We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A1 Garage Doors

Profile thumb logo

4.9

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Andy McCulloch T/A A1 Garage Doors Started trading in April 1997. Fitting Predominantly Hormann garage doors for sectional and up and over doors. Roller doors by Aluroll with somfy controls and motors have been used for over ten years now. Both companies have a great customer service record and offer a full backup service to A1garage doors allowing us to update the doors automation and control gear as and when new products are available.
Repairs to existing garage doors are normally carried out within 48 hours most parts are in stock. (Roller cables and springs for all the common makes.)
Estimates for new doors and automation are free with an on site visit by Andy McCulloch Brochure and price given on day of visit

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Identified the problem within seconds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done within 10 minutes. I'd thoroughly recommend
Philip John Freeborn Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend to anyone.
Norma, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Brilliant, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some years ago A1 Garage Doors repaired the garage. It lasted all these years but gradually fell into disrepair and finally gave up altogether. I found my old invoice and gave them a ring. Andy had to get me a new door and today came to fit. he was absolutely brilliant, did a great job and also cleaned up all the mess.
Pamela, Bedfordshire Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Andy at A1. He installed our automatic garage door a number of years ago with a competitive quote and completed the job when he said he would. Has since been efficient to help with any repair issues even giving instruction to reboot it via the phone when he has been unable to attend in person. Brilliant service.
Jenny M Posted on 25/03/2016 , work completed 25/03/2016
Top job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed by a fast, efficient and competent service. I would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
installed garage 3 years and have done a repair since. stuck to quote, didn't take them long at all. good quality work
Nicholas, Buckingham Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
new garage Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impressions always count, and having dealt with many trades people recently with my house renovation, Andy provided his quote very promptly and clearly detailing the correct work we requested. Andy kept our drive way very clean and tidy during installation of the garage door with very short notice from ourselves to complete. My partner reversed the car into the door a few months ago breaking part of the frame, Andy was happy to come out and rectify the damage for free. There may be cheaper about but I always go for Local tradesmen and highly recommended A1 Garage doors for their customer service . Mr McAllister
S, Dunstable Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015
supplied and fitted our sectional doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been extremely happy with the work carried out. We found him to be, friendly, polite, helpful, clean and professional. We have since recommended him to other people, who have also been very happy with his services.
Hina, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/01/2013 , work completed 01/01/2013