We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ableworld Southampton

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld logo transparent

4.9

248 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

We are very proud of our highly skilled stairlift division. Our "in house" Stairlift Engineers provide a service second to none, and continually undergo training to ensure they understand all elements of our stairlifts. We stock both new and reconditioned stairlifts and also have a wide range of stairlifts that can be rented. Our engineers will look after you from quote to install and beyond.

To request more information or to book a FREE no obligation quote please give us a call on 0800 038 7800 today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Step Lifts
    • Through Floor Lifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • stairlift repairs and servicing
    • stairlift removals

Customer reviews

4.9
248 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrician and engineer turned up on time and were polite whilst working here without causing major disruption. They also took time to explain the working of the stairlift. In all we were very pleased with their efforts.
Dennis, Hampshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Dennis, we appreciate it. We are glad you were satisfied with the installation provided by our engineers.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from first visit to completion. Particularly liked the single contact from start to finish. Steven Newman was excellent.
David, Hampshire Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review David, we appreciate it. We are glad you were pleased with the service from Steven and his team.
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company.
Terence, Hampshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/03/2018)
Thank you for your review Terence, we very much appreciate it.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant engineer. Explained things very thoroughly. Came on time, and made sure we could use stairlift before leaving.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review Brian, we appreciate it. We are pleased that our stairlift engineer was satisfactory and demonstrated the product to you before leaving. We hope you enjoy using your stairlift.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant engineer. Explained things very thoroughly. Came on time, and made sure we could use stairlift before leaving.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/05/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review Brian, we appreciate it. We are pleased that our stairlift engineer was satisfactory and demonstrated the product to you before leaving. We hope you enjoy using your stairlift.
Brilliant job - prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good firm. Easy to deal with, fast and efficient.
Alex, Hampshire Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 13/04/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Alex, we very much appreciate it.
Stairlift service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from when the stairlift was installed, 3 years ago, to the yearly service. Engineer is very friendly, and polite, cannot fault the work. Staff in the shop are extremely helpful, and polite. Would highly recommend.
M, Hampshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/03/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response, we really appreciate it! We are glad you are pleased with both the engineers and store staff and we are pleased we can help. We hope you continue to enjoy your stairlift.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not wish for better service.
Walter, Hampshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/03/2018)
Thank you for your review Walter, we really appreciate it and are glad we could help.
Good professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Memb no: C419469174. Had fitted recon chair lift. The remote function failed on 16/03/18. After contacting supplier, their engineer arrived at an agreed time on 20/03/18 the fault was rectified within minutes with no charge!
Gerald, Hampshire Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/04/2018)
Hi Gerald, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your reconditioned stairlift. We are pleased that you were so understanding about the fault that occurred and as always will try our best to rectify any issues quickly. Thanks
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Cannot fault the workmanship or the fitter. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Kathleen, Hampshire Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 19/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review Kathleen. We are pleased that we could help you and thanks for the recommendation, we really appreciate it.