We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ableworld Southampton

Profile thumb ableworld logo transparent

4.9

246 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

We are very proud of our highly skilled stairlift division. Our "in house" Stairlift Engineers provide a service second to none, and continually undergo training to ensure they understand all elements of our stairlifts. We stock both new and reconditioned stairlifts and also have a wide range of stairlifts that can be rented. Our engineers will look after you from quote to install and beyond.

To request more information or to book a FREE no obligation quote please give us a call on 0800 038 7800 today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Step Lifts
    • Through Floor Lifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • stairlift repairs and servicing
    • stairlift removals

Customer reviews

4.9
246 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Simplicity 950 stairlift fitted and was very pleased by the efficient service, and the engineer that carried out the work. I would recommend Ableworld.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/05/2019)
Hi Margaret, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and glad you were happy with the work carried out. Kind Regards
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven Newman who fitted my stairlift was very efficient and mindful of the fact that I am an older person and explained everything clearly and fully. I am very pleased with my stairlift.
Patricia, Hampshire Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/05/2019)
Hello Patricia, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your words. We are pleased that Steven could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you are happy with the service received! Kind Regards.
Scooter Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my scooter serviced and was more than pleased with the result. Ableworld's attention to detail is second to none. It came out of the workshop looking like new and I felt content that it was working at the best it could. Excellent staff and management at Ableworld, always ready with a friendly smile and ready to help. Thanks guys.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us some feedback- we appreciate your comments! We are pleased that we could assist with your scooter service recently, and glad you were happy with the overall service. Kind Regards.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Mavis, Hampshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hi Mavis, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate your comments! We are pleased we could assist you recently. Kind Regards
Always helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great shop, bought lots of aids for my mum and there is lots of choice. Bought a wheelchair a couple of years ago and the brakes did not seem to hold well so called in and one of the assistants adjusted them for me there and then. The staff are so helpful and friendly, well worth a visit.
Susan, Hampshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hi Susan, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased that we could help with your wheelchair service recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was excellent, highly recommend would use again. Nothing was too much trouble.
Sidney, Hampshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Hi Sidney, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could assist with your mobility needs, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent staff Aimee - Peter very helpful. (Aimee helped with wheelchair purchase on previous date) and Peter with the chair etc: All very polite and pleasure shopping. Thank them for their help delivery was also extremely good.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hi Alan, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate your comments! We are pleased that Aimee and Peter could help with your wheelchair purchase recently, and glad you were happy with the service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.
Most impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced stair lift - very professional. Most impressed. Will certainly use them again. Very pleasant gentleman.
Gwendoline, Hampshire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation. Kind Regards.
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the way I was treated and the quickness of the whole procedure. Thank you
Carol, Hampshire Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Hello Carol, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we are grateful. We are pleased that we could help with your mobility needs recently! Kind regards
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent shop service and also delivery service. Very friendly and helpful.
Rita, Hampshire Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 13/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello Rita, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your words. We are glad that we could help with your mobility needs recently! Kind Regards