We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Abbey Services (Scotland) Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb abbey letterhead

4.8

53 Reviews

About

Established in 2001, Abbey Services (Scotland) Ltd is a reliable and friendly company working with homeowners, landlords and businesses across Glasgow and surrounding areas.

By employing a wide range of specialised tradesmen, we combine the convenience of an all trades service with a promise of expert craftsmanship.

Abbey Services (Scotland) Ltd provide the complete property maintenance service for domestic clients, landlords and the commercial sector. We specialise in all aspects of building and property maintenance, from gas and electrical work, kitchen and bathroom re-builds, loft conversions and property extensions.

Abbey Services (Scotland) Ltd offer the complete personalised service that will meet your own specific needs at a competitive price.

If you require an insurance approved contractor who will provide a high quality service, then look no further than Abbey Services (Scotland) Ltd.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • Pest control

    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Wasps
    • Insects
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Chimneys
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • painting
    • bathroom fitting
    • joinery
    • kitchen fitting

Customer reviews

4.8
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey services called out to fix a leak in my bathroom sink. They arrived when they said they would, were very polite and fixed my problem with no fuss or mess. I would most definitely use them again and recommend them to friends & family.
Margaret, Lanarkshire19/09/2019
Quote for Roof
Arranged for a quote and was emailed to say I was booked in between 9am and 12noon later in the week. Derek Ross, the director, arrived on the day at 1pm (not the best start). I had primarily inquired about new continuous vent ridge tiles (non mortar) and replacing some broken slate tiles. I offered for Derek to see inside the roof space which he declined saying that wasn't necessary. Previous builders who quoted all wanted to see the roof space to determine if new cross beams were required to properly secure vent ridge tiles with the new fixtures. This approach is recommended by almost all suppliers. Odd Derek, who pointed out he built houses years ago, had no need to see the roof structure and could quote accurately without. I'm afraid I wasn't impressed by Derek's professionalism so decided not to take up his services for the job. Customer Service on this day was sadly lacking.
Customer in Renfrewshire05/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Bees in the driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Services were very easy to contact and arrange for the work to be done. They arrived when they said they would and carried out the work without fuss. The operatives were very polite and well turned out. I have not had any further problems with the bees so far and I would recommend this trader.
John, East Renfrewshire29/06/2019
Efficient, effective, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek was a very friendly and knowledgeable person who worked quickly and tidily. He identified the problem and solved it with the minimum fuss and at a reasonable price.
Doug, Lanarkshire18/06/2019
Wasps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Services offered to come out the same day I phoned to get rid of a wasp nest. They were quick and efficient would use again.
Customer in Renfrewshire25/05/2019
Prompt and professional - as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returning customer - absolutely delighted with prompt, professional customer care. I would not hesitate in recommending Abbey Services (Scotland). A well observed 5 star rating!
Elaine, Renfrewshire14/05/2019
Another good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a call this morning to let me know my boiler was due a service Derek was at my house and the job was done within a few hours Great service again
Customer in Renfrewshire08/04/2019
Helpful and co-operative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My neighbour, in flat below, complained of a leak, which turned out to be my washing machine. I rang Abbey Services and a plumber came promptly this afternoon. He eventually identified and cleared a blocked pipe, which I hope has sorted the problem. His manner was helpful and co-operative.
Katharine Clair, Lanarkshire08/04/2019
Very happy with our result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Abbey a bit uncommunicative before the work started, but we would definitely use them again now that we've worked out they seem to prefer phone to email. We're really happy with our new cloakroom toilet, which was installed speedily and on budget. All Abbey workers were polite and considerate. They always cleaned up after themselves, and we think they did a great job under some difficult working conditions.
Customer in Glasgow City06/03/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed various building jobs done in my flat and after having my time wasted by other building companies I contacted Abbey Services and spoke to Derek,he came round the next day and looked at all the areas that needed work and promptly gave me a detailed quote.His team then completed the electrical,plastering and joinery work to a high standard.
Customer in Glasgow City26/02/2019
Service and repair gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time done a great job cleaned up after they were finished gave me a good report good value for money would recommend them.
Customer in Renfrewshire07/02/2019
Boiler radiators toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company a few times and find them friendly very obliging and explaining the work they are doing through out. A family member has also used this company with the work they have done for me and highly recommend them .
Customer in Renfrewshire24/01/2019
Unblocked my sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sink was seriously blocked and the pipework went almost horizontally through the next room in our Victorian flat before entering the drain pipe from the roof. Derek Ross the director answered my phone call on Boxing day and arranged to come the next morning which he did with his assistant Chris. They found out that there was a blockage build up in the connection to the waste pipe and sorted the problem out quickly and efficiently with no mess. Derek was informative and friendly and his cost - paid by credit card - was reasonable.
Customer in Glasgow City27/12/2018
Great work and fast!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey services built us a completely new and modern looking bathroom, could not be happier with it, quickly done and very professional, great team they have. Thanks Derek!
Customer in Renfrewshire28/11/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek just left my property after fixing a DIY disaster! Friendly and upfront. Just moved into the area and have stuck gold to find such a good service I know I can trust. Cheers!
Customer in Renfrewshire22/11/2018
Excellent re-roofing in wind, rain and falling trees!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Services did an excellent job in replacing my roof. The work was completed, in often poor weather conditions, demonstrating considerable skill and resilience . The Quality of the work was excellent , with previously unknown insulation panels replaced. Given the discovery , and replacement, of the poor insulation panels, the job took somewhat longer than expected, but was , nevertheless , completed to an excellent standard! My roof , not only protects me from the rain, it now looks great!
Ian Peden01/11/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called to have a gas fire removed, having never used the company before. I had an appointment within 24 hours, engineer arrived on-time, very efficient and communication from company excellent. Tidy and clean and value unknown, price is what it is but service and job very well done to my complete satisfaction. Thanks.
Carolann, Renfrewshire26/10/2018
Again, great work guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Abbey services to do some plastering under my windows after a new window installation, they did a good job, as I have come to expect from them. Highly Recommended.
Thomas12/10/2018
Really impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They sent someone out promptly, and he was professional, courteous, and did a great job fixing the problem - I would highly recommend them.
Gillian, Renfrewshire18/09/2018
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called because of leaky roof. Couple of hours later they had replaced two broken tiles. Workmen were very pleasant and helpful.
Karen Mitchell14/09/2018
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed will use again.
Gwen, Lanarkshire06/09/2018
Tidy, helpful quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Abbey Services about some wasps nests. Jason spent time to figure out exactly where they were coming from and then went above and beyond to get to the hard to reach places. I mentioned some other work I needed done as we were talking, and Jason took photos of the electrical work I needed done. This was then scheduled for the next week, and done quickly and everything was left extremely tidy. I will call the next time I need help and would very much recommend them.
Pamela03/09/2018
Great work by helpful staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Abbey services had a visit that afternoon by helpful staff. Also had a follow up call to make sure all was well. Would use this company again.
william30/08/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service & very professionally carried out. Very reassuring and friendly team. Highly recommend.
Marie, Renfrewshire26/07/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had cause to call Abbey out when we found a wasp nest. They visited our property in super quick time, the chap that came was extremely professional, friendly and solved the problem quickly. We will not hesitate to call upon Abbey again and would highly recommend, delighted with the service.
ClaireH19/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked about managing an infestation. They responded immediately and arrived when promised. Work was done and price charged was eminently reasonable.
Bill, .09/07/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New fully fitted kitchen done to a high standard
Moira leslie, .14/06/2018
Great workmanship will call again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Abbey Services to fix the fresh water inlet for my toilet as I had noticed it was leaking. I did not appreciate how bad it was until Derek came out and showed me. It was a mess. There was black gunk everywhere and had been leaking for a long time. They stripped it all out, gave it a clean and replaced everything. Things to note was the bolts were rusted solid and there was evidence of previous botched repair jobs. After Derek and his apprentice were done it seemed better than the original installation, considering after a month there has not been a drop of water leaking! I will call Abbey Services first for future repairs.
Thomas11/05/2018
Friendly, helpful, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First visit, same day as phone call. Helpful, friendly, reliable, trusting, completed job in full. Would use this company again, liked being invoiced, professional company procedure.
Lynne, Renfrewshire30/04/2018
Door locks changed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey came out and changed my locks on both front and back doors. Quick efficient work carried out, friendly staff. I have used them before in the past and would highly recommend this company.
Del08boy16/04/2018
First-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my boiler and heating system overhauled, boiler serviced, radiator removed and cleaned and new programmer fitted. Work was carried out efficiently and without delay. System is now working properly for the first time thanks to Abbey Services. Good communication and information given. We have never had such good attention and quality work. I highly recommend them!
John, Lanarkshire05/04/2018
First-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my boiler and heating system overhauled, boiler serviced, radiator removed and cleaned and new programmer fitted. Work was carried out efficiently and without delay. System is now working properly for the first time thanks to Abbey Services. Good communication and information given. We have never had such good attention and quality work. I highly recommend them!
John, Lanarkshire05/04/2018
Freezer Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My freezer packed in on Friday Derek came round whipped it out and found the power going to it was faulty he came back the next day rewired it and all is now good.He also noticed we had a faulty door handle and sorted that while he was here. You cant get better service than this. I always recommend Abbey Services.
Neil Ross04/04/2018
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in to have my boiler repaired 21/3/18 when the gas fitter arrived he was very pleasant and introduced himself as Derek Explained what had to be done to repair my boiler Derek was very polite and obliging and was very tidy. Would highly recommend this company
Chyanne444 29/03/2018
Great worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response to my request to have a radiator removed. Derek was professional, cheerful & tidy!! Would use Abbey Services again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/03/2018
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved furniture from old house to new house, fitted blinds in new house and put flooring down in hallway and living room, fixed bathroom taps in old house before sale of house went through. Staff were very friendly and efficient at all times when in my property. Everything was left clean and tidy after jobs were completed and was all done at reasonable price.
Tabraiz, Lanarkshire18/03/2018
Brilliant service would HIGHLY recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being messed around by several plumbers we contacted Abbey services. They came out quickly and completed several small jobs in relation to blocked sinks, poor water pressure and lagging a condenser pipe. Price was very reasonable and the service provided by Derek was second to none. He could have quite easily carried out the work I asked him to (run condenser pipe below the kitchen worktop to sink) however he explained that the benefit for us was too little when you compared it to the time and therefore money it would cost. We have had numerous traders in our house over the last 3months (new to us house requiring full rip out) and I must say Abbey Services were the best - in respect of price, communication, and honesty.
Euan12306/03/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially used Abbey Services to fit my Nest thermostat which they done quickly and promptly and it isn’t brilliant. Can’t remember how I coped before I got it. I then contacted the guys for some problems I wasn’t having with upstairs toilets and boiler, guys cams out quickly again (even in the bad snow) and rectified the issue straight away. Really reasonable prices aswell.
Nicole M06/03/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electricity failed at the coldest snap for a long time. Very efficient and pleasant service from Derek who repaired it as soon as he got the spare part. Would use them again
Margaret28/02/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek was very helpful hand with his advice, we found the right radiator. It was ordered and fitted promptly. He was pleasant and all work was carried out neat and efficiently.
Henshelwood23/02/2018
Five star service from start to finish, would highly recommend this company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a team to help you out of a tight spot Abbey Services are exactly what you are looking for. Left with a new cooker but no one to connect it due to outdated wiring and gas pipes, I contacted Abbey Services well after business hours. Derek Ross Jun took my call and was polite and reassuring that he would attend to the matter the next day and he did. He kept in touch, told me exactly when he would arrive then having scoped out the work required he once again gave me a detailed breakdown of how the job would be handled. The job was finished, the area tidied up and appropriate safety certificates issued all in record time. Not only were the father and son team professional and efficient but extremely polite and courteous. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company, I have in fact asked them to price another job for me as their bill too was exactly as they quoted. Thank you Abbey Services you are stars!
Susan H16/02/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek was pleasant young man and did a very good job. Happy Lady.
Happy lady13/01/2018
Full House Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Abbey Services to refurbish my semi detached house that went back to brick. They gave me sound advice and how to organise a project so complex. They installed a full heating system, full re-wire, new kitchen, new bathroom, new windows and installed engineered wood flooring throughout my home. I would recommend Derek and his team to anyone that's looking to take on such a project. I fully intend to use Abbey again for my garden project coming up this summer.
Darren12/01/2018
Prompt Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, quick and very clean, very pleased with all work.
James, Renfrewshire09/01/2018
Roofing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good to deal with. Job done as agreed and at price agreed. Prompt and professional service. Would be happy to use again.
Bill Black03/12/2017
Dual Fuel Range cooker installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Sterling 900dft range cooker installed yesterday by Abbey Services. We contacted the company after the cooker arrived and two chaps arrived to install it a couple of hours later. They asked for the instruction manual to ensure that the right connections were there, installed the cooker and then tidied up afterwards. Before they left, they explained the importance of putting the ovens on for a while to burn off the 'newness' and remove any chemical residue. We were pleased to find Abbey Services through 'Which' and would recommend them.
Ellen15/11/2017
Fantastic service a real gem of a company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had Abbey Services install a brand new central heating system in a two bedroom flat. The flat is an old tenement and the old heating system was over 20 years old so the job wasn't a simple boiler swap but required new pipework, radiators and the removal of an old storage tank and Baxi fire. From the start Derek and his team were thorough, explained exactly what was required and carried out the work with quality and care. I can't rate them highly enough. I will be calling on them again in the future without a doubt.
EskieM10/10/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and trustworthy.
Romano, Dunbartonshire17/07/2017
5 Star Job *****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was an absolute pleasure to have Abbey Services renovate my full house. They were so professional, had expert attention to detail and explained everything going on and answered any questions I had. When I bought the house it was a shell but Abbey Services made it a home. First class service!
Blair, Renfrewshire16/07/2017
Water Damage to Bathroom and Livingroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a Insurance job to repair water damage form a leaking bath which damaged the living room ceiling, Derek and his gang did a fantastic job replacing the bath,wall and floor tiles also fitted a new shower and shower screen to a very high standard . Skimmed the living room ceiling and redecorated both bathroom and living room , with very little dust or mess, all debris was removed on a daily basis and furniture etc.was protected with plastic sheeting. i would have no problem recommending Abbey Service or using them again.
SMcH196211/07/2017
Fantastic work & good service, friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living room stripped, all walls plastered then painted , carpet replaced, new lightening+door fitted, well satisfied with job when completed
Del08boy09/07/2017
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down on the Friday and Abbey Services came on the Sunday with a replacement one We were up and running again by the afternoon fantastic service I would highly recommend Abbey Services they are always great to deal with and competitively priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/05/2017
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a rural farmhouse which has had a lot of work that needed doing to it - Derek has been able to complete it all for me, or even put me in contact with someone who could help me. He has done exceptional work for me, including continuing to work when I was taken into Hospital - I couldn't sing his praises high enough. Derek is 100% reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expensive but gave us sound advice regarding damp control.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/07/2009