We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld Bridgend

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld logo
4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Joan, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review Joan, we appreciate it. We are happy you are very satisfied with the service you received and hope to see you again in the near future.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer: Adam. Extremely pleased with work and service from the engineer 'Adam' would highly recommend!
Lyn, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you for the kind review Lyn, we are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received off our Engineer Adam and that you would recommend us to others. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. He was professional, polite and pleasant throughout visit and we would recommend his services to all.
Peter, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Peter, we appreciate it lots. We are pleased that you were happy with Adam and the service you received. Many Thanks.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Adam are 2 of the nicest people I have met. They are very pleasant, have great personalities and are very patient. They explained everything and answered all my questions. PS happy with stairlift.
Gaynor, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review Gaynor, thank you. We are happy that you were satisfied with the service Chris and Adam provided and we hope to see you again in the future.
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Adam. Complete satisfaction starting from presenting quotation and fulfilling order.
L A, West Glamorgan Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback from your recent service, we appreciate it. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your new mobility aid, and enjoy using it. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Adam - did an excellent job! Efficient & professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind rating , we appreciate it. We are so pleased that Adam could assist you with your installation. Many Thanks.
Ableworld Bridgend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & professional. Chris & Graham were excellent. Would recommend them 100%.
Maria, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Maria, we appreciate it. We are glad that Chris and Graham could assist you with your mobility needs.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Adam was a very pleasant young man, I would recommend him to do any work for me. I would have him again and again.
Rosalie, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for leaving your review Rosalie, we are glad you were pleased with the work of our Engineer Adam and hope to see you shop with us again soon.
Excellent tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything I wanted to know and more, he came up with the knowledge.
Raymond, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it
Impressed, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris, the engineer, installed my new stairlift and renovated the original track to a like new "condition". I was very impressed by his attitude, courtesy, helpfulness and fast, efficient service throughout. I have no hesitation in recommending him and your company, Ableworld should the opportunity arise.
Jennifer, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/09/2011 , work completed 26/09/2011