We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Abbeywood Removals

Profile thumb photo  36
4.8

208 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Abbeywood is a local family owned and operated removal company operating from the centre of Buckinghamshire, allowing us to cover the whole country and with over 35 years experience we are able to offer the skills, expertise, knowledge and the equipment necessary to provide a first class moving service for all aspects of domestic, business moves and containerised storage.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
208 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out by Abbeywood Removals over 3 days. Prompt arrival time. Removal men knew what was wanted and carried work out very efficiently.
Sally, London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Efficient, professional and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from the team. The team on the day were fantastic - helpful, speedy, efficient and all with some humour. Made the whole process much smoother. We had the advantage that some of the team had worked in our new property - packing - the day before, so knew the layout etc well. The office was very supportive with my questions (over a year had passed since our initial meeting until actual removal) and answered promptly. Finally I have only moved up the road and I wanted to engage a local, recommended company. Abbeywood fulfil this brief. I have already recommended them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first point of contact the company were extremely helpful, flexible & efficient. Making the move less stressful. My dates were moved a few times & they were understanding & communication was easy & never a problem. They are professional & swiftly took my belongings into store. At an agreed date my belongings were safely returned to me. The team was great & I would certainly not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Susan, Bedfordshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Careful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood recently provided removal services for our house move. They guys were efficient, yet considerate and careful, which was super important as we didn't want any damage to either property. The work was done to a high standard and they were incredibly helpful throughout the process.
Holly, Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood Removals were very professional, they were on time, moved us twice to the same high standard. The removal team were pleasant, helpful and carful with our furniture and belongings. I would recommend them.
Sandra, Cornwall Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Excellent, helpful, professional, polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They packed & moved all our belongings & furniture etc. They were prompt, polite, efficient, very professional, smart & with excellent communication keeping us informed all the way along. The whole process took 4 days & they were a delight to work with.
Julie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the above and more. Very pleased indeed. Continuing to store some stuff.
George, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood recently moved us from Winslow to Buckingham and we were delighted with the service they provided. From the initial enquiry right through to the final unloading, everything went well. The 3 guys on the day were friendly, polite and careful. They arrived on time, worked hard and were finished in very good time. Nothing appears to be damaged in any way at all. We have no hesitation in recommending this firm.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Hire them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood provided a very professional and efficient house move service for me. Nothing was overlooked, and their attitude was excellent throughout what was a very long tiring day. I would recommend this business to anyone who asks!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Abbeywood for a house move. All the team at Abbeywood did a great job and the guys that moved us were fantastic, really professional and polite. Thank you all!
Jim Smith, . Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018