We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Abbeywood Removals

Profile thumb photo  36
4.8

198 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Abbeywood is a local family owned and operated removal company operating from the centre of Buckinghamshire, allowing us to cover the whole country and with over 35 years experience we are able to offer the skills, expertise, knowledge and the equipment necessary to provide a first class moving service for all aspects of domestic, business moves and containerised storage.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
198 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from beginning to end! Friendly, efficient & professional. I would highly recommend Abbeywood. Very much appreciated the manager calling to check everything was going to plan. The 'lads' were brilliant.
Marina, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient and polite service from beginning to end. Dealing with Adrian and Paula who provided a full explanation and detailed quote, to the actual moving day with Legs, Seb & Darren made the whole process stress free. Considering we only gave Abbeywood 5 days notice of our moving date, they pulled out all the stops and made our house move a real pleasure. Don’t hesitate, just book them, you won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
First class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient and polite service from beginning to end. Dealing with Adrian and Paula who provided a full explanation and detailed quote. To the actual moving day with Legs, Seb & Darren who made the whole process stress free. Considering we only gave Abbeywood 5 days notice of our moving date, they pulled out all the stops and made our house move a real pleasure. Don't hesitate, just book them, you won't be disappointed.
Malcolm, Hampshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from quotation to the actual house move was so professional and pleasant. Everyone we dealt with was pleasant, considerate and efficient. The whole operation was most impressive, the advice leaflet on actions needed for a house move was very helpful, to concern over the precise positioning of furniture before they left.
James, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation recommending Abbeywood Removals. They carried out a packing and removals service for our recent move. The service was excellent and their staff were amazing. They took total control and we felt very safe in their hands! I was very impressed.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the initial enquiry the quotation followed promptly. Abbeywood dealt with the changing moving date professionally. On the day the men arrived promptly and the move went very smoothly.
Peter, Northamptonshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
A prompt and professional service all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guy did a great job from start to finish. They packed us up and moved us the next day. They made it look so easy and effortless. Top job!!
Nicki Liz, Northamptonshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service for our house move. The team were friendly and professional and understanding regarding moving difficulted and delays. Highly recommend their company.
Debbie, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time of using Abbeywood to move house. Used the packing and removal service both times. Staff were punctual, efficient, courteous and extremely careful. Not a single breakage or any damage. Made the whole process as stress-free as possible. Very professional from the first point of contact until the collection of the boxes after I'd unpacked. Great value for money. I would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019