We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld Newark

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld logo
4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

We employ experienced care and mobility professionals so you get the right advice and support.

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, polite, helpful.
May, Nottinghamshire Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help you with your mobility aids! Kind Regards.
Helpful & considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a stairlift fitted as per agreement - the fitter was very helpful and considerate - a fault occurred three weeks after fitting - was put right with two callouts on Saturday and Sunday.
George, Nottinghamshire Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello George, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your initial fitting and also the repair too, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the attention & service I received when demonstrating my rise-recliner chair.
Margaret, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hi Margaret, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your words. We are pleased we could help with your recent chair purchase. Kind regards
Outstanding, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the assistance in selection, the unbiased advice, the ordering, the promptness and helpfulness, to the clean and professional fitter, the performance of the fitter (Ian) was exemplary. Our experience was far better than that of colleagues who ordered from other companies.
Alan, Lincolnshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 27/03/2019)
Hi Alan, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased that Ian and the rest of the team could assist you with your recent stairlift installation, and that you were happy with the service! We hope your stairlift is working well! Kind Regards
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke, provided me with a ultra light weight wheelchair I was looking for. Helped me choose the best cushion suitable for myself and arranged for it to all be delivered to my house the same day.
K, Nottinghamshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that Luke and the rest of our team could assist with your new wheelchair recently, and glad that we could deliver it to your home too. Kind Regards.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift fitted. Fabulous. Man arrived and did a good job. He was very well turned out, did not make any mess. He was on time when arriving. Would recommend. Thank you for a good job, Ian from Ableworld Newark.
Peter, Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Peter, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad that Ian and the team could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and that you were happy with the service provided. Kind Regards.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending you. Very efficient, kind, very nice gentleman, Mr Dobbs. I will certainly take out the extended warranty as soon as I can afford it! I don't know how I managed Without the stairlift, it's lovely, such a help. I will call at your store when I come to renew. Excellent.
Margaret Helen, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
The trader replied (on 27/03/2019)
Hello Margaret, Thank you for leaving us a kind review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service received! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with my reconditioned stairlift. The man who installed it, Ian, did a great job and explained all things I needed to know, cheerfully and efficiently. A job well done.
Patricia, Nottinghamshire Posted on 07/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Hello Patricia, We appreciate you leaving us a review, thank you. We are pleased that Ian could help with your recent stairlift installation, and that the job was explained and completed to your satisfaction. Kind Regards.
Friendly, helpful and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a stairlift. Very efficient and explained how to use the lift. Also the warranty.
Jenny, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Jenny, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are glad that we could assist with your stairlift installation, and pleased that we could show you how to use it also. Kind Regards.
New stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted within one week of requesting someone to call. Good job done. Everything explained to us before leaving.
Kenneth, Nottinghamshire Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Hi Kenneth, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate you doing this. We are pleased that we could help with your recent stairlift installation, and that the job was completed and the stairlift explained to your satisfaction. Many Thanks.
Prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of stairlift, 5 days from order to completion.
Jean, Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 11/10/2018)
Hi Jean, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your new stairlift installation, and that you were satisfied with the service. Kind regards.
Friendly, knowledgeable staff with good prices and lots of selection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great place with great products and lovely, friendly staff. My mum now has more mobility and freedom to live her life to its fullest. The prices are very competitive, even when looking across the net. But its the service and welcome that really helps Ableworld stand out. Thanks to Kim and Donna and Ebony the gorgeous lab.
da maj Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
The trader replied (on 28/08/2018)
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a friendly review, we appreciate your kind words. We are happy that we could assist with your Mums mobility aids and hope to see you in store again soon. Many Thanks.
Very good and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job very well done and very helpful with instructions etc.
Barry, Nottinghamshire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Hello Barry, Thank you for leaving us a kind review, we are very grateful. We are pleased we could help with your recent mobility service, and hope you enjoy using it. Many Thanks.
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brooks Lincoln staircase installed carefully and efficiently. Very satisfied with the final result.
Margaret, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Thank you for leaving us a kind review Margaret, we appreciate it. We are glad that you are happy with your stairlift installation. Many Thanks.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Out connections with Ableworld were friendly and helpful, the trader arrived on time and installed the stairlift without any fuss. Very pleased with it.
Beryl, Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Hi Beryl, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we are grateful of this. We are so pleased that our engineers could assist with your stairlift installation and complete the job with minimal fuss. Many Thanks.
Happy with price & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On my way from Balderton to Newark I had a puncture in my mobility scooter. Ableworld picked it up from there, took it back to the shop, repaired and returned it the same afternoon. I was happy with the price and service.
Jean, Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Hello Jean, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review- we appreciate it lots. We are so pleased that we could assist you with your scooter puncture and have it repaired for you promptly. We hope to see you in store again in the near future. Many Thanks.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good in everything. Highly recommended.
Phyllis, Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/07/2018)
Hello Phyllis, thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review, we appreciate your feedback lots. We are so pleased that you were satisfied with your recent service, and thank you for recommending us further. Many Thanks.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An easy process from start to finish, a pleasing experience.
Irene, Cambridgeshire Posted on 03/07/2018 , work completed 03/07/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Hello Irene, Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback, we appreciate this. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with the experience you had with us. Many Thanks.
Very helpful & patient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sale of mobility scooter. Prompt delivery. I have purchased other equipment for myself. Always polite & patient.
June, Nottinghamshire Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Hello June, Many Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate this. We are so pleased that we could help delivery your mobility scooter, and hope you enjoy using it! Many Thanks.
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, next day fitting, good workman.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
The trader replied (on 17/07/2018)
Hello Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we appreciate it lots. We are so pleased that you were happy with your recent installation, and that our engineers were at a great level of standard. We hope to see you in one of our stores again in the near future, Many Thanks.
Expert advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I realised that I needed a wheelchair and only knew that I wanted a self propelled one with solid wheels. I was showed a range of wheelchairs given expert advice with no pressure to buy. I am very happy. Now in 2018 I realise that I need a stair lift so an expert came to the house to advise and give an estimate. Once again I am very happy with the service again.
Karen, Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Hi Karen, thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback- we appreciate it. We are so glad that you felt our staff did not pressure you to buy your wheelchair previously, and we are glad you felt the same again recently. We hope we could help with finding a suitable stairlift for your home. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good experience from start to finish.
Arthur, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
The trader replied (on 02/07/2018)
Hello Arthur, thank you for leaving us a kind review, we value your feedback. We are pleased that you had a good experience from us, and we are glad we could help with any mobility issues. We hope to see you again soon.
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Install stairlift. Good service, helpful after care & problem resolved satisfactory.
Shirley, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
The trader replied (on 11/07/2018)
Hello Shirley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are pleased that you felt that your stairlift installation and after care were satisfactory. We hope you enjoy using your new stairlift and hope to see you again in the near future.
1st class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed stair lift installation at very short notice. Ordered on Thursday and installed on the Friday. That's what I would call exceptional service.
John, Nottinghamshire Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 18/01/2018)
Hi John. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are pleased that you are happy with the speedy service we were able to provide for your stairlift installation, and hope you don't hesitate to contact us again in future if you need anything else.
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied with their service - from being served and assisted in the shop, to the delivery and fitting of the items I bought. Polite, helpful and knowledgeable staff.
David, Nottinghamshire Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it