We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Abbeywood Removals

Profile thumb photo  36
4.8

207 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Abbeywood is a local family owned and operated removal company operating from the centre of Buckinghamshire, allowing us to cover the whole country and with over 35 years experience we are able to offer the skills, expertise, knowledge and the equipment necessary to provide a first class moving service for all aspects of domestic, business moves and containerised storage.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
207 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Removals to Bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood were great. They loaded most of our things on one day and returned the next to load the remainder and then drove to our new house. Completion was really delayed - they waited 3.5 hours to start unloading and were cheerful and positive through this period. When completion happened, they speedily and carefully unloaded over 3 hours including erecting beds. Then they had to drive 2.5 hours back to Buckingham. Their attitude was incomparable. They were friendly and pragmatic. A pleasure to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. The no 'late keys fee' was a bonus but we felt they cared about us and our move and almost that their role was to help us manage our stress. Great company to deal with.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Great job and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good points: Paula was very helpful Quote was competitive Guys turned up on time (4 of them) and made short work of emptying a 3 bedroom detached house - and then unpacking was just as efficient - they were finished in around 3 hours, including the drive Nothing broken or damaged Slight negative The lady who answers the phone, who is very sweet, does not seem to be able to help with basic questions so we always needed to speak to Paula via email or callback. Some training on typical FAQ's would make the service even more efficient
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a very long and drawn out legal process which meant we had to break the chain Abbeywood handled all aspects of our move to storage and our move to our new home with the upmost professionalism. Everything arrived safely and the crew were fun to be around.
Customer in Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On tine, pleasant, friendly, quick, tidy, efficient service. What more could you ask for. A great service from Abbeywood.
Mandy, Worcestershire Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & helpful removal company. We moved during the Covid lockdown & found that our needs were no problem. Plenty of boxes & packing materials supplied. The crew were very careful with our furniture too.
Richard, Cumbria Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Great job for the second time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, great team
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Amazing professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 gentlemen who moulded together to form a brilliant, organised team. They were extremely polite, friendly and efficient. I was amazed at the speed with which they worked. A truly professional organisation. Thank you.
Sylvia, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Very satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew, Kent Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Lifesaving heroes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from High Wycombe to Milton Keynes. Good professional advice on initial survey and extremely helpful attitude when hiccups in our sales process meant several changes to estimated moving dates. On the day the crews arrived early, which was probably just as well as we had underestimated the amount of 'stuff' accumulated over our 40-year-residency and were still packing! Our brilliant foreman assessed the situation, told me there was no need to panic and that he and his crew would deal with it. They finished the packing and loaded everything with such speed it felt like a whirlwind had hit but everything arrived at our destination and nothing was broken. They were friendly, obliging, even managing to crack the odd joke, and must have been exhausted when their long day finished. Thank you Abbeywood.
Jane Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Prompt, professional, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely removal guys, extremely helpful. Very efficient & professional. Great sense of humour! Highly recommend!
Carmen, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 26/03/2020