We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Abbey Windows (Taunton) Limited

Profile thumb headerfb

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Abbey Windows

We were established in 2002 and have built a strong reputation in Taunton and the surrounding area. A large part of our success is due to the fact we are a family business.

Every time we carry out any work for our customers we are not just installing uPVC windows, doors and conservatory's etc, we are putting our name and reputation on the line, therefore we always ensure everything is to the highest possible standard and quality.

We are members of the The Glass & Glazing Federation (GGFi) and Fensa, which ensure you get your guarantees. We are part of the (IBG) Scheme which is your Insurance Backed Guarantee, which is now compulsory on all glazing installations. We offer a 10year guarantee with all our work.

Our fitters are all qualified to the standard of The FENSA MTC Card (Minimum Technical Competency).

We are also an approved member of the Buy With Confidence Scheme, which is part of Trading Standards.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • composite and bi-fold doors
    • aluminium. all aspects of upvc

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service all round. Professional and friendly with competitive price.
Happy Customer Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows, which were installed quickly & efficiently & with the minimum of mess. From the initial survey to job completion, the whole process was smooth and uneventful. Highly recommended.
Ann, Somerset Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
By professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An amazing job done putting in our double French doors & side panels. Would highly recommend Abbey Windows, all work force doing an excellent job, being very clean & tidy.
Antony, Somerset Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Lucky to find this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We consider ourselves lucky to find this company to replace our windows, the whole process from initial site survey onto the installation was a very pleasant experience. At the order stage all of our questions were with "down to earth" but professional replies, manufacturing time was short, and clear start date to our conveyance was given. The installing engineers arrived nice and early on the date as arranged, they clearly explained their work programme for the day and in a very friendly and efficient manner proceeded as planned. Upon completion we were invited to inspect the work and was given a demonstration of how the windows and locks operated. We are completely satisfied with both the quality of the product and installation we feel that it represents excellent value for money.
Allan J, Somerset Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quiet & efficient - totally changed the look of the house, Left House clean & would not hesitate to nominate them
Christopher, Somerset Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My earlier review of this firm (22/08/2012) related to supply and fitting of window units. They have now replaced the external doors on our house to the same high standard. As before, we are highly satisfied with the result in terms of both price and quality.
Clayoquot Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Brilliant, professional, reasonable & clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have enjoyed Abbey Windows three times this year. Rear exterior door, front porch and windows and now complete window replacement service. This speaks for itself, I am well pleased. Next year, a large conservatory.
Nigel, Somerset Posted on 07/10/2014 , work completed 07/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey windows did an excellent job of my patio doors,sofits & fascia boards & I would not hesitate to recommend their work.
J.L. Posted on 18/09/2013 , work completed 18/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kev and Scott are first class and have done a fantastic job - really - when Kev said show room finish he meant it. Everything was made good if not better than it was before. Thank you once gentlemen
etal Posted on 04/07/2013 , work completed 04/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just had all the windows in our house replaced by this firm we find it impossible to recommend them too highly. Competitive price, high quality materials and workmanship with completion on time and everything left clean and tidy. Work was undertaken by people who were pleasant to have around and who did everything possible to minimise inconvenience to us.
Clayoquot Posted on 24/08/2012 , work completed 24/08/2012