We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld Bridgend

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld logo
4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew was very prompt & professional & his manner was very kind & thoughtful. Explained everything to us in detail. Hope he does our service. Would highly recommend him.
Hilary, West Glamorgan Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Hello Hilary, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Matthew could help with your stairlift installation recently, and really glad you were happy with the service and kindness he provided. We will be sure to pass your kind words on! Many Thanks
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Matthew and Chris were very professional at their job. Two very nice boys. Felt very comfortable with them in my home. Very clean and tidy. 2 very nice boys.
June, West Glamorgan Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review June, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Matthew and Chris could help with your mobility service recently, and glad that you were happy with the work. Kind Regards.
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them. Fast service. We will use them again.
Clive, Gwent Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Hello Clive, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help you with your mobility service recently, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind regards.
Pleasant/Polite & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chris (installer) to be a very able person. He got on with the job making no mess whatsoever. He explained the workings of the appliance very well & also what to do if it broke down. I have every confidence in Chris & would recommend this company.
Gloria Kay, West Glamorgan Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2019)
Hello Gloria, Thank you fr leaving us a review and your feedback, we really appreciate it! We are pleased that Chris and the rest of our team could help with your recent installation, and glad you were happy with the work! Kind regards.
Highly recommended, fast, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a stairlift supplied and fitted by Ableworld Bridgend. The managers Paul and James were very helpful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. They answered all my questions without any problems. I would also like to mention Leanne, one of the staff. She was very helpful. I want to mention Mathew who is a rep and fitter with this company. He came to see me to tell me which options are available. He was very helpful. Mathew and Chris, another fitter with this company was also very helpful. They took the old stairlift out and fitted the new one without any problems. Mathew cleaned up after he had finished. It was a good job done. Most impressed. I will certainly use them again.
D, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we really appreciate your kind feedback about your new stairlift installation. We are pleased that our whole team, from quotation to installation, could help you out, and glad you were happy with the work we provided, We hope your stairlift is working well! Kind regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Williams.
Emrys, West Glamorgan Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased that Chris could assist you in store recently, and glad you were pleased with the service. Kind regards.
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service on ordering stair lift, also very good service on instalment. Would highly recommend this firm.
Beryl, Gwent Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Beryl, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift installation recently! Kind Regards
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with how easily and quickly my stairlift was ordered and fitted by a very competent and helpful workman.
Gwyneth, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Gwyneth, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it! We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Fitted as arranged date
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Williams. Mr Williams fitted stairlift he was very professional, explained everything, what to do and what not to do, he was very tidy in his work, very happy.
Ronnie, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Hello Ronnie, Thanks fr leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Chris could assist you with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the work provided. Kind Regards.
Most helpful in every way. Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the most prompt, helpful advice and service from Ableworld. They were so kind and courteous after the very disappointing and awful way I was treated by Swansea Stairlift and Repairs Ltd. Ableworld were so sympathetic and understanding and guided me through what was a very difficult experience with Swansea Stairlifts. Chris came to repair my old stairlift but without any pressure. I decided to have a new Simplicity 950 Plus. So pleased with everything now, can't fault them on anything.
Heulwen, West Glamorgan Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Hello Heulwen, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that Chris could assist with your stairlift repair and then your new stairlift installation. Thank you for your kind words! Kind Regards.