We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld (UK) Limited

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld which trusted trader
4.9

148 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 2019

About

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As well as being proud to be a Which? Trusted Trader we are also members of NAEP and CERA which gives you peace of mind that we’re a company you can trust. We are under a legal duty to supply goods that are in conformity with a contract of sale. We’re also recommended by the NHS as a Community Equipment Dispenser.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Powerchairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
148 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and friendly. Installed a stair lift. Was a great experience. An engineer and a trainee came, it was very meticulously done and was really good experience.
Mrs Orman, Mersyside Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hi Mrs Orman, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it! We are pleased that we could help with your stairlift installation, and glad that you found the experience good. Many Thanks.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very efficient, neat job, very helpful and explained everything very clearly and thoroughly. Wonderful, haven't been upstairs in 10 years - I almost forgot what it looks like!
Customer, Shavington cum Gresty Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello, Many thanks for leaving us some feedback recently, we really appreciate it! We are pleased that we could help you to access your upstairs again, and glad that you were happy with the job and the overall service. We hope you are enjoying using it! Kind Regards
I would reccomend to everyone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, the chap who installed my stairlift was great.
Mr Wicks, Swindon Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
The trader replied (on 17/07/2019)
Hello Mr Wicks, Thank you for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that you found the service brilliant. We hope it is working well! Kind Regards.
Order and Installation of a stair lift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glyn, the only person we met from Ableworld, did an estimate and did not push for us to order, which is good. He also did the final measurements and placed an order in a professional manner. Glyn also came to fit the stair lift on 29th May, and worked alone (we feel it was a 2 man job), but did an excellent job and left the site very tidy, all rubbish removed. Glyn is an excellent employee, in our opinion.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate your kind words. We are pleased that Glyn could assist with your stairlift installation, and glad you were happy with the service provided. We will pass your kind words onto Glyn and the rest of the team. Kind Regards
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Fitting was well explained. Would recommend.
Pat, Staffordshire Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hi Pat, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift fitting recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Stairlift down to freedom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very satisfied with the speed that Ableworld came. From my husband enquired on the Monday to it being fitted on the following Friday which meant I was able to come downstairs after being confined upstairs for a week.
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Margaret, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and glad you were happy with the overall service provided. Kind Regards
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied. They were clean, tidy and helpful.
Neal, Stadhampton Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Neal, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could help with your service recently! Kind regards
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work that was done. They were very prompt and the engineer was very pleasant. My son even said 'if all the people in the world treated eachother the way that the engineer from Ableworld treated you, the world would be a better place.'
Alexander, West Midlands Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Alexander, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased we could assist with your stairlift installation recently, and that you found our service good. We love the words from your Son- we will certainly pass them on! Kind Regards
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I attended the shop they were friendly knowledge and guided me to the correct stair lift. Steve fitted the lift, polite friendly efficient, left the workplace immaculate.
Katharine, Hampshire Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Katharine, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased we could help with your stairlift installation recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ableworld are very helpful. I am so pleased with the work that was done and my stairlift is so useful. It has made so much difference to my life.
Margaret, Shropshire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Hello Margaret, Thanks for leaving us a review recently, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your stairlift installation, and glad you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards.