Endorsed by Which?

Abbey Services (Scotland) Limited

4.9

93 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Established in 2001, Abbey Services (Scotland) Ltd is a reliable and friendly company working with homeowners, landlords and businesses across Glasgow and surrounding areas.

By employing a wide range of specialised tradesmen, we combine the convenience of an all trades service with a promise of expert craftsmanship.

Abbey Services (Scotland) Ltd provide the complete property maintenance service for domestic clients, landlords and the commercial sector. We specialise in all aspects of building and property maintenance, from gas and electrical work, kitchen and bathroom re-builds, loft conversions and property extensions.

Abbey Services (Scotland) Ltd offer the complete personalised service that will meet your own specific needs at a competitive price.

If you require an insurance approved contractor who will provide a high quality service, then look no further than Abbey Services (Scotland) Ltd.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Pest control

    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Wasps
    • Insects
    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
    • Chimneys
    • Roof Light
    • Lead work
    • Cladding
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bath re-enamelling and surfacing
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Doors

    • Composite doors
    • Fire doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Front door
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Drain installation
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Gutter clearance
  • More Services

    • lpg
    • blocked drains
    • toilet repair
    • pat testing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
93 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Rodent infestation dealt with effectively and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with rats under the house. They were damaging the central heating pipes. Abbey made three visits to put down bait and once the rats were eradicated they sealed up the point of entry. Abbey responded promptly to our initial inquiry, explained what needed to be done, and carried out the work to schedule and budget. Very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Posted on 10/05/2024 , work completed 07/05/2024
Use Abbey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into a flat that required a lot of work done on it to make it habitable. Abbey replaced an oven, a shower, several light fittings, a hob, a kitchen tap unit, a washbasin plug unit, an extractor fan, and did some paintwork. They supplied an estimate and an invoice for each individual job. The work was done efficiently by friendly helpful staff. They arrived when they said they would, and on time. I hope to use them again in the future.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 08/04/2024 , work completed 15/03/2024
Rodent issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had evidence of rats coming into the house, called Abbey Services, they sent an estimate right away by email, I called them and accepted and they sent someone out that morning All work was very professionally carried out by friendly helpful staff, bait was left 3 times and checked each week to see what progress had been made and by third visit they were confident that we no longer had an issue. They then investigated where they thought the rats had got in, this involved lifting a decking board and blocking up a hole in brickwork, replacing decking board and pointing off front step, again all agreed after a free estimate. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Thanks Customer in Renfrewshire
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 07/03/2024 , work completed 28/02/2024
Told them not to retire until the day after my funeral!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a leaking kitchen mixer tap replaced. Difficult sometimes to find a reliable tradesman who can respond in a reasonable timescale. So relied on Which Trusted Traders. Within 48 hours of contact, having sent in photos needed for quote, I had a date lined up, a Sunday. I bought the parts and quote was in range of Which guidance. Friendly and efficient service. Superb.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 01/03/2024 , work completed 25/02/2024
Emergency Electrical Request
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A heater plug was "stuck" in double wall socket. Alfie and Ryan arrived mid afternoon and faulty plug was removed, Plug, wall socket werereplaced fuse box was checked and some other sockets were also randomly checked. Heater is working complete with new plug. All debris ie old plug and socket were taken away by Alfie and Ryan. As I'd explained prior to booking it was an emergency Abbey Services came up trumps as always by promising attendance today. 😊 Whatever trade I require I know Abbey Services are very reliable, courteous and good value. Highly recommend this company!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 12/02/2024 , work completed 12/02/2024
Roof Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast friendly service. Called on the Tuesday and the work was completed by Friday. Bearing in mind we had 2 storms in 2 days, I was extremely pleased by how fast the work was completed. I have used this company before and find their work to be of exceptional standard and any tradesman who have visited have been friendly and ensure no mess at all. I would definitely recommend and use their services again
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 01/02/2024 , work completed 26/01/2024
Fast and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service delivered to remove a gas hob. Ease of contact and good communication from start to finish with work done exactly as and when agreed.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 14/12/2023
Fascia boards replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Abbey Services previously for joinery and electrical work i had no hesitation in requesting wooden fascia boards be replaced at the front of the house. Steven and his colleague.arrved timeously in the morning of 8th December 2023. The old boards had been measured a few days prior. These were removed for disposal by the Company and the new ones were fittted. As it was raining the guys returned on Monday 11th to paint the boards white. Whatever work is required everyone at Abbey Services is very courteous and their work is a very high standard. Whatever the task is the Company are also very good value.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 16/12/2023 , work completed 11/12/2023
Professional, no nonsense and done right the first time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Abbey Services for about 8 years now for electrical work, plumbing, cctv and alarms. They take care of our home and all our properties. Whenever there is a problem, i could always rely on Abbey Services to come and sort it as soon as needed. For example, we had a drain block in one of our properties and they dispatched straight away a Jetting unit that was there within a couple of hours and sorted the issue. Always recommend them to family, friends and business contacts.
Customer in Posted on 19/07/2023 , work completed 19/07/2023
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The process of alarm installation was excellent from start to finish. The response to the initial contact was quick and a survey carried out within a few days followed by a detailed estimate. Once accepted, the installation took place in early course. We very much appreciated the efficient and professional manner of the installer, Ryan, together with the detailed explanations of how to operate the system. We were indeed very pleased with the quality of the work carried out by Abbey Services and consequently have no hesitation in highly recommending them to prospective users.
Customer in East Ayrshire Council Posted on 18/07/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
Trusted Trader - I don't think so.
Phoned them first about repairing my ridge tiles on 26/10/22, followed up with an e-mail, as requested, with details the same day. On 28/10 two men from Abbey arrived to assess the work required. They e-mailed a quote later in the day and explained that they would have to order in materials before they could schedule the work. I accepted their quote the same day and they quickly replied to say they would order the materials and schedule the work once the materials arrived. The next contact did not take place until 22/11 (after a spell of very cold weather had eased) when I e-mailed to ask what was happening and received an e-mail reply to say that the materials had arrived and would be scheduled for the first or second week in December. Nothing happened then until I e-mailed on 20/12, and followed this with a phone call the same day. I was told I would get a call back, which never happened. I did get an e-mail on 21/12 to say they would be out the following day to do the work. This did not happen, though I did get a call on the 22nd to say they they would not be coming and hoped to do the work the following week. I sent e-mail chasers again on 5/1/23 and 25/1/23 neither of which got a reply. I finally phoned on 8/2 and was promised a call back which again never happened. I have now engaged another company to do the work. I feel like I gave them every chance and made allowance for bad weather causing delays. Broken promises, poor communications, then ignored.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 24/02/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Abbey services about a loose ridge tile on my 89 year old mother in laws flat. During telephone conversation was informed that they were very busy but if I could send them a photo of repair needed they would get back to me with a price. Abbey services contacted me the next day with a price which I believe was very reasonable and asked for the repair to be carried out. A quote was emailed to myself the next day with all aspects of the job to be carried out. Work was carried out the following Saturday without any fuss or mess, mother in law very impressed with workers (work carried out within 8 days of first contact, which was impressive considering the high winds at the beginning of the month)
Customer in Glasgow Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 11/02/2023
A professional job sealing our Extension roof and replacing guttering and facia
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an earlier misunderstanding but Abbey Services made a big effort to resolve this and did an excellent job of sealing our extension roof into a historic wall on one side. The original flashing into the house was removed and replaced with good solid work that will last foe many years. The rotten fascia board was removed and replaced, as was the original guttering that had allowed water to overflow onto and behind the facia. New guttering is carrying water to the downpipe as it should. We are very pleased with the work and the workmen.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 13/10/2022 , work completed 12/10/2022
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My burglar alarm system failed (14 years old), and I was unhappy with the response from the company that had installed it. I found Abbey Services (based in Paisley) on the Trusted Traders site, and phoned yesterday afternoon. I explained my situation to Derek Ross, Director, and he gave me the options of trying to fix the faulty system, or replace it with a new system. The price for the new system was very reasonable, so I chose that option.This afternoon two of his installers, Ryan and Ben arrived, and proceeded to install the new system in a couple hours. They proved to be personable young men, who completed the work with no fuss, and removed the old equipment. On completion, they then took us through the operation of the new system, patiently guiding us through each stage (it involved a smartphone app - we're very old, and a bit new-fangled with apps). All in all we are delighted with the service provided by Abbey Services - there are many companies which could learn from them about customer satisfaction.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 22/07/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
Prompt, courteous and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mum has been having issues with various aspects of electrical power in her house which was last rewired about 40 years ago. After talking to Derek on the phone, one of his team visited very quickly and took a lot of care to check things out. He has recommended a further more detailed check and report takes place. Meantime, we have replaced what may have been the culprit - a 40+year-old washing machine. Craig was very efficient and pleasant. I have confidence in this team and was impressed with their willingness to help. I believe their quote for carrying out a full electrical report was reasonable.
Avril in North Ayrshire Posted on 20/06/2022 , work completed 03/06/2022
Excellent Standard of Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Abbey Services around 2 years ago to connect my gas cooker Since then Abbey Services have serviced my gas boiler and balanced the heating system. Derek had to use a runner mallet on one radiator which was badly clogged and giving no heat. Now the heating system is working correctly and the house is nice and warm which is great. Abbey Services also installed a new House Alarm system on 6.7.21. I was about to go on holiday and because of this Derek got the work done very quickly for me, which I really appreciated. Also on 16.5.22 Abbey Services supplied and fitted new UPVC gutters, downpipes, fascia and soffits and once again I am delighted with the work. The standard of workmanship is always excellent. I have found Abbey Services to be a very reliable company, giving friendly and efficient service and I highly recommend them.
Linda in Paisley Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 17/05/2022
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to convert a small bedroom into an upstairs bathroom. Derek Ross kept us right with all the procedures required, architect, building warrant etc. Because of Lockdown it's taken a while, but my dream upstairs shower room is now complete. Derek Ross advised on materials, and the shower is superb. I knew that it was worth waiting for Abbey Maintenance to do the job as I've been impressed by the quality of their workmanship over several years. I knew that there would be no cutting corners and that a very thorough job would be done. The project involved putting in plumbing to the upstairs of the house where none existed before, as well as wiring for lights, heater and shower. The whole job was done efficiently, tidily and quickly with minimal disruption to our routine and all debris taken away. The first job that Abbey Maintenance did for us was to repair a leak in our roof which no-one had ever managed to do successfully in all the previous 55 years that we lived here. I realised then that this was a company where only the best and most thorough tradesmen are employed. I do absolutely recommend Abbey Maintenance.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022
Service of central heating & hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Derek arrived on time and serviced boiler as requested, my wife mentioned that we had to top up boiler every six weeks or so which he then checked. Found a leak at one of the radiators which he fixed and didn’t charge for. So impressed I have asked them to come back to upgrade smoke alarm to new regulations.
James in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 08/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
Integrated alarms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed within an hour. Cleaned up all mess. Even repaired the ceiling where a previous alarm had been but could not be replaced in the same position. Would recommend this company.
(your username) Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
Emergency repair of leak affecting the cental heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed an emergency repair of a leak in the central heating system. My partner has exotic pets and she is recovering from a serious illness so we needed the central heating to work. It was losing pressure and I had to top it up every 3 hours and it was not heating the radiators properly. Miserable! Though I had a 10 year Warranty on the boiler (4 years in), their engineer said it was a leak in the system and they didn't touch that side of things so I needed urgently to get a plumber. So found this company on 'Which Trusted Traders'. Didn't let me down - they were brilliant. He arrived very punctually the next morning. He found the leak immediately, fixed the radiators also which was needed previously. He looked at a ripped washing machine outlet hose, whilst he was waiting to test the boiler pressure fix. All good and 2 weeks later central heating is working fine, even better than before. Reasonable price too considering the promptness and efficiency. Will happily use Abbey Services for some other jobs.
Customer in Inverclyde Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 02/12/0202
Interlinked smoke alarms and heat detector installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and speedy work carried out by Craig, the electrician; installation of 3 interlinked smokie alarms, alarm control and a heat detector. All work completed before 9 am and instructions for the control operation were also provided. Craig very willingly also replaced a bulb for an exterior light I am unable to reach. Abbey Services (Scotland) have highly skilled trades peple and I certainly recommend them for their outstanding competence.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 05/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Pest Control
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast, efficient service. I would not hesitate to use Abbey Services again and would highly recommend them.
Alex in Renfrewshire Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Excellent prompt service and good value - satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had suddenly lost power in part of the kitchen on Monday. I contacted an electrician who came out, tested the power and, rather than sort what was causing the power failure he suggested by passing the existing circuit by removing tiles and rewiring. He said he would give me a price for the work but, despite chasing him up, I'm still waiting! Having lost patience I realised I had not tried Abbey Services who had done work for me in the past. One phone call on Thursday morning and a couple of hours later Craig showed up and got on with the job of getting things working again as well as trying to pin down what caused the fault in the first place. He was knowledgeable, professional and didn't mind braving the spiders under the floor. Extremely quick response, job thoroughly done and reasonable price.
Bill in Renfrewshire Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
Doors repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The joiner, John arrived early to confirm if any more fitments were required which he immediately collected at a local DIY store and returned shortly after. 2 of the doors required to be removed outside to work on. To avoid a sawdust shower over the grass a sheet was laid. Both sheet and sawdust were taken away after the work was completed. The drilling was minimal and concentration was focused. Last year I had a shed door replaced by Abbey Service (Scotland ) Ltd ie the same joiner. Consequently, I knew for door closures task the work would be handled with competence, reliability, and diligence. I would certainly recommend Abbey Service Scotland Ltd. Very satisfied Glasgow customer. ,
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 24/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done to replace my old combi boiler. All work completed to a high standard and the guys were professional throughout. Issue with current thermostat was sorted and all rubbish and old fittings removed leaving the house as tidy as it was before.
Richard in Renfrewshire Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Blocked drains
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys from Abbey were very efficient in identifying the drain problem and power jetting the drains to clear the blockage. I would highly recommend their services
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Services reminded me by email that the Landlord Certificate and safety check was due in my rented property after carrying the work a year ago. An appointment was made and the work was carried out efficiently and on time by their engineer. Very happy with this service and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who has works to be carried out .
Graham Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Derek Ross to come to my mother’s house to give me a quote for a new bathroom light fitting a new oven & dishwasher. He arrived 01/06/2020. I was very happy with the quote and asked if the work could be carried out as soon as possible. All work completed on 02/06/2020. The men who carried out the work were very professional pleasant & extremely tidy. I would recommend Abbey Services to everyone. An excellent company. I will certainly be using them for every relevant job I need done!
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Services were professional, prompt & friendly. Did a 1st class job fitting a new boiler & their attention to detail was A1. Completed & quality checked.
Mary, Renfrewshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
Heating emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with an old heating boiler which needed replaced. Abbey Services engineer (Derek) was able to install the new boiler next day despite the amount of alterations he had to do to pipework - working from 7.00 am to late evening. First class service at a good price from a local business, would recommend to anyone.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
Fantastic service and communication - Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had the Abbey team out in the past to complete maintenance in our workshop where they have been great. This time it was a urgent call at 2pm, called Abbey and they had an Engineer onsite within the hour. Fantastic response, high quality work and professionalism. They even called later in the evening to make sure everything had gone well.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Excellent response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out at short notice and replaced shower on 2nd of January Bank Holiday which was much appreciated. Communication was clear, very professional and personable and job done quickly. Price was good and work completed to good standard. Easy to deal with, will use again
Michael, East Ren Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 02/01/2020
A Life Saver
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't know how I would have survived this year without Derek and his team. I have a very large property and manufacturing business in Paisley and the torrential rain exposed all sorts of roof work which had not been properly done over many years. He was out several times a week to re-felt roof areas, replace valley gutters, clear blocked drains and downpipes. His response was remarkable and he kept our factory operational despite the challenges. Last week we had an explosion in the factory and lost 25% of the roof. three fire engines required. After a quick phone call to Derek, he and his team measured up the damage on the roof and had us fully operational within 24 hours. Thank you Abbey Services for outstanding performance.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 21/03/2020 , work completed 21/03/2020
The trader replied (on 04/04/2020)
Thank you so much for these kind words. Always here to help thanks again for the opportunity
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and tidy.
M, Lanarkshire Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a blocked toilet, Abbey Services came out promptly, sorted the issue and left the house clean and tidy. I even left the key for them to sort the issue whilst I was at work. Highly recommend Abbey Services Ltd.
Gillian, Renfrewshire Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely happy with my boiler replacement. The work was carried out professionally and I would recommend this company to anyone.
Raymond, Renfrewshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Great work at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Services were able to come out and fix a boiler problem on the day I called. They sorted the issue quickly and were also happy to remove a radiator at the same time to allow for decoration. Great service and communication all round.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek fitted a new boiler in our flat. He did a very good job and left the place neat and tidy. I found him to be polite, honest and trustworthy and kept me informed of any changes needed. I would not hesitate to recommend him to my friendly and family. I am very happy with this job.
Bernard, Lanarkshire Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Services came and reconnected an electrical socket and a switch. They also removed a gas fire. Their work was done efficiently and well. They were friendly and informative.
Anthony, Lanarkshire Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Excellent work all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Abbey Services to install a drainage gulley at the rear wall of our house, and one around the adjoining utility room. They also put new cement render on two rear walls and carried out remedial work on the utility room roof. From the earliest discussions to the end of the work I found Derek very helpful in providing advice on how to achieve the end result I wanted and also very knowledgeable about materials. His team of workers were cheery, efficient, and hard working, and they were happy to discuss any aspect of the work as it progressed. There was a fair amount of digging to create the gulleys, but they took great care to leave the site clean and waste-free when they had finished working. My wife and I are extremely pleased with the end result, and we feel we made the right choice in getting Abbey Services to carry out the work for us. We were thoroughly satisfied on every level, and we would not hesitate to recommend Abbey Services to anyone considering building work at their property. We will certainly return to them if we have other building projects in the future.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Roof repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a roof repair - water damage to soffit. Assessment visit conducted promptly, and required work carried out to a satisfactory standard. Friendly workmen. All good so far - based on this work I would recommend this company.
Graham Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey services called out to fix a leak in my bathroom sink. They arrived when they said they would, were very polite and fixed my problem with no fuss or mess. I would most definitely use them again and recommend them to friends & family.
Margaret, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Quote for Roof
Arranged for a quote and was emailed to say I was booked in between 9am and 12noon later in the week. Derek Ross, the director, arrived on the day at 1pm (not the best start). I had primarily inquired about new continuous vent ridge tiles (non mortar) and replacing some broken slate tiles. I offered for Derek to see inside the roof space which he declined saying that wasn't necessary. Previous builders who quoted all wanted to see the roof space to determine if new cross beams were required to properly secure vent ridge tiles with the new fixtures. This approach is recommended by almost all suppliers. Odd Derek, who pointed out he built houses years ago, had no need to see the roof structure and could quote accurately without. I'm afraid I wasn't impressed by Derek's professionalism so decided not to take up his services for the job. Customer Service on this day was sadly lacking.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 05/07/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Bees in the driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Services were very easy to contact and arrange for the work to be done. They arrived when they said they would and carried out the work without fuss. The operatives were very polite and well turned out. I have not had any further problems with the bees so far and I would recommend this trader.
John, East Renfrewshire Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Efficient, effective, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek was a very friendly and knowledgeable person who worked quickly and tidily. He identified the problem and solved it with the minimum fuss and at a reasonable price.
Doug, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Wasps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Services offered to come out the same day I phoned to get rid of a wasp nest. They were quick and efficient would use again.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 25/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Prompt and professional - as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returning customer - absolutely delighted with prompt, professional customer care. I would not hesitate in recommending Abbey Services (Scotland). A well observed 5 star rating!
Elaine, Renfrewshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Another good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a call this morning to let me know my boiler was due a service Derek was at my house and the job was done within a few hours Great service again
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Helpful and co-operative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My neighbour, in flat below, complained of a leak, which turned out to be my washing machine. I rang Abbey Services and a plumber came promptly this afternoon. He eventually identified and cleared a blocked pipe, which I hope has sorted the problem. His manner was helpful and co-operative.
Katharine Clair, Lanarkshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Very happy with our result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Abbey a bit uncommunicative before the work started, but we would definitely use them again now that we've worked out they seem to prefer phone to email. We're really happy with our new cloakroom toilet, which was installed speedily and on budget. All Abbey workers were polite and considerate. They always cleaned up after themselves, and we think they did a great job under some difficult working conditions.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed various building jobs done in my flat and after having my time wasted by other building companies I contacted Abbey Services and spoke to Derek,he came round the next day and looked at all the areas that needed work and promptly gave me a detailed quote.His team then completed the electrical,plastering and joinery work to a high standard.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Service and repair gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time done a great job cleaned up after they were finished gave me a good report good value for money would recommend them.
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Boiler radiators toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company a few times and find them friendly very obliging and explaining the work they are doing through out. A family member has also used this company with the work they have done for me and highly recommend them .
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
Unblocked my sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sink was seriously blocked and the pipework went almost horizontally through the next room in our Victorian flat before entering the drain pipe from the roof. Derek Ross the director answered my phone call on Boxing day and arranged to come the next morning which he did with his assistant Chris. They found out that there was a blockage build up in the connection to the waste pipe and sorted the problem out quickly and efficiently with no mess. Derek was informative and friendly and his cost - paid by credit card - was reasonable.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
Great work and fast!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey services built us a completely new and modern looking bathroom, could not be happier with it, quickly done and very professional, great team they have. Thanks Derek!
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek just left my property after fixing a DIY disaster! Friendly and upfront. Just moved into the area and have stuck gold to find such a good service I know I can trust. Cheers!
Customer in Renfrewshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Excellent re-roofing in wind, rain and falling trees!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Services did an excellent job in replacing my roof. The work was completed, in often poor weather conditions, demonstrating considerable skill and resilience . The Quality of the work was excellent , with previously unknown insulation panels replaced. Given the discovery , and replacement, of the poor insulation panels, the job took somewhat longer than expected, but was , nevertheless , completed to an excellent standard! My roof , not only protects me from the rain, it now looks great!
Ian Peden Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called to have a gas fire removed, having never used the company before. I had an appointment within 24 hours, engineer arrived on-time, very efficient and communication from company excellent. Tidy and clean and value unknown, price is what it is but service and job very well done to my complete satisfaction. Thanks.
Carolann, Renfrewshire Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Again, great work guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Abbey services to do some plastering under my windows after a new window installation, they did a good job, as I have come to expect from them. Highly Recommended.
Thomas Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Really impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They sent someone out promptly, and he was professional, courteous, and did a great job fixing the problem - I would highly recommend them.
Gillian, Renfrewshire Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called because of leaky roof. Couple of hours later they had replaced two broken tiles. Workmen were very pleasant and helpful.
Karen Mitchell Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed will use again.
Gwen, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Tidy, helpful quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Abbey Services about some wasps nests. Jason spent time to figure out exactly where they were coming from and then went above and beyond to get to the hard to reach places. I mentioned some other work I needed done as we were talking, and Jason took photos of the electrical work I needed done. This was then scheduled for the next week, and done quickly and everything was left extremely tidy. I will call the next time I need help and would very much recommend them.
Pamela Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Great work by helpful staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Abbey services had a visit that afternoon by helpful staff. Also had a follow up call to make sure all was well. Would use this company again.
william Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service & very professionally carried out. Very reassuring and friendly team. Highly recommend.
Marie, Renfrewshire Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had cause to call Abbey out when we found a wasp nest. They visited our property in super quick time, the chap that came was extremely professional, friendly and solved the problem quickly. We will not hesitate to call upon Abbey again and would highly recommend, delighted with the service.
ClaireH Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked about managing an infestation. They responded immediately and arrived when promised. Work was done and price charged was eminently reasonable.
Bill, . Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New fully fitted kitchen done to a high standard
Moira leslie, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Great workmanship will call again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Abbey Services to fix the fresh water inlet for my toilet as I had noticed it was leaking. I did not appreciate how bad it was until Derek came out and showed me. It was a mess. There was black gunk everywhere and had been leaking for a long time. They stripped it all out, gave it a clean and replaced everything. Things to note was the bolts were rusted solid and there was evidence of previous botched repair jobs. After Derek and his apprentice were done it seemed better than the original installation, considering after a month there has not been a drop of water leaking! I will call Abbey Services first for future repairs.
Thomas Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Friendly, helpful, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First visit, same day as phone call. Helpful, friendly, reliable, trusting, completed job in full. Would use this company again, liked being invoiced, professional company procedure.
Lynne, Renfrewshire Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Door locks changed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey came out and changed my locks on both front and back doors. Quick efficient work carried out, friendly staff. I have used them before in the past and would highly recommend this company.
Del08boy Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
First-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my boiler and heating system overhauled, boiler serviced, radiator removed and cleaned and new programmer fitted. Work was carried out efficiently and without delay. System is now working properly for the first time thanks to Abbey Services. Good communication and information given. We have never had such good attention and quality work. I highly recommend them!
John, Lanarkshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
First-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my boiler and heating system overhauled, boiler serviced, radiator removed and cleaned and new programmer fitted. Work was carried out efficiently and without delay. System is now working properly for the first time thanks to Abbey Services. Good communication and information given. We have never had such good attention and quality work. I highly recommend them!
John, Lanarkshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Freezer Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My freezer packed in on Friday Derek came round whipped it out and found the power going to it was faulty he came back the next day rewired it and all is now good.He also noticed we had a faulty door handle and sorted that while he was here. You cant get better service than this. I always recommend Abbey Services.
Neil Ross Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked in to have my boiler repaired 21/3/18 when the gas fitter arrived he was very pleasant and introduced himself as Derek Explained what had to be done to repair my boiler Derek was very polite and obliging and was very tidy. Would highly recommend this company
Chyanne444 Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Great worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response to my request to have a radiator removed. Derek was professional, cheerful & tidy!! Would use Abbey Services again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved furniture from old house to new house, fitted blinds in new house and put flooring down in hallway and living room, fixed bathroom taps in old house before sale of house went through. Staff were very friendly and efficient at all times when in my property. Everything was left clean and tidy after jobs were completed and was all done at reasonable price.
Tabraiz, Lanarkshire Posted on 18/03/2018 , work completed 18/03/2018
Brilliant service would HIGHLY recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being messed around by several plumbers we contacted Abbey services. They came out quickly and completed several small jobs in relation to blocked sinks, poor water pressure and lagging a condenser pipe. Price was very reasonable and the service provided by Derek was second to none. He could have quite easily carried out the work I asked him to (run condenser pipe below the kitchen worktop to sink) however he explained that the benefit for us was too little when you compared it to the time and therefore money it would cost. We have had numerous traders in our house over the last 3months (new to us house requiring full rip out) and I must say Abbey Services were the best - in respect of price, communication, and honesty.
Euan123 Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially used Abbey Services to fit my Nest thermostat which they done quickly and promptly and it isn’t brilliant. Can’t remember how I coped before I got it. I then contacted the guys for some problems I wasn’t having with upstairs toilets and boiler, guys cams out quickly again (even in the bad snow) and rectified the issue straight away. Really reasonable prices aswell.
Nicole M Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electricity failed at the coldest snap for a long time. Very efficient and pleasant service from Derek who repaired it as soon as he got the spare part. Would use them again
Margaret Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek was very helpful hand with his advice, we found the right radiator. It was ordered and fitted promptly. He was pleasant and all work was carried out neat and efficiently.
Henshelwood Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Five star service from start to finish, would highly recommend this company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a team to help you out of a tight spot Abbey Services are exactly what you are looking for. Left with a new cooker but no one to connect it due to outdated wiring and gas pipes, I contacted Abbey Services well after business hours. Derek Ross Jun took my call and was polite and reassuring that he would attend to the matter the next day and he did. He kept in touch, told me exactly when he would arrive then having scoped out the work required he once again gave me a detailed breakdown of how the job would be handled. The job was finished, the area tidied up and appropriate safety certificates issued all in record time. Not only were the father and son team professional and efficient but extremely polite and courteous. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company, I have in fact asked them to price another job for me as their bill too was exactly as they quoted. Thank you Abbey Services you are stars!
Susan H Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek was pleasant young man and did a very good job. Happy Lady.
Happy lady Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Full House Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Abbey Services to refurbish my semi detached house that went back to brick. They gave me sound advice and how to organise a project so complex. They installed a full heating system, full re-wire, new kitchen, new bathroom, new windows and installed engineered wood flooring throughout my home. I would recommend Derek and his team to anyone that's looking to take on such a project. I fully intend to use Abbey again for my garden project coming up this summer.
Darren Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Prompt Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, quick and very clean, very pleased with all work.
James, Renfrewshire Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Roofing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good to deal with. Job done as agreed and at price agreed. Prompt and professional service. Would be happy to use again.
Bill Black Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Dual Fuel Range cooker installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Sterling 900dft range cooker installed yesterday by Abbey Services. We contacted the company after the cooker arrived and two chaps arrived to install it a couple of hours later. They asked for the instruction manual to ensure that the right connections were there, installed the cooker and then tidied up afterwards. Before they left, they explained the importance of putting the ovens on for a while to burn off the 'newness' and remove any chemical residue. We were pleased to find Abbey Services through 'Which' and would recommend them.
Ellen Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Fantastic service a real gem of a company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had Abbey Services install a brand new central heating system in a two bedroom flat. The flat is an old tenement and the old heating system was over 20 years old so the job wasn't a simple boiler swap but required new pipework, radiators and the removal of an old storage tank and Baxi fire. From the start Derek and his team were thorough, explained exactly what was required and carried out the work with quality and care. I can't rate them highly enough. I will be calling on them again in the future without a doubt.
EskieM Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and trustworthy.
Romano, Dunbartonshire Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
5 Star Job *****
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was an absolute pleasure to have Abbey Services renovate my full house. They were so professional, had expert attention to detail and explained everything going on and answered any questions I had. When I bought the house it was a shell but Abbey Services made it a home. First class service!
Blair, Renfrewshire Posted on 16/07/2017 , work completed 16/07/2017
Water Damage to Bathroom and Livingroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a Insurance job to repair water damage form a leaking bath which damaged the living room ceiling, Derek and his gang did a fantastic job replacing the bath,wall and floor tiles also fitted a new shower and shower screen to a very high standard . Skimmed the living room ceiling and redecorated both bathroom and living room , with very little dust or mess, all debris was removed on a daily basis and furniture etc.was protected with plastic sheeting. i would have no problem recommending Abbey Service or using them again.
SMcH1962 Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Fantastic work & good service, friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living room stripped, all walls plastered then painted , carpet replaced, new lightening+door fitted, well satisfied with job when completed
Del08boy Posted on 09/07/2017 , work completed 09/07/2017
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke down on the Friday and Abbey Services came on the Sunday with a replacement one We were up and running again by the afternoon fantastic service I would highly recommend Abbey Services they are always great to deal with and competitively priced.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/05/2017 , work completed 14/05/2017
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a rural farmhouse which has had a lot of work that needed doing to it - Derek has been able to complete it all for me, or even put me in contact with someone who could help me. He has done exceptional work for me, including continuing to work when I was taken into Hospital - I couldn't sing his praises high enough. Derek is 100% reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Expensive but gave us sound advice regarding damp control.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2009 , work completed 15/07/2009