We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ableworld (UK) Limited

Approved Service
Logo on white
Installation, Servicing and Repair
Profile thumb ableworld which trusted trader
4.9

161 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is an Approved Service endorsement?

Retailers apply to have the services they provide assessed and endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders. In the ‘Approved Service’ ribbon endorsement logo you can see exactly which services we have assessed for a retailer. As an example services may include installation, design or fitting.

Organisations and Awards

Dec 21
Dec 2019

About

We have over 800 mobility products so you’ll definitely find something to suit your needs. Our friendly store staff can help you find a product to meet your requirements. For convenience we also have an online store for many of our products and offer Click and Collect at your local store.

As well as being proud to be a Which? Trusted Trader we are also members of NAEP and CERA which gives you peace of mind that we’re a company you can trust. We are under a legal duty to supply goods that are in conformity with a contract of sale. We’re also recommended by the NHS as a Community Equipment Dispenser.

For more information, or free advice with no obligation to purchase anything why not give us a call.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Access ramps - indoor and outdoor
    • Home adaptations
    • Wheelchairs
    • Stairlift Engineers
    • Powerchairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
    • Disabled Lifts
    • Mobility vehicle servicing
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • mobility scooter repairs
    • mobility scooter servicing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
161 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was all done with enthusiasm and very professionally. Ableworld is very efficient.
Winifred, Cheshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello Winifred, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased we could help with your mobility needs recently, and glad you were happy with the service received. Kind Regards.
Great service, always a pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Title says it all - very helpful shop with a great engineer - have been able to solve my mobility scooter needs in a very timely manner.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/02/2019 , work completed 10/02/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review and some feedback, we appreciate it. We are pleased that we could assist with your scooter repair, and that you were happy with the work provided. We hope it is working well now! Kind Regards.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was punctual, polite and informative. Very pleased with his work and service.
Helena, Cheshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 03/04/2019)
Hello Helena, Thanks for leaving us a kind review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that Scott could assist with your service recently. Kind regards
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic company, run by fantastic people.
Jim, Merseyside Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Hello Jim, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your mobility needs! Kind Regards
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a stairlift and since I've had previous good service from Ableworld, they were the first choice. The engineer who installed the lift was friendly and courteous. The fitting was completed in good time without leaving any mess. I was given guidance on the safe use of the lift and the engineer didn't leave me on my own until he was satisfied everything was OK for me.
Customer in County Durham Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review- we appreciate it. We are pleased we could assist with your recent stairlift installation, and happy that you were satisfied with everything we provided. Take Care.
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Ableworld to carry out the work. They were fast and efficient and two of the nicest guys you could meet. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They arrived when they said they would and 4 hours later my stair lift was fitted and running.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 15/02/2019)
Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that we could assist you with your stairlift installation, and that you were pleased with the efficiency of our engineers during it. We hope your stairlift is working well! Kind Regards
Would recommend to anyone in need!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contact excellent. Engineer explained everything in detail. Fitted within 2 days of coming to house. Staff very helpful. Aftercare excellent, seat not quite high enough. Engineer came out within 2 days and sorted it.
Frank, Clwyd Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Frank, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate you taking your time to do so. We are pleased that we could install a stairlift in your home recently, and that you were happy with the service received! Thank you for recommending us further! Kind Regards.
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service, fitted within two days. Fitter very helpful and pleasant person to have working in your home. Very happy with stairlift. Very easy to work and at a very reasonable price.
Harold, Derbyshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Harold, Thank you for leaving us some feedback, we appreciate it! We are glad we could install a stairlift in your home recently, and pleased you were happy with the service and price. Kind Regards.
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend them to anyone.
John, Cheshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi John, Thanks for leaving us some feedback recently, we appreciate it! We are glad that we could assist with your mobility needs recently, and that you were happy with the service. Thank you for recommending us further, it means a lot! Kind Regards.
Professional' fitting stairlift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient sale & survey. Work carried out on time. Neat & tidy with good explanation of operating. Very pleased with result.
Howard R, Shropshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hello Howard, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad we could install a stairlift int your home recently, and that you were happy with the service. Kind Regards.