We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Abbeywood Removals

Profile thumb photo  36
4.8

198 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Abbeywood is a local family owned and operated removal company operating from the centre of Buckinghamshire, allowing us to cover the whole country and with over 35 years experience we are able to offer the skills, expertise, knowledge and the equipment necessary to provide a first class moving service for all aspects of domestic, business moves and containerised storage.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
198 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys from Abbeywood were amazing, they worked so quick and we're very friendly. There was nothing too much for them and gave great advice. They were super fast at both loading and unloading. A great credit to the company
Stuart in Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Great Service on our recent move 10/09/2021
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just wanted to thank you all for the excellent service we received on our move 10/09/2021 from Adderbury to Swindon. Everyone was so kind and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for you, it made the move so much easier from start to finish. So glad we went with you. Brilliant company.
Sheila in Swindon Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 10/09/2021
Great removal company!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we used a removal company, to move our three bed house. The quote we got was very competitive so we chose Abbeywood and it was a great choice! We had boxes delivered earlier (included in the price) and two men arrived on the day. They were very polite and efficient. We were unpacked in our new house by 4 pm. I would happily recommend Abbeywood Removals to anyone who needs a removal service.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Made a stressful day of house moving a lot easier.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house is never easy, particularly after 33 years and the contingent collection of "stuff". Abbeywood made it considerably easier than it might have been and kept us advised and informed prior to the actual moving day. Their quote was very competitive and considerably less than many of the prices we received. When the final day arrived, it turned out to be one of the hottest days of the year but the three young men who turned up (on time), carried on regardless. They were friendly and easy company and worked efficiently and helpfully with a minimum of fuss. We were amazed how quickly they packed our whole house and very pleased how efficient and helpful they were once we received the key release on our new property. A potentially stressful day was made a lot easier and we enjoyed their company. Incidentally, there were no breakages at all.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 15/06/2021
Favourite Removal Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Choosing Abbeywood for the second time within 12 months was never a consideration. Requesting the same crew we had for our previous move we knew we would get the most professional, quick and courteous service imaginable. Nothing was too much trouble, especially some heavy garden furniture and artefacts, and we felt everyone from office to site went that extra mile to make our move as easy and stress free as possible.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Great Service, very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood were friendly and professional from the start, they followed all current Covid rules and regulations when attending to provide the quote and sent it through really quickly. The boxes followed a couple of days after I accepted the quote and was pretty much spot on with the number provided. The lads that turned up to load were fabulous, they loaded over 2 days (one very hot the other heavy rain) and were really cheerful, friendly, professional and efficient. They loaded the van with a practiced eye and were done by lunch time on the first day. The following morning they loaded the few remaining bits and pieces and were on their way. The other end everything was unloaded and put in the correct rooms within 2 hours. Having now had the opportunity to unpack, everything moved arrived in the same condition it was handed over in. Really happy with the service provided by the lads at Abbeywood. Would definitely recommend them to others considering moving soon.
Lisa in Carmarthenshire Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came to give me a quote. He was very professional, very smart and very COVID aware. He told me all I needed to know without any unnecessary waffle. Paula in the office was the same and helped me through to booking. On the day there were three guys. Again all very professional, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I received great service and would certainly recommend this company.
Kate in Northamptonshire Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 86yo mother wanted to move from Banbury closer to us in Surrey. She arranged everything and was talked through the process step by step. Initially she was concerned and not sure what to expect but following the help she became confident. This confidence was enhanced when the removal men arrived. They were punctual, respectful, hard working, effective and efficient and did everything they could to make her happy. All items were handled carefully using covering where needed. Prompt loading and departure was followed by efficient arrival and unloading. Despite having to move a few things more than once whilst she decided where to put them, nothing was ever too much trouble and any request was met by of course, no problem and a smile. All items delivered and reassembled without any problem at all. Would recommend them without question, the ability to turn a time of potential stress into a positive experience was greatly appreciated. Thanks to everybody.
Steve in Surrey Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Great service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We utilised Abbey wood for our recent home move and also used their packing service. The Abbeywood team arrived the day before our move, they arrived on time. Initially we only had one packer but as the morning moved on eventually we had at least six, meaning that we were all packed before lunch. On the day of the move a team of six were present to load the lorries and we were on the move by 11am. The entire team were well presented, polite and had a great sense of humour. Once we were allowed into the new house we were unloaded within 2 hours and had no damage or breakages. My wife and I would have no concerns recommending Abbeywood. Brilliant team and excellent service from start to finish
Karen in Cambridgeshire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Fantastic and thoughtful removal company and highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot thank Abbeywood Removals enough for their help and consideration on our move. They came the day before moving and packed thoroughly and then came back on removal day and dismantled the bed and finish the removals. They were very fast on both days and everything was in place including the boxes. I have slight mobility problems so there help in packing was invaluable. Good lads all round and a big thank you for making the move less stressful.
Patsy in Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Friendly, reliable, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had four different firms quoting for our move from the south-east to the north -west (165miles). We had a complicated move with a couple of heavy woodworking machines as well as the contents of a six bedded house. Abbeywood struck us as giving the most realistic quote as well as being very pleasant and having a clear plan of how the move would be enacted with some of our belongings being packed early and going into store to be brought north on a later date. Abbeywood were unwilling to confirm a date for the main move until after contracts were exchanged. This was an issue as one of the solicitors in the chain was unwilling to exchange until the day before completion! Paula responded quickly to emails or phone calls with friendly efficiency. A compromise was reached when we completed the chain beneath us and committed ourselves to moving out on 11th February, having checked that this date was agreeable to the whole chain of seven buyers/sellers. Abbeywood would have moved all our belongings into store if this were necessary, which fortunately did not happen. Packing, removal of the first load to store, packing the remainder and coming north happened over four days. All the Abbeywood staff were friendly, efficient, interesting, strong young men. Kyle led the team very well and had an uncanny ability to work out what would fit where in the vans. Both moving dates of 11th February and 8th March went smoothly and we would not hesitate to recommend this firm.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/03/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Removals to Bath
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood were great. They loaded most of our things on one day and returned the next to load the remainder and then drove to our new house. Completion was really delayed - they waited 3.5 hours to start unloading and were cheerful and positive through this period. When completion happened, they speedily and carefully unloaded over 3 hours including erecting beds. Then they had to drive 2.5 hours back to Buckingham. Their attitude was incomparable. They were friendly and pragmatic. A pleasure to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. The no 'late keys fee' was a bonus but we felt they cared about us and our move and almost that their role was to help us manage our stress. Great company to deal with.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 03/03/2021
Great job and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good points: Paula was very helpful Quote was competitive Guys turned up on time (4 of them) and made short work of emptying a 3 bedroom detached house - and then unpacking was just as efficient - they were finished in around 3 hours, including the drive Nothing broken or damaged Slight negative The lady who answers the phone, who is very sweet, does not seem to be able to help with basic questions so we always needed to speak to Paula via email or callback. Some training on typical FAQ's would make the service even more efficient
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a very long and drawn out legal process which meant we had to break the chain Abbeywood handled all aspects of our move to storage and our move to our new home with the upmost professionalism. Everything arrived safely and the crew were fun to be around.
Customer in Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On tine, pleasant, friendly, quick, tidy, efficient service. What more could you ask for. A great service from Abbeywood.
Mandy, Worcestershire Posted on 23/07/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & helpful removal company. We moved during the Covid lockdown & found that our needs were no problem. Plenty of boxes & packing materials supplied. The crew were very careful with our furniture too.
Richard, Cumbria Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Great job for the second time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, great team
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
Amazing professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 gentlemen who moulded together to form a brilliant, organised team. They were extremely polite, friendly and efficient. I was amazed at the speed with which they worked. A truly professional organisation. Thank you.
Sylvia, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 26/02/2020
Very satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew, Kent Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Lifesaving heroes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from High Wycombe to Milton Keynes. Good professional advice on initial survey and extremely helpful attitude when hiccups in our sales process meant several changes to estimated moving dates. On the day the crews arrived early, which was probably just as well as we had underestimated the amount of 'stuff' accumulated over our 40-year-residency and were still packing! Our brilliant foreman assessed the situation, told me there was no need to panic and that he and his crew would deal with it. They finished the packing and loaded everything with such speed it felt like a whirlwind had hit but everything arrived at our destination and nothing was broken. They were friendly, obliging, even managing to crack the odd joke, and must have been exhausted when their long day finished. Thank you Abbeywood.
Jane Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Prompt, professional, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely removal guys, extremely helpful. Very efficient & professional. Great sense of humour! Highly recommend!
Carmen, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 26/03/2020
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole move experience was faultless with very pleasant staff. Thank you.
George, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent services throughout the day thrown in with a sense of humour. Darren, Liam & Andy all great worth paying the money on such a big job.
Andrew, Oxfordshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
Excellent removals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James & Kyle were professional, organised, made the packing up of our home stress-free. The rest of the team that helped on our moving day were also hardworking and pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely use Abbeywood again.
Samantha, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were very professional, efficient and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Helping beyond what was expected of them. The cost was very competitive. Would highly recommend this company.
Veronica, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service offered by everyone at Abbeywood Removals was excellent. We cannot over rate their professional approach to every aspect of the process. James and his team who did the actual 'removals' were brilliant and made a very stressful life event as easy as possible.
Julie, Merseyside Posted on 03/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
Thoroughly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to removal, Abbeywood were professional and provided a prompt service. The removal chaps were excellent taking the stress out of moving day. I would definitely recommend them.
Sarah, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the two men most helpful and took care with my property. Very expertly done.
Margot, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019
Abbeywood Removals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were lovely and worked hard to get the job done. I would be very happy to recommend them. Thank you.
Sally, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
Excellent job, could not of been more helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did such a good job both packing and moving everything. Professional team who clearly know their job, while taking into account the needs of the customer. Would use again!
Wendy, Bedfordshire Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from beginning to end! Friendly, efficient & professional. I would highly recommend Abbeywood. Very much appreciated the manager calling to check everything was going to plan. The 'lads' were brilliant.
Marina, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient and polite service from beginning to end. Dealing with Adrian and Paula who provided a full explanation and detailed quote, to the actual moving day with Legs, Seb & Darren made the whole process stress free. Considering we only gave Abbeywood 5 days notice of our moving date, they pulled out all the stops and made our house move a real pleasure. Don’t hesitate, just book them, you won’t be disappointed.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
First class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient and polite service from beginning to end. Dealing with Adrian and Paula who provided a full explanation and detailed quote. To the actual moving day with Legs, Seb & Darren who made the whole process stress free. Considering we only gave Abbeywood 5 days notice of our moving date, they pulled out all the stops and made our house move a real pleasure. Don't hesitate, just book them, you won't be disappointed.
Malcolm, Hampshire Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from quotation to the actual house move was so professional and pleasant. Everyone we dealt with was pleasant, considerate and efficient. The whole operation was most impressive, the advice leaflet on actions needed for a house move was very helpful, to concern over the precise positioning of furniture before they left.
James, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation recommending Abbeywood Removals. They carried out a packing and removals service for our recent move. The service was excellent and their staff were amazing. They took total control and we felt very safe in their hands! I was very impressed.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the initial enquiry the quotation followed promptly. Abbeywood dealt with the changing moving date professionally. On the day the men arrived promptly and the move went very smoothly.
Peter, Northamptonshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
A prompt and professional service all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guy did a great job from start to finish. They packed us up and moved us the next day. They made it look so easy and effortless. Top job!!
Nicki Liz, Northamptonshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service for our house move. The team were friendly and professional and understanding regarding moving difficulted and delays. Highly recommend their company.
Debbie, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time of using Abbeywood to move house. Used the packing and removal service both times. Staff were punctual, efficient, courteous and extremely careful. Not a single breakage or any damage. Made the whole process as stress-free as possible. Very professional from the first point of contact until the collection of the boxes after I'd unpacked. Great value for money. I would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out by Abbeywood Removals over 3 days. Prompt arrival time. Removal men knew what was wanted and carried work out very efficiently.
Sally, London Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Efficient, professional and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from the team. The team on the day were fantastic - helpful, speedy, efficient and all with some humour. Made the whole process much smoother. We had the advantage that some of the team had worked in our new property - packing - the day before, so knew the layout etc well. The office was very supportive with my questions (over a year had passed since our initial meeting until actual removal) and answered promptly. Finally I have only moved up the road and I wanted to engage a local, recommended company. Abbeywood fulfil this brief. I have already recommended them.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first point of contact the company were extremely helpful, flexible & efficient. Making the move less stressful. My dates were moved a few times & they were understanding & communication was easy & never a problem. They are professional & swiftly took my belongings into store. At an agreed date my belongings were safely returned to me. The team was great & I would certainly not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Susan, Bedfordshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Careful and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood recently provided removal services for our house move. They guys were efficient, yet considerate and careful, which was super important as we didn't want any damage to either property. The work was done to a high standard and they were incredibly helpful throughout the process.
Holly, Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood Removals were very professional, they were on time, moved us twice to the same high standard. The removal team were pleasant, helpful and carful with our furniture and belongings. I would recommend them.
Sandra, Cornwall Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Excellent, helpful, professional, polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They packed & moved all our belongings & furniture etc. They were prompt, polite, efficient, very professional, smart & with excellent communication keeping us informed all the way along. The whole process took 4 days & they were a delight to work with.
Julie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All of the above and more. Very pleased indeed. Continuing to store some stuff.
George, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood recently moved us from Winslow to Buckingham and we were delighted with the service they provided. From the initial enquiry right through to the final unloading, everything went well. The 3 guys on the day were friendly, polite and careful. They arrived on time, worked hard and were finished in very good time. Nothing appears to be damaged in any way at all. We have no hesitation in recommending this firm.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Hire them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood provided a very professional and efficient house move service for me. Nothing was overlooked, and their attitude was excellent throughout what was a very long tiring day. I would recommend this business to anyone who asks!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/04/2018 , work completed 13/04/2018
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Abbeywood for a house move. All the team at Abbeywood did a great job and the guys that moved us were fantastic, really professional and polite. Thank you all!
Jim Smith, . Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Move to new area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved from Buckinghamshire to Dorset. All went like clockwork. Removal men were polite, friendly and took care of our belongings in transit and delivery to new home
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job done by the Abbeywood team while moving us in snowy conditions. A special mention goes to Legs and his team of hard working and always cheerful lads who worked non stop for five days packing, loading and unloading. Nothing broken, nothing missing, I would highly recommend.
Rosemary, Northamptonshire Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot fault the Abbeywood service. Prior to our move the team communicated well and we were well prepared. The team arrived on time and worked endlessly to clear our house and move us to our new home. They were always professional, worked very quickly and delivered an excellent service. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job throughout. Very professional, upfront and honest.
Steve, Bedfordshire Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb service from start to finish, very courteous and extremely efficient staff. Nothing is too much trouble. This is the second time I used Abbeywood and quite honestly I would never go anywhere else.
Ken, Northamptonshire Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived early, packed everything in vans in super-fast time. They were impeccably polite and helpful. I would recommend them very highly.
Belinda, Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't praise them enough. Every aspect worked brilliantly. Excellent value for money. Well done.
Roger, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/08/2017 , work completed 13/08/2017
Polite, professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used the 'pack up and move service'. The team were professional, polite and efficient. We would definitely use them again.
Chris, Bedfordshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Great team and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient service from all-admin through to removal team. Highly recommended!
Danielle, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men from Abbeywood were cheerful, professional, efficient and intelligent. It was a hard job, moving us from a house to a second floor flat, but at all times they put our requirements first. Nothing was lost and nothing broken!
C, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job done by Abbeywood. All the team worked extremely hard and were very helpful and accommodating. Super efficient packing service and courteous manner. Thank you.
Erica, Bedfordshire Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Efficient & cheerful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They couldn't have done a better job, would use them again and would recommend them to family and friends. They took all the stress out of moving day.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Prompt & very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The move was trouble free & spot on. My only criticism was there was minimal communication with the office staff, I could have done with more in depth conversation ref. What I was supposed to do in respect of packing my own goods. This could have been made clearer as for me it was quite atraumatic decision to move. (My last one was 3 years earlier!)
Elizabeth, Kent Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are a 85 year old couple moving from Buckingham to Dorset with great trepidation. Abbeywood made it impossibly straight forward from the first phone call, the removal men were good humoured, efficient, reassuring and hard working. They packed one day and arrived on time the next and once again proved what an excellent team they were. Once contacted Abbeywood we had no more worries.
Kenneth, Dorset Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Stirling Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They where so accommodating when we needed a fast turn around, they worked on a Saturday and back again Monday. Moved us 250 miles, we were able to relax knowing that we had a professional team working very hard for us, and they where polite and courteous. I will continue to recommend them.
Eileen, Herefordshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Prompt, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, polite team of men. Would recommend again.
Ann, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with them. Will definitely recommend to others.
Nicola, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, reliable, no fuss.
Luciane, Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Great Service - from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the visit to do the quotation until the last box was offloaded, we have great service from Abbeywood. We chose to have them pack everything for us - the team arrived the day before and had the whole house packed in 4 hours. The move went well and the lads were all courteous and very hardworking, No damage of breakages ! Would recommend to anyone.
Nigel F Posted on 29/12/2016 , work completed 29/12/2016
Overall, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent group of men, well led by the team leader. We felt things were a bit rushed towards the end of the packing, so some items got left behind that should have gone in the "garden" truck. Otherwise they were very good. We would have liked better communication from the office ahead of the arrival of the packing team.
Peter, Devon Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Recommended company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and helpful company. Would highly recommend.
Joanna, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/12/2016 , work completed 16/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan & his team were excellent, they were prompt, efficient & nothing was too much trouble for them. Everything arrived in perfect condition & placed in the correct rooms.
Tracey, Wiltshire Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
John, East Sussex Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
Great value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, friendly staff. Helped us with a last minute move. I would recommend them.
Jason, Northamptonshire Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was as planned. The team were a credit to the business. Nothing was too much trouble. The whole move was run like a military operation, but always with a great sense of humour.
Peter, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Saved the day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two young men who did the removal were quick, courteous and used their initiative. My car broke down on the day, but they went on ahead, picked up the key and unloaded my possessions with as much care as if I had been there. Top job.
Anne, North Yorkshire Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would not hesitate to recommend Abbeywood Removals. From our first enquiry to the final box to be taken off the lorry, the entire team were highly professional.
Happy Customer Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, flexible, efficient and well organised. No complaints.
Maggie, Oxfordshire Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They performed well generally, but fall short on communication of affirmation prior to pre-pack and follow up call after move. It is not possible to sign off, when having just moved on the same day, the condition of furniture etc. Hence 75/100.
Suzie, Norfolk Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Very friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit of Abbeywood to advise to our removal to the finish box being emptied from the removal van. We had the best service. Professional with out expectations. Everybody from beginning to end.
Pat, Northamptonshire Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to move firstly into Abbeywood storage, then onward to the above address. Both trips were dealt with professionally and the removals crew were excellent in both cases.
Eddie, Dorset Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from day one placing the order. Staff most helpful. Everyone when the extra mile.
Patrick, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bang on time, very helpful.
Bob, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive price. Efficient and friendly service.
Paul, Gloucestershire Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Excellent service all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent team, well led and organised who ensured our move went smoothly. They are a credit to the organisation.
Barbara, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended without hesitation
Diane, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Lynn, Devon Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
What it should be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out professionally and carefully. Whole team was polite and helpful. All unloaded by 14:30hrs.
Mark, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/07/2016 , work completed 27/07/2016
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From packing our belongings to moving us into our new home, Abbeywood made it easy! Friendly and helpful staff made the moving experience so much easier than expected.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, efficient and good humoured.
Ray, Oxfordshire Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Thoroughly professional, helpful and genuinely friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first point of contact to the actual move Abbeywood proved to be attentive to detail, prompt in response, flexible - as we were moving two households from one house to two households in two houses - and efficient.
Happy Customer Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied
Pamela, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys at Abbeywood were courteous, fast & efficient at moving our offices. We would not hesitate in using them again and/or recommending them to others
Margaret, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Moved East
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appeared like a swarm of locus, the plan – pack most before tomorrow, the move day, but enthusiasm overtook the packing and we were whisked along with it all and before you could say “lets move” we where mostly packed. So why not complete and we will be out a day early so we find a friend to lodge with over night. The next day and 100 miles later we find ourselves outside the new home with two lorries and now have to patiently wait for the legals to do their best to complete. A couple of hours later we are in, beds are zapped upstairs, boxes deposited all over the house and garden bits squeezed into sheds and away – we are in. Efficient, pleasant and professional – what more can I say
Nick Fogden Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Very efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Abbeywood. The service was organised, efficient; Staff are polite and friendly, and worked hard.
Rosemary, Oxfordshire Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant staff
Christopher, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Efficient & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first quote to end of move date, Abbeywood were efficient, courteous & hardworking - All dealings with them were prompt & friendly. Absolutely recommend them.
Karen, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, the 2 lads moving us out and back into the new house were friendly, polite and never stopped. Would highly recommend, and use again.
Jackie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt and efficient highly recommend and would use again.
Jalam, Buckinghamshire Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Abbeywood Removals as they were professional and efficient throughout the entire process - from obtaining a quote through to removal day, plus all the dealings with customer service. The actual removal team arrived on time and were like machines - they loaded the whole house in 2.5 hours. We were moved by lunch time so thank you to all for the very hard work.
Linda, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/06/2016 , work completed 22/06/2016
The best there is
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee, Nathan and Jake were perfect representatives for Abbeywood - patient, professional and efficient in what were difficult circumstances on the day. I highly recommend them.
Wynn, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a quick note to say thank you to Legs and the team for moving us so efficiently down to Norfolk. As everyone knows, moving house is a stressful activity but we couldn't have found a more competent team to help us through the process. The three day operation went very much accordingly to plan with any specific challenges each day handled willingly and without fuss. The highlight was when the piano successfully made it up to the first floor living room - much to the relief of Legs! This was followed by tea and bacon rolls all round before the team unloaded the remaining items and wished us well in our new home. we would have no hesitation in recommending Abbeywood to prospective house movers and wish you every success in the future
Davies Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
Quality trader, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reassuring at all times, excellent communication. Complete trust with personal belongings and storage of furniture.
Ruth, West Midlands Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
Invaluable! Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used the packing service, which, with 2 small children, was well worth it. The guys were polite, hard working and efficient. They did a great job at the new property helping to build beds etc. our move would not have been as smooth without them.
Layla, Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
Brilliant job again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time in ten years we've used Abbeywood. they are professional, efficient and first class. The team of chaps are courteous, hard working and nothing is too much trouble. Wonderful.
Rosemary, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, reasonable price, very obliging workforce, nothing was too much trouble for them.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/06/2016 , work completed 04/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Very professional and lovely to deal with on what could have been a very stressful day. Would certainly recommend and use again.
Lori, Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
Prompt, friendly & obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the whole service & competitive price. They did what we asked of them & more & we felt very safe in their hands. Good sense of humour helped on the day.
Yvonne, Oxfordshire Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Trusted removal team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood moved us twice in 6 months and, on both occasions, they were excellent. The quotations were competitive and the move days went very much to plan with the team leads keeping us informed of activities at all times. Would definitely use them again!
David, Norfolk Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
Abbeywood removals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
i used Abbeywood a while ago.Only now have I full unpacked and have discovered many problems. I received a very poor service,though the team were friendly The estimate included removing many many things that I didn't take and emptying the loft. However, I emptied the loft myself. The men therefore had far less to pack and do than expected. They initially worked well but left early saying it would be done next day There then was a panic on moving day to be out on time Unloading appeared really rushed:things were dumped in the shed that didn't go there. Boxes labelled living room left in the garage. Plants were broken; They couldn't get a wardrobe upstairs till i said to take it apart. Suddenly it was upstairs! I felt like they were desperate to get away. i didn't check everything very well. Mattresses were still in plastic; the table put together wrongly; some furniture wasn't rebuilt, On unpacking i discovered many breakages as some things were unwrapped.Dirty walking boots were thrown on top of bedding;towels were used for wrapping things;heavy winter clothes were rammed on top of summer things as clothes weren't in wardrobe boxes as had been promised. They were very creased. i received a small amount of compensation i have finally unpacked the pictures and glasses. Many are chipped and had to be thrown out. Picture frames are broken/chipped and the glass smashed due to lack of wrapping paper. i rang to tell Abbeywood but they seemed uninterested! I do not recommend them.
mdeynon Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/06/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to share your review as we appreciate all feedback. As you can see from the many reviews on this site and the letters we enclose with our moving packs the issues presented by yourself are not indicative of the service we provide. Your move took place over a year ago and following your original letter your concerns were raised with the appointed crew. Following a review at the time, our findings were discussed with you on the phone and email on numerous occasions over the past year. Prior to your removal a full two page damage inventory was produced by our crew prior to them packing and moving your effects. Your move was always scheduled over two days as you had also requested two additional deliveries on route to your sons homes. Our vehicles are all tracked and on review I can see our crews clocked out on day one at 5pm and 5:30pm on day two. With regard to the wardrobe our crew were not scheduled to dismantle this as they all came out of your old home in one piece, but as a gesture the crew did dismantle and re-assemble one for you at your new home as access was tight at no additional charge. We always place mattresses in mattress bags for transit and the crew should of removed these for you on delivery. If you had dismantled furniture prior to the move our crews would not normally re-assemble these items and this was not requested as a service required by yourself. You were offered transit insurance with our insurers but declined. As a gesture of good will following your removal and to bring this matter to a close we did compensate you financially, which you were happy to accept.
Very efficient team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly team who knew exactly what they were doing. Our move went very smoothly - our fastest ever move! Prompt with times, supplying packing boxes and collecting once finished with. Returned 'calls' without delay. Just 'one' person was off-putting when trying to discuss things - bit stern!
Linda, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Simply fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, fast but careful carpet removal, prompt.
Kathryn, Berkshire Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent first class service.
Judith, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/04/2016 , work completed 08/04/2016
First class home removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged Abbeywood to carry out our home removal and were impressed from the start. Adrian did the survey - nice guy, professional and pitched the price exactly where we hoped it would be. We took the full service, the packing service was brilliant and the removal service matched it perfectly the following day. A 5 hour delay in completion could have been a disaster - it wasn't. Lee, Jamie and the team were absolutely faultless. We would highly recommend these guys. First class.
Mr John P Mitchell Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Efficient, slick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal men were extremely helpful and definitely go the 'extra mile'. There was a mix up with my quotation which was based on misunderstanding between myself and the company. Adrian was very helpful, explanatory and understanding. I would happily recommend to others.
Judith, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Ok
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked Abbeywood to include in their quote for two flights of stairs to be completely covered as brand new. This was not done. Also they sent a 58 year old man who could not really cope with all the stairs. Badly damaged wall. We had a very small amount of furniture and feel we paid a lot of money for a job not carried out very satisfactorily. Not very happy.
Wendy, Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood were very efficient, quick and professional. Possessions had been storage with them and brought out in perfect condition.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quotation was the best of three, but also we had a friends recommendation for Abbeywood Removals. We did find them to be very good and we will certainly recommend them to others when we are asked.
Charles G, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent service from the quote and pre-move support which was informative and organised. Through the full packing and move service which was quick, careful, organised and really efficient while still friendly and patient too. Highly recommend.
Susan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
Best value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have moved house three times in the last eleven months. Abbeywood have moved us each time, I would not choose anyone else. A big thank you to Abbeywood.
Sue, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job. Arrived on time and did a professional job. Both workers were polite and helpful.
David, Buckingham Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood Removals did an excellent move for us over two days. They made a difficult time run smoothly staying jolly throughout and nothing was too much trouble. We had complete confidence in them and would recommend them without hesitation.
Janet, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great team who worked cheerfully and efficiently together. The packing service was good and collection of empty boxes after the move was dealt with promptly. we would have no hesitation in recommending Abbeywood.
Alan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with care & attention of our goods. Lads were polite & helpful.
Irene, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team of 2 guys turned up the day before the move, packed whole house that day. Day of move arrived at 8:00 - loaded everything and too it all to the new property. Excellent teamwork & results highly recommended.
Alan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb customer relations, worked brilliantly together, trusted & confident. Picked up boxes after, fascinating to watch the agility & professionalism, superb chaps.
Angela, Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Effortless house move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great comms, great lads - an effortless move. We highly recommend Abbeywood Removals - good value and great service.
Caren, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A most impressive team of young man, very quick, efficient & professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Betty, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Everything you could wish for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All concerned were polite, helpful, prompt and efficient. What could have been a stressful day ran smoothly, with all belongings well cared for & put in required rooms in new house. Highly recommended.
Kirk, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/01/2016 , work completed 26/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely happy at all stages of the move. Both on the packing and the removal day. The team arrived promptly, worked very efficiently and were pleasant and friendly at all times. We also appreciated the after service collection of boxes.
Paul, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Very impressed.
Stella, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Recommend 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial meeting to delivery. Great communication and a great team. Would definitely recommend and use again. Nothing was too much trouble and I have nothing but praise for everyone I came into contact with.
Nina, Oxfordshire Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from start to finish. Office staff very helpful and accommodating. Removal staff on the day were very polite, careful and patient. Will recommend and would use again for future moves.
Gemma, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/01/2016 , work completed 15/01/2016
First class team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first visit excellent service. Immediate attention when requests for boxes was made also for collecting used boxes.
Gwendoline, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/12/2015 , work completed 28/12/2015
Excellent Service and no problems with storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friends of ours have recently had a bad experience with long term storage (with a different but well advertised company) and so we were slightly apprehensive how our belongings would fare after 10 months with Abbeywood. I have to say, we could not be happier. The collection was smooth and quick, going the extra mile at for us, at a stressful time. On collection, we found everything to be exceptionally well packed, protected and bone dry. A fantastic service and would throughly reccomend. Huge thanks to Adrian and 'Legs'.
Site User Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
A wonderful company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our recent move was made a lot less pressured than it could have been thanks to the professional, efficient and reliable service provided by Abbeywood. Everyone we dealt with [estimator, admin staff and removals team] was helpful and provided excellent customer service. Requests for additional boxes etc. were handled promptly the same day and all queries were answered very quickly. On the day the move team of Tom, Chubs, and Skater Boy were ably led by Legs [the gaffer] and no detail was too small in terms of ensuring our complete satisfaction and they certainly delivered that. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone moving home. They provide a quality service without a doubt.
Site User Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood proved to be good time-keepers. Excellent communicative relationship with ourselves. We are very pleased with the outcome and we have already recommended them to a friend who plans to move soon.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Abbeywood made the move easy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice team of guys. Hard working and very helpful. Our house move was made very easy by these people. Outstanding value for money and I would recommend without hesitation.
Alex, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbey Wood did a great job packing us and moving us to our new home. The staff were professional, helpful & friendly throughout. We would use them again and recommend them to others in terms of service and value for money.
Alan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/06/2015 , work completed 25/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Richard, Herefordshire Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really efficient, very nice guys. Made the experience of moving fun and less stressful.
Clare, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Abbeywood Removals to be polite, professional and very helpful. They made our move very easy in particular the provision of boxes and paper around the process, we would definitely use them again.
Mark, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
They were great.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visit for quotation quickly organised, efficient. All contacts friendly. On the day the team were friendly, punctual and efficient. All went to plan and they were friendly and polite. I am pleased I went local and have no hesitation in recommending.
Mike, Northamptonshire Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
Hard working and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood carried out a difficult move into a four storey townhouse with efficient, professional and careful attention.
Sue, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Quick and efficient and careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall, we had a great experience with Abbeywood. They packed our stuff efficiently with no breakages. They were friendly, thorough and efficient. The foreman was great & everyone was incredibly polite. If I were to move again (god forbid), I would totally use Abbeywood.
Tara, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional and excellent service. Completely hassle free service. Skilled removal team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/05/2015 , work completed 29/05/2015
Outstanding in all respects.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time of their arrival to the end of the move, legs and his crew were the epitome of efficiency and provided excellent service. They took care of our belongings as if they were their own, ensuring everything was in it's proper place at our new home.
Jon, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
The best movers ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cost was less than any other quote. The service was professional, but very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. What was to be a stressful day became almost fun because of their helpful and pleasant attitude.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used many times and service always remains excellent as usual. Abbeywood help make a stressful experience like moving so much easier. Highly recommended.
Rebecca, Northamptonshire Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job, had everything in hand. Gave me boxes, packing and tape and did the job in a timely manner.
Paul, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, first class service. Will recommend to all family and friends.
Christine, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/05/2015 , work completed 19/05/2015
professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Abbeywood for moving house. At the last minute we found we needed to put our things in storage which was no problem all. Staff very friendly & easy to reach by phone/email. Removal men were very efficient and fast and friendly. A great service
Meredith, Somerset Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived in good time. Very friendly, careful and worked hard all the time until move completed - thoroughly professional.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/05/2015 , work completed 07/05/2015
Excellent experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good experience for me, my wife and our family. Took loads of stress out of the move and the lads on the day were hard working, very professional, courteous and polite. Nothing got damaged, a great experience all round. Would highly recommend Abbeywood Removals.
Richard, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Stress free move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A few words - fast, efficient, organised and cheerful. Complete confidence from quote to completion. Excellent and great staff.
Julie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, professional & friendly service.
Ruth, Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Personal, friendly, fine!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good research, preparation for 3 day local pack and move. Professional, cheerful, hard working crew. One thing only - boxes, labelling could be more detailed, but very, very good service.
Christopher, Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/04/2015 , work completed 17/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both office staff and removal men were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and they were all very kind and helpful.
Pamela, Northamptonshire Posted on 14/04/2015 , work completed 14/04/2015
Very good friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote accurate. Everyone we dealt with friendly & helpful. Team worked hard on the day.
Kate, Hampshire Posted on 10/04/2015 , work completed 10/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Abbeywood. Their service is excellent and all staff are polite and helpful.
Norman, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Professional & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard working team, packed whole house to new location with no problems.
Rod, Somerset Posted on 08/04/2015 , work completed 08/04/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very, very good job. Extremely helpful and courteous and made the whole move a very stress free experience! They definitely went the extra mile!
Terry, Oxfordshire Posted on 03/04/2015 , work completed 03/04/2015
Very friendly, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Abbeywood a pleasure to deal with. Friendly, helpful, professional, efficient and fast.
Melanie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/04/2015 , work completed 02/04/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Abbeywood Removals packed for my move, one day completed the move the following day. Excellent standard of work, clean, efficient fast & all the workers were polite, helpful & very good at their job. I have no hesitation in recommending Abbeywood.
Maureen, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After weeks of stress planning to move. I cannot believe how easy & pleasant Abbeywood made the move on the day. The information and quote prior to the day were extremely helpful and then over 2 days the young men were very professional, charming, funny and very fast and efficient. I wasn't even tired. I am so grateful. Thank you.
Maggie, Oxfordshire Posted on 31/03/2015 , work completed 31/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to do the quote to the final box being unpacked all the personnel we came in contact with were brilliant and made a stressful day much much easier. Moving your elderly mother is not easy.
Peter, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/03/2015 , work completed 21/03/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service. Everyone was really helpful. Exceeded expectations. Competitively priced.
Barbara, Northamptonshire Posted on 25/02/2015 , work completed 25/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys did extremely well. Pleasant, hard working and organised. On arrival at Laurel House, they did their best to deconstruct beds etc., and offered assistance (which we needed!) when appropriate. I was very impressed initially with Adrian, who gave a very good impression at the start. Having emptied all our boxes now, we found no breakages.
Jean, North Yorkshire Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, Abbeywood were professional prompt easy to talk to. The removals lads were amazing! Made it all so easy. Friendly & obliging. A really good crew. We would not hesitate to tell a friend to use them!!
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 13/02/2015 , work completed 13/02/2015
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly service made our moving day serene. Thoroughly recommended.
Matt, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/02/2015 , work completed 06/02/2015
Knew their stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads did a good thorough packing job & were very helpful throughout. Moving day saw a lot of waiting around, but they took it in their stride & still got us unpacked before the light went. Thanks Abbeywood.
Sue, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/02/2015 , work completed 05/02/2015
Prompt professional efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company turned up early, were very quick & careful in packing and moving my goods. Good value for money. Highly recommend.
Jacqueline, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/02/2015 , work completed 04/02/2015
Friendly & Accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and accommodating. Made the moving experience happy without stress.
Philip, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/02/2015 , work completed 03/02/2015
Fast efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend this company, fast, efficient and highly organised and pleasant friendly people. I heard via the usual 'grapevine' how good they are and I'm so pleased I used them for my removal.
Anthea, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/01/2015 , work completed 30/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was first class - very helpful & friendly company, most efficient & all staff very competent. Calmed me down on removal day - after 37 years in old house things were a little stressful! Recommended by a friend who had recently moved.
Wendy, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/01/2015 , work completed 29/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing. We actually enjoyed the move. The crew were efficient, fun & couldn't do enough to make everything go smoothly.
Michael, Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/01/2015 , work completed 29/01/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were extremely professional, polite and hard working, They made the day of the move completely stress free and nothing was to much trouble. I have already recommended them to a friend
Helen, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Paula and Adrian for their understanding and kindness during our move. An excellent service by Dan and the team who moved us in and out of our houses quickly and efficiently. We would recommend you to anyone!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the whole experience. Right from a prompt & efficient quote, box delivery, the move itself & then boxes collected without any hassle. Removal team very good. Would definitely recommend (and already have!).
Matthew, Northamptonshire Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team were professional throughout our move. Both polite and courteous.
Martin, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/12/2014 , work completed 19/12/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, quick and smooth moving the houses. Big thank you for good job! The team definitely went an extra mile to do everything for us. Very much appreciate it.
Natalia, Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
Seamless and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We experienced a seamless move. The removals/packing team were prompt and on time. Great, personable guys with loads of experience. Packing/loading was very quick. Unpacking was also excellent with the guys making sure everything was ok before leaving. Would definitely use in future.
John, Bedfordshire Posted on 05/12/2014 , work completed 05/12/2014
Excellent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving house is very stressful & Abbeywood made the physical removal process painless. From start to finish all employees were professional, caring and hard working. Thank you Abbeywood and I would happily recommend your services as they were amazing.
Ivan, Dorset Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment their estimator walked through the door to the collection of the empty boxes after the move, every element of service was both professional & personal. The joy however is the quality of the men who actually carry out the move. I have moved 3 times with them & probably had 8 different men work on my move. They are friendly, take the stress out of moving, know what they are doing & got on with it. The quality of any organisation providing a service relies on the workforce who deal with the public. Abbeywood's strength is in their workforce & I cannot recommend them enough.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Moved like grease lightening
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was efficient from quotation to delivery of our furniture in our new home.
Jane, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/11/2014 , work completed 13/11/2014
One in a Million!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Abbeywood at only a weeks notice, the guys came to pack up &take our stuff into storage, they worked quickly & efficiently & were a happy bunch. Mrs Wood was always available by email, so communication was great. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is moving house. A one in a million company.
Kim, Oxfordshire Posted on 22/10/2014 , work completed 22/10/2014
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads worked really hard, were exceptionally quick & were very helpful as I changed my mind a few times for certain large pieces of furniture. Well done.
Kellie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/10/2014 , work completed 22/10/2014
So glad we chose Abbeywood.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the removal guys were fantastic. So glad we chose Abbeywood, nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this company.
Gillian, Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/10/2014 , work completed 17/10/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional good value service. The removals team were great to work with. I would have no hestitation in using them again
Nick, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/10/2014 , work completed 09/10/2014
Professional, friendly, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from first enquiries to completion of removals. Office staff extremely efficient & friendly. Removal men fast, friendly & considerate. Thank you.
Della, Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/10/2014 , work completed 03/10/2014
Not very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found them to be in too much of a rush and I feel they didn't seem to take time with our furniture & goods. They struggled with furniture through doorways
George, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/09/2014 , work completed 16/09/2014
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the first stage of meeting Adrian, the estimator, I was made to feel at ease and less stressed. We arranged for the packing service too, which was worth every penny. Nothing was damaged during our move. The team were highly professional & organised and friendly. I have already recommended to lots of people. Thank you.
Lisa, Buckinghamshire Posted on 15/09/2014 , work completed 15/09/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The three chaps were brilliant. Got everything into one lorry and then emptied it very efficiently the other end. They were happy and chatty. Very good job we were unpacked off the lorry by 16.45pm
Natasha, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/09/2014 , work completed 09/09/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every way
Ann, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/09/2014 , work completed 08/09/2014
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your staff were excellent, very professional and friendly & hard working. Everything went very smoothly & quickly. Mrs Watson booked you for me. Love the pen. Thank you
B, Buckinghamshire Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Great job, lovely lads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Abbeywood 4 times! Wouldn't use anyone else. Reasonable cost, reliable & a great group of guys. Have recommend these to other people.
Sally, Northamptonshire Posted on 29/08/2014 , work completed 29/08/2014
Fantastic, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start "Abbeywood" was extremely professional & friendly service. From the extremely reasonable quote, to answering my many questions when waiting to move through to the packing & removal days. All the staff were brilliant, with an 8 month old baby, I was worried about the move but Abbeywood took all the stress & strain away. I will definitely be recommending them !!
Leanne, Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/08/2014 , work completed 26/08/2014
Ten out of ten
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time we have used Abbeywood and we can't sing their praises enough.
Paul, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/08/2014 , work completed 19/08/2014