We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Approved Service
Installation, Servicing and Repair

Ableworld Southampton

Which? Trusted Traders Logo
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00
Profile thumb ableworld logo transparent

4.9

243 Reviews

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

We are very proud of our highly skilled stairlift division. Our "in house" Stairlift Engineers provide a service second to none, and continually undergo training to ensure they understand all elements of our stairlifts. We stock both new and reconditioned stairlifts and also have a wide range of stairlifts that can be rented. Our engineers will look after you from quote to install and beyond.

To request more information or to book a FREE no obligation quote please give us a call on 0800 038 7800 today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Step Lifts
    • Through Floor Lifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • stairlift repairs and servicing
    • stairlift removals

Customer reviews

4.9
243 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Stairlift service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from when the stairlift was installed, 3 years ago, to the yearly service. Engineer is very friendly, and polite, cannot fault the work. Staff in the shop are extremely helpful, and polite. Would highly recommend.
M, Hampshire22/02/2018
The trader replied (on 02/03/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response, we really appreciate it! We are glad you are pleased with both the engineers and store staff and we are pleased we can help. We hope you continue to enjoy your stairlift.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not wish for better service.
Walter, Hampshire15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 02/03/2018)
Thank you for your review Walter, we really appreciate it and are glad we could help.
Good professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Memb no: C419469174. Had fitted recon chair lift. The remote function failed on 16/03/18. After contacting supplier, their engineer arrived at an agreed time on 20/03/18 the fault was rectified within minutes with no charge!
Gerald, Hampshire30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Hi Gerald, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your reconditioned stairlift. We are pleased that you were so understanding about the fault that occurred and as always will try our best to rectify any issues quickly. Thanks
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Cannot fault the workmanship or the fitter. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Kathleen, Hampshire20/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/02/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review Kathleen. We are pleased that we could help you and thanks for the recommendation, we really appreciate it.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer carried out yearly service on stair lift that they had previously installed. Turned up at date and advised, and were very thorough and polite.
Raymond, Hampshire08/01/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2018)
Thank you for leaving us some great feedback Raymond, we really appreciate it and glad that we were able to provide your stairlift service.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very pleasant and helpful, the installation was carried out swiftly and everything was explained carefully to me. I would thoroughly recommend Ableworld to anyone requiring a stair lift.
Marlene, Hampshire17/12/2017
The trader replied (on 18/01/2018)
Hi Marlene, we are pleased that you were happy with the service you received when purchasing your new stairlift. Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback and recommending our services, we really appreciate it.
First class and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed to continue to use them. Their company engineer was extremely pleasant and courteous when fitting a new stair lift. I contacted them on the phone on Wednesday 28th November. On Thursday 29th November they surveyed the problem and on Friday 1st December they fitted a new stair lift. (Brilliant and very professional).
Barry, Hampshire14/12/2017
The trader replied (on 18/01/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Barry, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you were pleased with the prompt service we were able to provide and we hope you are enjoying using your new stair lift
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven Newman fitted the stair lift in. He was very professional and did an excellent job, a very pleasant young man and he cleaned up everything and gave me instructions how to use is. Good work.
Jean, Hampshire16/11/2017
The trader replied (on 14/12/2017)
Thank you for leaving us some lovely feedback and we are glad to hear that Steven was able to help you with your stairlift installation. We hope you enjoy using your new lift for many years to come.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient, clean and tidy, nothing was too much trouble. Can't recommend highly enough.
Joan, Hampshire18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 01/12/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Joan, we really appreciate it.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having bought other items from Ableworld in the past, we knew that it would be a good place to start looking for a stair lift and we weren't disappointed. From being shown several types in the shop and having them explained to us, to the engineer coming to the house to measure up and finally coming to fit it, everything went clockwork. We would recommend Ableworld to our friends.
Berenice, Hampshire17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. We are really pleased that we can help you with your mobility needs and that you are happy with your new stairlift