We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld Bridgend

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld logo
4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional, knew their job. Would recommend them highly. Fast, efficient, clean service. Would certainly use them again.
Rosanda, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
The trader replied (on 12/08/2020)
Hello Rosanda, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that our team could assist you recently, and glad you found the service good. Hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted on time by Matthew. He was extremely polite, and courteous. Totally professional in manner and friendly. Overall we are extremely happy with the service provided. Thank you.
Mary, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/03/2020)
Thank you for your feedback Mary. We are pleased that Matthew could assist in your recent stairlift installation, and that you were happy with the overall service. Kind regards
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast, efficient service.
Carol, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
The trader replied (on 25/03/2020)
Thank you for leaving us a kind review Carol, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that our team could assist with your service recently.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift was installed quickly and efficiently. The completed installation was thoroughly demonstrated. The initial evaluation/feasibility of the stair lift installation was conducted the previous weekend. The professional presentation of the individual on that occasion and that of the subsequent fitting on 30/01/20 was of a high and polite standard.
Philip, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 25/03/2020)
Thank you for leaving us some feedback Phillip, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and glad that you found the overall service good. Kind regards
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product, expertly fitted.
Gerrad, South Glamorgan Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/01/2020)
Hi Gerrad, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, We appreciate it. We are pleased our team could help! Kind Regards
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a Stairlift. Yes!! it was done to the agreed schedule & budget. The gentleman that came to install it as excellent, I believe his name was Matthew, who was very experienced, helpful & most polite & knew his job and did it well. I am so pleased with the Stairlift & don't know how I've managed without it., Should have had it long before now.
Eileen, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
The trader replied (on 10/01/2020)
Hi Eileen, Thanks for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that our team could help with your Stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Excellent service the work was.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done by Chris. It was done neatly and left the area around very clean. A good job all round. Also very helpful in telling me that Ableworld sold talking watches, which I have now purchased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us some feedback. We're pleased that Chris could help with your service recently, and glad you were happy with the result. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff helpful from outset to final installation of the stairlift. All organized to fit my family timescale. Very efficient.
Graham, Clwyd Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Hi Graham, Thanks for leaving us some feedback. We're pleased we could help with your stairlift installation recently! Kind Regards
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation & stair lift! Done without any disturbance to the house. Done on time and at cost stated. Right from our visit to the shop in Bridgend right up to the completion of the work all the staff we came into contact with personally and over the phone were very helpful and did the work efficiently and with a good sense of focus.
William, West Glamorgan Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
The trader replied (on 21/10/2019)
Hello William, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased that our Stairlift team could help with your installation recently, and glad you were happy with the service. We are just pleased we could help! Kind regards.
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stair lift fitted on 27-9-19. From first contact with Ableworld I found service exemplary. James the surveyor, and Chris the fitter were very efficient, polite, arrived punctually and answered all my queries to my satisfaction. Would recommend definitely.
Patricia, South Glamorgan Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
The trader replied (on 21/10/2019)
Hi Patricia, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate your comments! We are pleased that James and Chris could help with your stairlift installation, and glad you were happy with the service. We are pleased we could help! Kind Regards.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew was very prompt & professional & his manner was very kind & thoughtful. Explained everything to us in detail. Hope he does our service. Would highly recommend him.
Hilary, West Glamorgan Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 18/09/2019)
Hello Hilary, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Matthew could help with your stairlift installation recently, and really glad you were happy with the service and kindness he provided. We will be sure to pass your kind words on! Many Thanks
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Matthew and Chris were very professional at their job. Two very nice boys. Felt very comfortable with them in my home. Very clean and tidy. 2 very nice boys.
June, West Glamorgan Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review June, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Matthew and Chris could help with your mobility service recently, and glad that you were happy with the work. Kind Regards.
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them. Fast service. We will use them again.
Clive, Gwent Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Hello Clive, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help you with your mobility service recently, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind regards.
Pleasant/Polite & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Chris (installer) to be a very able person. He got on with the job making no mess whatsoever. He explained the workings of the appliance very well & also what to do if it broke down. I have every confidence in Chris & would recommend this company.
Gloria Kay, West Glamorgan Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2019)
Hello Gloria, Thank you fr leaving us a review and your feedback, we really appreciate it! We are pleased that Chris and the rest of our team could help with your recent installation, and glad you were happy with the work! Kind regards.
Highly recommended, fast, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a stairlift supplied and fitted by Ableworld Bridgend. The managers Paul and James were very helpful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. They answered all my questions without any problems. I would also like to mention Leanne, one of the staff. She was very helpful. I want to mention Mathew who is a rep and fitter with this company. He came to see me to tell me which options are available. He was very helpful. Mathew and Chris, another fitter with this company was also very helpful. They took the old stairlift out and fitted the new one without any problems. Mathew cleaned up after he had finished. It was a good job done. Most impressed. I will certainly use them again.
D, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we really appreciate your kind feedback about your new stairlift installation. We are pleased that our whole team, from quotation to installation, could help you out, and glad you were happy with the work we provided, We hope your stairlift is working well! Kind regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Williams.
Emrys, West Glamorgan Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased that Chris could assist you in store recently, and glad you were pleased with the service. Kind regards.
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service on ordering stair lift, also very good service on instalment. Would highly recommend this firm.
Beryl, Gwent Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Beryl, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift installation recently! Kind Regards
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with how easily and quickly my stairlift was ordered and fitted by a very competent and helpful workman.
Gwyneth, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Gwyneth, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it! We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Fitted as arranged date
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Williams. Mr Williams fitted stairlift he was very professional, explained everything, what to do and what not to do, he was very tidy in his work, very happy.
Ronnie, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Hello Ronnie, Thanks fr leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Chris could assist you with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the work provided. Kind Regards.
Most helpful in every way. Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the most prompt, helpful advice and service from Ableworld. They were so kind and courteous after the very disappointing and awful way I was treated by Swansea Stairlift and Repairs Ltd. Ableworld were so sympathetic and understanding and guided me through what was a very difficult experience with Swansea Stairlifts. Chris came to repair my old stairlift but without any pressure. I decided to have a new Simplicity 950 Plus. So pleased with everything now, can't fault them on anything.
Heulwen, West Glamorgan Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 29/05/2019)
Hello Heulwen, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that Chris could assist with your stairlift repair and then your new stairlift installation. Thank you for your kind words! Kind Regards.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was very good. Clean and tidy and very polite.
Mervyn, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
Hello Mervyn, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased that we could assist with your mobility needs recently. Kind Regards
Efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers - Chris Williams & Matthew Adams. On time & completed work on their time scale. Very efficient & tidy. On completion they stayed until my wife and I had used the chairlift to both our and their complete satisfaction. They are a credit to the firm.
William, Gwent Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
The trader replied (on 09/05/2019)
Hello William, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it! We are pleased that our engineers Chris and Matt could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you found their service efficient and tidy. We will pass your kind words onto them! Kind Regards.
Would not recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service when I bought the stairlift but what a difference when it comes to additional work. Had to have stair lift removed and replaced on same day for a carpet change. Great fitter who did a wonderful job but the sting in the tail was the charge of £295 for approx 40 minutes work in total. Equal to an hourly rate of £440. How can this be justified.
Customer in Bridgend Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, although we are saddened to hear your comments regarding your recent service. Unfortunately we did give you a quotation for the work, and because in this instance it was to a tight time schedule which included 2 call outs, and for the distance for our travel and time, this resulted in the overall cost. We hope your stairlift is working well and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of stairlift, done on time. Extremely professional, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and full explanation in passing on information referring to stairlift operation.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
Hello David, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and glad you were happy with the work. Kind Regards.
Pleasant & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam has installed and demonstrated the stairlift in a pleasant and efficient manner. And I can highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Adam could assist you with your stairlift installation, and that he gave you a good service. Thank you for recommending us further, we are grateful of that. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job by Chris & Adam.
Roy, West Glamorgan Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Hello Roy, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Chris and Adam could help with your recent mobility service. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam is good worker.
Ken, West Glamorgan Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Hi Ken, We appreciate you leaving us some feedback, Thank you. We are happy that Adam could help with your recent service. Many Thanks.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris William. He was courteous at all times and constantly explained any problems that he encountered not that there were any.
Edward, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Hello Edward, Thanks for your recent review, we appreciate all feedback we receive. We are pleased that Chris could assist with your recent mobility needs, and that he was pleasant and thorough in his work. Kind regards.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant young man is Chris - couldn't wish for a better engineer to fit and service my lift.
Priccilla, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Hello Priccilla, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are happy that Chris could assist with your stairlift service, and that he did it to a high standard. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from engineer Adam.
David, West Glamorgan Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Hello David, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that Adam could help with your recent service, and that his work was satisfactory. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam did a very good job. I am pleased with my stair lift.
Barbara, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Hello Barbara, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are pleased Adam could assist with your service! Kind Regards.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers Chris & Adam. Both engineers were very polite and professional at all times.
Matthew, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Hi Matthew, We appreciate you leaving us a review and feedback. We are pleased that both Chris and Adam could assist with your recent service, and that you are happy with their work. Many Thanks.
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam & Chris were professional, friendly and efficient. Thank you.
Kay, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Hello Kay, Thank you for leaving us a review- we are grateful of your feedback. We are pleased that Adam and Chris could help with your recent service, and that you were pleased with their work. We hope to see you again in the near future. Many Thanks.
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the moon with my Stairlift. Adam who fitted it was friendly and cleaned up after himself, at the end of the fitting he explained everything about the lift. So pleased.
Patricia, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/10/2018)
Hello Patricia, Thank you for leaving us a review- we appreciate it. We are so pleased that Adam could assist you with your Stairlift installation, and that you were satisfied with his work. We hope to see you again in the near future! Many Thanks
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done, very nice man Adam.
Marion, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hello Marion, Thank you for leaving us a review- we appreciate you taking your time to do so. We are pleased that Adam could assist you in store. Many Thanks.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was lovely and early, bright and cheerful, did his work efficiently and right, told me everything I needed to know and everything he was going to do. All in all, a very good experience, you can send him again!
Rosemary, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hi Rosemary, We appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review, Thank you. We are pleased that Adam could help with your mobility needs and that you were happy with the service. We hope to see you again in the near future! Many Thanks.
Really good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and explained everything. Really good.
Patricia, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hello Patricia, Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are pleased that our team could assist with your mobility needs, and that you were satisfied with the service. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with home visit and fitting.
Celia, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hello Celia, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review- we are grateful of it. We are pleased that our team could help with your home installation, and hope your mobility aid is working great. Many Thanks.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Chris and Adam. Installed my freecurve stairlift. Very clean and very efficient and professional.
Brian, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hello Brian, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review- we appreciate it. We are so pleased that Chris and Adam could install your new curved stairlift, and we are happy that you were satisfied with the service. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Job well done.
Henry, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hi Henry, We are grateful of you taking your time to leave us a review- Thank you. We are pleased we could help with your mobility needs. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done. Very helpful.
Wendy, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hello Wendy, We appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review, Thank you. We are pleased we could assist with your mobility needs. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out with extreme professionalism.
Alan, West Glamorgan Posted on 14/08/2018 , work completed 14/08/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hello Alan, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that our team could assist with your mobility needs. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast & friendly service. Great customer service. Easy explanations and very informative.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Thank you for leaving us a kind review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that we could help with your mobility needs, and that we could do this efficiently. Hope to see you again soon.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was very helpful and very efficient. He explained everything very clearly and I was very happy. Thankyou Adam.
E, West Glamorgan Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback, we are grateful. We are pleased that Adam could assist with your new mobility aids and you were happy with it. Kind Regards.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers Chris and Adam fitted and demonstrated the stairlift really well. They were very considerate and left the house in the same condition as they arrived. Very pleased with their service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some kind feedback, we appreciate it lots. We are pleased that both Chris and Adam could help with your new stairlift, and glad you were satisfied with their work. We will make sure they receive your comments. Many Thanks.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a very good job. A nice attitude. Well mannered and a good way about him. Explained the working of the lift.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate it lots! We are so pleased that our engineer could install your stairlift and demonstrate it to you. We hope you enjoy using your new stairlift, and hope to see you again in the near future.
Pleasant & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam is a very pleasant and helpful guy, give as plenty of confidence in our selves and worked well.
Allan, West Glamorgan Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Hello Allan, thank you for leaving us a kind review, we are very grateful! We are pleased that our engineer could assist you with your mobility aid, and we are glad that you feel comfortable using it. We hope to see you again soon.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Polite and friendly. Excellent knowledge about the product. Everything left clean and tidy when the job was finished.
Pru, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review Pru, we appreciate it! We are so glad that you were happy with the service you received from our engineers, and we hope to see you again soon.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Very efficient and helpful.
Barbara, Gwent Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Hi Barbara, thank you for leaving us a kind review- we value your feedback. We are pleased that our engineers could help with your service and are pleased that you found them efficient and helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so very pleased with our chairlift and the young man that put it in for us was so very good at his job. He was clean and very thorough with all his work, and a pleasant young man. I would recommend Ableworld every time!!
Ralph, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Hello Ralph, thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate it! We are so pleased that you were satisfied with the stairlift installation, and that our engineer could assist you! Thank you for recommending us to others, we are very grateful of that! We hope to see you again in the future.
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Joan, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review Joan, we appreciate it. We are happy you are very satisfied with the service you received and hope to see you again in the near future.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer: Adam. Extremely pleased with work and service from the engineer 'Adam' would highly recommend!
Lyn, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 18/06/2018)
Thank you for the kind review Lyn, we are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received off our Engineer Adam and that you would recommend us to others. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. He was professional, polite and pleasant throughout visit and we would recommend his services to all.
Peter, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Peter, we appreciate it lots. We are pleased that you were happy with Adam and the service you received. Many Thanks.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Adam are 2 of the nicest people I have met. They are very pleasant, have great personalities and are very patient. They explained everything and answered all my questions. PS happy with stairlift.
Gaynor, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
The trader replied (on 05/06/2018)
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review Gaynor, thank you. We are happy that you were satisfied with the service Chris and Adam provided and we hope to see you again in the future.
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Adam. Complete satisfaction starting from presenting quotation and fulfilling order.
L A, West Glamorgan Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback from your recent service, we appreciate it. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your new mobility aid, and enjoy using it. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Adam - did an excellent job! Efficient & professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 07/08/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind rating , we appreciate it. We are so pleased that Adam could assist you with your installation. Many Thanks.
Ableworld Bridgend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite & professional. Chris & Graham were excellent. Would recommend them 100%.
Maria, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Maria, we appreciate it. We are glad that Chris and Graham could assist you with your mobility needs.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer Adam was a very pleasant young man, I would recommend him to do any work for me. I would have him again and again.
Rosalie, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for leaving your review Rosalie, we are glad you were pleased with the work of our Engineer Adam and hope to see you shop with us again soon.
Excellent tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything I wanted to know and more, he came up with the knowledge.
Raymond, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it
Impressed, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris, the engineer, installed my new stairlift and renovated the original track to a like new "condition". I was very impressed by his attitude, courtesy, helpfulness and fast, efficient service throughout. I have no hesitation in recommending him and your company, Ableworld should the opportunity arise.
Jennifer, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/09/2011 , work completed 26/09/2011