We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Approved Service
Installation, Servicing and Repair

Ableworld Southampton

Which? Trusted Traders Logo
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00
Profile thumb ableworld logo transparent

4.9

241 Reviews

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

About

Ableworld are the leading Mobility and Stairlift retailer in the UK. We offer an extensive range of value for money, quality products for the elderly and disabled.

As a Which Trusted Trader we have a highly skilled engineering Department that provides servicing and repairs for lots of different mobility products, at reasonable rates. We provide servicing and repairs on wheelchairs, stairlifts, mobility scooters and powerchairs, all by our fully trained and experienced in-house engineers.

We are very proud of our highly skilled stairlift division. Our "in house" Stairlift Engineers provide a service second to none, and continually undergo training to ensure they understand all elements of our stairlifts. We stock both new and reconditioned stairlifts and also have a wide range of stairlifts that can be rented. Our engineers will look after you from quote to install and beyond.

To request more information or to book a FREE no obligation quote please give us a call on 0800 038 7800 today.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Step Lifts
    • Through Floor Lifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • stairlift repairs and servicing
    • stairlift removals

Customer reviews

4.9
241 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent staff Aimee - Peter very helpful. (Aimee helped with wheelchair purchase on previous date) and Peter with the chair etc: All very polite and pleasure shopping. Thank them for their help delivery was also extremely good.
Alan, Hampshire17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hi Alan, Thank you for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate your comments! We are pleased that Aimee and Peter could help with your wheelchair purchase recently, and glad you were happy with the service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards.
Most impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced stair lift - very professional. Most impressed. Will certainly use them again. Very pleasant gentleman.
Gwendoline, Hampshire15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation. Kind Regards.
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the way I was treated and the quickness of the whole procedure. Thank you
Carol, Hampshire13/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Hello Carol, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we are grateful. We are pleased that we could help with your mobility needs recently! Kind regards
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent shop service and also delivery service. Very friendly and helpful.
Rita, Hampshire13/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello Rita, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your words. We are glad that we could help with your mobility needs recently! Kind Regards
Prompt, professional. Always helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a stairlift fitted. From the very beginning we were very impressed with this company. Steven was very thorough and helpful at the planning stage. Stephen the engineer who fitted our stairlift was professional and worked extremely hard. They were prompt and were available to give advice at all stages. Office staff were polite and helpful. We cannot fault any of the work.
Peggy, Hampshire12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 28/05/2019)
Hello Peggy, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your kind words. We are pleased that we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the service and politeness of our team. We hope your stairlift is running well! Kind Regards
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use Ableworld for my mobility needs. Purchased recently a new mobility scooter, very good service and aftercare. Highly recommended, staff are very helpful and knowledgeable, polite etc. Also had an MOT on my old scooter, picked up, brought back, very efficient.
Lothar, Hampshire12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Hello Lothar, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we are grateful. We are pleased that we could assist with your new mobility scooter purchase recently, and that you were happy with the service. We are happy we could help! Kind Regards
Prompt & professional. Most impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Andy Hayes called & took my Scooter away for a service - he brought with him a replacement Scooter I could use whilst mine was having the necessary checks. He is a most relaxed happy person and explained a lot to me concerning the Scooter & in particular care of the battery charging up etc. My machine was returned to me & I am really happy to have it back. Well done Andy and Ableworld.
Shirley, Hampshire12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello Shirley, Thank you for leaving us a review and some kind comments. We are pleased that Andy could assist you with your scooter service recently, and glad you were happy with the overall service received. We hope your scooter is working well now! Kind Regards.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service very good. Delivery and information on chair and assistance very good.
Margaret, Hampshire12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello Margaret, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your comments! We are glad that we could help with your chair delivery, and pleased you were happy with the service! Kind Regards
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Purchased a riser/recliner chair. Arrived when said, installed quickly and minimum fuss, explained operation clearly. Very professional, would definitely recommend.
Patricia, Hampshire10/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hello Patricia, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your comments! We are glad that we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards
Helpful, friendly, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, friendly and efficient. Nothing too much trouble. I use this shop for all my needs and would not go elsewhere.
David, Hampshire09/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/04/2019)
Hello David, Thanks for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate your comments. We are pleased that we could help with your mobility needs recently, and glad you were happy with the service. Kind Regards