We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Abbey Windows (Taunton) Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb headerfb

5.0

28 Reviews

About

Welcome to Abbey Windows

We were established in 2002 and have built a strong reputation in Taunton and the surrounding area. A large part of our success is due to the fact we are a family business.

Every time we carry out any work for our customers we are not just installing uPVC windows, doors and conservatory's etc, we are putting our name and reputation on the line, therefore we always ensure everything is to the highest possible standard and quality.

We are members of the The Glass & Glazing Federation (GGFi) and Fensa, which ensure you get your guarantees. We are part of the (IBG) Scheme which is your Insurance Backed Guarantee, which is now compulsory on all glazing installations. We offer a 10year guarantee with all our work.

Our fitters are all qualified to the standard of The FENSA MTC Card (Minimum Technical Competency).

We are also an approved member of the Buy With Confidence Scheme, which is part of Trading Standards.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • Timber doors
  • More Services

    • composite and bi-fold doors
    • aluminium. all aspects of upvc

Customer reviews

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From ordering the replacement windows to fitting, only took a couple of weeks. The advice when ordering was very helpful and in noway hard sell or intimidating throughout the process. The fitters were always on time and polite throughout. Their quality of work can only be described as first class and they constantly cleaned up as they went. The finished product is excellent and I'm sure that can't be beaten. The replacements although plastic are in keeping with our period cottage and don't look out of place due to the high quality of the windows. I have no hesitation in recommending Abbey and thoroughly endorse this firm.
David Bailey02/09/2019
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bathroom window and a small replacement window in the conservatory. Only booked the job about a month ago so didn't have to wait very long. Had a few quotes before accepting Abbey's quote. The lads that came to do the job were really professional and cheerful lads. They did a great job, cleaned up after themselves and were just fantastic. I would highly recommend Abbey Windows and would certainly use them again. Their prices are very reasonable as well.
Customer in Somerset20/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job very clean
David Kenneth, Somerset04/09/2018
High Quality Work and Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and his team installed two beautiful windows for us. They were delivered and fitted when and as described. Apart from the fact that new windows are now in place you would not know that the fitters had been there, they cleared up perfectly after them. We have no hesitation in recommending Abbey Windows.
JConxx24/08/2018
Thoroughly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We embarked upon the process of having all our windows and doors replaced, together with a new Conservatory, patio, and ancillary works with some trepidation. After obtaining three quotations we opted for Kevin and the team at Abbey Windows. You don’t get any tripe. Just plain honest, helpful, and highly professional service. We have had a lot of work done over the last three months, and cannot fault what they have produced. Everyone we have dealt with has been marvellous. We now have a transformed house, and a Conservatory where we can truly relax as we approach our dotage! So, if you are reading this, and feeling a little nervous, as we were, I can reassure you that in choosing Abbey Windows you will be fine.
Paul Saunders06/08/2018
Brilliant and totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from start to finish, staff were brilliant and always kept clean and tidy. Very prompt and always polite. Top job.
Adam, Somerset09/07/2018
Great job, fantastic value for money.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first call to completion of work, this company gave a first-rate job, and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Chris, Somerset21/05/2018
Honest, professional and cared
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company were professional. I was kept informed when work was to be carried out and they completed the job to a high spec. The whole of the bungalow was double glazed along with doors and panelling. Kevin gave excellent advice and I will always recommend. Thanks Ruth, Kevin, Olly & Tyler for everything! Genuinely appreciated!
Toby, Somerset01/04/2018
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Windows built us a large conservatory. A quote was given for the basic work and we were able to add on what we wanted. The work was carried out well with consultation and availability at all times for questions and advice. We were left with a fantastic conservatory. We would highly recommend them.
David, Somerset01/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, turned up when expected, clean, tidy and job very well done. Listened to our concerns & rectified the issue to our satisfaction.
A, Somerset18/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great advice on best window solutions for our house fitters worked cleanly & professionally. Very happy with final product.
Claire, Somerset04/09/2017
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job efficiently done. No mess, excellent.
Paul, Somerset03/08/2017
Superb customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have done work for me for the past 10 years and they are friendly, professional and I would use them again and again.
Nicola, Somerset01/08/2017
Brilliant job, friendly team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second house Abbey Windows have refitted for us. Fabulous job, efficient, friendly, good workmanship. Already recommended them. Great job.
Suzi, Somerset15/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hard sell, just prompt service, work carried out quickly and tidily.
Barry, Somerset18/04/2017
High standard product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High standard product and service received. They have totally transitioned our house. Our windows look outstanding. Such a lovely professional team, very tidy. Couldn't recommend them enough. Very happy and pleased customers.
Millie, Somerset13/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service all round. Professional and friendly with competitive price.
Happy Customer13/12/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows, which were installed quickly & efficiently & with the minimum of mess. From the initial survey to job completion, the whole process was smooth and uneventful. Highly recommended.
Ann, Somerset10/11/2016
By professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An amazing job done putting in our double French doors & side panels. Would highly recommend Abbey Windows, all work force doing an excellent job, being very clean & tidy.
Antony, Somerset18/08/2016
Lucky to find this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We consider ourselves lucky to find this company to replace our windows, the whole process from initial site survey onto the installation was a very pleasant experience. At the order stage all of our questions were with "down to earth" but professional replies, manufacturing time was short, and clear start date to our conveyance was given. The installing engineers arrived nice and early on the date as arranged, they clearly explained their work programme for the day and in a very friendly and efficient manner proceeded as planned. Upon completion we were invited to inspect the work and was given a demonstration of how the windows and locks operated. We are completely satisfied with both the quality of the product and installation we feel that it represents excellent value for money.
Allan J, Somerset06/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quiet & efficient - totally changed the look of the house, Left House clean & would not hesitate to nominate them
Christopher, Somerset04/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My earlier review of this firm (22/08/2012) related to supply and fitting of window units. They have now replaced the external doors on our house to the same high standard. As before, we are highly satisfied with the result in terms of both price and quality.
Clayoquot27/11/2014
Brilliant, professional, reasonable & clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have enjoyed Abbey Windows three times this year. Rear exterior door, front porch and windows and now complete window replacement service. This speaks for itself, I am well pleased. Next year, a large conservatory.
Nigel, Somerset07/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey windows did an excellent job of my patio doors,sofits & fascia boards & I would not hesitate to recommend their work.
J.L.18/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kev and Scott are first class and have done a fantastic job - really - when Kev said show room finish he meant it. Everything was made good if not better than it was before. Thank you once gentlemen
etal04/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just had all the windows in our house replaced by this firm we find it impossible to recommend them too highly. Competitive price, high quality materials and workmanship with completion on time and everything left clean and tidy. Work was undertaken by people who were pleasant to have around and who did everything possible to minimise inconvenience to us.
Clayoquot24/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient and top quality workmanship at an unbeatable price. We asked Abbey (and a number of other well-known companies) for a quote to replace all our windows and external doors. Kev the owner came round exactly at the appointed time, we discussed our requirements and he measured up straightaway. He pointed out that the French doors we wanted to replace for the existing patio doors would be problematical due to the fact that the patio doors were fitted half way in the external wall. This would mean that the new doors would not open fully if fitted the same way. For the same quote as the 21 replacement units, Abbey not only moved the new doors further forward to allow them to open fully, they reworked the window sill in one of the bedrooms as this had been fitted slightly above the base of the window, fitted ñeasy cleanî hinges in all the upstairs windows and went the extra mile by replacing the old doorbell push button with a brand new one! Extremely polite and worked non-stop until completion. Totally delighted with the end result. Abbey should be the benchmark for double-glazing. CanÍt recommend enough. Thanks again guys!!
Andy_jk09/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked for a quote-very competitive. Promised to be done by end of feb.-Done cannot fault workmanship or materials, site left clean & tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/05/2010