We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Abbey Windows (Taunton) Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb headerfb

5.0

28 Reviews

About

Welcome to Abbey Windows

We were established in 2002 and have built a strong reputation in Taunton and the surrounding area. A large part of our success is due to the fact we are a family business.

Every time we carry out any work for our customers we are not just installing uPVC windows, doors and conservatory's etc, we are putting our name and reputation on the line, therefore we always ensure everything is to the highest possible standard and quality.

We are members of the The Glass & Glazing Federation (GGFi) and Fensa, which ensure you get your guarantees. We are part of the (IBG) Scheme which is your Insurance Backed Guarantee, which is now compulsory on all glazing installations. We offer a 10year guarantee with all our work.

Our fitters are all qualified to the standard of The FENSA MTC Card (Minimum Technical Competency).

We are also an approved member of the Buy With Confidence Scheme, which is part of Trading Standards.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • composite and bi-fold doors
    • aluminium. all aspects of upvc

Customer reviews

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quiet & efficient - totally changed the look of the house, Left House clean & would not hesitate to nominate them
Christopher, Somerset04/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My earlier review of this firm (22/08/2012) related to supply and fitting of window units. They have now replaced the external doors on our house to the same high standard. As before, we are highly satisfied with the result in terms of both price and quality.
Clayoquot27/11/2014
Brilliant, professional, reasonable & clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have enjoyed Abbey Windows three times this year. Rear exterior door, front porch and windows and now complete window replacement service. This speaks for itself, I am well pleased. Next year, a large conservatory.
Nigel, Somerset07/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey windows did an excellent job of my patio doors,sofits & fascia boards & I would not hesitate to recommend their work.
J.L.18/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kev and Scott are first class and have done a fantastic job - really - when Kev said show room finish he meant it. Everything was made good if not better than it was before. Thank you once gentlemen
etal04/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just had all the windows in our house replaced by this firm we find it impossible to recommend them too highly. Competitive price, high quality materials and workmanship with completion on time and everything left clean and tidy. Work was undertaken by people who were pleasant to have around and who did everything possible to minimise inconvenience to us.
Clayoquot24/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and top quality workmanship at an unbeatable price. We asked Abbey (and a number of other well-known companies) for a quote to replace all our windows and external doors. Kev the owner came round exactly at the appointed time, we discussed our requirements and he measured up straightaway. He pointed out that the French doors we wanted to replace for the existing patio doors would be problematical due to the fact that the patio doors were fitted half way in the external wall. This would mean that the new doors would not open fully if fitted the same way. For the same quote as the 21 replacement units, Abbey not only moved the new doors further forward to allow them to open fully, they reworked the window sill in one of the bedrooms as this had been fitted slightly above the base of the window, fitted ñeasy cleanî hinges in all the upstairs windows and went the extra mile by replacing the old doorbell push button with a brand new one! Extremely polite and worked non-stop until completion. Totally delighted with the end result. Abbey should be the benchmark for double-glazing. CanÍt recommend enough. Thanks again guys!!
Andy_jk09/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for a quote-very competitive. Promised to be done by end of feb.-Done cannot fault workmanship or materials, site left clean & tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/05/2010