We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld Bridgend

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld logo
4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was very good. Clean and tidy and very polite.
Mervyn, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
Hello Mervyn, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased that we could assist with your mobility needs recently. Kind Regards
Efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers - Chris Williams & Matthew Adams. On time & completed work on their time scale. Very efficient & tidy. On completion they stayed until my wife and I had used the chairlift to both our and their complete satisfaction. They are a credit to the firm.
William, Gwent Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
The trader replied (on 09/05/2019)
Hello William, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it! We are pleased that our engineers Chris and Matt could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you found their service efficient and tidy. We will pass your kind words onto them! Kind Regards.
Would not recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service when I bought the stairlift but what a difference when it comes to additional work. Had to have stair lift removed and replaced on same day for a carpet change. Great fitter who did a wonderful job but the sting in the tail was the charge of £295 for approx 40 minutes work in total. Equal to an hourly rate of £440. How can this be justified.
Customer in Bridgend Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, although we are saddened to hear your comments regarding your recent service. Unfortunately we did give you a quotation for the work, and because in this instance it was to a tight time schedule which included 2 call outs, and for the distance for our travel and time, this resulted in the overall cost. We hope your stairlift is working well and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of stairlift, done on time. Extremely professional, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and full explanation in passing on information referring to stairlift operation.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Hello David, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and glad you were happy with the work. Kind Regards.
Pleasant & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam has installed and demonstrated the stairlift in a pleasant and efficient manner. And I can highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Adam could assist you with your stairlift installation, and that he gave you a good service. Thank you for recommending us further, we are grateful of that. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job by Chris & Adam.
Roy, West Glamorgan Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Hello Roy, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Chris and Adam could help with your recent mobility service. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam is good worker.
Ken, West Glamorgan Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Hi Ken, We appreciate you leaving us some feedback, Thank you. We are happy that Adam could help with your recent service. Many Thanks.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris William. He was courteous at all times and constantly explained any problems that he encountered not that there were any.
Edward, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Hello Edward, Thanks for your recent review, we appreciate all feedback we receive. We are pleased that Chris could assist with your recent mobility needs, and that he was pleasant and thorough in his work. Kind regards.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant young man is Chris - couldn't wish for a better engineer to fit and service my lift.
Priccilla, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Hello Priccilla, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are happy that Chris could assist with your stairlift service, and that he did it to a high standard. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from engineer Adam.
David, West Glamorgan Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Hello David, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that Adam could help with your recent service, and that his work was satisfactory. Kind Regards.