/2018
My beautiful bathroom ...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a tired, dated bathroom and two awkwardly placed windows :-( Dave from A.S.Bathrooms came round and he just understood what we wanted. Dave had an immediate can-do attitude a complete opposite to other companies invited to quote. So, although not quite the cheapest certainly the easiest to get on with, Dave got the contract. We left Dave and his team for the first 9 days of work, to give him time and space to crack on. Dave sent us photos to demonstrate the progress made. When we returned Dave was starting the finishing touches. He turned up when he said he would and was conscientious about every little detail. Right on scheduled we have had a complete bathroom make over, out with old cupboard which housed water tank and in with a beautiful stand alone shower. the toilet moved to a better position and a beautiful bath installed too. We cant thank Dave and his team enough. Having spent 3-5 years planning this we were definitely not disappointed and only wish we had found Dave earlier.
Dee Dee Arberry Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Bathroom refit and replacement of a bath with a shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom refit and replacement of a bath with a shower. After our first enquiry Dave visited promptly to give me a quotation. This was not a hard-sell salesman but someone with long experience of bathroom fitting who knows the tasks involved inside out. He was competent and reliable and with his young assistant worked non-stop from his arrival In the morning until they left each day. I am now disabled and he took great care to adjust things to meet my requirements,consulting me when necessary. Joanne was also very helpful and efficient. The result was a transformed bathroom with which I am delighted. I warmly recommend this company without reservation.
Mackenzie. Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Great job !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave, who owns the company, replaced two cloakrooms and the shower in our en suite. From beginning to end, everything was done really well. Dave helped us to work out what we needed, suggested products, ordered everything and then delivered and installed it on time and to a very high quality. He does a lot of the work himself and when he brings in other specialists (eg tiler, painter), they are good people and he manages the whole process. AS Bathrooms is a great one-stop shop, removing all the hassle. It wont be the cheapest option, but you get what you pay for. To top it all, Dave is a very nice guy. Highly recommended !
Adam, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Got exactly what I wanted and it's a superb job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to refurbish my ensuite and, in particular, to maximise the shower space. AS Bathrooms visited, listened carefully to what I wanted, made excellent suggestions and helped me arrive at the best solution. A clear estimation of cost and time span was provided and I did not have to wait very long for the work to begin. The project was completed to the highest professional standards within ten working days and looks wonderful. I'm a very happy customer and am more than happy to recommend this reliable and exemplary company. I'll be using them again in due course to refurbish my family bathroom.
Moore Posted on 25/03/2018 , work completed 25/03/2018
Good work completed in great time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A S Bathrooms refitted my cloakroom recently, removing old toilet and washbasin and replacing with new toilet and vanity unit. All complete in just around 5 hours. No Mess.
Fenner Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Excellent tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had long intended to re-do our bathroom when by chance we spotted A S Bathrooms' advert outside a neighbour's house, asked the neighbours for an opinion on the work, found out they were a Which Trusted Trader, and Bob was your uncle, so to speak! We had a couple of initial consultations with Dave Allen, the proprietor who was very helpful in helping work out a sensible design and choosing the various elements of the bathroom, which was going to involve knocking the old toilet and bathroom into one bigger area. Having got costings, and gone through the (agonising!) process of visiting his showroom, bathroom centres, flooring showrooms etc and choosing exactly what we wanted, we gave Dave the go-ahead and booked a date in November 2017 for the work to be done. Dave arrived on time, as did a succession of sub-contract specialists - tilers, electricians, plumbers, window fitters, skip hire etc etc, all of whom did excellent work in their particular field. Dave meanwhile managed the project throughout, while being very much hands-on himself. At the end of the second week, on schedule, Dave pronounced the work 'complete' before then making a very thorough job of cleaning, tidying and vacuuming the areas they'd been working in. We are very pleased with our new bathroom and would have no hesitation in recommending this firm.
Robert Sage Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Expertise and Reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave carried out a high quality bathroom re-fit at our property in 2006 when he demonstrated his extensive knowledge and expertise in the subject. As owner of AS Bathrooms he has also shown reliability by providing an excellent after-sales service when needed. Most recently this involved supplying and installing a pair of new glass shower doors that were required due to accidental damage. I would highly recommend AS Bathrooms.
J King Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Complete bathroom re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This re-fit included converting facility into a shower room. Dave good advice at the design stage. The outcome was excellent. All the workforce were efficient and amenable. I would certainly recommend this company.
L Ashbridge Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Bathroom reconstruction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first plus was that they turned up when they said that they would both to survey for a quote and when they commenced the job. There was a day or two over-run but unforeseen problems came up and had to be fixed so it had to be okay. The job was completed within my deadline. I got good advice and guidance on a couple of things that had never occurred to me. It is a good job; the bathroom looks good and everything works as it should. Everything was left neat and tidy when they finished. There was a minor event (a small leak) after completion but they attended and fixed it immediately. I believe that problems arise but the manner in which they are dealt with is the mark of the company. I have no hesitation in recommending them. I plan to use them again in the new year to re-construct the cloakroom.
David John Hilton Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A S Bathrooms did a fantastic job of refitting our bathroom to make life easier for my husband who is not very mobile. Thank you very much.
Alice Morgan Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Complete Bathroom and toilet refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom and toilet all refitted. This involved knocking down walls, fixing floor, new ceiling, boarding up door, and rehanging a door, as well as all the normal electrics and plumbing. Excellent job done, we are very pleased with the end result. I would recommend this company to anyone. Oh and very tidy.
Chris Daisley Posted on 22/11/2016 , work completed 22/11/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend AS Bathrooms, nothing was too much trouble. We were kept informed right through from the building work to the fittings. Totally brilliant.
Jan, Broxbourne Posted on 28/02/2016 , work completed 28/02/2016
New bathroom & toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family and I were very pleased with the work carried out. We had two rooms gutted and rebuilt from scratch but we asked for much additional work. The outside walls to be insulated, the walls and ceilings skimmed, painting carried out, curtains, lighting, electrics, shower, pumps, everything you could think of. Dave and his team were very diligent, thoughtful, clean, tidy and punctual. We were informed of material deliveries and collections, any later starts or early finish and the reasons. AS Bathrooms called in qualified tradesmen to carry out work that required it rather than doing it themselves showing they knew some things require qualified tradesmen. We would not hesitate to recommend AS Bathrooms to our friends and indeed have done so. If David has a fault it could only be his meticulous attention to detail and the fulfillment of his customers wishes. We were always kept apprised of what was happening and the next steps he was to take. Although he did take the odd cup of coffee he nor his workers badgered or expected to be provided with tea or coffee and provided their own refreshment and left site for sustenance so we did not have food smells in our home. AS Bathrooms were mindful of our home and possessions and always covered the floors from site to exit. Every day debris was cleared away, tools and materials stored only within the site or as directed by myself. This was a pleasant two week experience and we wish AS Bathrooms a successful future.
Anon Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
New Bathroom Suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely knowledgeable about his trade. He cares as much about our bathroom as we did! Any problems were solved straight away and generally speaking, he was extremely reliable - always keeping us informed of progress
Linda, Bedford Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Dave for a complete bathroom refit 2-3 months ago. Everything from the materials to the workmanship was perfect. They did exactly as I wanted and I'm very pleased.
Linda, Stevenage Posted on 03/11/2014 , work completed 03/11/2014
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are very nice, the recommendations he made were perfect
Janice, Hitchin Posted on 01/11/2013 , work completed 01/11/2013