We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ableworld Cardiff

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld logo transparent

4.7

22 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.7
Value
4.6
Sort by
Repaired my stairlift, arrived on time and extremely efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld originally installed my stair lift, after 3 years I needed some maintenance work on it. I stupidly went to a different company, trying to save on cost. How wrong was I!!! I have apologised to Chris and him team, they came and sorted the problem immediately at a very reasonable cost. I will never use any company other than Able world in future. Well done!
Wendy, Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 13/07/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Hello Wendy, Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stairlift service with us. We are pleased that Chris and the team could fix the problem, and glad you were happy with the work. We appreciate your kind words! Kind regards.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Williams was extremely professional, did a good job fitting stairlift. Spent time explaining how everything operated. Very polite and well mannered. Would recommend them to come into your home.
Veronica, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Hello Veronica, Thank you for leaving us a review, we are grateful. We are pleased that Chris could assist with your recent stairlifts installation, and that you are happy with the service given. We appreciate that you would recommend us further, Thank you. Kind Regards.
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris. We needed a stairlift to be installed quickly for my mother (7 Gary Lyn) who is in hospital. James arranged to come out the next day to give us a quote and was very knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. Chris fitted the stair lift the next Thursday and was outstanding. Completed work quickly and efficiently and went to great pains to ensure we knew how to use it.
Julie, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Hello Julie, Thank you for leaving us a review, we are grateful. We are pleased that both Chris and James could assist with your mothers stairlifts installation, and happy that you were satisfied with the service of the work provided and the advice given. We hope your Mother is enjoying using it. Kind Regards.
Brilliant job, first-class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Williams. First-class fitter. Highly recommended.
Frances, South Glamorgan Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
The trader replied (on 10/12/2018)
Hello Frances, Thank you for leaving us a kind review, we appreciate it! We are pleased that Chris could assist with your recent installation, and that you would recommend us further- Thank you. Take Care.
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived on time and started work straight away. Very polite and took time to explain about the workings of the lift. Very helpful.
Douglas, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
Hello Douglas, Thank you for leaving us a review, we are grateful. We are happy that Chris could help with your recent stairlift installation, and that you were pleased with the service received. Kind Regards
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris came and fitted my stairlift, the installation was very quick and a neat job was done. Very highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate all the feedback we get. We are pleased that Chris could help you with your recent stairlift installation, and that the job was done to a great standard. Many Thanks.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and Adam worked well, very professional with excellent work carried out. Polite and chatty.
Sandra, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Hello Sandra, Thanks for leaving us a kind review- we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that Chris and Adam could assist with your service, and that they completed the work professionally. Many Thanks.
Very, very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman that dealt with me was very good and helped me immensely.
Gillian, South Glamorgan Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Hi Gillian, Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that we could assist you with your recent service, and that you were satisfied with our service. Many Thanks.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris a did fine job. No issues. Very quick install no hassle
Carol, South Glamorgan Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Hi Carol, We appreciate you leaving us some feedback, Thank you. We are pleased that Chris could assist with your stairlift installation, and that it was no hassle. Many Thanks.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Chris the engineer. Very polite and efficient. Very happy with my lift.
Thomas, Gwent Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 26/10/2018)
Hi Thomas, We appreciate you leaving us a review, Thank you. We are happy that Chris could help with your recent stairlift service, and that you are pleased with it. We hope you enjoy using it. Kind Regards.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived on time, installed stairlift efficiently, explained all aspects and allowed my wife (hip replacement) to test machine whilst he was with us. I would recommend him to any friends and he is a real asset to your company.
Alan, West Glamorgan Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 11/09/2018)
Hello Alan, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some kind feedback- we appreciate you doing this. We are pleased that Chris could assist you and your wife with installing a new stairlift in your home, and demonstrate to you how it works. We are happy to hear that you would recommend us further, we are very grateful. Take care and Many Thanks.
Wonderful service from Chris
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above, can't speak to highly of the company.
Marion, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
The trader replied (on 11/09/2018)
Hi Marion, we appreciate you taking your time to leave us some feedback- Thank you. We are so pleased that Chris could assist with your mobility needs and we appreciate that you would recommend us further. Take care and Many Thanks.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and fast service. Work was done the same day. Chris was very professional and did the work without any disruption. Very happy to deal with him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback- we are grateful. We are pleased that Chris could help with your stairlift service, and that you were happy with the outcome. Take Care.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. Fast efficient service.
Sheila, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Shelia, we appreciate it lots! We are pleased that you were happy with the service you had and we are grateful to hear that you would recommend us to others. Many Thanks.
Most Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman (Steve) who installed our stairlift was efficient, explained everything and was most professional. An excellent job done. Most pleased with his work.
Kate, South Glamorgan Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Kate, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Steve could assist you with your new stairlift.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Chris the engineer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Chris could assist you with your mobility needs.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from Chris the engineer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Chris could assist you with your mobility needs.
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris, the gentleman who fitted the lift was amazing! Very helpful in explaining to me how the chair operates. I am 86 and he had so much patience. He was a very clean worker and left no mess. He is a credit to your company. Thank you.
Betty, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Betty, we very much appreciate it. We are so glad you were pleased with Chris and his service with your new stairlift. Many thanks
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris, the gentleman who fitted the lift was amazing! Very helpful in explaining to me how the chair operates. I am 86 and he had so much patience. He was a very clean worker and left no mess. He is a credit to your company. Thank you.
Betty, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
The trader replied (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Betty, we very much appreciate it. We are so glad you were pleased with Chris and his service with your new stairlift. Many thanks
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic product installed very well and Chris the engineer went through everything thoroughly very impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Thank you for your review, and we are pleased that Chris was able to help you with your new mobility aid. We are grateful for you taking the time to leave us some feedback
Excellent fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Comparable price. Excellent fitter. Fully explained how to operate. Suggestions given to enable us to have it installed in right place - as no help/support from council services. Very tidy & polite.
Ruth, South Glamorgan Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Hi Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We will always try our best to help and advise where possible and we are pleased that we were able to help you. We really appreciate your feedback.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed will use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, we really appreciate it