Endorsed by Which?

Abbey Flooring

5.0

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business with 30 years experience in what we do.

At Abbey Flooring we specialise in wooden floors throughout the London area. We know wood inside and out. We love working with it; shaping it, treating it and bringing its natural beauty to the surface. That’s why we only specialise in wooden floors – something we’ve learned to master over the last twenty years as a family-run business.

What we offer is simple – A focus on service, quality, longevity and value. They’re four values that have seen us recommended time and again.

No over-complications, no tricky questions or processes. We get results by using the right techniques, the latest technology and British products.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor repair
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Laminate Flooring
  • More Services

    • wooden flooring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New parquet floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick has just finished laying a lovely new herringbone parquet floor in our hall. We’re delighted. Speedy work, high quality, good attention to detail and a very fair price. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
Superb company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick laid new oak floors in two rooms of our new house and restored some horrible yellow parquet to a beautiful glow. He obviously understands wood and knows exactly what he's doing. His work was quick, neat and flawless, and he even came over a weekend to finish the job. He was a great person to work with, always cheerful, came when he said he would, kept me updated on the work at all times. Our floors look beautiful and we are so pleased with them. All done for what we consider a very fair price. Thanks, Nick!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 12/02/2023
Excellent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Nick and his team restore our painted wooden floorboards to their original colour by sanding and sealing. The team was extremely professional, hard-working and friendly. The job was done in a short time frame and Nick left us with lots of helpful information for how to maintain the floors going forward. We can highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2022 , work completed 08/09/2022
Top Quality - Reliable and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Abbey Flooring on several occasions over the years to refurbish our hardwood floor at the Golf Club. The quality of the finished result is superb, and the work is carried out by experienced operatives who cause the minimum of disruption to our busy operation. I can recommend their services, without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/09/2022 , work completed 24/08/2022
Wood floor sanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and Chris did a beautiful job, moved our furniture, sanded and finished our downstairs floors and left everything tidy. They arrived on time, were lovely people and did the job for a reasonable price. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Lovely work and great to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his team sanded and stained the floorboards throughout my flat as well as doing the re-stitching for my hearth. The job was completed to a high standard and on time. Nick was great to work with, really helpful and worked over weekends to get the job done which was massively appreciated. I wasn't living at the property at the time and was completely confident in leaving Nick and his team to do the work in my absence. The work was priced competitively and I'm delighted with the result - no hesitation in recommending!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2022 , work completed 27/02/2022
Great job completed to a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very knowledgeable about wooden flooring and did a fantastic job of repairing sanding and varnishing a Victorian antique pine floor. The floor is completely transformed and looks fantastic. They were able to provide expert advice and listened to our requirements. He did the work quickly and on budget and cleaned up very well after the work. Main downside is he is very busy. Will definitely use them again to do other floors!
Petra in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 18/12/2021
Great work and lovely to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his colleague sanded and stained my floors. Nick was brilliant to deal with - very responsive and offered great advice about what to do with the floors when I didn't really know exactly what I wanted and kept me updated on progress as the work was being done. He was able to do the job in a short time frame when others had told me it would be at least a month's wait. The work done was highly quality - very happy with the result and with the professionalism. Highly recommend Nick and his team.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
Very happy with high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick and his colleague came in and re-finished our maple floors, which were in very poor shape throughout the ground floor. They quoted a fair price and I especially appreciated that they came in and worked while I was out of town and did a meticulous job, We will definitely call again for all our wooden floors - the refinished floors look really great, thank you so much!
Kate in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
Excellent Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Flooring recently installed a new solid wood floor on the first floor of our home. We cannot recommend Abbey Flooring enough. Unlike so many others we contacted: - Nick was prompt in coming out to quote; and - We received the quote in a timely fashion. The quote was very reasonable and Nick was able to fit us in quite quickly. Nick and Chris turned up when he said they would. They were polite and extremely tidy. Nick finished the flooring on time and within budget. The flooring itself is stunning and we absolutely love Nick’s work. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Abbey Flooring.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021